(2011/03) Mar 2011

lailai: sometimes cant be helped. last time my dad also dont bother to take care of me, but doesnt mean he dont love me. some men are just like that.

I give up nagging at him alr.. men dont like naggy women. we just have to be stronger.

xiaofeizhu,

yes, i am also a sembawang mummy ... hehe ..

wan to have a sembawang meet up .. but must wait till me & bbrabbit finish confinement. then by that time u & 2Ks go confinement liao .. haha

2Ks,

me this time really fast lor .. 8pm admit with slight contraction & 11pm bb out liao. somemore i waited Dr Ang since 10pm, else 10+pm come out liao .. Dr Ang said #3 will be even faster ... *faint*

u all keep talking abt food .. so when u go buy the Boon Lay nasi lemak can buy for me 1 pack ma ? i'm nasi lemak lover ... haha

Anyway, i am counting down now ... 4 DAYS to end my confinement .... YEAH !!!

Belinda,

If u have car, i think car seat is a MUST lor .. infant car seat is optional to me though .. Mothercare having offer on Britax car seat now i think ..

Limlim,

For me, i ask my hubby to 'in-charge' my #1 & i'll take care the bb. Anyway my ger already in full day playgroup now. He will bath, change clothes/diaper, feed .. her. But i'll still do the school bag preparing, make milk, wash bottle, laundry lar ..

Should be able to cope ba .. but will be tiring lar .. just make sure u plan your time properly & go rest/sleep whenever u can.

Reading the posts make me a by happier

Baby charming admitted for jaundice

Kinda prepared for it but to make things worst the only thing tt came out from Hubby mouth coz I drank cold drink during pregnancy ... I predi so sad .. Some more wanna blame me for the girl's jaundice

2Ks: okok..will go & grab the tau sar piah. thanks!

Lailai - why do u need to induce? Me also got GD but on my last checkup, doc say i can go for natural since my glucose under control & bb not very big.

jaime,

aiyoo ... pass the Jaundice brochure is ask ur hb to read .. tell him drank cold drink during pregnancy WON'T jaundice lor .. knock his head ..

pixie's room is the first room at her side and mine is the first room at my side! hahaha... I just walked over to her room and back coz she seemed busy.. lol...

alice: yes induced.. my gynae going away on 11 march so he want to deliver me first. ya 5th floor is labour ward. the last time i stayed at 6th floor after that.

jaime: tell your hubby it's his bad breath that he exhaled into baby's face while carrying the baby that caused the jaundice...

guys can be so ridiculous.

Last time my sis tell me don't eat too much orangey or yellow food stuff cos wil cause jaundice but I check with gynae, she also said it's cos of diff blood grp.

5 more days to end of confinement. Keeping my fingers crossed that I can make it after CL leave.

Hello I m back.

Went for weekly check. Didnt done any VE but gynae ask if I wanna can induce tonight since already 3rd & keep having pain. I was like ahhhhhh.. Tel him Mayb try hang till mid march as now I am only 36week+ BB weigh 2.7kg. I don't trust e accuracy of his scan machine lo haha. Also now my #1 is down with diarrhoea I bu fan xin too.. Gynae say this 2 weeks just stand by as my past history BB pop between 37-38weeks lo.. Gan cheong liao!!!

Jaundice. I heard is determined by blood group. Usually O+ either daddy or mummy, BB will have. My 2 gals have cos I am O+. wonder how true oh..

Spongehat, you very funny ah. Hubby bad breathe caused jaundice!!!!

Sinmey,

Yours labor v fast for #2. Wonder mine can be how fast for #3. when I pop Nicole was 2hrs.. Keep finger crossing

hi Mummies, i'm new to this thread. Glad to read the exciting labour experience here.

My gynae advised me to c-sect as my bone is relatively small compared to my baby size. She is about 3.5kg at W37. I just followed Dr instruction and opt for c-sect on 8 march. But, feel like i'm lousy as i read other mummies in this thread also delivered big size bb naturally..very BRAVELY...sob sob...

Prettymimieyes, are u gng to admitted to Gleneagles hosp on 7 March? I'll be admitted on 8 march morning, for c-sect. Maybe i can go to visit you on march 8, while waiting for c-sect.

Alice, are u gng to deliver in Gleneagles soon too? when is yr edd and when will u be admitted?

Mummies!! I am at TMC!!

Angelia: I think u coming later right?

Which mummies are here in the wards huh? But I feel like I disturbing u all leh if I go visit. And I very shy!! =x

I now also waiting to see gyne. Abt 3 more it's my turn.

Hi Valerie, summer mummy n me at Tmc ward. We going for parentcraft talk at 330-430pm. Drop by to visit us after 430pm. Wa are at ward 319 n 309. Then u can see our Bb also

Mummies !!! Actually hor... I super envy you all leh... Either Gynae going Holiday have to induce or due to bb big or engaged liao... Why my gynae not keen to induce me ar?!? He keep on ask me to try to maintance bb's weight but how to?!?! Waliew eh!!! Last check up, my girl already 3kg at

week35... Today still dont know what weight yet lo... I seriously seriously hope if too big, my gynae can ask me

To induce lah! Sigh!!!! How i wish my gynae can ask me to

Go home take my hospital bag and admit later lo!! Tsk!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Valerie : walau!! Your q number 6?!? *faint* !!! mine is 33!!! Omg!!! Yup, i heard he got c-sect this morning and will be late... You know the nurse Lynn? She ask me to go around 7pm like that.. Now i see this case hor.. Sure wait till 8plus 9 de... =.="

Shirley: ok!!! I wanna see bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u see a small Barney walk in is me ba. 4.30 huh? I try to delay time hehe. I wanna go now leh but i think it's gonna be my turn.

Limlim : you're here!!! I check with you something arr... Last time you with KKH hor... Than their checkup not always check up than scan de meh? Starting is 2month scan once meh? My friend tell me this, i was like "Huh?"

I'm from the Feb'11 MTB. Just finished my confinement this month and I have 2 unopened bottles (1Litre) of red rice wine (红糟米酒) left. Bought at $18 each. Selling at $12 per bottle

Meetup at telok blangah/tiong bahru. Interested, please text 97810317 or email [email protected]

sore nipples! already bleeding... sob sob how? colostrum still doesnt want to kick in... what seems to be the problem?

bubblepig,

how come alone? u want me to come up find you later? =) are you going for the lesson alone? i'm wearing a pink dress... Jasmine here... 98325825... my mobile number...

shirley! harlow... i'm at 509! =)

Sinmey - yup shld hv sembawang meetup... Think not so soon, like you say hv to wait till me and 2ks finish confinement first hehe...

2Ks - today not much Patient at Dr Ang's clinic so the queue quite short... Nv do CTG for me but VE me again and he say cervix is still closed so not so soon... Now is the waiting game cos my bb head is very low... He say hopefully I go into natural birth in the next 2 wks otherwise he will induced me nearer to my edd which is on 19th... He will be gg away for a short trip likely on next Friday till following Monday... So he arranged my next apptmt on 9 March late afternoon... he say since is my #1 that's why abit slow... He say just monitor make sure bb is moving...

Now I got a qn... If by my edd my cervix still closed, induced Liao will dilate or actually more or less need c-sect? And when BF-ing do you mummies continue your intake of multi-vit and fish oil?

Another qn when Dr Ang say bb head is very low does it mean bb is engaged already? Btw today is my 37w6d bb is weighing btw 2.6-2.8kg... Feeling happy that her weight increase so won't feel so bad if she popped anytime now...

Lai Lai I think alot depends on ur p. For my no 1 I break in June so 2 months before June and two months after june. So this time I am thinking I should work till bb born then I take leave cos since Jan I already have two teachers in all my class so I can go on leave anytime and the other will take over. So just when I am at 37 week I decided To apply two weeks before my edd. So my maternity will start from mon break in June and continue 3 weeks after that. Last fri was my last day at work and I don even noe if my maternity leave is approved or not cos I give birth fri night. But I think ur p can allow if he or she wan.

prettymimiyes : yes, this is my first kid. I opt for c-sect, followed dr advice...my dr will be away too on Mar 11. So, have choosen the date March 8. Who is yr gynae? My gynae is Prof SC Ng.

Valerie : hmmm... Still around 7 like that de... *faint!* oh yah... Later you gek gek ask DrLim if bb too big cannot induce meh? Than see what he say.. You say is your friend ask de... Than say diff gynae.. I wanna see what he answer you...

Lailai: the Britax u got good anot? quite ex right, even after mothercare discount, think like 300plus?

Sinmey/boymum.starfruit: We've got a car, but I was thinking I will most likely be holding her leh, den dono the car seat right, can last her till how old? I scared by now, den very fast cannot fit in liao. Then waste money.

Wah thread moved so fast since I discharged...

Reached home.. CL Cooked... I ate.. Unpacked bag a little...

Passed Rayanne her HK backpack from Raylynn...

Now lying on bed...HuBbY went to work...

So I can do a bit of sorting out sprees later.. Keke... Now tired wanna sleep liaoz...

prettymimieyes : I'll be staying in double bedded room. U? Did u deliver in Gleneagles also for your 1st kid? how do you find the hosp services and charges? Based on the price chart given, the cost is quite ex if compared to others hosp. But, my gynae is from this hosp, so have to choose this hosp.

yean: i will be staying single room, i am sensitive to noise so cannot share bed. i think about 5K plus . yalor my gynae also from there, so too bad. but so far the stay is q good. u choose 8 March or ur gynae choose? when is ur due?

Jaundice,

ok .. Jaundice occurs due to the excess Bilirubin (aka the yellow pigment) that the bb body can handle/remove from body. Usually the blood cell will break down into Bilirubin and our Liver will process to remove it from our body ..

some reasons to have the excess Bilirubin are:

1. Pre-mature bb: Tend to have immature liver that cannot handle the bilirubin fast enough

2. Blood Group Incompatibility: During pregnancy, there might have some blood transmit from mummy to bb through the cord. hence, the incompatilibity of mummy & bb blood group tend to break down more blood cell than usual (means there's more Bilirubin in the bb body than usual) and bb can't handle it.

3. G6PD Deficiency: bb with G6PD Deficiency tend to have more blood cell break down than usual

My bb has ALL the above 3 so he was in TMC for 1wk, back home 2 days & i sent him to KK again for another 5 days .. He's 3 wks old and still looks bit yellowish now .. As he is on TBF so expected to be yellowish even longer ... 4-6wks ba i think ..

So, don't be sad if you got a Jaundice bb .. it's very common. Mine was officially back home only after 2 wks ..

Angelia: Is your friend under TPS? Cos I remember everytime I got scan when I go for checkup, but doc won't tell you your baby's weight too early cos buay zhun. Dunno until wk 20+ then doc will start telling , this is one thing that is diff from pte gynae.

Limlim : TPS? I dont think so leh.. But than my friend say her checkup not everytime got scan de lo... I hear liao abit =.=" lo... Cause if never scan than how they see the bb's heartbeat? =\

prettymimieyes : i choosen Mar 8 myself. My due is 23 March. But usually c-sect needs to be done at W38, which mean next week for me lor. Do you mean 5k+ for room only or total bill (including dr/anaesthesia fees)?

Oh god... Baby not coming out yet.. Sigh another week of waiting.

Angelia: I finish gyne le. Bad news is next whole week he got op in the mornings every morning.

Shirley: I can't visit u all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hubby wanna go off #%*%#!! U girls tk care ya...

tks sinmey for sharing the jaundice info. Hope yr bb will become "bai bai fat fat" soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]