(2011/03) Mar 2011

I've already cough till my abdomen muscle all very pain le. Yeah. The good thing about getting hospitalized is I get to see my little beanie often n make sure he is fine. 13more days to my Oscar test.

Really Raw Honey Spree

mummies, anyone keen??

I'm placing orders very soon...

Est abt $87 after shipping for the 5lbs tub.

Local selling $100+++++ I heard...

More info here..

PM me if keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach

I wanna order one earth mama body butter 8oz and one earth mama stretch oil (I think this is only one size right)?

I am hospitalized at the moment. Can I pay u when I get out of hospital?? Most prob discharge in one to two days.

Can?? Thanks.

Pinkypink

Yes, hot compress does relief the pain a bit.

Just seen the gynae earlier this evening. everything seemed on track. I asked for a jab too.

Oh. Btw. My bb heartrate is 182bpm lor. I thought its a little too fast. But the sonographer say its normal rate.

that day told MIL about my pregnancy. Hubby told MIL to brew tonic/birdnest for me....then MIL came and told me: tonic/birdnest you can buy & cook for urself if you want to eat...-_-||

Gnulyl5>

can pay me later but can you PM me the actual URL of the items u want to prevent wrong orders?

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST - your MIL so mean!!! Ignore her!!!

Rach- sorry I just realized the stretch oil got two sizes. I want the 4oz one. Thanks. Just let me know how much I owe u in total.

ST

Since you MIL can say thing kind of thing, next time dun have to ask her any opinion with regards to your pregnancy. Ignore her.

She'll have no say in what ever you decide for your baby, that includes names and how you are going to take care of the baby.

During my first pregnancy, when I asked my MIL, she can say no need to eat tonic or bu the body. And from that day on, I won't listen to her anymore. Den when babies come out small size, she can say bcos mummy weak, that's why like that. I just say one thing "YOU SAY NO NEED TO BU MAH!"

Wow, this thread move really fast. Just seen my little one again today. 9wkd2. Was having spotting n cramp, went to gynae urgently again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach- Can send me the url for the stretchmark oil?

ST- Just ignore yr MIL. I do tt as well. Everything i go back to my mum or aunty.

Mrs Teng- U are really expert. Can we take birdnest from wk9? I was told to take a small spoon every mrn. As well as Pao Sheng with black chicken. But currently, me still having brown spotting, so dun dare drink.

Nico- 1/2 boiled egg is a big nono. I was told and warned by my gynae. He worried that i blur blur continue to take as i was taking those daily during IVF.

Pinky- Yes, the injection make our bum sore n painful. I am currently on that 2-3 times per week.

Alooha- Beef is good for us! was told by the tcm to take. But must be well done.

Rach, can I order other stuffs like shampoo & body foam?

BB Rabit, hope everything's ok for u and baby...

Mummies, do u experience alot of white/yellow discharge? Is it normal? Non-itchy and odour-friendly..lol...

Oh I have a mixture! Sometimes clear & white...sometimes yellow & clear....hope it is normal...I'm also under medication...utrogestron 100mg & probiotics...

LaiLai- Same as u, me on utrogestron plus injection. ONli when i take injection, my discharge become abit yellowish/creamy. Ask the nurse before, they said it is normal. How many wks are u now?

I went for my first gynae appointment yesterday. Baby is doing well, heartbeat and size are good at 10k4d. I think my baby is 3.4cm? My EDD is currently 28 Feb 2011. =D I am happy now. I will be going ahead with the blood test and the scan test in 3 weeks time to check for Downe Syndrome even though I am not in the high risk group. My no.1 and hubby were with me at the appointment, so they got to see the ultrasound and hear the heartbeat too. =D

Ok, one of the fun parts of being a mummies is being able to request for free milk powder samples for ourselves (to drink during preganancy) and our babies (when we want to transit them from breast milk to formula milk). Here are the sites:

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/freesamples/freesamples.asp

https://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/why_join/online_benefits.cfm/navi_section/whyjoin/

http://www.dumex.com.sg/login?target=%2frequest_sample

The long weekend is here. Have a great long weekend dear mummies! =D

Hey mummies out there

Can your do me a favour? Cos I'm hospitalized I do nt have a computer with me, only my blackberry but it has got its limitations.

Can someone just type "lucky vitamin earth mama angel body butter lotion 8oz" into yahoo or google, then paste the direct link here, attention to RACH on behalf of me??

Second one is type " lucky vitamin earth mama angel stretch oil 4oz" then same same, paste here to rach...

Thank you in advance to any kind soul.. My blackberry cannot copy n paste address despite trying for a few times le.

Mrs. Teng/BB Rabbit/gnulyl5,

Thanks! feel much better after seeing your post...was feeling depressed & disappointed after listening what she said....as I usually respect her as my MIL....but she always like to take advantanges from me ......Baby is mine ...and I am the mother...no need to seek her opinion in future... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am off to go to Taka Baby Fair ....

To AhCapp

Thanks for helping. But that one like not direct link to the lucky vitamin lei. Can u try one more time using yahoo as search engine?? Then paste the direct link from lucky vitamin website can?? Thanks.

Gnulyl5> aiyo... Didn't know u can't provide the link..

Tit u can still access the internet..

Will do, I'll order the 2 items for u...

Anyone else wants anything frm www.luckyvitamin.com?

I wanna try the really raw honey too... Heard good reviews n can spread on bread too!!! Yum yum!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If anyone wants the smaller tubs also can la...

Just that the 80oz tub more worth it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gnulyl5,

These are the ones rite??

http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-29264-earth-mama-angel-baby-body-butter-8-oz

http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-29321-earth-mama-angel-baby-natural-stretch-oil-4-oz

It'll be cheaper if we can get 12 bottles of each...

Mummies here anyone wants too?? Est to be abt $20-$25 each with shipping.

I will only be able to confirm final price when items reach...

Let me know soon...

If I can't wait I may just order 12 of each n sell on my site...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All PMs replied..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies pls use format:

#1.

Item name:

URL:

qty:

Price:

Then total x 1.44 then tt to DBS SAVINGS PLUS 0191084271.

Pls provide me with the last page confirmation shown in the transaction page.

To account:

Amount:

Transaction ref:

(Just highlight n copy paste will do, delete the unwanted lines of info..)

And also the nick u used to tt to me...

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, I didn't receive any PM from you. Can you copy and paste my order/send it to my email address and I will calculate the total amount? Sorry to trouble you.

Lai lai > u know which email address used for ur PM?

I click reply leh... Sometimes abit slow but shld have gotten it already??

BB rabbit> noted n recede ur PM already.

Mummies, pls dun post ur order n payment here as this is not a spree thread.. Dun wanna flood here...

Pls PM me directly okie...

I reply all when i receive it....

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, sent. Please check if everything is okay. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lai lai> I received both ur PM n replied both.

U got receive my reply ma? It's sent to the snow...@ hotmail one...

I no time to tabulate the costs now...

Cuz still using iPhone...

Usually I will tabulate when items arrive.. Lol..

Shortfall usually can be pay together with shipping later on...

So no worries..

As long as u all make some payment to me first else I need to pay everything myself first will be broke!!! Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey rach

Thanks!! Those are the two items I wanna get. Thanks!! Most probably discharging tomorrow, will transfer you tomorrow!!! Thanks a lot babe!!!

just read that beef is good from the thread above, can we take Medium well? or must be well done??

just went for my 2nd gynae visit yest, baby is 9 weeks....25.9mm....dr say growing well...:p and i put on 200gm now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]but i am having very very bad sickness....i am so sensitive to smell!! all kinds of smell whether good or bad...

Been silent reader over last 2 weeks. I am tested positive 23 July as feeling strange. Now currently 6weeks. Went to gynae last week and finally found a small dote.

This is my 3rd baby. Had a MC about 3mths+. Have given up e thought of having one more BUT suddenly came & caught mi big surprise as hb slight late withdraw also kenna. Really fated?

I already have 2 lovely princesses aged 4 & 2.

Now still coming to term in accept having 1 more again.

MS starting few days ago and its not just morning but whole day. Always feel like vomiting and eat will tends to force myself don't vomit out. My last 2 pregnancies also have serious MS & spotting.

Hopefully this round can be better.

MY EDD is 30th March 2011.

Gynae: Dr Adrian

Hello Cynthia

congratn!!!

Welcome to our board and enjoy all the reading and catching up with the threads!

U seeing dr Adrian tan? Or dr Adrian woodwortyh?

I m seeing dr Adrian tan and Edd now is 4 march instead ;) cheerios and take care!!!

Hello fish, won , Annie, gnuly... And all

mummies!

Just went back frm gynae dr Adrian tan. Now at 10 weeks

my Edd is change to 4 march instead of 5 march.

Baby waved at us tdy and my hubby brought along video cam to record it down!

Size of baby is 3.5 cm and is a acceptable size as mentioned by doctor.

Scan is. A 2d scan but very clear as we can see legs, hands, face abit!

I answered some questions here. Adominal pulling like poke needle at 1 side- my gynae told me is normal as now baby is expanding, our water bag get bigger too, so long no bleeding(touchwood)***

fish- the tmc first born- the discount does not apply to his package. His package start at 12 week @$688, and 20 weeks @ $588.

Only apply discount 10% to his delivery charges.

Also for Oscar scan, mine is 20 august. We paid $88 for the blood test @1 draw.

Oscar scan + 1 more draw blood test + full detail scan package @20 weeks= $400- will pay on week 12

fish- also the discount is applicable to the package scan to discount too!

Linda - good to hear that u managed to see your bb waving at you too!!!

Today I asked the doc to show me the detailed report of my ultrasound scan, then I managed to sneak and take a picture of the scan report.

It says my CRL is 35mm =3.5cm (same as linda's baby)

FHR 182bpm

Gestational age is 10.3weeks

EDD is 1st March 2011 (my gynae previously told me its 4th march lor)

Another 12days to my oscar test and scan to see how much my baby has grown again. *excited*

I think I lost quite a bit of weight. Been eating very, very little due to nausea and every time, my craving for food changes! Now, my favourite is soya bean milk from Selegie Soya Bean.

gal, same same. I've been sniffing axe brand medicated oil 24/7. All smells are awful to me.

Welcome Cynthia! =)

So happy for you, Linda and gnuly15! Must be a joy to see your baby grow so much! =D

Sensitive to smells....

Durian smells like town gas. =( Cigarettes smoke, deep frying oil, smelly sweaty men/ teenagers. All these make me want to puke. =(((

To those gers who suffer from m/s, i really envy u gers. At least u know your little one is growing well inside u. My hubby and i really hope tt i get MS. But i dun, i got to rely on scan to ensure my little one grow well. With the spotting on and off, our weekly visit to the gynae is the best assurance to us.

Gal - No raw food for us, not even medium done beef. They might contain some bacteria which will be harmful for our little one.

Linda- So nice, at week 10, your little one can wave at u. I am so looking forward to my next week visit to the gynae then. Hope my little one can wave at me as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]