(2011/03) Mar 2011

yean: i think it is everything.. but i extended one more night, so i think i paid 6K plus.. but remember mine is single room mah, i took epidural and had forceps natural delivery.

Angelia: Cos I know normal clinics sometimes no ultrasound machine in doc's room...gotta do the scan 1st then see doc, thats why i switch to TPS. No wait + really like pte clinic.

limlim : oic ~ hmm.. than i don't know liao.. hahah ! I just feel weird when my friend told me about that.. anyway, it's okayy lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks !

Hihi MAR-2011 mummies,

Hope to join u all, as I see all your excited postings on delivery one by one... makes me kinda excited & anticipated too.

cos my EDD is supposed to be tomolo, 05-MAR-2011 and this is my 3rd kid, but till now, no signs of popping, except some contractions at nite...

For me, all the 3 pregnancies are different experience & feelings each time...

prettymimieyes : I see...tks for sharing the cost. i think my bill will be even higher, since my gynae fee will cost 3k, anaesthesia ~ 1k...etc. Did u check how much is your gynae fee for this time? How old is your first kid now? boy or ger?

Bingbing, my gynae said she don't encourage GD babies to go all the way to full term 'cause it is dangerous and they tend to hold their breath in the womb when they are reaching full term. My blood sugar level is erratic (either too low or 1-2 overshots) so maybe that's why she's worried. So now, I am trying very hard to keep it low and constant. And my bb is not very big also but to her, it is safe to come out next week.

Tan, I think I can forget about breaking up my maternity leave 'cause my P already said it in exco meeting and as exco members, we must set good example. Lugi lor, what to do. ---_---

Belinda, I'm not sure if it is good or not 'cause I haven't try it yet wor! lol. But heard from many people and reviews that it is good and durable. I bought the Britax First Class for 0-4 years so I won't have to buy an infant seat for now and toddler seat when he grows up. Yah, I bought it last year at about $300 (forgot the actual price but I know it is a good deal) with Mothercare membership discount + store discount + amex discount.

limlim, i think we prob have the same worry and prob... for now, i'm only pumping at night, and sometimes try to coax the bb to slp. but i reali worry when my CL leaves. i dunno how to clean her and bathe her, or should i say i haven hands-on to bathe and clean her yet. I feel reali stressed cos after CL leaves, nobody except me is going to clean her and in the night, I would be the only one who's going to heat up the milk and coax her to slp.

My in-laws don reali help to take care of my bb though staying with them. they only carry her for a while then put her down alr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh, another bb another prob...

Annie.. The contraction level around 120-130.. My contraction hit till 127 for half an hr then I can't tahan anymore... That why I request for epi...

Mummies, my milk still no come lei... Juz a few drops wor... I already gave birth three days le.. When the flow then can come ya huh?? I very kanchiong lei.. Then today I discharge from TMC.. Last feed of milk powder by nurse at 7am coz BB size big, he needs some milk.. Can't juz depend on my BM.. Then my last BF at 11am... After we reach home till now, he slp all the way, no request for any milk.. Thought new born BB need feed every 2-3 hrs???

Zenia/Lim Lim,

Dun worry too much .. practice makes perfect ..

maybe u wan to learn how to bath bb and try hands on for the last week while CL is around ? heating up milk is not a hassle lar .. jz take the milk out & put in the cup/warmer to heat up ..

The only thing is you might be too tiring coz u need to wake up every few hours ... jz try to nap in day time whenever u can during ur bb nap.

Me too will be alone after CL leave. & this time i plan to cook for myself. See if i can manage else jz go ta bao lor .. Dont stress out .. wat u need is just to adjust yourself into the new time schedule with your little one .. let's jia you together !!

Moshi moshi, Busy and stressful period.

So much mummies pop yest and popping today. Congrat to everyone. Yest i was at Mt A, wif my ger, shld have gone visit u gers. But she was so fussy, her cries will distrub all.

anyone been to the mothercare sale liao? any good bargains from there? my hubby in reservist this week..think he supposed to be in camp over the weekends too and my scheduled op is next tue...any good bargains from the sale? else think i give it a miss...

dont think i can go taka sale too liao..so sad...

wonder if mothercare sale better or taka sale better?

i havent bought car seat/stroller/etc etc...only bought those super essential like baby cot/bedding/clothes/steriliser/pump etc...

Took a nap and woke up... Still contemplating to pump or not...:S

Maybe I should.... Two hard rocks...

Fish> some people take a week for milk to come in.. Dun stress.. Just latch every feed.. If still hungry them I've FM.. dun just give FM straight..

Each feed latch left 15min, right 15min... If still hungry can switch to left again 10min, right 10min...

Baby should br okie.. If really not ok, then Make a bit FM 30ml and see how much baby drink...

Example:

12pm feed: Left 15min right 15min

3pm feed: right 15min then left 15min

6pm feed: left 15min right 15min

Always alternate the starting breast.. Dun stick to LRLR OR RLRL...

Know what I mean?? Then ur baby will be used to both breasts...

If u really wanna supplement, always give FM only AFTER LATCHING.. at least baby took some BM and helped to stimulate ur breasts too..

Even latch u feel nothin also continue to latch..

After 5-7days u sure will see diff..

After latch, u can get somebody to feed the bottle while u pump 10min on each side...

Remember what pixie says.. There's no milkless

Mummies, only lazy mummies... ( I changed the wordings a bit, cuz I can't rem what she said exactly, but something like that..)

If u are diligent in latching/pumping, sure got milk de...

I reached home and woke baby up to latch cuz I'm exploding liaoz... I dun let her sleep beyond 3hrs...

I'm latching her 2nd time now since I'm

Home... 3pm I woke her up...

Now she just got up and so I latch...

sinmey, thanks for the encouragement... my gal sometimes don sleep through the night and she cries and wants attention. like yesterday, she woke up at 12+am for milk then refuse to slp until 5am. eyes open wide wide. u don give her attention, she cries.

yes, i'm planning to hands-on during the last wk when CL is still here. today is the end of my 2nd wk of confinement.

Lets jia you!

I am new here and would like to know more Mar2011 mummies. My EDD is 28th March. But already feel very heavy and having some painful contraction once in a while.

afternoon ladies

congrats to pixie

and jia you to annie. finally its ur turn today. all the best okay

summer's mummy : so sorry cant visit u or any other tmc mom's , im not feeling really well today. emotionally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i went to my check up this morning, i gained 300 grams but my baby is 0 grams. gynae worried n asked me to do the movement chart n tell me that if next week still no gaining on the weight will have to indiuce

my baby is 2,1 kg only

so sad,n cried. cause i really tried to eat small but frequent meals despite the fact that i always have no appetite. but yet no gaining for my baby

so hb took me to mothhercare sale to cheer me up

i bought the $999 stroller-car seat. think its a good buy cause original price is $1799

n bought lots of maternity tops thats on sale

stock up on breast pads n sanitary pads

think i was too enthusiastic while shopping then i had coctractions. the staffs help me get me chair n warm water. cause it was really pain

wahlao so drama lor. now thinking of my baby weight also makes me want to cry again !!!! why is he so small ???

belinda : its important to have car seat. if ur scared baby outgrown it very fast then u can buy the 1 that can last til 4-5 years

its good to have the habbit of letting the baby sit on the car seat also, cause once they can start moving around it will be dangerous to not letting them strapped. especially if ur driving by urself or hubby drives the baby by himself

Angelina: eat more carbo and go buy the enfamama milk to drink, once a day. I did that and my baby gained 800grams in 2 weeks! She was 2kg, doc somemore tell me say i will have a small baby. den i emo, then eat more carbo and drink the milk, baby shot to 2.8kg in 2 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina .. Sometimes bb can't thrive in womb .. My fren baby was born 2kg only but is doing so well now ... Chubby at 4 mths

My first one also gave heart ache ... I know how u feel when u not pumping in the weight ...

So just follow ur doc advise if need to induce let bb thrive outside

He will be a big adik !

Angelina : Don't think too much and continue eat eat and eat... Talk to bb and ask bb to absorb more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wah ! your hb really good hor.. still bring you go mothercare there to cheer you up.. hais.. not like mine.. sian !

hais ! now my worry is my bb weight... going gynae later and see how much she absorb again... If really too big, i think i'll beg my gynae to induce me.. =/

Mine is same blood group .. So it didn't contribute to jaundice

I couldn't be bother with Hubby ... Just concentrate on pumping

Sigh now bein milk maid deliver millevery feed

No enuf drink fm Lor

lai lai: bo hua to give birth during cny leh...the CL will be very ex

limlim: although my hubby is very hands on, but he didnt really dare to bath kyler until he really can sit or almost 1 yr old..

cos they feel that newborns are like tofu and their hands are not as agile as us u see...

tell yr hubby that he must help u...otherwise u cant cope...at least change diaper or what

after my CL left, i am also alone at home with both dogs...adding on during kyler time, my hubby was studying, so every mon/wed/fri he was not at home.

i feel sian too cos its like milking cow and facing only the baby and adding on, not experienced, baby cry but i dunno why he cry...

every morning wake up at the same time and do all the routine stuff like pump, feed, bath the bb, then take breakfast etc..luckily i ordered tingkat lunch, so my lunch more or less settled.

but as time goes by, i managed to catch my baby cries and know what he wants...and can managed my time more, then i can go out shopping, gathering or internet..

at least u are a sahm, u have ample time to manage yr own time and schedule...for me after the ML, its double tough...i wake up at 5plus everyday...

relax, plan properly...discuss with hubby,hubby support is very important. i have seen other husbands even more worse off...i have a gf who had 4 kids, and u believe it or not...the hubby NEVER change even 1 pc of diaper for his kids lor...

and for the night feeds, i dreamt feed kyler when he was abt 2 months plus...so call trained him to drag his feeding longer...

i succeeded and he slept thru when he was about 2.5 months...

belinda : i lost my appetite badly during this pregnancy. so i tried to eat more n drink milk though i hate it so much. i drinkanmum everyday, shall try to switch to enfamama

jaime : ifmust induce then no choice lor. but the fact that hes so small just makes me feel useless

angelia : ask hb to bring u to baby fair on sunday. day off right? all the best for ur check up

Angelina : ask him bring me to baby fair ? Must well kill him lo.. My hb rather stay at home and play his computer game than bring me go babyfair lo.. =/ Hais ! You really got a good hb arr.. Cherish !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks: May I ask, for storage of breastmilk right, if I store them in glass bottles, can I put them in the freezer? btw, wad kind of milk storage bag u use? Also, to wash the baby equipments, u use wad kind of detergent to wash ah? Sorry for asking so many questions!

Yean, I just delivered at gleneagles on d 19feb. My bill is about 4k, natural w epi n in single bedded n gynae another 3850. D 4k can use medisave of 2.6k.

Did u do pre admission in Jan? Coz d charges increase in feb n my clinic asked me to do pre admission that time in Jan so even though gave birth in feb still qualify for d old charges.

2Ks,

can tell me how to drag his feeding ? Just let him cry ? But he's really crying till very cham & loud plus shivering type de leh .. cannot take it .. best is, not a single tears one lor..

My boy is crying for milk every 2 hr now .. Growth Spurt ?

i'm thinking if CL left i sure die, wake up every 2 hrs plus bottle washing & pump once/twice in a nite .. i basically can only sleep few hrs nia ...

actually my hb also dare not bath newborn lor .. & i'm doing basically everything during my #1 .. somemore i'm working from home during tat period.. i nearly gone crazy lor .. gave up asking his help and i just keep quite & do do do, pump pump pump ... till he tot i got post-natal depression .. & he'll ask if i need help .. haha ... 'ban ke lian'

i really think adapting into a time schedule for the thing that we need to do ... example: feed+bb 1st morning nap, i'll put clothes for laundry, had my bfast, pump .. feed+bb 2nd nap, dry clothes, prepare & eat lunch, bb 3rd nap, pump, Sleep, bath bb+feed+bb 4th nap, sleep .. i'll find time to sleep whenever i can lor .. we just need sometimes to adapt into the bb pattern as each bb is different ..

Angelina,

Dun worry too much on bb weight .. as long as above 2kg consider ok le .. some more the gynae machine is not 100% accurate de ma ..

You can always pump the bb after born ..

wat u need is eat & rest enough .. u r doing your best le .. dun feel bad about it .. some ppl just wouldn't have big bb ...

Hi yean,

ya I think we should start a glenneagles mummy grp. My EDD is 12 March. My dr say if by Mon my baby's weight doesn't increase much, will induce me on that day. So probably will pop that night or Tues ba. He encourage me to go for natural since I have child bearing hip (according to him la).

I have paid 2K plus for the 9 months of consultation and medication. Not sure about the delivery+epi. But I guess would be quite ex, I chose double bed room too. We might be able to meet each other.

ANGELINA- dont be sad..jus try to eat more......dont worry too much..

BELINDA- you need a car seat..dangerous to hold the bb in your hands when got turning bends here and there..you can get the one LAILAI buy..it cheap woh now at 200++ oni..and it gd- till 4ys!!

tat time was tinking bet this and Inglesina..end up still buy Ingelesina..but more ex ..after discount still 400++..o mth to 4 yrs..

Lailai: maybe I shld ask my gynae tmrw abt inducng too n he is gg away during mar school holiday. My glucose level sometimes oso low n high. When high I gush down lots of water loh.

angelina: i feel for u...sometimes the gynae machine is just an estimate..

just carry on eating for the rest of the weeks ya...dont worry didi will be fine...

they will catch up with their weight when they are out.

u bought the bugaboo bee??

hubby said 2mr bring me go mothercare too...provided i got the energy...now just feel like nua-ing..

u stil buy maternity clothes? u be having #3 huh...

belinda: yes i think a car seat is important...train the baby early sitting in it..

i have a gf who never buy stroller/car seat...end up her son refused to sit on both...

tough on her u know...esp when she pregnant with 2nd one

kyler intially used a infant car seat cos was a gift, and i find it useful...cos when we go other ppl house or other places we just remove the car seat and bring it to my friend house or wat..

there are many kinds, can racky around...some car seats can sit from 0 mths onwards whereas others 4 months onwards

belinda, i bought the elephant brand de... i have many thermos flask from tt brand, quite good... can keep the hot water hot longer. i bought from OG, they sometimes have 20% disc... quite worth the price. my hb bought de is the 1.8liter kind (which i think is too big) but actually the cap can be used to warm the ebm when we bring bb out...

belinda:eek:f cos can store the bm in glass bottle. but be reminded that those glass bottles doesnt come with caps..got to buy yrself...

do not store to the brim cos need to have some allowance. can also put in freezer if u have ample to store away..just leave some allowance.

to wash the baby bottles, can use baby detergent...thats why we use quite fast lor during the initial months, wash breast pump la, bottles la etc.

i used pigeon milkbags, blue eggs, i one shot order many boxes from my friend u see...but after i finish, i prob get from pixel

Rach.. Okie... I got it.. I even ask my hubby to read wat u type n Ur advise... I juz latch on for 15 mins each side.. So.. Later 930pm - 10pm latch again... Then Like that try a few days hope more n more milk supply to him.. Heehee..

Btw... I feel so emo now... Juz reached home this afternoon, for nothing I cried... Reach doorstep I cried.. At toilet pee pee I cried.. Looking at BB I cried too... Wat happen to me?? Hubby asked me wat wrong, I told him nothing wrong but juz feel like crying n tear juz drop like that...

Sinmey .. Thanksfor the explanation on jaundice ... Is 38 weeks consider not mature enuf as compared to 40wks

Coz for me I don't have the other two

My fren n I was analyzing what causes some to have etc

It's just my stupid Hubby spewing nonsense

Just tt I get emo to leave bb in hospital even though not the first time .. Should be mentally prepared but was crying buckets when leaving the bb

Hope tomorrow good news can take bb home coz borderline case

But #1 also had to extend stay so also prepare lor

What to do

sinmey: now baby not stable yet la...cannot drag the feeding time or try dream feed...i tried only after 2 months plus...

during #1 time i also not better, i got work part time then hubby 3 nights got classes...me all alone with the baby plus inexperienced plus lousy single pump...

but i still pull thru~! lol...

2 hours cry for milk maybe cos yr bm too thin, not enough hindmilk? can try latch abit longer..

but some babies feed frequent but less amount la..

some feed bigger amount but lesser hours..

2 hours on bm i think its fine leh...as long not overfeed or milk ooze out i think its fine...

i think i prefer to use milkbags rather than glass bottles after a week of storing my ebm in glass bottles... the bottles are just taking up too much space. milkbags may be more expensive but they don take up space and many packets can stack up together...

btw, i got my milkbags from pixel too... and i just bought 100pcs cos generally i'll use 6pcs each day, each bag i store abt 2 feeds worth of ebm (~180ml).

I used thermos or tiger flasks...

Foogo jars can be used to keep baby food when they turn 5-6mos.. I can bring in in bulk too..

By then if u all want we will spree again...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina> cinch should arrive in 2 weeks time... Already confirming with supplier tonite..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zenia: now not the time to train bb to sleep thru la...

want an easier to take care baby? this month DO NOT always carry her..let her try to soothe herself...can sit by her cot but DONT carry her okie..

fish:its normal cos of the hormones...i also cried when i came home...its like so sad...hubby support very important....

relax and try to rest more..\

is your parents/in laws helping u??

wa, Rach... i think u better rest more la... put the sprees aside first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]