(2011/03) Mar 2011

Alice... Dun worry, you are not alone... My bbfirl also like that... Very impatient kind... She tend to oversleep then whennpass her feeding time, she wakes up n expect to feed immediately... Tell upu ah.. Dun know how to handle her... Let her ry then the wind will collect at her tummy .. Sometimes at my wits end too!

Alice- yes, should increase gradually .. Bb stomach stil v small so increase 20 ml is Alot to them.. I usually increase 10ml first than 2 weeks later than increase again.. Now my bb 23 days old n she drinks 90ml 3-4 hourly.. Next wed I intend to increase to 100ml..

Ya maybe but all the while i tot bb can control on their own,if they r full,they will reject the milk bottle. So when he can finish 100ml,I tot he needs 100ml.

Allet> usually I take once a day for rid wind purpose but I took twice a day when I had flu and CL did comment I seemed to have gotten better...

U can try.. But comes in pack of 10....

Mine is the tiny black pills like po chai wan kind...

Think Milktea gotten the one whole big black ball kind...

My mum just gotten for me.. Big like ping pong ball yellow colour de.. Must cut into smaller pieces.. Do I need to wait a few hours after taking before I can pump?

Rach- u got urs from Fu Hua?

This morn my boy latch n while doing so keep kicking n making noises... After that breast he vomited a gd amount. I burped n cleaned him up n he continued on the other breast n is sleeping from 6- now. I guess he has had enough.

Cl,

Most of u are finished or already mid way thru. I read some of u wanna change. My cl is not that bad but I've issues with her hygiene. I've seen her handle raw meat n wipe on my hand towel ( without washing ) or just rinse fingers under water then that's it. Also when cleaning poo from my Bb bum she waste slot of wet wipes as she holds the wipe in a messy ball n use one side to wipe all over. To me it's like spreading the poo around. I've found my boys bum or legs to b still dirty with poo after she cleans him.

However, she cooks me proper meals n tonics everyday. N cooks for all of us at home. Regarding cleaning she is not bad but has the help of my maid.

My mum advise me to ren so I can nourish n bu back.

Am I to particular? But I think hygiene is an impt thing.

I find it's harder to ask her to b clean cuz she is older n I seem to b picking on her. We've told her many time that it's most impt to us but she dun get it. Prob old habits die hard. I find it's easier to train my maid then her.

Any advise?

I thought maybe I stop her at the halfway mark. Cuz now I'm in day 8/9. So can stop at 2 weeks. But after that I dunno watbi will do... Handle on my own w maid, cater food or get replAcement?

Sigh I think my kitchen ( gave baking place) is turned upside down. N my lovely hitachi fridge is in a mess n so dirty. I jet moved into new place last year... White kitchen dunno become yellow Liao.

Allet> I bought frm Chinese medicinal hall.. Not Fu Hua...

10 for $30..

Think it's processed into smaller pieces more exp..

Milktea gotten hers at $25 wor...

Rach : hi^5 ! I flu also take the su he wan... I took twice and get better too... Than CL that is good... She give me every morning to get rid of the wind... ;) milktea gotten the big black pill want? Mine is like what you say lo.. Like po chai wan like that de... =\

Allets : maybe you can try that... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh God I'm sooo tired! I rhink Mayb Bb going thru growth spurt. Fed hee at 9pm 100ml then 1015pm she make noise gave her 50.. 11pm 50ml again. Then 1am, 3am, 6am n 830 all ard 100 ml n after tt Fred still dun wanna sleep! Oh God! I'm exhausted. Trying to find the energy to pump now..

Butter, sounds scary! Raw meat has alot of bacteria! Mayb u can tell her ur maid needs to learn to b hands on w Bb so let maid do diaper changes n CL just cook n verbally teach the maid?

But nearby medical hall only sell ping pong ball size.. Unless ask hb try Fu Hua ..

My mum dunno all this de .. She still can ask eat for wat than who ask to eat de..

Butter, ya, sounds unhygienic, if you want to have the CL, then you should constantly remind her, even put santizer around the bb area and make sure she use it before touching bb.

Pinkypink

She say she will only let maid hands-on on last week.

Do u let ur cl feed fm or ebm at nite for one feed so u get to rest a bit longer?

I did that but i suspect my cl feeds before Bb cry for milk. Her interval like so short... 2 & 4 am. Then I told her I wanna latch him from 5am onwards she say she feed already Bb still sleeping soundly. So I say ok I go n pump then. I start to pump at abt 615 then she knocks on door n brings Bb to mr. Say Bb hungry. I was pumping n had to take off everything n latch Bb. I think she thot I was angry n went to pick Bb up for me to latch. She thinks I want Bb to prevent engorge.

So now I have to wash my pumps n sterilize again for nothing.

Aiyoyo... My boy never poo poo for 2.5 days liao...

I'm getting worried... I know i shouldn't be, some of you have told me it's normal not to poo poo if on TBF...

Sigh, but still worried lei...

Anybody else's baby also like that? My baby is exactly 4 weeks old today...

Mummies, I've plenty OLD NAVY CLOTHES to sell..

Some BN, some worn less than 3 times..

Range from 6-12 to 12-18...

Selling $3-$10 per piece...

If keen, can come my place lelong lel

Mummies, I've plenty OLD NAVY CLOTHES to sell..

Some BN, some worn less than 3 times..

Range from 6-12 to 12-18...

Selling $3-$10 per piece...

If keen, can come my place lelong leling...

Please PM me if keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkpink, your boy so cute! Say ur milk nice!! U must be feeling great n proud that ur boy loves ur milk!!

Lilprecious, Jav so darling... Will go sayang didi... Can understand your feeling...

Bf mummies, I think my boy getting nipple confusion. He's been drinking ebm by bottle more than latching, I only latch at night now. Then now when I latch him he gets very impatience on my boobs, keep pulling my nipples (like pulling his head back) then grab back my nipples again. Then he always fidget when I latch him n he seems very frustrated n agitated on my boobs! Dunno why loh.. Feel very upset that he can't latch properly n I really scare he will reject my boobs soon.. I think I need to convert him back to fully latch soon.

enailec, i don't mind, but if rach can get them cheaper, would be good too...

fel, u store up to 380ml, can the milkbag still stand? or u've to leave it lying?

Angelina, heard you induce on Wed? Hope all's well with you... Me 40wks + 2 days today too..sigh..going to induce next Mon too, same case as No. 1, so sad, hoping got change to experience how natural labour is like..

Butter8, I think you shd tell your CL directly that she didnt wipe clean your baby, that is the most basic to us mummies.. My first CL used same pail to map floor and wash baby clothes, my hubby also scolded her very fiercely.. somemore, we gave her a few pails, with labels to indicate what they are for, she still make mistake. She also cooks very well too, but to us, most urgent is baby, so we also told her off, nicely but sternly lah..

Butter, tell her u want maid to start being hands-on from now la!! Make some story like otherwise maid may not learn in time etc

Annie n ST.. Haha, yeah he very cute! When they start talking they say adorable things! But now I'm stressing over increasing my supply alot alot. Gonna try power pumping today.. If it works will share here!

WTH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMGOMGOMG~~~ I'm feeling abit digusted !!!!!

My CL told me that my mil go try my BM leh!!! WTF?!?!?! CL say when she pour my ebm to warm the milk for my girl that time, than got a little bit leftover than my mil go taste it leh !!! kao... Sound sooooo biantai can ! i'm sorry if i sound abit kua zhang lah... but than i dont know why my mil soooo bian tai to try leh.. shit ! =/

Annie: your boobs milk flow ia slower than bottles ma.. Maybe latch him in daytime 1-2 times too? Cuz at night they sleep longer n tend to b very hungry so want milk fast!

Csect mummies: if you find the hospital surgical binder irritating.. Which I did cuz it would scrunch up n when I sit it pressed on my scar which is itchy n uncomfortable. So I bought a Medela postpartum support belt n its wonderful.. soft n non scrunch up type! N quite narrow so covers the scar part n I can wear cinch at my waist n tummy without doing double layer! Hehhe! Love!!

So bloody piss off with myself!!!! I spilled almost 130ml of my precious Ebm !! Butter fingers me knocked over my milkbag when i transferring Ebm to milkbag for freezer storage!! So sayang loh looking at my spilled e on e table! Arrgh!!!

allets : chill chill.. i experience that too... my tears jidao drop lo.. =/ than hb stun and say it's just a milk.. than i cry even louder.. Lol.. cause to us, that's our PRECIOUS MILK lo.. sigh !! so we have to be extra careful when handling our BM bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] be careful next time...

Angelia - i also teared abit cos of my clumsiness! So silly hor..Haha..i SMS my hb immediately n he can said just pump again loh... Biang, tat's my precious Ebm..man just dun get it how precious tat milk is to us!

PinkyPink- heat u mentioning powerpump, wat is tat?

Rach....if there is any 20-30% disc on Oldnavy ... i am keen leh....need more nursing wear~!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets: my hub spilled 160ml of my bm once... N still can b quite bo chup abt it... Almost killed him!!!

cluster pumping, instead of a regular nursing/pumping session. Sit down with your baby and your pump, and nurse and pump every half-hour to hour for several hours.

Some moms find it helpful to do a 2-3 day long power pump every couple of weeks to "super charge" their milk supply. This is simply a nursing vacation with pumping added in. On these days, get lots of rest, nurse very frequently and pump after as many nursing sessions as possible. -kellymom.com

I have a very good condition 9/10 infant carseat for sale at S$50

Suitable from new born to 12mo/13kg

Can be used as a rocker too

No stain, no tear, come from a smoke-free and pet-free family

Used less then 5 times

Pickup location can be arranged [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5290259.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5290260.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5290261.jpg]

tres,

good idea i forgot about hand sanitizer.

pinkypink ,

my maid has been curious and interested in bb, has been eyeballing during bathing, and changing. has started to help if baby cries and also change clothes. but I will ask her to follow cl a bit more from now onwards.

angelia,

I've not tried my own milk before le lol.

Pumping,

I've been lazy. no timetable... only when in mood hurhurhur... so I stock up only 1 bag so far lol

I think my freestyle super new....

Talk abt clothes for sales .. i also have plenty girl's rompers/dresses (Mostly Gap, Old Navy, oshkosh..), Size 6-12, 12-18, 18-24 .. Some older wears to give away bundle with sales .. For sales or exchange for boy's clothes ...

pm me if interested too .... go shop lelong at rach house then come to mine .. haha ..

Rach,

If you have something that boy can wear, i can exchange with you on the girl's one ..

Allets : ya lah.. Those mans just dont know how precious is our BM lo... Kns de... That day my hb just say i silly cause i cry over spill milk! Arrgghh! He still can smile smile somemore

Lo... Qi si wo le!! =|

Pinkypink : YESSSs!!! i am sooooo gonna PROTECT my bm sooooo much lah!!! Super annoyed by her action lo... Yucks!!! I cannot imagine that lo...

2ks : i dont mind ownself trying or my hb trying... But please not MIL lo... Kao!!! She last time also have Bm wadd.. She should try her own last time lo... =\

allets, tat's when we really can bring in the idiom, "crying over spilt milk". hee. Ya, super precious, i always tell my mum, breast milk is like my blood, cant waste. Be careful next time ba...

Angelia,

actually lor ... during my #1, i also curious to try my own ebm lor .. but my own one not so disgusting lar .. haha ...

Except ourself, i think the men would not understand the how precious of the milk is lor .. the effort that we put in to produce it ..

2Ks,

wah .. 1 bottle ... ur hubby win lor ..

allets

i say relax no use one de...coz i get pek chek too...got few times the milkbags got manufacturing fault...leaky...leaked whole full bag ok n i have to throw away

i email lansinoh to kan them upside down as always lol

Gosh mummies, think now it's my son's turn to be cranky lor.. not cranky to the max though but me gg crazy soon.. he wants ppl to carry him then he will zzz.. faint... think he is used to my mum's carrying already.. now after milk, when we put him down, he will start making noise or cry.. when we carry, then he will stop crying.. goodness me!!!

even if we put him on the bouncer, he will make noise unless he is in deep zzzz.. dunno whether is it stomach wind also anot.. got apply ru yi oil for him already.. :/

Angelia

Ya. Your mil v Bian tai. Ownself or Hb drink still ok. Last time my cl said ebm drink liao will make u look younger, dunno how true. So there are many aunties who buy ebm to drink Leh. That's why i drink my own ebm sometimes, when hv some leftover after pouring into bottle. My Hb also drink my ebm b4. Hehe. Ebm taste a little sweet.

Hazel

My son also like that in evening. I Thk maybe got wind or colic?? I also apply ru yi oil on his tummy twice a dat. Once in morning n once at night. Or could it be he is not full? My son keep wanting to drink milk in evening/ night time, I catch n latch he still cries. Morning he sleeps like a log. Duno y night time so cranky.

Sinmey / Enialec : ya lo.. Ownself or hb drink okay for me.. But seriously i think my mil head abit sot sot de.. Argh! Erxin!!!! =\

Enialec, my son is thruout the whole day man.. keeps us damn bz.... when we feed him milk, he will zzz... argh!! pull hair.. then when we put him down, he starts making noise or cry.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hmmm... Whole day cranky v jialat. Maybe he is used to ppl carrying him liao or maybe he really not feeling well. You see whether his tummy v bloated and hv wind or not, if not think he just wants to be carried.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Ya, Ebm is sweet de.. Everytime massage befor pump if leak onto my hand, will taste it..'haha.. Last time when my Sis

Was pumping, I tasted her milk but dun find it nice.. Now my own milk nicer.. Haha..

Our milk precious lah.. Sometimes my ger can't finish left 10-15ml, I also find it sayang loh.

Chen- really no point crying over spilled milk.. Ur son better?

Pixie- how u know e milkbag got fault? When pour in than leak or after u thaw ? I also damn worried those frozen ones when thaw, will leak not.. Cos leak means whole packet contaminated n need to throw.. Sayang leh.. U got experience such prob with e milkbag? Or would it be a better idea that When thawing, put into another Ziplog bag.. At least if suay Suay leak , it is into Ziplog bag n stil drinkable.. Heehee.. I clueless leh cos this is a potential prob that need to standby solution first..

Anyone tried bathing bb with ur expired Ebm? Rem my ml did told me to use those Ebm I dun wan de to bath bb..