(2011/03) Mar 2011

ok .. i have to admit that i'm really tire(or lazy) .. going to get a parttime maid. Guess what, so difficult to get 1 to do on weekend lor. Most of them only avail on weekend evening, and best is, earliest avail date is 2 wks later for after working hour ..

They ask me if wkday daytime can or not, i told them if i'm not working i can clean it myself ... aiyoo ..

Fish, formula got clacium also wor... it could be genetic for mine.

sinmey, ya lor, I also get tired easily these days. Two is really enough to drain all my energy, let alone housework. I'm lucky to have my mum's help. But, I think it's worth getting part time help lei, then can use the 'housework' time for kids, more family quality time.

Chen,

yea, i think it's waste of my energy to do housework lor .. i rather reserve the energy to 'play' with my 2 monsters ..

But getting a good parttime maid is not easy too .. got this contact from a fren but she is fully book .. nvr expect parttime maid also so hot de ..

anyone wan to 'rent' their maid to me on wkend ?

i'm looking for someone to do some renovation for my house ..

anyone have cheap & good one to recommend ? can pm me ?

Pooh bear and Zenia,

thank you for the replies!!! just hope that Jovan doesn't get cranky tml... dunno is it cause he knows that he's going for a jab tml ah... he was cranky for this whole wk.. or is it growth spurt again? keep wanting to drink more milk!!! sigh..

xiaofeizhu,

i guess the idea of asking ur hubby to bring over the bought tonics is good... at this point of time ur SIL must be feeling very very lousy... since it's 3 - 4 mths liao.. have to do d&c le... mini confinement depends on individual lah...

my bb's feet and hands also cold cold de... how to increase calcium for them if on fm?? ah dioz..

Mummies, when u freeze yr milk, is it ok that there are also raw food in the same freezer?

When u scald the milk b4 freezing, is it to just warm it similar to warming a feed?

More information provided when I check with them: Think only limited design.

Size S is $103, for Size M is $183.

S - only zoo

M - (11mm thick)crepe tipong, safari $183

M - (12mm thick) aussie designs - farm, little friends, contemporary $207

There is a promotion for Crepe Tipong M size at $229, you get the size S zoo design free, buy one get one free promotion only for this pair.

All with free delivery.

LG and Dwinguler are the same or not the same ah? Y the website Kteo indicated said Dwinguler is also known as LG prime...

i think its the same..just tt Dwinguler is the official export brand name for the play mat made by the same manufacturer.

Mummies who bought the dwinguler mat, what's the thickness u all buy? Is 11mm thick enuff? Wanted to buy a size m 15mm thickness but seems like this size with 15mm one v limited.

SN, from kellymom:

To scald milk:

•Heat milk to about 180 F (82 C), or until you see little bubbles around the edge of the pan (not to a full, rolling boil).

•Quickly cool and store the milk.

Patrickstar> actually those mummies who has been ard longer mostly would buy LG or PARKLON...

Those who just bought recently probably out of convenience and trust just buy frm me... And I only have Dwinguler...

Dwin is also getting more popular liaoz... I would think in terms of quality will be LG > Dwin > Parklon..

Personal opinion..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dwin is very similar to LG.. but as all brands differ... There's bound to be some difference..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Books, pls pm me wadever titles u all want . No guarantee will haf all but I'll chk w the lady..

If u haf probes viewing webbie, go google baby touch series,find under ladybird books.

SN, the antibodies (that prevent infection) will be destroyed by freezing (even without scalding), but the other nutrients will still be there.

Pooh bear, thanks for e info. U must b up pumping. Me too yawnz.... R the antibodies destroyed by chilling at normal fridge temperature?

Hi Mummies!!

Wanna ask, does of you who buy baby carrier, how long can it last? 1 person can wear and put bb in liao right? I wanna get one cos my bb prefer standing position so the pupsik doesn't really work on her now... but hubby is wondering how long can the carrier last before purchasing...

Xiaofeizhu : Manduca can last you up to bb 20kg... And most important is hb also can use so... Manduca have a waist support.. So at least your shoulder wouldn be that heavy when you carry bb...

Quite a number of us got Manduca... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia - I see... thanks... may get a bjorn since KP is having 20% off for members... but will let hubby know and see what to get in the end...

Today the thread so quiet... got mummies gathering??

Ya lor, noticed tat it's been quieter these few days. Mums back at work or bb gg IFC?

Oh for bjorn, if outside how do I feed bb? I'm bottle feeding. Ned to take the entire off?

xiaofeizhu..

i wouldn't recommend bbjorn because it can only last you till 11kg... plus it doesn't have a waist support so all the weight will be on your shoulder..

bbjorn is good when they are younger like now... coz not so heavy but they dun need to open their legs too wide.. but their groin area will have all the pressure which isn't that good once they grow older..

so if you really wan a carrier which last you long, get those beco, ergo or manduca .. much better.. =) just my 2 cents worth

Xiaofeizhu : i agree with Jeraldine... The purpose of getting a carrier is to tahan the weight of bb and try to ease off alittle of the shoulder pain.. Bjorn is only up to 11kg at the price of 199.. If i'm not wrong... And if manduca is just 250 and can carry up till 20kg.. So why get that right? As for beco and ergo.. I'm not sure le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if you want, maybe can bring bb down the shop to try first... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All mummies going to chiong expo fair.. So abit quiet lo... Hahaha!!!

Hi I bought bjorn... The model w back support. So far ok n pleased w it..but yes agree tat can only carry til 12 kg..but by then shld b ard 1+yr?? Bb stil wan us to carry in carrier meh???

babybride... yes even by 1 year, some baby will still wan to be in the carrier... better than just using your hands to support them mah...

I beco my boy when he is about 20 mths when we go europe tour for 2 weeks.. he can remain in the carrier for the entire day except when changing diaper and eating.. he will wake up and see see look look then fall asleep then wake up again... and i dun really feel back ache despite carrying him for the entire day...

plus beco can carry bb on the back... so i even beco him and climb up 700 steps in st paul catheral.. haha

beco and ergo can also support up to 20kg.. personally like beco more...

Thanks all on the reply on carrier... so many options lol..

During preg did you all drink chix essence? COs I nv drink then my gf is asking if can drink cos she nv drink those black chix herbal soup...

lilprecious, u got PM, just send u my order for the book.

Any mummies using the playmat 11mm thickness one? Is it ok? Still thinking 11mm or 15mm.

Angelia: 20kg u still carrying in carrier your back will pain la..

Somemore u not that big size one..

Jeraldin: talking about back carry, I haven't try before leh! Just whole thing turn behind right? But that will need help lor..I shall try it on kyler..

Xiaofeizhu: personally I think u should gp try with bb on those carriers, then u will know which one suits u..

Some suits bjorn some don't..

But I c the mummies here carry like so easy...

I m using beco though, I Prefer the prints..

Jeraldin- you mus be pretty fit rite..

to carry bb and climp up 700 steps in St Paul..nt easy..I saluate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wish I had help when I wanted to buy a carrier. I shld hv gotten a manducca instead of my bjorn. Since it's more value for money.

Xiaofeizhu83, I drank alot of chicken essence whammy was preggers. Especially, in the last 2 trimesters. My MIL bought the one w cordyceps for me too.

2ks yah... Back carry is easier... Else that 700 steps will kill me.. U can put him in the carrier like u normally do with front carry and with the waist band still attached.. Slowly move the carrier to the back then carry like back pack... But if bb still small need someone to support will be safer..

Starfish Im not fit le but already there Liao so die die must go up to the top to see the view so bite teeth also must walk up... I told my Hubby majiam like coolie must carry the big sack of rice haha... But it's fun lah!!

where to try out the different carriers? I have pupsik but always have difficulty to fit my bb inside. Thinking if I should get ergo instead... or Manducca. Are they on sale at expo this weekend?

Ask your ah... How do your keep the clothes that baby outgrown? Just keep in plastic bags ah? Over long time will turn yellow right?

Cos Eden outgrown many of his clothes already... Need to keep them away... But don't really know how to lei...

pinkypop - I saw manduca at expo fair yest... but i never check out the price... lazy... haha... some mummies gg there today... u can ask them/...

Thanks fel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies who are at expo today n checking forum: whats the price of manduca and ergo if they have both there? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]