(2011/02) Feb 2011

Princess: yeah did ve today, I tot will be painless but dr say quite deep in so he push qyite hard quite pain :/ but ok la. I think subconciously I am very nervous now. I worry abt my girl can't sleep tonight, usually I put her to bed but tonight she will be with my mil, her usual caretaker.actually should be no prob but I dunno y I emo started crying! Madness...

I will try without epi first again and see how it goes just now reading thru pregnancy guide book again and start to imagine the pain liao....

Jacq, Congrats!!!

Sovarana, same same. My BH getting more frequent and even last longer. Not like last time won't last a while. I today asked my gynae he said it very normal as long as bb got movement will be fine. =) Now our body are prepare for labour so BH will getting more and more often. Hehe

@Jacqueline: Congratulations!! Wow.. We were still talking about bb's weight yesterday and you gave birth today, so fast!! May I know how is the pain like for the first 4hrs of contraction? Is it menses kind of pain?

@Esther: If you are staying in the north, you can go to chong pang to buy your bb's clothes. My MIL brought me there to buy NB clothings and they're quite cheap too, around $3/pc of top or bottom. The shop is located just beside the hawker centre and it sells adults clothes too.

@Val: Haha.. Ok, then I think no need to wash the pillow and bolsters liao. Just the covers, bumpers, and comforters will do.

@MamaYing: Ic.. All the best to you and hope you have a smooth delivery too this time round!! Hope to read your birth story, and see your NB photos soon. Kambateh!!

Thanks marie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think most of us will experience labour pains ba. And I read the kkh guide book, induce doesn't mean more painful.

U can wait for edd and even up to 42 weeks ba if gynae thinks ok.

Just tt for my sis both her kids induce cos 40w eek they still very comfy inside, my first dr also advise. So I think this one also ok ba since dr is confident can be normal vaginal birth. Ny sis also same and no epi for both. So I dun think it is more painful hee

@MamaYing: Relax, don't get too emo ok. I'm sure your daughter will do well tonight and wait for didi's arrival. And tomorrow your hubby can bring her to see you and didi already. Cheers~

@wish_child: Seeing your post about BH contractions made my heart at ease coz I'd been feeling more frequent and longer BH too. And last night while using the pc, I felt my bb pushing down again, like gonna push out, scared me..

Mama ying..

so happy for you.. have a smooth delivery.. do update us your birth story.. so excited..

Sovrana Spa..

ha ha.. on off i m having tighting feeling.. i dun know if it is BH or not.. every now n then it jus cramp a while n gone.. this few day is more frequence..n BB is moving soooo much that i feel a bit pek cek.. opps.. but still love it..

i told hubby i m so confusing .. dun know want bb to be out now or want him to be out after CNY .. hahaha.. but hopefully he will wait till full term then out..

COUNTING DOWN.. another 32 daysss to go..scary.. hopefully all go on well & smooth..

Mama Ying, don't be sad. Xuan Xuan will be ok under ur mother care. Just 1day u can have a Xuan Xuan after u give birth ur boy. And Xuan Xuan will be super excited to see her little boy.

Zanta, haha I also very scare yesterday my BH very serious until super tight and hard. My girl also keep pushing down on my V part. Now she week 36 weight 2.8kg. I asked the clinic assistant she said dont control our bladder when we need to pee so the BH won't last too long. =)

My gynae said if contraction will be super pain and won't go off so easily. I won't be able to walk or smile. I like oh ok.

choc..

thank for the update.. but seem like ur

WAR TABLE UPDATES....the wording n font is getting BIGGER BOLD.. BIGGER FONT SIZE .. AND BRIGHTER RED..

HAHAHA..

Thanks for all the wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Marie: yah lucky i went down to hospital, if not i am going to give birth at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Zantarina: the contraction not very pain, still bearable, only got tummy tightening feelings, not really menses cramp feelings leh. But when comes to nearly give birth, the feeling is like wanna poo poo loh, very funny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

long time never pop in..

went for wk36 check up today. baby is 2.7kg.

my no1 was 2.9kg when i checked in wk 36.

so gynae said this is medium one.. =P

Choc: realise i din update the detail. my gynae is jocelyne wong, TMC, no2 is also a girl.

Jac: congrats.. it was a fast one

mamaying: Jia Yu!

Ching: U r a great mum!

ping ping

we have the same gynae! esther also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So did dr wong estimate when you'll pop?

Thanks ping ping, ya i also quite surprise the process was so fast... some more i tot my bb quite big so gonna to take long time to push, but in fact not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks zantarina.

Btw, is it too early to keep to a feeding schedule of 3 hourly for new born? That's what I intend to do. I am goign to breast feed my gal every 3hrs as soon as she's born and hope to keep to that schedule back home from hospital too. Is this advisable? Or I should latch her as and when she cry for the first week? Any idea?

@Jacqueline: Is it because it's 2nd bb so it's easier to push? Ya, heard from some mummies before that when bb coming out, the feeling is like gonna poo. Haha..

@Wannabel: Oh, you and MamaYing is next. Good luck and have a smooth delivery. Do update us your birth story too.

@wish_child: I didn't know control bladder will cause BH to last longer. Maybe sometimes I also lazy to go toilet that's why..

@ moomoo73: i think bcos this is my 2nd kid, so will be faster bah....

@wannabel: all the best and gd luck tonite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Zantarina: ya i think this is my 2nd bb, so easier to push, some more i think this time the effect of the epi not so strong, so still can have the energy and feeling to push, not like my 1st ont, my 2 legs totally numb, so no strength to push at all.

Pingping, dadnmom thanks!

Wannabel which hosp? N y induce? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacqueline: congrats! Hope my 2nd also faster!!

@MamaYing: I'm sure yours will be fast too.

@Jacqueline: I wonder if I have the energy to push my bb out if she's around 3.5kg or not..

Hi all! I've just delivered my boy about an hour ago! We're fine but think the bill will freak me out. 3 dosages of epidural and still hv to vacuum out in the end. Update my story later! Good luck to all mummies going to pop!

@Kinderbueno: Congratulations!! Rest well for now and update us when you're ready.

@Jacqueline: Btw, are you small size?

@kinderbueno: Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Another mummy popped.

@Zanta: I am not small size, i am quite big build [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But dun worry abt the weight of the bb, my girl come out 3.4kgs i also push her out like that, give yourself confident, u can do it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@MamaYing: Ya 2nd one normally will be faster and easier to come out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks jacqueline n zanta. Wow kinderbueno popped too! Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wannabel, Congrats!! Ur bb n mama Ying bb will have same bday. Hehe oh great!!

Zanta, yap try not to control ur bladder. =)

Jac, wow just 10 push can push out ur bb. Hehe I hope will be easy for me too.

Mamaying,

can pm me ur massge ctc?

Aiyo... 3 dosages of epi!! Wah! Reali getting worried on the level of pain during actual day.. My god!

97954574 forgot the lady's name :p can call or sms her for post natal massage if she's too busy I think she will recommend her friends.

Wannabel- I am going to raffles hospital. Admitting at 12... Wa so fast almost 10pm le

Thx mamaying...

Counting down another 1.5hrs... Kan cheong anot?? Dun worry la huh.. Both of u will shun shun deliver healthy babies de! Smooth delivery!

zanta: was it u who asked whether TMC giving Huggies and not Pampers..

yeap, TMC now give Huggies.

but I think i tried types and Pampers is the best for me.

btw: anyone know any pampers newborn promo going on now?

i'm so tired.. havent slept for more than 24 hours liao but still got many things to do before I can go to bed..

I cant believe 5th day into my confinement I have taken the bus, train, taxi and walked in the rain twice..

worried what will happen to me after doing all these..

anyway, used the Medela Freestyle, and it is really power.

i used the mini electric yesterday and managed to pump abt 25 ml per side.

but i yielded abt 180 ml both sides with the freestyle..

wonder if it is becos milk came in or the motor really so great difference.

guess freestyle is really a good investment.

@ ah ching, aiyo u beta go get some sleep n rest... Keep yourself warm since still confinement... Dun recall any promo for pampers nb now... Just passes by sheng shiong, pampers 2 for $23 but NB not included leh...

Hi Mummies :)

Thank you to the mummies who have responded to me (and who has yet responded) , special thanks to those we could not accommodate :)

This is one of the Jan 2011 babies captured during our workshops.

Lezann was 9 days old when we visited :), such a charming newborn :) :)

Enjoy!

Kym

Blue Bambino Children Photography

http://www.bluebambino.com

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5059150.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5059151.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5059152.jpg]

Find us on Facebook here - http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Blue-Bambino-Children-Photography-Photography-by-Kymberley-Teo/104018642994052

@Ah Ching: Yup, it's me. Hehe.. Thanks for your reply. I was still hoping to get Pampers diapers from TMC to let my baby try. Now I think I gotta go buy 1 packet and let her try liao. Does it come in big packet? I only remember seeing them in small packet. And I never see any sales going on now.

Ah Ching, rest more and try not to travel so much. Can your hubby take leave and help you out? And how is your girl's jaundice?

@Jacqueline: I really hope I'll have a fast and smooth delivery when my time comes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning all!

Admitted to hosp 12plus insert prostin. Manage to sleep till 615, dr came n broke water bag. I think check dilation painful :/ now contraction getting painful but still bearable taking deep breaths. Dr say by mid day should be able to see baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good day all!

Ah Ching, guardian have a promotion for dypers diapers until 2feb. U just take 1 empty pack of non dryper brand diaper can buy 2 package any size of dryper diaper 2 for 14.90.

Do take care and wear more clothes if u going travel here n there. Don't overstress urselfnif possible get ur hubby to he'll u.

Mama Ying, wow u great no need epi. Jia you soon later u will saw ur little prince =)

hi ladies..

congrats to mummies who popped...i am also due in feb EDD 25 feb....

so many of you popped early...is it 2nd child?

I am at week 36 this week but i have not experienced BH or may be i dont know how it feels like.....

Morning mummies~

Congrats to those that've popped!! So many mummies gave birth yesterday! =D

Anyway mummies, is anyone experiencing pains on the leg? My leg is getting more & more painful especially when I want to turn when sleeping and walking. I can feel the stress on my vagina. It's making me so frustrated that I cried in the middle of the night due to the pain. I feel as though I'm a vegetable and need help in turning my body. My hubby felt so helpless seeing me cry. Wanted to change my appointment from Friday to these 2 days but appointment all full. *sigh* Though I don't think my gynae can help me with the pain but at least I wanna know how low is my baby now and if he's engaged. I feel like stop working now. *sigh* Sorry for the rant. =(

Pinky

Where socks to sleep!! It would be better if u can rub vicks on the bottom of ur feet first before wearing high socks. That prevented all leg cramps for me when I z.

As for the stress on ur v area, try not to walk so much or carry anything when u r walking bcoz any. Weight that u carry will add extra pressure to ur v area.

I'm gonna be induce tomorrow!! Excited exhausted too.

Can any mummy advise of the breast feeding schedule? Sticking to 3hourly for new born is it too cruel?

Hello Mummies....sorry to disturb you all...

Im looking for a CL in Jul 2011 and the one my gf recommend is taken up, so I need to look for another one, anyone got good recommendation for your CL?

Can pm me the contacts or email me at [email protected]

Thanks a Million!!!

@kinderbueno & jacqueline: Congratulations!! take care and rest well...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@mamaying: jia you!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@pinkyval, i also experience pains on the both leg, as i have cramp almost every night. I am not sure which part of your leg is pain. but mine is the small calf there. I also experience knee pain sometimes if i didn't consume milk for a week. I guess is lack of calcium. Now i have difficulty to turn my body and move around same like you. but i think urs is more serious. my pain still bearable. maybe your baby is very low now that's why you feel pain at the V area. ask your hb to massage for your leg will help? i will ask my hb to massage my leg every night before sleep. it's seems better nowadays. jia you! all this will disappear after the delivering.

@ah ching, aiyo... u dun look like in the month of confinement. must take good care lei. with good health so that you can take care of 2 kids in the future. talk to your hb, see what he can help you. jia you!