(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi mummies, i dont mind yoga but trainer is from hospital? how come can have class not in the hospital or school but at home one?

Is this yoga class different from other pre-natal classes? I remember saw from tv pregg mummies go for classes as well with hubbies..

2k- The dogs still got to wash feet ?? WOW, i m impressed. My mil dog after go out, even if poo poo, just jumped onto the bed or sofa. Even toilet trained, also v pamper, anyhow pee. Onli scare of my hubby.

Airmex- I guess reasonable mah. Me also dun know. But i know his charges mite be higher compared to normal gynae'cos he is ferility specialist mah. My SOIUI cost alot more than my frens.

Teresa- Yes, coke contain caffein. Can try MUG rootbeer, caffein free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teresa - haha... yes.. sometimes i oso disobediently order cold drinks (of cos FIL not ard).. haha... but ive to cut down on cold drinks.. cos ive this cough.. and its been with me ever since i got preggy.. and its been harrassing me every morning and night until cant sleep...

wonder will it affect my bb or not...

any mummies got any good remedies to recommend? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoga is really doing yoga..but lighter version n more breathing...

prenatal classes..they teach your hubby how to massage the preggy mummy, talk about breast feeding, breathing technique when fake contraction, how to bathe the new borne etc...

frankly the one i went previously not much new info from what i read from pregnancy books...

but i guess #1 ..take it as bonding time with hubby etc.in preparation for birth etc..

esp good for hubby who does not reading up about pregnancy n child birth..its like crash course

for the hubby..ie what to expect etc..

bb rabit: yes...after they go gai gai, they will wash their feet...they are also used to it already, so when they come inside the house, auto will run to the toilet to wash their feet de...

think the dogs are used to it too...

2K- i am impressed.....

So bored, gg home soon. Home along recently, hubby so busy. Me sick also dun wann stay at home with the maid. Can smeone give me a feel what to eat for dinner....as much as my thoart is dry, i feel like laska....

2k/bb rabbit, my dog also know she has to wash feet after coming back from outdoor. I train her one. She also will automatically go in toilet n wait for us to wash her feet. Then everynight b4 going to bed I'll shout out to her to wipe backside, then she will turn herself to show me her backside for me to wipe her with baby's wet tissue. Plus my dog bathe twice a week coz my mum can't stand smelly dog. Bo bian, my dog sleeps with me n hubby so have to make sure she is clean! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies here know if comgate or vpost better to use to ship from US? Me dun wan to rely on spree anymore after my bad experience. I wann ship my own purchases in, mainly clothing. RACH, where are u? U and another spree organiser are still the best one ard....

Baby rabit : I'm actually interested in the yoga group as well. N can offer my place, but maybe quite far from all of u cause I stayed at the west :p

Jazz2 : I visited ten mile n mt.e , depends on my hb's schedule. He will shift to where ah? I will only know the gender by next appointment. When is ur next appointment ?

2ks : Wah by 11th u'll know already ah, so excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mehhh... everyone... been soo long time since i come in... tis thread very fast leh... ^^

mi dun feel any bubble feeling yet leh... envy those of you who have it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juz went for mi wk16 check up todae... n the first thing mi gynae said when she scan was "hmm... most likely a girl"... soo excited! ^^ baby was very active n cooperative todae... 11.1cm now... can see quite obvious there's no birdie... but mi gynae say wk12 detailed scan will be able to confirm... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 4 more weeks!

Linda... mi scan also cannot see birdie... soo i thk it's mayb 80% likely tat a girl ba? to b 100% confirm, prob can wait till detail scan coz tat scan is supposed to be very clear izzit?

fel, Fish, BB Rabbit... regarding e weeks... mi gynae told mi today tat mi is week 16 now leh... n mi edd is 5 mar, so izzit correct?

Hazel... mi also looking for day-time confinement lady... wonder wats the rate?

any mummys have any recommendations for day-time confinement lady?

babybride... mi gyane also says cold drinks are okie... juz make sure dun take too much drinks w caffeine... if it cold plain water, shd b okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez... mi package also wk20 onwards S$738 (before gst), and e specialist fee for normal delivery ranges fr $1400 to $1800... guess many gynaes are ard tis rate ba?

any mummies still experience brown stains on ur panties? mi oledi wk16 n still haf tis leh... then sometimes also haf yellow discharge (very thickish yellow type)... wonder whether its normal?

Tweety

Oh dear! sorry to hear about that but you got to stay strong and take good care of your body. Hugs hugs, need anyone to talk to, just PM me.

Straylamb- I know detail scan more accurate cos they will scan the genital part n bones structure, blood vessels, very

Miracle one! I guess I have to stop my shopping spree till I confirm in 15thoct,

When is your???

2k, Annie, bbrabit- how come your dogs so discipline?!

I trained my junior many times, no use,

So we have to wipe his feets, and private parts before he can step in.

He onli run into toilet to drink water! Dun no why like that! Siao Liao! Then when he stepped out, all his wet footprint are on the floor and I have to make sure I dun slip!

Maybe is it cos he is a male dog - harder to train?

My last dog was a female - with me for 16 yrs. Eat together, sleep together, I bath her w me together.

Now this one - no no!

Straylamb : congrats with ur bb girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety : so sorry to hear that . Please be strong n take care

Linda Lee : u started shopping already ah? So cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so u bought for bb boy or girl?

Wow your dogs are so disciplined! Mine is an abandoned dog which I brought home 2-3 years ago. She's an old dog so can't expect too much from her. I've been really sensitive about her smell since my pregnancy. Hubby and I have been discussing whether to put her at my grandma's place. Feel really bad but I've no choice. =(

Tweety, please take good care and be strong. Jia you.

annie: then if yr baby comes out how? sleep where?

my dogs also sleep in the same room...very hard to adjust them to sleep elsewhere one.

linda: my 2 dogs are male too...the older one also pee anywhere...i just try my best to keep him clean lor..

Hi morning!

Tweety - do take good care of yourself k.. hugs!

for no. of weeks, i thought every time scan the pictures will indicate the weeks and length of bb.. i always rely on that to know which week i am in..

regards

Straylamb - Correct ah... You'll be fully 17th week on satuday lor... sunday u are starting your 18th week.. but still count as 17th + 1, 17th + 2 till you reach full 18th week on next sat...then u start counting as 18th + 1, 18th + 2 lor..

My dogs, 1 female & 1 male, they now sleep in their own beds on the floor. Only when Daddy's not home and I'm sleeping they sleep with me :p, which I love.

My number 1 has slept with me a grand total of 6 times. Twice when I fell asleep breastfeeding her and when she's sick. She doesn't like sleeping with us and prefers her cot in her own room. I like the privacy and knowing I'm not gonna squash anyone ahahaha.

BTW, trained my dogs to sleep on the floor at 3 & 2 years, I guess still young enough but many many nights of "no" and "get down".

Training means patience, lotsa of it. Once you get frustrated they (kids and animals) know and get nervous and usually revert back to bad/ old behaviour.

My 2 cents.

Tweety,

Please take good care and rest! get your body recover then try again.

Sapphire,

The Taiwan spree ya.. i dono lei! becoz I have already placed order last week, maybe you can email the person and ask when is the next spree.

gals,

Yest juz update my latest EDD at Babycentre and still diff from fel helped me to calculate.. fel help me to calculate that i'm 18th week today, but babycetre update me, 17th week.

anyway, nvm la! haha!!! as long as BB in right size and healthy, everything all okie...

Btw.. juz update those gals who are on 17th week:-

17 weeks pregnant

You may be gaining weight rapidly at this point, even if you're not eating much. Experts say that the amount of weight you put on during pregnancy is dictated primarily by your genes, so don't necessarily blame yourself if the weight's accumulating faster than you'd like.

Your baby's movements are felt as a gentle, fluttering sensation at first, but get stronger and more obvious as time passes. Some babies kick vigorously and often, others are quieter. And many seem most active at night!

hi everyone...

I've 2 dogs too..most of the time toilet trained but still poo poo accidents happen.

about which week i'm in, i've always got confused since first baby, so now i dun really bother. just pray baby is growing fine and leave the rest to Dr.

only thing with this pregnancy I've developed sinus/running nose in the mornings... anyone has this?

also i think my skin is worse.

I read a lot of you have MS? so not putting on weight or showing yet?

I do not have bad MS but now and then..I'm not eating as much as last pregnancy and off milk and meat...this baby likes junk food!

M: I totally agree what you meant..that is why no matter what my older dog do, i never scold/beat him one...cos i adopted him when he was 6 months old, and he was traumatized before i adopt him, in hunger and strap to the sink..no water no food...

so i think his character abit odd, but i still love him...no matter what he do lor...

i cant say dont want him or chase him out of the room when my baby comes along...

M,

tt time how u train your #1 to slp alone in her cot?? she wont cry and keep asking to slp with u??

same case with me, when my hubby working night shift, i will let my dog to slp with me, but when hubby is not having his night shift, then my dog will slp on her own bed beside us.

Fish, I don't believe in co-sleeping. I know some do but getting a 3 month old to fall sleep by herself is wayyyyyy easier than a 1 year old who can scream. So at 3 months she was 'trained' to fall sleep in her cot bout 5 nights of crying which we sat beside or behind her and she pretty much sleeps on her own these days. We usually just sit by her bed and maybe sing to her or stroke her hair. It's only when a new tooth comes or she's not well then she likes being hugged to sleep.

And she doesn't need the light on even, we just leave half the curtain open so it's not too dark.

They can't miss what they've never know right?

2Ks - Dogs are awesome. When I first got these two they had such bad bad coughs and we spent lotsa money to get them better. Worth every cent.

Butter 8 - welcome to annoying nose club. Number 1 and now number 2 ...both I keena the sinus issues but it does get better after a while.

M: same with me! my #1 also sleep in his own cot...my practice is no rocking, no patting, u sleep on your own...

in fact, he sleep in his own room, and now he sleep in his own single bed, with a bed rail. so if he has nitemare or wake up in the night, he will open the baby gate and walk into our room to look for us, then we will allow him to zzz with us...

otherwise, if we on aircon, he is allowed to sleep with us...

when he was still a baby, we have a baby monitor to hear his cries...abit tougher during teething period..otherwise was fine with the arrangement

M: ya...my younger dog is those faithful type...if i wake up in the middle of the nite, he will wake up with me, follow me to kitchen while i make milk, then patiently wait for me while i feed the baby, then afterwhich follow me back to sleep...

we call him the standby dog..LOL

2kS, when did u start #1 in his own room with baby monitor..i realise my #1 start on the wrong start..hence need me to pat pat...last time even worst need to rock..so his sleep is still quite bad..most time end up on our bed after wake up from crying..coz the cot is still in our room lor..

i wanna change my ways for #2...perhaps sleep in another room etc..but if u need to b/f in the past isnt difficult if baby is in another room...

I'm letting go of 2 brand new standard neck bottles 250ml @ $6 each.

1 tin of 400g Similac Stage 2 milk powder, selling at $12 each.

Letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $460

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included till June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4529375.jpg]

tweety: really sorry to hear about your loss. hope you'll feel better soon. pls take care.

butter8: heehee... my baby loves junk food too! my MS has been easing up the past week but i'm still not able to eat chinese/home cooked food. the smell makes me wanna gag. so i've been eating fast food... i know it's unhealthy but at least i'm eating something until my appetite improves. my tummy is not really showing yet.

M/2Ks: i like your parenting styles! i also don't believe in co-sleeping and hope to train my baby to sleep in his/her cot when the time comes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish,

yes...received the clothes...leggings....quite ok..with reasonable price.....now decide to buy more ....sourcing for my CNY dress also..lol

jaime: my #1 sleep in his own room, own cot from the day he was discharge from hospital. 1st mth still ok cos the CL sleeps with him ma, so we didn used the baby monitor at all. subsequent 2nd mth, we use the baby monitor. i make it a practice not to pat/rock him to sleep...the only thingy i gave in was pacifier...

then i trained him to sleep thru in the nite during the 2nd month...i dreamfeed him, so about 2 mths plus, he never wake up in the middle of the nite...only when he was teething during the 4-5 mths, he wake up and in order not to make it a habit, i never feed him with milk in the nite still...just stuff with tutu..

erm...i am a lazy mummy, i never wake up in the nite to pump...i always miss my pump...and the 1st mth CL gave FM, anyway BM not enough yet, so i supplement with FM for the middle nite feed...

nevertheless, my supply still ok, i managed to change to TBF in the 2nd month...so i only used one big tin of FM for 14 mths..

i hope to do it this way too for the 2nd one..cos my #1 is really a easy baby...can sleep anyway, anywhere...

but headache for me too...cos if i place them 2 together in one room, it will most likely affect the elder one...so we still thinking how...

spongehat: thanks for liking our styles...alot of people actually commented why we are so "heartless"...the baby so young only then u leave them alone...can bear to do that way meh blah blah blah...

why dont let baby sleep with u all, not worry meh etc...