(2011/03) Mar 2011

Good idea Fish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Swollen Feet & Ankles - my feet swell a little when I'm stuck in a long meeting or have to stand and bake/ cook for more than an hour at a time. Usually it's the ankles, but not too bad and it shouldn't hurt.

At work I usually remind myself to get off my butt to walk around a lil and I keep my feel up on a box under my desk. If it starts to swell at home I bring my dogs for a walk which usually helps. Plus I drink lotsa of water.

So

1. Walk a little every 45 mins/ 60 mins

2. Walk/ exercise

3. Feet up

4. lotsa water (really helps you NOT bloat)

Yea! Hopefully contractions doesn't come back as they jus reduced drip again.. Hehe.. As long as it doesn't comes back, I'll b taken off drip, put on oral med.. Den observe.. If all is well, will b normal ward.. If normal ward also ok alrdy.. Den.. Hm sweet hm!!! =D

Sunesis: ya! Hope so!! Hurhur...

M, walk more will help with the swollen feet??? becoz at our stage, we have to walk more, but my hubby see my feet so swollen, he scare i pain, then ask me walk little wor!!! if walk more will help with the swollen feet.. then i should tell him and we should start tonite....

Just went for my 37th week checkup yesterday. Me gained 2.6kg over the past 2 weeks!!!!! bb just took 200g out of it nia... Wah lau eh, u should see my gynae 'gave-up'expression, for a moment there, i thought his rolled-up eyes kenna stuck, and could not roll back down. Hahahaha!!

Anyway, bb partially engaged. He advised me to walk more to help the bb engage. And next week, he will be doing strep B test on me. Btw, i also got swollen ankles!!

Hazel: i still eat some carbo. Like rice eat 1/4, then eat noodle also eat only thin bee hoon (less carbo), then no bread, less biscuits n chocolates. I control n drool at all the CNY goodies lo..eat only 3-4 pineapple tarts only.

Fish - I feel walking really helps, gets the blood flowing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. And no signs but I can't complain, need to get #1 into day daycare and a little settled so I really need the 2 weeks.

airmez

muahahahaha!! cannot roll back down? aiyah in the first place shouldnt roll eyes mah

cannot control one lah, last time round i gained so much weight, my gynae complained, i reduced carbo + sugar, still kept on piling wat. how to control?

seow one

swollen feets - for past 2 nights, i got pig trotters legs.. than i elevate them to sleep and morning time it somehow got better.. so maybe mummies can try to elevate ur legs if possible.. and yes, drink more water so that u can flush away water retention!!!

Wow! Hot topic on swollen foot.

Me been walking often... Is it the reason why my foot Not swollen ?? But. I also try not to walk too much since my lower stomach ache n pelvic area is pain when walk too much also.

Btw- I stocked up my materity pads to 40 pads but I guess maybe not euff??

Airmez: Same situation... put on 2.3 kg and bb wt only increase 300 gms. My gynae 'gave up' i told him CNY mah.. so I will try to regulate my carbo intake (IF I CAN!!!)

Finally cleared my 300 emails... Phew....

Poky> engaged I think is the baby's head goin down into he pelvis where it's like "locked" in position...

Rayanne was already heading down for many weeks prior to my induction at 40weeks + 3days...

She's head down, facing correct direction.. Just that never go down further to be "locked"...

Just like limlim, we need more effort to push the baby down to the 0 position...

Thin u can google for baby engage video... In animation form...

They show the -3, -2, -1, 0 position... 0 is engaged..

Rayanne was -1 when I was already 9cm so I was asked to push with the contractions to bring her down... And then when was fully dilated, to push to crowning and then out Lo...

Facebook> add me, Alice Rachel Neo

Pls indicate u are marchmummy with ur nick else I won't add... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Too many spammers ard.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - I was banned frm eating raw salmon or even smoked salmon when I had yu sheng =.=''

M - lol nice, girls are always fashionably late [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahbui - rest well!!!

Lilprecious - hope u can go home!

Jolene - woah 4.1kg

Hazel - I having the same dilemma as you @_@

Angelia - tk care ok, ur feet looks really bad must be painful!

Hazel> I think Ur gynae has weird concerns leh...

U had a fast and smooth #1... what makes him think ur #2 will have problem??

My gynae tells me rayanne is 3760... #2 3.8-3.9kg also should be fine...

If 3.3kg can come out, why 3kg must induced?? Unless he's saying machine says 3kg, actual may be 3.5kg??

My gynae even joked and said let's try for a 4.5kg Lo... Faint..

Pixie, tres: yaloh, even the receptionist also exclaimed loudly that i gained 'soo much' weight, soo malu... nearly stuffed my fist down her throat, considering soo many other couples sitting next door. She said should only increase 1kg fortnightly (since our visit freq is fortnightly now, instead of monthly). Now my ah lau forbid all sweet drinks, can only drink plain H2O nia!! Somemore weather is getting hotter nowadays, siao liao lah!!!

Linda> 40pads ah.... I only have 1 pack of 8 sofy.. Hahahaha... Packed into hospital bag... Think I'll need to rem to buy Another 2 more packs from CK...

then the rest can just use normal pads liaoz... I got many regular pads stocked from last year Lo... Only had 1 menses didn't get to finish them... Hahah...

pixie, u've decided u pull yr boy out frm school for few mths? I tried with my gal's sch, they only allow one month, the max. I requested for 2 months. sigh! They keep using the long waiting list as reason... if only there's sufficient cc around, dun think there'll be such prob.

Rach- I visit toilet very often as my bladder is weak. 1 of the mummy told me here that is best to change pad after each urine . So I better use more pad after washing each time pass out urine)

Yesterday I went to get my mani pedi done at Polished Divas and their venue is on the 3rd flr of a shophouse... climbing up was fine, climbing down was NOT fun at all!

But I try and walk a lil up the stair but the weight is killing my knees, I prefer to just walk and sometimes just do a little sprint for half a minute cos I miss running :p

for maternity pads, i stock up those sofy night use de (41cm) type.. but now, not sure if they able to absorb the lochia blood esp for the first 1-2 days after delivery..

almost done with packing my hosp bag.. left those last min than can put in items to be packed in.. now the headache part is to pack my confinement bag, esp bb clothings.. i feel like just bringin all her clothes to my mum place but hb said that no point since need to bring half back .. than i dunno how to proceed to pack!

today is fri, but dun feel the weekend mood leh.. so busy at work!!!

oh and the hospital will provide you with the kotex pads, I used that with the Sofy 35cm ones at the hospital. By the time the week passed I got by with the 28cm ones, whatever it is - those with the cottony are better I think and you have to change often to prevent infection.

I just used the hot towel anD massage b4 I pump but but I cannot pump till my breast totally go soft leh. I up the stregth to max I can tahan also.

Brought my boy to take his jaundice test today . On the high side then have to go backz agAin tml if pass 220 mark then have to go hosp and suntan

Valerie : hmmm.. Am trying to rest my feets for walking lo... Thanks anyway... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i was thinking, for those sanitary pads that are so long (35cm, 41cm n now 43cm), are those normal disposable undies able to fit or will have the pad stick out? cos was wondering should i buy those super aunty cotton underwears? those very high cut can cover until tummy de..

any mummies can advise?

Hi ladies, bad news.. Contractions back.. Gynae told me it's gonna be a tough fight w this one.. He's asking me to discuss w my hb n let him know our decision.. I jus upped my drip again but can't gif too much cos my pulse is alrdy too fast.

Seems tt I can't leave here anytime sooner.. I gotta make a decision whether I wanna b taken off the drip or nt.. Cos like gynae said, it's still here no matter I'm given 20ml or 8ml fr the drip plus all e medication.. My decision nw is to cont the drip ( torturous to me n medical bills n all n still feel contractions) or take it off, go natural n let Jayien decides when he wanna b out.

Gynae says I can't possibly b on drip till 38 wks or more cos the hospital bills will incur n plus all the pain I gotta go thru.. So.. Waiting fr my hb send Jav n my mum home den come back I'll discuss see wad he thinks. Bb doesn't need to b incubated but gynae still worried abt the maturing of lungs.. Thou I bot insurance twice( the 4 painful jabs), but most prob when bb's out he needa b in special care to b observed. =( hw to not b sad. Sigh. One gd pregnancy, cos if one silly driver.. My bb has to b in special care. Ridiculous.

Lilprecious : i guess wait till your hb back than discuss with him bah.. Now you dont flare up first kk.. Must control.. But seriously, i'm damn pissed off about that driver! I guess your hb and you got to do something of it.. Can you check with your gynae, is this incident than the cause of all those un-nessary pain? If yes! Ask your gynae to help you to type up a letter and SUE that driver! Really damn ridiculous!

Lilprecious

I know how you are feeling, last week I went thru wat you going thru now. Dun get too agitated or emotional cos these will increase the contractions. It's hard not to worry about baby well being but I believe the gynae knows what's best for baby. I'm also on full dose of medications now n bed bound. Each day is a bonus for me, mine is not even 2kg yet and I just had 2 jabs only. Hang in there!

lilprecious - I forgot, how many weeks are you? I feel so sad, sorry you have to go through all this right now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilprecious: so sorry to hear that. u don't get too anxious first. wait for ur hb to discuss with him. try talking to bb, tell him its always safer to be inside mummy's womb than to come out so early?

lilprecious,

Discuss with your hubby k. We can only give you careful advise but still up to both of you as parents. THough BB now is 35weeks+ & maybe out at 2.1kg. As long no need to be incubator I felt should be ok. I have a GF from my previous thread she gave birth at 32weeks+ if I not wrong. SHe went to KKH for birth & bb was barely 1.9kg. But well taken care, no infection nothing. Perhaps if you wanna consider go to KKH to reduce the cost? Or if go through natural how it will be like?

Decision still lies with both of you. But I believe all will be well.

allets,

I bought those disposable maternity panties from metro lo. Will be using those normal pad which is 34cm from laurier. I use these for my last 2 birth and all ok no leak. Just that will keep changing to prevent leakage & infection.

I do buy 1 small pack of maternity pad from kotex. Not those loop type but adhesive. Have about 8-10pcs to standby for first week.

Lilprecious - really just hang in there ok... Keep thinking abt the driver will only anger yourself more... We cannot predict situations but can only brave through it... Jiayou ok.

Allets - they say aunty underwear is better. Those high hips ones. But im not used to the feel of it leh.

lilprecious - be strong! think ur gynae has his reasons to ask u to make a decision. i think he is also concern for the med bill that u will incurr if u continue to stay there..also financially might be stretched for u n ur hb also.. jayien is 34+ weeks now?

lilprecious, wat's jayien weight now? Although 37wks or more is ideal, I've heard that frm 34wks is ok too. Well, it's a decision u and yr hub gotta make. The hefty medical bill might be a factor for consideration too. whatever the decision, I'm sure Jayien is a healthy bb boy upon arriving.

lilprecious, discuss w hb before coming to any decisions. Like what you have mentioned before, it's up to God and God has its own ways of doing things. Maybe meanwhile, go over to the chapel @ Mt A and pray for his guidance??

lilprecious, so sorry to hear about your current situation. Please be strong and we are all praying for the best for you and Jayien! Jia you and god bless!

Hi ladies, thanks all fr all concern n advices.. I now also can't bring myself to b angry w tt driver.. My god Ma told me, forgive n only I'll find peace. I really cant forget tt guy n hw he landed us in here. But well, there's nth much to b done nw anw. Guess it's more impt fr Jayien's well being..

Cynthia: I wan my gynae to b with me thruout all dese cos I only trust him n he knows all the histories n facts of the accident. So I can't go KK. He told me go kk the doc there surely will induce or ask me gif birth.. So I also dowan.

Think I gotta wait till my hb's back later n see wad he wanna do.. My god Ma was here jus nw when my gynae came n she told me jus go ahead w the removing of drip aft my gynae explained all.. I'm still in a dilemma but I def can't b on idrip forever till full term, since it's nt helping much..

Does anyone know hw much one day in the special observation ward for bb ?

lilprecious,

KNow how you feel about your gynae to be with you. Perhaps you wanna check with the admission or nurses if BB need to be special observation ward will be how much. I guess BB the most only need to be 1week or so not those 1 month+ thingy. Cost is part of the concern. Even it happen to me I will be lost too.

You are right not to blame the driver. Forgive forget will find peace. Maybe BB just wanna come to the world soon no doubt really caused by that accident? Relax first k.

lilprecious : talk n discuss this with ur hubby. whatever desision im sure its whats best for u n Jayien. will always keep u in our prayers. hugsssss

btw, i tried the new baby confinement food. the taste quite okay, but very heaty. 2 hours after i eat, i have a sore throat. n silly me, cant tell the difference between soup n hot dessert. so i mix the hot dessert with my rice -.-"

was confused why the rice taste sweet... then hb said its the dessert not soup

angelina, how much is the new baby confinement food?

mi last minute might need to cater for confinement food caz my mum just went for right hand wrist nerve op yesterday...dono can recover in time anot...somemore she helping me with confinement month..i pray hard hard she recover in time....