(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks - cos of the MIL, rock rock rock ...grr we had no choice but to pat at first but less and less, now no more.

When did you start #1 with the bed? Been thinking about getting her a bed as well.

Jamie - the first 6 months she slept in a cot in the same room so that it was easier for me to breast feed and also cos we were waiting for our new place to be ready, we only had a room to ourselves. Amazingly enough when we shifted, she had no issues, just use baby monitor and when she cry, go over and check, comfort etc.

gals

i wana share something, i was so happy, Tue when i took MRT for facial, the moment i enter MRT, someone stood up and give her seat to me! hahaha!!!!

it shows tt my tummy is quite big for ppl to notice that i'm pregnant! haha

2Ks, how u managed to train yr boy to sleep on his own? My girl needs me to sing to her every night. I end up as sleepy as her. Sometimes, she takes long time to sleep... sigh. Btw, FM gotta be discarded within few mths after opening lei. Or maybe store in the fridge might prolong the freshness.

Fish ..

U're lucky.. i still have to fight with a guy to grab a seat.. aiyoh.. wonder if my tummy is not big enuff.. but alot of my fwens say my tummy very big already.. oh maybe that guy is simply heartless..

M: MIL issues again...so many of my friends all face problems with MIL one...

i started #1 on the bed about when he was 16 mths or so. i cant find a suitable bed rail, all so short, until i found one at robinsons...i changed into his fav mickey mouse bedsheets, then 1st few days his papa sleep with him on the bed, subsequent we just let him be...no issue...smooth switchover...

and surprisingly he knows how to get down the bed and get up the bed safely...

still training him to go to his bed to sleep by himself...might take some time, cos he is generally a late sleeper..

Fish,

No...that was months ago...I did not join the last batch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy for you...at least ppl notice you are pregnant and give the seat to you...

I am looking plump now but the bump is so small ...

My bump is also quite obvious at 13 weeks. My colleagues are all asking already but I'm still hiding from my pupils. Hehe.

Anyone has problems puking after brushing your teeth? I thought my MS is getting better until I puked last night after teeth brushing. -_-]

Fish, so good! You are officially a visible pregnant lady liao...muahhahaha..=D

thanks 2ks, M...my boy is 17 months..i have been thinking about getting him his own bed since i knew i have #2...but i have yet to find a suitable bed...coz even toddler bed..i worry its too high..might drop off...

2ks, is ur those like ikea toddler bed..i have yet to find a suitable bed...unless i buy a single mattress n put on the floor..

coz he is a very bad sleeper..in the normal queen size mattress in the guest room..he can sleep all angle of the bed..

Puan Sri,

maybe tt day my dress make me look big! haha!!! and the lady is kind too! i always look down at the guy who fight seat with ladies de!!! Aunty uncle still okie... but if a middle age guy! tt's reli bad lor!!!

Tweety : Sorry to hear your loss, Take care, take some tonics! Improve your internal body and soon there will be good news!!

Had the experience this April and got preggy on my 3rd month! It's been good so far * fingers crossed* !

Fish..

the funny thing older generation will give up their seat one.. the younger will fight with us.. the moment their butt landed on the seat.. their head drop down and fall asleep immediately..

Lai Lai..

I always wanna puke after brushing my teeth in my first trimester.. but now not anymore..

I can eat and drink anything and am always hungry every minute.. gosh..

2K, I salute you if u are the one to clean up the poo and pee everywhere. For me, now that I am pregy, I am very sensitive to my dog smell. even when he is licking, I will ask him to go away

infact, everyday :GO-away" is my quote to him.

and due to my bad sinus whenever he is near to me, I also have to tell him to go away.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Linda, same! I'm always telling my dog to 'GO AWAY' too. =(

Puan Sri & ST, thanks! I will go and change my toothpaste! Think my colgate is too strong. =D

jaime: nope not toddler bed...its the normal single size bed that adults sleep...just that i have a bed rail besides it...

i dun wanna spend money on a toddler bed that can only zzz a few years lor..

linda: seems that you dont love your dog anymore...you no longer love him and feel that he is a chore to take care of...

why dont u give him up for adoption then?

halow mummies, i m still having cramps today..wonder if womb there also got wind so bad cramps...no discharge..now i am 14weeks.

do u think its normal or i need to go back to kkh? my next gynae appt at kkh 2 more weeks later...

Lai lai - I also sometime like that. I tend to puke abit when I brush my teeth.

I using colgate too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe i tik is the flouride smell for most of the toothpaste

Baby Bride.

Don wait. call your nurse now and check with them.

But if the cramp at the lower adominon is like pulling and tighness, my gynae told me that is due to our muscle pulling and expanding.

But case to case, so if u realli feell pains, better go and check

2K, is not that I dun love him,

i find it another extra chores to take care

I don mind if I have maid to do the chores... but cant imagine when everything in the house have to be done by me

I guess you have a maid?

2Ks: yeah i'm sure there are bound to be pple who think it's heartless to let the baby sleep on his/her own. just let those pple do it their way bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like what M said, i also agree that it's much easier to train from a young age than to train a toddler.

lailai: i also puked that day after brushing teeth. but just think of it as an isolated incident bah... things will get better for sure! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda: sad to say i dont have a maid...i have 2 dogs, a 20th mth boy and a big baby(my hub)..and i stay in a 131sqm flat...

i handwash my boy clothes and my hub shirts and my working clothes everyday, and i cook every tues/thurs...

my household chores is like mountains...

but i still faithfully take care of my 2 dogs...

i cook for them every tues/thurs too...my younger is allergic to chix, so i cook fish for him every tue/thur, other days he be on dry food...

everybody thinks i am crazy...LOL

Mummies, I got this bed for my girl when she was 6mths, it's of floor level. No more falling or rolling off bed. Then when baby gets older, can get a nicer low height bed. I got it from kiddy palace at TPY. Many of my mummy frens love it. I Only got a pic with her sleeping in there. hee.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4529808.jpg]

Wow, Its moving too fast. Back from my malacca trip.

Hey I m keen on the aqua too, who's going?? Can I have more info? Btw can anyone pls recommend me a gynae in KKH that is very good in stitching, as in after delivery stitching.

2k- u wanna try waraku, I think they have rooms but not sure if can fit 20 paxs. U can call them to find out.

2ks- Your sound like realli very tiring too!

I salute you this way!

For me, I don tik I can manage as I am more on the cleanaholic . and imagine, taking care of my boy , his study and every day need, my hub and the housework everyday + bring the dog down every 3 times a day...

I cant imagine to bring him down when I carry my little baby in the hot sun.

I am not the big sacrifice woman to do it as priority is still my children come first.

I guess your dogs are realli disclipine to the extend you don have to bother so much unlike mine is realli mkaing me nerves every min.

his barking, his pee after I bring him down already and he is a natural destroyer....

i use darlie. even before i was pregnant i used colgate i will vomit. haha...

i cant bear to tell my dog to go away. i jus am very careful near her. Everyday she would come near me for sayang and licks me when she's good. she's super furry, so am glad now pregnant still not allergic to her fur.

Lin

2ks, the removing of the bedsheet to wash abit troublesome, but ok la. Usually do it with my hub. She's 18mths liao, still using this bed. Hee.

Linda, I managed to download a form from the link milkshake sent, is that the same form u're talking abt? Are u still keen in going?

chen- u meant the yoga? or Aqua Fitness?

Mine is the one from KKH - Aqua fitness

But most likely i will forgo due to the timing weekend where my boy also need to go for swimming lei..

Unless when he is swimming, I go do my own swimming in sengkang liao

U staying at SK there also rite?

pink: thanks...i called waraku already...shall go and take a look at the venue soon...

linda: yes...its very tiring for me...but i more or less used to it le...i have no maid ma...so i got to do everything by myself lor..

luckily, my hub usually will help me with the floor...

to me, if i want to have dogs, i must take care of them for life...

its actually very nice to see them playing with my boy at times...

so looking forward to weekend.. dont feel like working today,,

as for bb, experience the flutter feelings on mon & tues.. but not yest.. probably bb's tired after a day of walking around for my event..

not exactly experincing cramps but more of discomfort at the tummy area.. is this normal?

am currently taking 1 hormone pill a day, managed to gradually cut down from 6..

btw, any advise when our placenta will be fully functional to supply enough hormone to the bb?

arrgh! cant wait for the day to end soon! super lethargic today..

regards

2Ks, wow! Salute salute. I'm not that tough when comes to handling such things.

Linda & sponghat, my hubby said I brushed too hard! haha I think I will try Darlie like L3x instead.

allets, I used to take 2 hormone pills per day and reduced it to 1 towards end of 1st trimester. My gynae gave me the green light on the 12th week to stop completely. You need to ask your gynae when you can stop taking.

Babybride, cramps are okay 'cause of expanding of uterus. However, if it bothers you too much and hinders your movement/daily life, it is better to seek the gynae's advice.

Linda, I meant the aquafitness at kkh. I'm staying near little india, near kkh. Feel like joining the aquafitness, but scare lazy bug hit me.

Oh, That is the one la.

I probably go for YOga instead.

Btw, I have received the Mother and child reply

Yes you may commence Pre Natal yoga.

classes are at the following times:

Tues 10am and 11am

Thurs 7:15pm

Fri 2:00pm

Sat 9:30am

Sun 10am and 11am

A trial class costs $35 followed by a package of 4 classes for $105 or 8

classes for $195.

Pre-booking is essential and you will be charged for non-attendance if you

have not cancelled 24 hours before commencement of class.

lailai: i have no choice leh...i rather save myself from maid headaches...

linda: i am a FTWM...i work from monday-friday, morning 7am must leave home, and will only reach home at 7pm.

Wah 2k I m impressed, u are a super mummy cum hsewife. Ur hubby is so lucky. I wonder how u manage man, ur boy in sch now??

Linda- yes can PM me the info. Thanks. Oh waraku is a jap restaurant.

2Ks. Who help to take care of your boy when you are working?

For me, I quitted my job to become a SAHM for my 10yr old boy to help him with his study and at the same time plan for my no2. ::[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink u pass me your email addess and I will send to you via email

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink: i also sometimes wonder how i managed...LOL...just bite my lips and tolerate lor...i always tell myself only a few years ba...when they grow bigger should be ok le...

my boy went IFC when he was 4 months old and now he is in full time PG...

so when he is sick (touch wood), me & hub take turns to take leave lor..haiz..

linda: my boy goes childcare, so everyday is send/pick him to school...

how come such a big gap then u try for #2? you are still very young?

lailai, is under motherandchild, You can refer to the schedule above.

The person in charge is megan and she did not pass me any registration form to fill up, just tell me the schedule.

her email :[email protected]

You can check it out, I will need to compare a few schedules before I fix up my one

Pink - I sent u now.

2ks.

Is really tiring I guess to rush here and there for your situation. esp now preggy with no.2

Me actually plan for a while and initially i was okay with all the arrangement where the maid take care of my boy and I work.

You know la, all the domestic issue happened and In the end I quitted my job - maybe after trying for a long time while I was wokring is abit stress.

I only got preggy when I quitted my job and I guess is cos I feel more relaxed ba...and now is a gap of 11 yrs nex year lor.

But is good since my boy is very sensible and can take care of himself and now taking care of me too!

he will help me with all the houseworks together and plan everything such as bb rooms and shopping with me to buy bb stuffs.