(2011/03) Mar 2011

Grnuly- same as me ya!!! Me gg to see in 20 aug instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

must be very excited! Very happy for u ;)

lailai - is your nausea badly?? Can you eat at certain times? My doc advised me if I can eat at certain time, then I will eat more cos it alway happen at nite when my vomit get worse.. But praying hard that now we gg to pass the 1st trismter, hopefully we can endure and eat more after that.

Yeah!!

Happy holiday break everyone!

Take care

Thanks mummies for e welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

Mine is woodworth.

Hi five treestar ^^

My 4yr is born aug 2006 & 2yr June 2008. Kinda stress having 1 more as worry can't manage taking care n gg out. We don't have maid too n hesitate to employ one as we do not have parents or in law stay with us or nearer...

Today not a nice day. My nonsense sickness only slight better.. But sometime glad to have it cos showing bb is within mi yeah. I have strange crave at this minute but few secs later changed! Hubby can't stand me. Used to love fish n vege but now kinda pissed by it.

Let's faster get by any ms bloatness!!!! Can't wait for 2nd tri

Cynthia- No worries, soon your MS will be over. Are the 2 elders ones gg for any classes? If yes, u shld be able to manage. So u are a SHM? Happy problem, can b solve [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi BB Rabit

Actually my nauseous n bloated stomach only just started...b4 that...nothing no nauseous or anything... gynea told me 1st trimester hav to be v.careful... dun worry...be positive, u will be fine... my colleague also like u have spotting on off during 1st trimester n no nauseous... she is v.v.careful n visit gynea often...now she is a proud mummy of a baby girl. =)

Cynthia,

My 4yr old is born May 06' and 2yr old is also June 08'!! Like u my in-law of parents is not staying nearby...my in-law is not staying in sg... I have a indo helper after I have my no.2 though... how do u manage? ru a SAHM?

now im feeling terrible, the MS, bloatness n tiredness... but dunno y is it becos im preggie now..my 2 kids very clingy to me recently. but i hav no energy to play with them.

treestar- THKS. Mine is a IVF bb, so i am really v v careful. Sorry, how many wks are u now?

Too many MTB here liao. Me starting to lose track

Any ladies planning to go for Yoga or aqua aerobic class from 2nd trimester? Any ideas where can i go for such classes

Hi BB Rabit,

not easy to go thru IVF process... my ex-boss go thru 2 times but not successfuly cos the fertilised eggs just couldn't multiple.

they hav stop trying now.

Ur IVF is successful... try to minimise worrying n rite now, just hav to keep ur spirit up n always think of good n positive stuff... as days pass ur baby will keep growing bigger n stronger...=)

I think im about 7 weeks now. EDD is 26th March.

When is ur EDD?

HI ALL,

I am new here! Currently 7 weeks. Having been feeling nausea and not getting enough sleep of 5 to 6 hrs a day.

Did you all managed to sleep throughout the night as per normal?

Hihi.

Welcome to all new mummies!!!

Linda - my oscar test is on the 19th. Just one day earlier than yours!!!

bb rabbit : got to take well done beef?? gosh....it will be like so tough and dry....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i will try....

tweety : nope i dun sleep thru the night...will sure to wake up 230am to 3am and wide awake till sometimes 5am....told gynae abt it, she told me night sickness....never had this in my previous pregnancies....i know i am sooo sleepy but just can't fall asleep...so angry....

treestar- Yes. Staying positive is v impt. I keep talking/singing to my little one, even before tested positive.

gal- Yes. NO medium rare/done. I wann to go for Black Angus for my hubby's bd, but change my mind after getting warning from my hubby/frens/gynae/

Tweety- think not having enuff rest is normal. I also wake up alot in the middle of the nite. I do not have any sickness/nausea, more of to pee or to check if i got spotting. Once yr nausea goes off in a few wks time, u be better.

I was discharged today, requested to go home though they ask me to stay one more day...

Still feeling very xin ku, the nausea n vomiting is very jia lat.. sigh//

Linda, my nausea on and off one. But I realize that nausea will go off when I drink/eat sweet & spicy stuffs!

I tried soya bean milk, ribena, mee siam, tom yam, etc. All these made me feel so good! But I hope they are okay to my baby? I think I need to stop eating spicy food from tomorrow onwards hor...

Gnuly, gonna tell yourself that nausea is good...ermmm now that I tried curbing nausea with sweet and spicy food, I start worrying again...so contradicting...

Blizzbless, better not IMO. Bubble tea is very liang.

me too...i tend to eat sweet stuff in this pregnancy....hope wont land up with diabetes...and realised if i lie in bed...i am alright....the min i walk or in a car...its bad...like some motion sickness....

my 1st pregnancy totally had no sickness at all...2nd and 3rd not soooo bad...this is the worst...now i know what is pregnancy sickness...i never know what was like before...

Gal: wow u still got energy to be angry...i am just to tired that i often try to sleep.... Sometimes even contempt to that sleeping pill to sleep for one night....

BB Rabbit: Aiyo still have to wait a few more weeks... damn tired with no proper sleep these 2-3 weeks....Hopefully it will goes off by then...

MY MS is getting really bad, even water is a problem... Sigh... I think i am dehydrated... My urine output is really little and worrying...

I just kept sleeping, lying down, hoping to keep some whatever porridge i took yesterday down, hope not to vomit it out....

I'm 10wks + 5 days as of today... Another 10 days to doc's appt... Hooray!!!

Anyway wanna ask you mummies

How do your count huh?

E.g. 10+1, 10+2, 10+3, 10+4, 10+5, 10+6, 10+7 then 11weeks?

Correct me if i am wrong please, cos i am wondering... Hee hee...

Annie- when is your next checkup? Remember to bring video cam along! Is really a great feeling cos my hub is gg to make a complete DVD for our baby;)

Lailai- I just know we cannot eat too much spicy food

Cos may trigger constipation too. Maybe try a litle n moderately. You still nausea? I still have too but I realize after visiting dr Adrian last sat, when he mentioned mt nausea shld stop n reduce, i kinda of stop a little but happy too cos I can eat at nite Liao ;))

Blizzbless- bubble tea- cannot consume cos Is " liang"

Tea and syrup sugar- very sweetner too;)

Btw. Annie- I took some anmum frm my last samples And I took them yest morning- surprisely no LS!

Maybe I will switch to anmum milk instead of similac ;)

Gal- u woke up to go toilet huh?

I woke up at least 8 times for the past 3 weeks. So u can imagine I am like a zombie in the morning!!

But now at 10 weeks, I getting some improvement, reduce to 3 times but I m happy too;)))

Gnuly- try to drink honey or other water if u can't drink water, or drink milk at least. Now my mentality is eat then vomit, at least I force myself to eat,

There was a time I can't drink water, so I drank milk, eat bit of ice cream, fruit drink avocado, that make me feel better even after vomit ;(

Did doc say anything??

Linda - im trying, so far, i drank a glass of water, okok ... keep fingers crossed...

Ribena used to work, not anymore...

Doc didnt say anything... Baby is fine... hee hee.. lucky..

Linda, I just started week 7...but I realized drinking sweet drinks and eating spicy food curb my nausea..for now...ya spicy food makes my diarrhoea come again...not good hor...

Gnuly, try glucose...gives you some energy...

Bb rabit, don't worry! Like what they always say, not everyone will get MS...

gruly15- Pee little not tt good. Try to drink something. Maybe can try honey lemon or sparkling lemon ribena or orange juice?

Lailai- i realised tt i get "MS feeling" whenever i am hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Been eating alot.

Gal- Me too. I love sweet stuff now and meat. And i hate fish n water n veg. Things which i used to love, now i dun really like. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Worry abt that

gnuly, ya...this week is week 7 for me...edd is 28 mar 2011 wor.....haiz....

Bb rabit, ya same here...gonna make sure I'm full but cannot overeat....else will trigger MS...

Lailai - Wow... I didnt know you're still so early into pregnancy... Hee hee... your EDD is end of march, mine is 1st march for now.. hee hee..

Yoz mummies... so many of you gals are online on a public holiday!!

seems like quite a few of you still having pretty bad MS.. hang in there... reaching 2nd trimster soon.. =)

i am now in my w9d6 will be officially in my 10th week tml... MS seems to be a little better now as long as i take small meal instead of full meal... cannot be too hungry or too full... else will be very bloated...

nothing of this in my #1... so this time round it really make me so xin ku... i can't wait to go back this thursday and share with my family the news..

haven't told them anything yet coz didn't want them to worry about me while i am overseas... but i think my tummy is showing abit ..especially if i wear my maternity pants... a small bump which is so obvious.. hahaha quite sure they will guess it before i tell them... anyone who is having #2 or #3 feel your tummy showing faster this time round ah?

i dun remember my tummy showing so early until like 4th months le...

Starfruit- why cannot put medicated oil on stomach? Tot is external? I alway apply eculayptus oil after bathing to keep myself warm euff- but I don inhale oil into my nose cos that is internal,

So far, my doc say so long us external then is ok... Except for Vick- not to apply too much on our chest cos is close to our airway lor ;)

Lailai - my doc got tell me that we love to eat sweet stuffs. But he say must control in case of diabetes which happen more on preggy woman.

Ribena is so sweet for me- so far I still force myself to drink plain water la!;( Bo piang- just bear and bear hee;)

Starfruit & Linda, I didn't apply on my belly but I've been sniffing it 24/7 by pouring a small amount on tissue and putting it near my nose.

Ya Linda, I also scared of diabetes especially with my medical history. Gonna cut down...

Lailai , better try not to consume too much sweet things. My family also have a history of diabetes as my sister n mum got it. So I m alway trying to control myself too ;)

Take care and also try not to inhale too much oil, maybe place a little at your arm to sense the smell

Cheerios

gnuly

If you are worries that you may dehydrate, take those Gatorade drinks that comes in Powdered form. And since it's in powdered form you can adjust the thickness you want and it's not carbonated. This was suggested by Dr Cordelia Han when I was showing signs of dehydration during my first pregnancy.

Hi Mummys,

anyone started applying stretch mark cream/oil now?

am i too kiasu to start applying now?

thank for your reply =)

Can I join? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] edd is 16 march 2011. Went gynae check up last Friday, manage to hear bb heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My nausea/ MS also very bad!! Whole day, in anytime, the nausea feeling will just click in from no where. After my meals, it just simply get more jia lat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]( sometimes puke till feel a bit pain in chest and throat.

Hihi Welcome boymum and ivykoh!!!

maybe i shall go take a look at the gatorade powder later if im feeling better... ive been lying on bed all day long cos i feel damn xing ku if i sit up or stand... sigh... what a tough feeling

Hi BB Rabbit & Treestar

Was SAHM for sometime as nobody can help me. I have send my gals to childcare and on e job search & end up discover preg. That why now big headache. This BB I really dont know accident or fated. But its a life & a gift.. so no matter how gotta hang on & work things out.

In midst of getting over e whole day sickness man! Wanted to try get temp jobs... Perm job is out. Nobody wants a preg new hirer. Even some temps doesn't employ preg too... That why I am figuring should say I m preg or not. Since its temp, who cares???

morning ladies,

went for my checkup last friday. can see the sac and hear bb's heartbeat. About 6 weeks.

BB Rabbit,

facing the same problem. But i have to go back for injection twice a week. had prior miscarriages. My HcG is relatively low.

So hardly have any MS, except feeling so sleepy n tired.

yesterday, i bring my older child to west coast park for a walk. after that in the car, she lay on my stomach and suddenly i started bleeding. red blood!

i went to kkh A&E and luckily the gynae says everything is fine. Baby is good and heartbeat is good too.

But better dont carry baby too much or do strenuous exercise.

Prettymimieyes- Yes, try not to carry your elder one. Even when i carry my nephew, i feel the pain.

Jazz- We must remain positive. Weekly visit to the gynae is a must to me now. At times, i even have up to 3 injections per week. Cos i feel sOme cramp/ spotting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cynthia- If it is a ST term, like 1-2 mth, maybe dun need to say. But anything longer, i feel better to let them know. TOuch wood, in case u dun feel good and need to rest. Dun think so much, this little one is your bundle of joy. Any problem will be solve as you go along. At least u are able to have one naturally. Having to go thru IVF, i really envy all of u here.

Ivy- Me used normal cream on my tummy since wk 4, 'cos i did IVF, alot of drugs/injections, so v bloated and can really feel the skin stretching. Just order Mama earth, will apply that once i get it.

Bb Rabit,

hang in there k. I am going to have my injection tonight, think shall take my right side. I am taking duphaston daily as well.

My checkup is once in every two weeks. I am also very worried each time i go to the toilet.

which week are u at now?

Good morning gals..

wow! this tread is moving too fast!!! over the weekend, so many replies..!! haha! but tt's GOOD!!! Happy to see everyone sharing experiences here!!! Keep it up!!

btw, I have been feeling so nausea every single evening and nite!!! but when it comes to morning, i feel so much better...

Linda,

U mean u have to pay for $488 for Oscar Scan + 2 blood test + detailed scan? The nurse didnt mention detail scan to me lei! she onli said, on my nx visit, i will be doing Oscar Scan + blood test which gonna cost $300++.. nurse didnt tell me anything abt detail scan lei???

gnulyl5,

wow!! think u are the earliest to have Oscar Scan le!!! haha!!!!

morning mummies...yawn....long weekend over..

jeraldin: me! i realized 2nd pregnancy tummy shows faster...i dun think i can hide in another couple of weeks

Jazz- Me shld be in my wk 10 now. Like u, me also v scare to go toilet. Me not taking duphaston, taking utrogestan, as well as baby aspirin. When i was wif kkh, i took duphaston, but my pte gynae feel tt utrogestan is better. But i google, both serve same function. If u dun mind, i can give u my duphaston, i still got 58 pill left, bgt in Jul from KKH, still in org packing. PM me if u wan, if not, wasted to throw away. My hubby just gave me my injection yest. Think the next injection shld be thur or fri. My bum feel so sore now.

10 weeks pregnant

Your baby has tiny fingernails now and the ability to kick, swallow, and move. That's quite impressive for someone who's only the size of a lipstick case. That will change soon; within the next few weeks, your featherweight child should double in size. You may notice your clothes getting tighter as your uterus is now almost big enough to fill your pelvis.

Fish-

Did the nurse booked for you the oscar scan already?

I believe you have the copy of orange slip

Mine stated P6- Packages that cover OSCAR + FA Can @ 20 weeks.

The Oscar and The FA will cost about $400 as I have checked with the fetal assessment centre. They will collect the money from you at the centre itself.

I paid for the Pre-natal blood test at Dr Adrian Tan to check for Rubel and HIV which is $88

What does your slip indicated? Better check.

Cheerios

Linda