(2011/03) Mar 2011

Panda!!! What if the oil or hot stuff splatter on Ur boy!???? Wah ur mil is very power lor!!! Tell her heat affects bb production system! Even when young also the case!

Mummies, how u all change teats? I tried the other day. Wanted to change to Avent teat 3. My girl drink till milk overflow den choke. So I quickly take out n change back to teat 2. Any mums started yr bb on Avent teat 3 Liao??

Jaster,

Precisely! My hb saw and quickly go kitchen wan to carry bb over, and my MIL still refuse to let go and keep saying she only heat up lah, finish already. wat lau!!!!! I am so damn angry! So old already and yet dun know how to think. And she is the one last time keep telling us not to bring bb to kitchen blah blah, but she herself did such thing.

Joc,

Few weeks ago I also tried chg to avent teat 3 and my boy drink till the milk keep flowing out from his mouth and even dreamfeed also, so I change back to teat 2 and now still teat 2. Maybe another 2 weeks when he 5 months old then I try teat 3 again see how is it.

Panda hut, wah lao!!! U n yr hb 忍功yi liu! V dangerous leh... Wat if bb kick n struggle and yr mil lose grip? I brought bb to yy yip for vacine this morning at 9am. So from 730 till 12 he didnt sleep. N while i was patting him to sleep in my room n he finally slept, my mil knocked the door n came in to check out y he was crying... N i think i must b v bad leh cos i said "shhhhhh".... Yah wat... I spent so long pacifying him... I cant risk him waking up just after 5 min!

Jaster, yah 暗爽. Haha but i havent tried letting them carry him today yet cos after 2 jabs n 1 oral vacine this morning at 9am... he's v cranky! Now my priority is to let him sleep as much as possible. N he's on milk strike! Last night 3am drank 120ml n 8am, 70ml.. Till now he doesnt want to drink!!!!! Must b the vacine?!

Matched gal, i havent changed to size 3 teat cos me n hb both lazy to buy :pppp n he seems still ok with 2. Oh n since panda hut's bb is almost 5 mths n finds size3 too fast, i will prob change later cos my bb is only 4 mths (today exactly, hehe, happy 4mth birthday, my dearestest!)

SN, I kept nagging at my hb also no use. His words also no power n ended up we quarrel only. So now after I bring bb over I go out dun see better. The more I see the more I make myself angry n sure quarrel. I told my hb later I go out n not coming back tonight. N tmr bring back my parents plc instead of monday morning. Totally bo chap now.

I wish I hv my own place then no need every weekend run here & there.

Pandahut, have u bought a place yet? Yah, i also wish my place is completed sooner. I used to b quite depressed everytime friday comes but now i feel better cos fellow forum mommies u n jaster, same plight as me. Actually, my mom sometimes will also carry bb to kitchen to check her soup, kettle etc, i also nag at her..,

SN,

Bought a plc already but not yet get keys. Sianz lor, everytime like going back resort, i always bad mood and give my hb face, shout at him how come nvr pack this/that. Everytime go back sure quarrel lor, v sianz of this kind of life. If just to check on soup, etc still ok, but my MIL is stand there cook!

Sigh! I think I better go back take my passport also, in case one day, I cannot tahan, can just pack my luggage and go away.

Rach, jing feng san, no good leh. My friend who is training to b a full fledged PD, posted on her FB tt at her hospital, a number of children were hospitalised after taking jing feng san...

SN,

As for the teats I find no hurry if bb drinking ok now. At first I thought quickly change to #3, coz his intake increase and teat 3 will drink faster and I can go back zzzz faster. hahaha!!! but in the end, the milk keep flowing out from his mouth and choke few times so I change back to #2.

Sn> I think certain brands have problem.. I heard abt it previosuly also.... But hor.... Ry had some scare lately and she didn't get well until she had the JFS or because she hit something in significance of hitting the thing that scared her...

I dunno which was effective cuz she beat something and took JFS same day...

Panda, when u getting yr keys? Mine is next year leh.... I cannot wait anymore leh... I wanna set up playmat, toyhouse etc, also no space now.... Yah, everytime go back, me also bad mood and lose my temper easily...esp when its bb bedtme n he still got to b passed ard to b carried. But last night my good bb showed them what it means by bedtime n he cried at 5th gear. Haha! All of them said they nvr hear him cry so loud b4.

Wah, hahaha cool down cool down.. If u ever take passport n run away, rem to take baby along with u! Regarding teats, i also wanna change to more holes so tt baby can drink faster hahaha. But no complaints liao, no matter how slow, also faster than latching.

Rach, oh got diff brands of JFS ah? Haha, but hor, i think all of us ate JFS b4 as kids... I always hear my parents talk abt it..

SN,

Also not sure when getting keys, coz just got special approval from HDB to get the flat and loan just approved also. Most prob end of year bah.

That day helped my bro to buy playmat and my MIL saw and already said dun need buy this/that lah. I was thinking "can't I have the right to buy what i want for my son". But my hb dun wan to move out lor.

Joc : my girl is on Avent teat size 3 since 2.5month... The 1time when i try it, i will slunt the bottle abit.. Cause scare the flow might be fast... But my girl still suck hurrily... So i slowly bring up the bottle abit... When you wanna change teat.. Dont directly hold the bottle high like how you hold it when you using teat size 2... Cause the fast flow will cause them to choke.... Hmm.. An example of my holding way.. Dont know you will understand anot.. Let's see... When i change to teat 3 ... I hold my bottle like "<---" flat... Than if she still suck harder , than i hold " <-//" bottle higher abit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Panda, yr hb dun want to move out? Oh so during mon to fri, he stays at his place n you stay at yr place? Wah lao, just now i was saying my bb sleeping after the jab right, so he just woke up n i went downstairs to take milk.. Mil saw me, immediately said, "y? We cannot see yr baby har?" so i just replied, "can, he was sleeping n just woke up". Then she keeps saying into bb's face "u kpo lar, so kpo, kpo baby" wah lao!!!! I dun like it lor! Even if it's a tease n meant to b a positive thing. I told hb many times to tell her liao she still kewp saying tt. Grrrrr. Then now they r playing w bb n i am upstairs pumping milk. N bb crying now. Im having an evil grin again. Oops. N blood boiling now too cos right after i went upstairs, i overheard mil asking my hb if we r gg to just stay once a wk. She said once a week, the room v wasted n they can rent out the room. Wah lao... Rent lor, im even happier!

SN, ya lor, weekday he stay his plc n I stay my plc. Wah! If my mil say wan rent out my room I lagi happy mean no need go back overnight. Haha!

I now shopping alone, ppl weekend family time n yet I dun wan go back see my mil. Go back only angry.

SN, panda hut...

hahaaa.. all 3 of us in the same boat and can understand how it feels to be travelling to n fro from our place to holiday resort hor... sigh... but i guess i'm luckier in a way that my in laws are sort of understanding and realised my dislikes lah... in fact, i'm feeling guilty in a way that they dun dare to come my place to visit boi boi anymore...

buuuutttt... i also can't wait to have my house! least u all is soon.. my neck still got to stretch for another say 2 years leh!!! still building! sigh... staying at my own place things keep shifting! like i told my mom the tv plug hor can dun take care.. just switch of the switch can liao.. but she always does that... then everytime i want to watch tv very ma fan!

then i folded the bb clothes nicely in the box but everytime i see got messed up again! sigh.. now i close both eyes.. so long my mom can find the things she wants good enuff...

SN, happy 4th mth to your boy! =P monitor him yeah? is this his 2nd dosage of rotavirus vaccine? what is the other jab he took ah? wah 5th gear? must be very very very loud cries liao lor!!! hahaa...

pandahut,

wah shiok! ur hubby doesn't mind??? sighhhhh.. my hubby will nag at me de... i'm stuck at home today.. cos big bb aka my hubby sick lah!

sighs my bb on milk strike today, total intake till now: 200ml in 3 force feeds

I give up liao hahahahah

At most at night suck my neh nez dry only....

Angelia, I got u. But Tink I'll try again later. My girl juz got her vaccine yestd. Today down wif fever. Sob sob. Trying not to give med but just now went up to 38. N she seems uncomfy. Can't slp. Wipe her n Put koolfever on her forehead but like no use. Contemplating to gif med or not. See her so uncomfy, can't slp, I heartpain.

Jasper,

Same lor everytime I packed nicely bb clothes in drawer at my in law plc every weekend come back like typhoon swipe before, just need to put back d dry clothes only mah y make a mess.

My hb of course dun like lah but I dun care.

Jaster, y they dun dare to visit leh? But no need to visit also cos they can see him every weekend mah. Er, i dunno wat r the other two jabs leh... I need to check health booklet later haha

Panda, buy more things! Retail therapy! Haha so u gg vack yr own place tonight huh? Rebel. Hehe.

Aiyoh my milk monster subdued by the vaccines leh... Since 12 midnight till now only drink 420ml! Each time teat enters his mouth he cries! Think too tired... So i let him sleep as much as possible n feed him later...

Pixie: mine also leh... He can't finish his milk so I let him be.. Then I latch him lor... He is a weekend latch baby..

Sn: usually people will give Pao sheng water to them..

Pixie, 2k> mine is teething...

Whole day latch... Latch finish RL... RY wants latch...

Latch finish RY... RL cry again...

Left right suck dry dry....

2k - okay... thanks... then u mix the juice into the puree also la?

Linda - okay... thanks for sharing.. yeah.. my rice cooker also got the white thing for steaming..

Angelina - I'm okay already... Just left Eden still coughing on and off with the never ending phlegm.... Thanks for your concern...

Joc : great.. You got it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm... Use a wet towel to sponge bb's forehead k... Take good care! If really too high than bring to PD... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no worries.. Bb will be fine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious, thanks! i also think shouldnt give when too young...so some of the things the older generation say, i just one ear in and one ear out...i asked abt barley just to verify whether what they said is true or not...:p

2ks, what is pao sheng?

SN,

While shopping I tell myself not to buy a single thing for my hb and only buy my own things. Haha! But I still lose, dun wan come back resort but once got in taxi, tell d taxi uncle go resort [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] as thinking dun knw how my son kena torture till how jialat. So now I back to resort lor and just book tickets watching transformer later since me & hb like extra when back here, so we go out lah.

Joc, Angelia:

I changed to Avent teat size 3 about 1 week ago. Milk was oozing out from his mouth initially, took a few tries before he adapted. Now he can drink 200ml in 10min. Angelia's advice is what I had done too, to make him adjust to the new teats. Hmmm I think my boy is not the usual 4mth old in terms of growth and appetite? He's v tall for his age, at 65cm. He's wearing clothes for 9mth now, and drinking 200ml for every feed.

SN: Happy 4th mth old to your boy! Shall we catch up over lunch in Nov when you are back?

Talking about barley water, I just made some cos the weather is sooo hot. Take care mummies!

SN,

holiday resort still upgrading in the process... hahaa... wanted to bring bb out to meet them but in law said they will see us next wk... so like they dun want to come to my place to visit their grandchild liao lor... made me feel so bad and guilty lor...

my mom actually wanted to give pao sheng water to my boy before each jab... but hor i told her no... even medi i also never give... my PD told me to give med if temp hits 38, cos i told him i am using a ear thermometer...

Rach: I remember u took so long to wean ry off latching, why create trouble again now?? Later u Need to wean Both leh...

Mine also fussing la.. Refused milk but he wants latch, siao siao one

Fel: yes, I add the juice that ooze out from steaming into the mixture that I going to blend, but must see what purée, some u add already will b too watery..

Sn: Pao sheng is slice American ginseng..

U didnt take that during confinement?

Actually barley there r two kinds, big and small time.. The big type is much better in terms of benefits but they got a weird taste so kids most likely dun like it, so I usually mix Both to brew.

When kyler is older I brew with 冬瓜条 which is even better for the hot weather

mimimo, haha i will see you at ALH canteen in Nov! (unless they post me to flt ops or SSE or grossest CSD...)

2ks, oh i think i know pao sheng as yew sim in hokkien...same right? haha

Jaster, don't feel guilty lar, you are very good leh...still bothered to arrange for an outside meeting despite the upgrading...

pandahut, haha good for you, watch transformers! im watching Ai on xinmsn! haha...getting very exciting leh..haha

mimimo, oh, my son is also wearing clothes that are 9-12 mths. The other day he wore a romper that was meant for 18mths and it was quite tight...oops.... not sure how tall he is now, cos the clinic said not measuring until 6 mths old...the previous 3rd mth measurement was not done properly cos my boy kept struggling and kicking.... but his weight is in the 75th percentile....he doesnt look overweight to me leh...so i think he should be tall too hahaha

angelia : ni hen cute de, drawing how u tilt the bottle. lol

fel : good to hear that ur okay. hope eden will also recover asap

lilprecious : my mil used to make barley water n mix with fm when josh was 6-7 mo. is it okay for babies to drink this? i always stop her from doing it, but when josh was with them is very difficult to controll. hope it wont repeat to jordan

btw mummies, is it true that now is the high period for hfmd. josh's cc got 4 hfmd n 4 herpangina. jialat de. whats the difference anyway, i read its like similar le , no difference

been keeping josh at home for 10 school days already, didnt send him to cc

2K> u talk like my hubby... Why I create more trouble for myself... But it was quite sad not to give her also cuz when I latch Mei Mei she will give me the... 为什么我没有 look...

And so dejected... So actually since I popped, I've been latching her... Just that the frequency recently increase and she is latching more in replacement of FM...

she drink like 2-3 times x 150ml a day only... Plus rice and latch...

Save money for me la... Lol... While I still can and have then give Lo... No intention to have #3... will bf both for as long as I can... Save money and time... And build their immunity...

When need to wean then say again....

That time took 1 weeks of crying n cold turkey to wean her off... Dunno next time how.. But she bigger maybe easier to explain?? Haha see how la... Next time problem next time then think...

Angelina: yes now is peak period of hfmd...

Rach: personally I think it's not very nice too for such a big kid to still latch la... U can still feed her bm mah... by expressing out

Kyler is also drinking ebm now most of the times..

Anyway it's your choice, good luck to weaning bah

pixie,

ur gal teethin so on milk strike? my gal pearlie also pop liao... tat period drink only abt 100ml during daytime by force feedin... night time keep latchin few times lor.,.... now getin better, although stil not back to usual.... =(

but funny de leh... the first tooth not the front teeths, but the behind one!!! think more painful.... sigh....

fel,

my gal took abt near 3wks til the phelgm bcomes not tat noticeable... no choice lor... cos their med cannot b strong,,so hv to wait for them to recover v v slowly... -_-"

Angelina,

yep... hfmd stil hot.. my gal classs kena more than 10 cases last mth... my fren cc also kena....

2ks,

seeing u type the winter strips remind me tat my mil keep insisting to let my gal drink when they not even a wk old lor... i alrdy say no, she went n buy n bring to my huse n make it when i was busi... then juz hand me a cup of it n told me to feed...............

waaa. long time didnt login liao..soooo busy since start work on last Monday..everyday only gets to sleep 4hrs. Sigh..

Yesterday brought bb to jab so poor thing..kena jab on both thighs..when the needles went in and bb shout and cried, my heart feels like shattered..so heartpain..then yesterday nite got fever so i worried and didnt sleep much kept monitoring him..only slept 2-3 hrs only..now zombie..

then today his fever on off again so i guess tonight will be monitoring him again bah...sigh..so fast monday coming liao..then back to work liao..i didnt even get to rest on weekends..everyday machiam like bee or ant..busy and rushing for time..weekday: rush wake up @6am pump then last round of sterilise then bath then pack bb milk for the day then bring bb to my mum place..then rush to work..workplace like battlefield..super busy and lots of reports and mountains there to clear..then rush to pump at work then rush back work then lunch then pump then work then last pump before leave office. Then rush back to bath, swallow dinner before latch bb then bath him then bring him home final feed then pat him sleep. Then i settlepack ebm from office, pack next day feeds, prepare clothes for next day, etc etc then final pump..by then already 1+am..if i do housework like washin clothes then confirm i get to sleep only 2-3am. I really dono how u mummies tahan...i think i aged alot after giving birth to one child and taking care of him ..haha

mummies, any feedbacks on non contact thermometers for our babies? Ayoh i bought two those gap underarm thermometers i wan to vomit blood...each took abt 10 mins to read..baby where got that patience to wait for that long...

Saw there is a BP selling non contact thermometer..if buy 2, each cost $50. else $55..anyone interested to share w me?

Joc,

I changed teat cos my bb suck till flat flat everytime, hehe... Even there was once, she sucked till the teat fell into the bottle!! Lolz... Anyway, if your bb can still finish each feed and comfortably within 8-12 mins, think no need to change bah...

Babybride,

Is it those infrared type? I have one, but it's not that accurate, as compared to the ear type... Would advise you to get the ear type bah... Most clinics use braun ear type...

I gave my girl some barley water a few days b4 her jab leh. M cousin says can try cool her down. The Ang mo type of barley not so cooling as China kind.

My mil say to use rice water mix w fm for my girl. Onli did 1x coz she was at my plan boil it for me. So no choice.

Do your bb's squeal (when delighted) and scream (when frustrated) nowadays? Even at night i noticed when crying for milk, the cry's more like a squeal/ scream nowadays... Hmmm....