(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish,

i just got the letter from my gynae last week.

my feet also swollen, last month bought 3 pairs of new shoes for CNY and NOW they can't fit it anymore.

Siao liao!!!!!!

hmm...i also worried feet problem...

thats why i bought those indian style shoes...giap one...

confirm swollen also can wear...

wah ! Swollen feet is the killer manz ! I also bought those giap in between shoes.. easy to wear and wouldn scare cannot fit in.. hahaha ! =P

2ks, wah!!! indian style de!!! dotssss...

actually i havent buy any shoes for CNY wor!!! think instead of wearing size 7... becoz of this 猪脚, i need buy size 8!!!!

fish: those giap type u know...one strap kind...

trying to find more bling bling one, but dont have..

huh...poor fish feet...

my feet no swollen no increase size leh...i am still wearing size 5

Milkshake, fish n 2Ks: I jus bot one pair of bao xue also.. Shud b ok.. Cos I jus bot e other day, still gt a lil

allowance. Haha. But slippers type I can't find nice one leh.. =((

Talking about swollen feet, i just bought a new pair of shoe for office wear yesterday. Luckily only upz one size... i got a colleague who upz two sizes manz...

angelia,

i dun feel comfortable wearing giap shoes even b4 preg, so now I didn't go for it. haizz... but my baoxue wasted! dun dare to buy new shoes again cause already spent alot on the 3 new pairs (which can't wear them now)

previouslt I bought those giap from Pretty Fit, quite nice, got blink blink type, but that was last year, maybe if you all pass by PF, can go and see see

milkshake : oic.. for me, i think giap one better.. cause i can wear and go.. hahaha ! Now if wanna buy those cover up shoe also difficult..

Bee,

i saw sun plaza NTUC is selling the young coconut leh ..

the shop n save near my block also selling ..

they suppose to sell the young one lar .. but some how some of the coconut is just so old ... no choice lor .. u cant tell from outside .. only when u open it, the fresh thick & white color one is old lor ..

aiyoo .. envy leh ...

i am also dragon .. but the old one ... walao .. maybe i am the oldest here .. youngest & oldest also dragon ... hahaha

oh ya, have you all booked massage lady for after delivery?

any recommendation?

my frds recommend me this malay lady, but she increase her price to $70!! previously only $50.

too exp.

now looking for ard $50 massage lady

sinmey : oh ? really ? heehee !! No lah, you not old dragon lah, don't say till like that.. =P

milkshake : i can help you check with my ML , if you want.. her charges is alright, i think below 50 worr.. where you staying ar ?

sunesis,

No i dun stay in punggol. better rest more if u dun dare to walk too much. Me also, mani/pedi, facial, hair all didn't do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sinmey,

I also another old dragon.

milkshake,

yes.. i booked mine few mths ago.. also my frenz recommended de.. but hers also $70++...

u wana try this lady, Mono?? i think she charge slightly cheaper.. like $50++ per session..

dono if she still available or not.. her contact is 90260085

omg, i'm having a headache again !! Tsk ! Think i go rest awhile anot.. talk to you girls later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake,

Ya.. u reminded me.. i juz sms my massage lady to confirm if my booking still valid or not!! juz wana re-confirm!! haha!!!

Angelia,

wah... better go rest... take a short nap if possible!!!

I think a few mummies here all booked mona like months ago... It's my contact..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The last my fren called to book in march she said she will try... So u call and let her know u are rach fren... Think my fren told me she give disc or what and said rach fren $175..

Think her rates this year already $180 by right....

U call and see How ba..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies to be,

Organic Red Raspberry leaf, also known to herbalist as Hindberry, wild red raspberry, reapberry is often taken as a warm tea beverage. It is one of the more commonly used natural food for pregnant ladies to prepare their bodies in their very late stage of pregnancy to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth.

Baby Dust Shop is strictly selling loose pack from Starwest Botanical Organic Red Raspberry Leaf that is grown in Croatia and is repacked in foodgrade sealed bags.

It is strictly advisable to check with your doctor before any consumption during pregnancy.

PRICES:

100 grams pack: SGD$6.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

454 grams pack: SGD$27.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

Pre-Order may be required depending on availability of stock.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

rach,

i book mona too ... so far the cheapest i can find ..

thanks to you .. she said $170 for rach's fren .. haha ...

i book in oct .. do I need to reconfirm the booking ? thought just call her after i deliver ?

milkshake - better call asap cos previously when I call to book in Dec, got 1-2 tell me actually for Mar delivery they need us to confirm by end Dec otherwise hard to get slots...

For sandals with back-straps, can try DMK ones, they do have nice and comfy designs from time to time... I realise my feet swells when I stand or walk too much.. and weirdly for the past 2 times when I realise this, only the right feet is swollen... is it normal to have only 1 feet swollen?

wah.. got one mummy from Feb thread.. i assume she doing 3D/4D scan wor!!!

she manage to see her BB chubby face wor!!! so cute!!! i should have wait till bb head down that time then go 3D/4D.. then can see his face clearly!!!

Sinmey> welcome... Haha we booked last year her rates was $175 I think...this year increase to $180 I think...

My fren told me she called Mona said rach fren $175 leh... Lol...

Actually I also dunno her price.... I never ask...

2009 she only $160....

I only SMS her to book her once I knew I was pregnant.. Think that was in July or august ba... Hahahaha... She said I kiasu but who knows later forget to call then she fully booked how???!!? Lol...

Mummies meeting up tomorrow, see you all at 12 noon! So looking forward to it, coz finally can join for the mummies gathering! hehehe...

Chen: ya lo.. Hopefully he gets all adjusted becos of cc timing.. Hehe.

2Ks: but I mus agree to find a pair of comfy bao xue really nt easy... My mum always ask me don wear Giap type cos dangerous.. Mmm, but ok la, I still wear flip flops. Hehehe. Comfy most impt!

Alright! I ate bak kwa! My mum brought 4 pcs over for me cos I din buy this yr..Heee.. N aft yelling her abt durian will boost bb weight. She call my dad go buy later n bring over. Muahaha. But hopefully aft all these, it's Jayien who puts on.. Nt meeeee.. If nt think I'll faint at my weight..

do you all have the habit of putting your hand on your tummy always to feel for the movements? i wonder if that is bad for the bb... hahaa.. =P my hand feels so warm lor! ai yo...

Jaster - why cant put hands to feel for movements..? I always do that too when feeling "bored".. want to feel for bb existence.. I think wun hurt them... should not be a problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrestoRabb,

hahaa... not that we can't put our hands there but i'm putting my left hand like almost every min n sec since i'm in office! hahaa... wonder if that spot will be too hot for bb or not... cos traps the heat mah! hahaa...

everyone else in the office is feeling cold except for me! hahaa...

Heh, u shift ur hands from left to right... disseminate the heat ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Scarely they like it.. cos like hot SPA.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No worries, I also feel hotter in office nowadays.. used to wrap myself with shawl in office.. now suddenly become "strong" (hot).

hahaha... =P actually i didn't realise that i was doing it till just now... cos felt my hand so warm!!! hahaa... now that i'm aware... i try not to put it there... hahaa.. and he's moving so much more!!! think he doesn't like the trapped heat man!!!

Yo mummies

waiting at gynae now....weigh myself n I gained 1kg over the past 3weeks

I think next checkup is once a fortnight liao. Will update bb weight later