2Ks
Yeah, it's Gou li shen that you have mentioned. But it's best to go see chinese physician before taking, cos some individual can't take.
Very expensive. I took only once a week for 3 times enuf liao. Cannot take to much also.
I dun take Dang Dui during preggie but Dang Seng yes, Mum always much Dang Seng, Seedless Red Dates and Wolfberry Chicken Thigh for my meal after I nearly had miscarriage bcos of diarrahea . Really bu back my body lor.
Fish Hu
I know what they meant by can't eat, for them, they eat one whole piece one leh. For me, only 2 small slices. My SIL every pregnancy also took, babies all come out rosy rosy leh. But seriously, all these is based on individual clan's believe leh. What ever our older generation say is good, we also can't say they are wrong right? My mum also took it was she was preggie with me.
And the only way of eating is steaming is in small amount of water to extract juice. CANNOT double boil or boil.
Budderball
It supposed to be for the mother. But you must find out first before you take leh. Gou li Seng is no joke hor. Not everybody can take one.
Joc
My gynae told me to take red meat to increase in iron. My girlfriend was also told for the same reason, cos she's always feeling cold. For me was becos I'm expecting 2, so need more iron.
I took durian after I passed my sugar test. 3 or 4 seeds twice a week. Wah! my baby gain weight lor. But one of my friend the opposite, she took and the baby din like it. She gain weight instead of the baby. It is best to only eat after you have passed the Sugar test leh, cos if you have pregnancy diabetes, you are not supposed to take durian.