(2011/02) Feb 2011

Origins Jamu Update!

Mummies who have just posted on the addition, I need to check with Rebecca as she just informed me to close the taking of more people. Will add you in first and inform her.

Meanwhile, for those who are in the list, pls email and make deposit payment to Rebecca asap as the slots for Feb 11 are filling fast.

Mummies who are in Jan and Mar and have been added in the list, Rebecca has agreed the extension to you.

Please note that once you have placed your deposit, you cannot cancel or shorten your package. You can however choose to extend your package by the 2nd day of your massage commencement.

Pls coordinate with Rebecca directly from henceforth on payment, booking, etc details.

**************************************************************************************************

Hey mummies, more good news!! I managed to convince the Origins Jamu boss to give us an even better offer. Her offer as follows:

- Current promotion rate + free gift

- Additional free gift of our choice

- $10 NTUC voucher

- 1 bottle of Lemongrass Confinement Shower Gel (worth $19) - only applicable when min 12 of us signed up!!! - NEW!!!

Terms and condition

- Min of 5 mummies signing up together

- To confirm booking by 31 Nov 10

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Promotions.html

Current promotion rate:

5 days at $415

7 days at $535

10 days at $715

In addition to the current complimentary gifts, we can choose an additional gift from below + $10 NTUC voucher + a lemon grass confinement gel worth $19 (if 12 persons signed up):

- Baby Massage Oil

- Spa Body Scrub

- Spa Body Shower Gel

- Premium NB Diapers (2 pc)

Pls pen your name if you would like to be included in this offer so that I could track if we had hit the required of 12 people.

Otherwise, we can still enjoy the offer for 5 persons just without the lemongrass shower gel.

We have hit the min quantity!! Able to enjoy the additional offer of the lemongrass shower gel too!!

1. Eviangal (7 days)

2. Eviangal's colleague (7 days)

3. D-Duchess (7 days)

4. Princess31 (7 days)

5. Clio (5 days) - Mrs Yap

6. Little Devil82

7. Mrs Ong

8. Joy07 (7 days)

9. Bobbidog (7 days)

10. Joanne Tan (7 days)

11. JJ (7 days) - Jan MTB

12. Imp (7 days) - Jan MTB

13. Beetle Bug (7 days)

14. Nor_Za (7 days)

15. Newly Dewly (7days) - Mar MTB

16. Miffy Tan

17. Lynn Lee

18. Sovrana

19. Stokke

20. Grace (7 days)

21. Baby K

Booking and Payment Details

1. Payment wise, she is suggesting that we pay her $200 deposit seperately. Perhaps, you might want to quote Feb MTB 2011 when emailing her? Her email add is [email protected]. You can make payment to her directly.

Pls advice your nickname too otherwise its difficult for Origins Jamu to track. She will be basing the promotion based on our name list here too. So pls, add your name to list if you wish to be included in offer.

As for the balance, it would be made on the 2nd last day of the massage.

2. Changing from 7 day to 10 days package is possible if you notify her on the 2nd day.

Origins Jamu Promo - CLOSED

Besides the 21 people on the list, I cant take in anymore people, pls email Rebecca directly, if you still wish to be included in this promo ya!

Hi Choc, just read your reply. Oh, yesterday is the last day for the 5+5% rebate ar, think I miss the boat for the deal. Nvm, hope they have some good deals during next Robinson Expo sale.

I've already paid the deposit of $200 for the origins jamu massage.

Hope that we really can get 12 mummies to sign up coz i really would like the lemongrass bath gel. Hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Everybody!

I spent A LOT at Philips Carnival fair! Sorry I didn't come in earlier to update :p

Eh-hmmm.. my Grand Purchase:-

DECT baby monitor - $145

Avent steriliser set - $125 (125ml bottle + 2 Pacifier + training cup i think)

Avent bottle warmer - $95 (another 2 bottles + 2 pacifier)

260ml bottles - $13ea (outside dual pack for $35+)

125ml bottles - $11ea (outside dual pack for $29.90)

Avent storage cups w/lid - 10 for $15

Milk powder dispenser - $8

Sealing Disc (lid for milk bottles for storage) - 6 for $8

Bottle Brush - $8

Teats - all kind of size $5 each

Pacifier - pack of 2 for $11

I think I have enough bottles for a year liaoz :p Why I bought so much was partly to top up the total purchase to $500 so I could redeem for a Philips Pressure Rice Cooker worth $399!!

With the Avent purchases, the staff gave me 3 bottles of moisturizer oil for stretchmarks (125ml) Hehehe, so in a way, with the FOC stuff, I think it was really worth it, even though the savings weren't HUGE HUGE! :p

Hi mummies, so sorri i post this here. I have this tupperware bottle bag that come with 2 new empty tupperware bottles.

i cant seem to post in the " want to sell section" so i post here and if any one want to buy or can teach me how to post please do so they everytime say i nt registered. duno y

i have :

-tupperware bottle bag with 2 tupperware bottles (NEW)

-1 brand bherub breast pump (1 pump only, electrical) NEW

so sorry!!

@choc - Haha, the sale is crazy la.. luckily we went at around 10am. By 11+ the crowd came in, and it was crazyyyyy. The payment queue wasn't too bad, but the gift redemption was looong.

Your BP thread for bottles are cheaper than those I bought! *sobz*

pootz...though very much cheaper lar..but hor..need to try out and see...whether issit ...errm... "real" lol...

i also scared leakage problem etc...so try and let u all know ya...

wah... sale crazy ah! i see alot of pple carrying philips stuffs on MRT leh!! haiz...nvm lor...next round got sale hopefully my "driver" in town..then can go take a look

hey...we got less than 13weeks to go!!! me in 27th week lor

Thanks Eviangal for adding me in the list. Will contact Rebecca for the payment soon.

Hi pootz, wah you buy so many bottles... roughly how many bottles do we need for newborn? I don't know how many we need to stock up.

@grace - I think I overdid it a little la :p But I'll leave some at my mum's place who's helping me after confinement. I'm lazy, and am trying to minimize the no. of times I need to sterilise bottles, prob just once a day :p So I wanna have enough bottles lor.

I heard that you also have to change bottles like every 6 months? Hahaha, I'm just KS la...

wow.. nearing 20!

eviangal: tell the boss you are bringing her

so much mote business and thus...

more goodies for us!

maybe longer massage hours?

Good afternoon Ladies

Hope everyone has a great wkn "> I see lot of shopping gg around this wkn.

Princess31, Yes, hopefully my H will be around during my delivery date - that is if there is no work requirement for him to fly off.

Hvg a maid is not too bad a thing, its a matter of hvg the rite match. Too bad this maid doesn't fit into my family, well I'm still in a look out for maids... Ladies, anyone has a gd and reliable maid agency to recommend??

on average no of bottles... just to share hor... previously i using 12x 125ml of bottles coz initially need to store BM and also lazy to wash n sterilise asap mah...so i got ard 12 to rotate and i make sure everytime i make full use of the sterilizer which is got 6 bottles in it lor....

yeah..we need to change bottles n teats every 6months..but dun buy too many 125ml one..coz some babies by duno which month take more than 125ml of milk..so u may need to get the bigger bottle...hehe

pootz..u buy the slightly more exp bottle rite..the yellowish one?

Good Afternoon Mummies.. Last friday I did not get to see my bb bcoz when I reach my gynae's clinic, he is already gone for delivery and the clinic does not have my record on that day's appointment so they did not call me up to inform and my appointment was changed to today. Hopefully my girl cooperates and show us her pretty face for a 3D shot. Hehe..

@OFB: Thanks for informing us on Dr Ang's leave. I will rem to fix my next appt by this month end. Hehe..

@pootz: Thanks for reminding us on Avent's bottles with Pigeon Sterilizer. I will take note and remember to buy the better quality bottles if I buy their breast pump. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@choc: How do we know if Avent is offering 1 or 2 years warranty? And is the bottle which came together with the electronic breast pump the better quality bottle? Will they crack easily if I store my BM in it in the freezer?

Experience Mummies, may I know how many bottles of Gripe Water does a newborn take? I saw the supermarket near my house is having a promotion @ 2 for $9+ with free drypers diapers sample but not sure how many pcs.

@choc - yup, i bought the more expensive yellowish one. I got some free ones from the sets I bought, which are the cheaper white ones. Quality really very different. The white plastic can squeeze one. The yellow one, is much harder and not bendable...

zanta...local baby and mother prd by avent are covered by 2 years warranty leh..its stated in the warranty card... so need to keep receipt as well...

the bottle given by breast pump? yellowish one lor... shld be better quality...

but the one given by steriliser is normal one..

hmmmm actually to be honest i do not keep BM in freezer using milkbottles...coz take up alot of space....

i use milkbag instead...if u wan more durable one..can consider this...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4683448.jpg]

A tiring Monday!! Lucky only 4 days this week, so jiayou!!

@Evian: I actually wanted to have body massage but thinking don’t know whether safe or not.. In the end, I chose not to.. I also brought bread to have with milo sometimes but bread also fattening right? Told you the graphics lied with me.. Haha.. I looked slim after the editing lah.. I’ve put on 10kg already!! Hopefully all the fats will go off after delivery.. I don’t want to remain as Humpty Dumpty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..

Coz I’m intending to change job after birth.. So I should be clearing 1 week AL + 1 week ML in advance ba.. Already starting to feel tired more easily nowadays.. Can’t imagine 2 months later..

@MamiB: Good luck to your scan!!

@mytulips: I have previously recommended Baby’s Boutique at Blk 821 Tampines Street 81 #01-218.. Though their 2 storey shop is small and cramp, they have quite a variety of products at reasonable prices and also good service (they don’t force sell)!! It’s very important for me as a first time mummy to know what I need and don’t need.. She will explain the use of the products and tell you if they are necessary.. If I don’t remember wrongly, someone from this thread also went to their shop and gave good comments.. I got almost everything there.. I don’t get commission or special discount for recommending.. Just wanted to share good stuff.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way, the lady boss also mentioned that there are 2 shops near theirs selling cheap diapers and milk powder but I haven’t check on that yet.. Those interested can check with the lady boss of Baby’s Boutique..

My hubby took everything out from the room to take pictures last night.. Haha.. Our spendings as follows:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4683686.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4683687.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4683688.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4683689.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4683690.jpg]

Not sure how true, but heard that it's best not to hang anything on the cot for bb to see (like this mobile toy) as it will result in "Cross-eyed".. So I have decided to bring it back for exchange to other products, not sure if they will allow though..

Hello mummies...

Am back here for short while. Tho I haven't been active, been reading on your posts. Sorry still feeling down abt issues with hubby.

Thgs are still lukewarm with my hubby. Tho he has been apologising & all, I somehow dun feel he's really remorseful. Sorry yes but I dun thk he's remorseful. But MIL kept telling me forgive him (she doesn't really know what was the issue abt except he made me angry). So I been not doing much for baby prep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And I been avoiding hubby as well.

Tmr, I got OGTT to be done as my mom has GD history. Hope dat all will be fine. I am pretty scared if thgs dun turn out to be alright.

I will have gynae appt in aft - hopefully I can see my placenta moving up as well. Like OFB's wife, I only gained 1kg so far. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I really hope it's nothg serious as I am very worried.

@cnicole: If ur last lesson is on 22nd Dec & u're giving birth in mid-Dec, you would be attending the lesson post-delivery?

Why don't you ask the staff at KKH if you can schedule your last 2 lessons to attend another class last 2 lessons which will end earlier? I thk it's possible given your condition. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Preciousbabi, Wow u bought so many stuff at the tampines bb boutique. I will go take a look next week wed since the boutique is just beside my gyna clinic. Wow i thought i bought the most of the bb stuff but u bought even more than me.

Great so u can rest well on ur third trimester. I still thought of get those soap, shamppoo n rest of the stuff on the last trimester. =)

Nashita, Good luck for ur OGTT scan and bb scanning. DOnt worry u just gain 1kg. Ur bb growing will be prefectly fine dont worry. =)

SOme ppls only start gain weight on third trimester. =)

@Fiona: Ya lor, call me kiasu or whatever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. I’m a person who doesn’t like last minute preparation.. Rather settle them soon so don’t have to stress later..

@Nashita: Maybe you can talk to your hubby? Let him know that a thousand apologies won’t help if he doesn’t know where went wrong.. Don’t avoid him as this will not solve the problem.. Settle it fast so that you both can go back to the normal relationship again.. Don’t worry about your weight if gynae says bb weight is fine.. You will pick up fast and soon.. Good luck to your test tomorrow!!

@WishChild: Ya ya.. But I still don’t feel good until I get the cupboard for storage.. Have been looking around for the past 2 weeks already but haven’t find one suitable.. Haiz.. Will be going to see this evening again.. Hopefully can find, so I can pack them in during the weekend.. Hehe.. If not then too bad, carry on searching ba..

Preciousbabi,

Saw that u bought NUK wet wipes.

They are very good, thick and moist but for new born I think too thick.

U may want to consider getting thinner wet wipes from Pigeon or carrefour.

Cos newborn poo poo is very watery, so i think very wastful to use thick wet wipes.

When they start on solids, then NUK is really good, can fold 2-3 times to clean.

Oh, must buy sterile cotton balls from pharmacy to clean eyes and umbilical cord.

I think must use for 1 week... I ben ben use the sterile cotton ball until BB four months then I asked parentcraft

And baby bathe towel and lotsa handkerchief for the regurgitating of milk.

Had a dream that my sister's daughter gave birth on 8th Jan.. wonder if it is my baby hinting to me?

But that will be almost 4 weeks before my EDD...

And I have decided on a name for my little gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm now into my 26th or 27th week.. am feeling a bit jittery abt going to give birth soon. in abt 2+ mths time!!!

Anyone feeling jittery now?

Bath Towels & face towels..

I scored some at Aussino, 50% on old designs. I don't see a difference in old or new designs coz they are still cute!

bath towel with hood + 1 face towel set for around $7 (usual $14+)

Face towels set of 6 for around $5 (usual price $11+) Whilst stock last! =D

Tummy Binder for After birth - Are u ladies going to get binder for after birth to help "shrink" tummy down?

Currently I am checking with the seller whether can they sell us cheaper and include postage for the below link, selling at $23 per pc (include normal postage)

http://asibune.com/asibune-products/asibune-tummy-binder

Indicate your interest ya...(Min 12 Pcs)

1) Choc-tge25

2) Choc-tge25

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4684299.jpg]

joodz...okok...lets see if able to hit the MOQ...if not buy separately lor.. coz my first pregnancy I got use this similar binder and i find it good lor..

Yeah...the seller get back to me liao!!

Asibune Tummy Binder for After birth ($20.50 inclusive of Normal Postage if we hit 12 Pcs, add $2.25 for Reg mail)

1) Choc

2) Choc

3) Joodz

Thanks gals, scan was ok. Baby at 26 weeks weighs 893g. Placenta is still low lying but not touching cervix. So doc say should be ok ie no complications such as the placenta getting stuck to the bladder etc. Phew!!! I Tot I was going to die giving birth to my girl. Hahaha... ;)

Is anyone getting pigeon BPA free bottles? Do u know where to buy it? Not all places have it apparently. Thinking of getting four bottles for starters.

wow u mummies all bought so many things for bb liao…me not a single item lol..haha So far, have a few hand down and due to space constraints, My hubby and i will start shopping only around mid Dec & Jan.

Here a quick update on my check up, so far so good but the only bad news was my placenta still have not shifted up…kind of worried. Anyone facing same problem as me? By when will the placenta move up and what if its does not shift up at all? Gynae has instructed me to eat more so will start taking more nutritious foods! Heard that bb grow very fast starting 3rd trim and is it true? My hubby and MIL kind of worried of my bb size as they feel it too small. Nice Hubby has bought bird nests & dong cong cai which could last me till end Jan! Hubby has been really pleasant to my bb and me as he faithfully accompany me for every gynae visit and antenatal programme. Drive me to work every morning and accommodating in my weird eating habits. My MIL also has been very kind to me as she always ask me what I would like to eat for every breakfast on wkend. Besides that, she’ll prepare and brewed tonic for me biweekly. Hopefully my 2nd bb also has same treatment or even better! Of course I will not take things for granted and now planning to show my appreciation to them.

Nashita: I hope you are feeling better, although you say you are still down with problems with hub ... do spend some time sharing with us if it’ll make u feel better!

Ah Ching: Sometimes when I start thinking about the delivery process, I get abit anxious too, especially since this is my first child so really dunno what to expect... been trying to watch some of those bb programs on Discovery Home & Health to get myself mentally ready [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And of course, reading up some books and surfing the internet ...

mamiB: Sounds like your bb is growing healthily!! So your low lying placenta is not in the way of a natural birth? Good good ...!

Eviangal: I just paid the $200 deposit to Rebecca at Origins Massage. Suddenly the interest in the postnatal massage is hot!! Must be due to your positive comments about it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thks for arranging.

I’m thinking of getting a diaper changing table, preferably with some shelving/cupboard at the bottom to store diapers ,creams etc ... anybody has anything to recommend? Didn’t really like the IKEA ones.

@Ah Ching: Basically hubby broke my trust & did smthg wrong to me. Wrong cos he promised not to do it & I explained why I feel wrong from my perspective. Then he kept insisting why it's not wrong. So I was angry cos if u feel dat way why promise back then not to do it again. Anyway, tis time he say he is truly sorry & dat he agrees with me. But like I said, I jus find he is truly sorry not remorseful & it's not enuff for me cos tis time, the offence is bigger.

Basically, tho he tried to make amends & say sorry etc, I jus simply ignore him, leaving my own life at the moment.

Mrs Ong: I also have low-lying placenta which still has not moved up at my last scan 2 weeks ago. My gynae said it's still early days for it to move. We will wait till 8 or 8.5 mths and it should move up by then. Otherwise, it'll have to be a c-section delivery. I really don't think there's anything we can do about it except keep our fingers crossed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meanwhile, take your mind off things by enjoying the wonderful support from your hub and family. My bb is also not very big at the moment although gynae says he is of average size. It's ok lah! Bigger is not always better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Important thing is to keep to a sensible diet and try and get as much light exercise in as possible. I'm sure all that brewed tonic and homecooked breakfast will be beneficial to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@princess31 - thanks for the nice words which has soothed my worries coz i dunwan C sec as i want to witness my bb giving birth though i know its beyond my control. Hope our placenta will shift up in no time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You are right small tummy or small bb does not mean anything. Most importantly we must eat well and have more nutritious food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, am thinking of getting Medela's PIS, do u know if Avent or what other brands of bottles are compatible with PIS, besides Medela ones?

Also, would anyone know the weight of the PIS (with its bag)?

Princess31: I will still go for epidural csec for this baby as it's the safest way to deliver when I have low lying placenta. Don't wana end up paying two charges as doc say chance of natural delivery for me is 30-40%. I had previous csec.

Will still be able to enjoy the process of seeing baby being born as I will be on epidural. Hubby will be seated next to me witnessing the process too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so I am actually looking forward to my csec hehe... Maybe I will do it at 37 weeks. Jan 15,2011.

I had a painless csec birth n recovery for #1 and wanted to try natural birth actually this time round so can try for #3 immediately (c sec have to wait for six months before trying) plus i wana try experience the crazy pain...

But due to low lying placenta, looks like I hv to repeat csec. So psych myself for it already :D

Mrs Ong & mami B: Looks like there's a bright side whether we go for natural or c-sect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So regardless of our low-lying plancentas, let's try and influence the things we CAN control (e.g. diet,happiness levels, stress levels) rather than those that we can't.

Thanks mami B for sharing your positive c-sect experience with us. Wah, can even pinpoint the date for delivery with c-sect so far in advance! Takes the guesswork out of delivery!!

mamiB

Can you take it as in the trauma and pain during the c section? i opted to sleep when i did my c section. i scared of seeing blood. dunoe will faint or not.. haha. but i hear it is really good to be able to see your bb coming out even half numb with the drug.

i wanted to try natural too but fr my doc tone, i might ended c section again cos i petite (1.55m only) and bb big.

Pootz,

Wow!! U reali had a 'bumper harvest' at the Philips fair! Seems quite worth it if u spent $500 n got the pressure cooker! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually hor if I'm not mistaken, the items in the sterilizer will remain sterile for up to 6 hrs if u do not open the lid after sterilization so u might nd to sterilize them more than once a day! 

As for no. of bottles needed, if u're intending to direct latch baby, u reali won't nd so many bottles. I onli had 3 to rotate ard n also to leave space in the sterilizer for the breast pump parts n storage bottles. I used the glass bottles (u can request from the nurses during your stay but remember to buy the caps. The last time we bot from mt. A as it's onli 50c each compared to $1 each at TMC! Not sure if it's still 50c at mt. A.) from the hospital for short term milk storage n milk bags for longer storage so it takes less space in the freezer. 

Zanta,

Yup Dr Ang was rushing off for a delivery on Fri. 

Hope u'll b able to get a pretty pic of your gal!! Mine was shy...not ready to show us her face yet! She weighs ard 700g now which shd b a gd wt cos Dr Ang says now 6mths bb shd weigh between 600-800g!

As for Gripe Water, I did not feed my boy any so can't advise u. 

Preciousbabi, 

Looks like u're almost ready for the arrival of your little bundle! ^_^ 

Hmm...hv not heard that hanging cot mobile will cause crossed-eye. We did for my boy but he wasn't the least bit interested in it. The cot mobile onli started to get his attn when he was ard 3 mths. (Mayb eye sight was better then?) 

I think most shops would allow exchange if it's still unopened. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nashita, 

Gd luck for your test tomo! Dun worry too much abt your wt gain as long as bb is growing well! Jia you!!

Hope u'll work things out w ur hb soon!

Ah Ching, 

Glad tt u hv decided on a name for your gal!

My bb mus b one of those few 'nameless' babies at the moment! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Onli thing that we know is that her name will start w 'S'! Hee...

MamiB,

YEah!!! So happy that everything is going well!

Mrs Ong,

Yup I agree w Princess31 that big is not necessarily better. Sometimes if bb too big also problem cos more complications n more difficult to hv a natural birth! Also doesn't mean tt tummy big means tt bb big!!

At least u hv great support from ur hb n MIL so don't mull too much over bb's size! Take care, continue to hv a nutritious n healthy lifestyle n everything will b ok!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

N yes! Baby will start to grow very fast in the 3rd trimester! :D

YJHL, 

I used Freestyle previously n if u wanna use Avent bottles w the pump, u'll hv to get a convertor as Avent bottles r wide neck whereas Medela ones r narrow. 

@YJHL - I heard Medela pump can only use Medela and NUK bottles, Avent cannot..

@mamiB- Does Epi Csec means numb half body, csec, and you can still be awake throughout the process to see baby birth? Cool! Does that means we gotta pay for epidural + csec procedure? Means cheaper than full Csec? I'm also having a low placenta, and detailed scan says it may be covering the os [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But I do wish my husband and I can be there to witness the bb's delivery.

Preciousbabi, maybe u can go ikea or amk there got lot od shop selling cupboards. U can go there take a look =)

Im getting a cupboard for my bb too. Haha. Too many bb stuff, need a cupboard to store it.

Ah ching, Feeling excited for ur girl to born. Hmm me too. Still got 3 more months to go. Cant wait for my checkup next week wed. =)

How u feeling nowadays? Hope u feeling better n great. =)

For the sterile cotton ball is it a need? I still thought of use cotton ball n soak in water n clean bb eyes n face. Heard also need to buy a lot of mittens coz bb will scratch their face n make dirty easily.

thanks Su and Pootz!

i like the Nuk bottles so will cfm with the salesppl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: bb weight, i was so happy to hear my bb is 804g at 24W2D and even shouted 'yeah' during the scan but doc warned me too big also not good and asked me not to eat too much sweet stuff like desserts (which I hardly do).. then i got quite worried.. hope bb turns out to be abt 3.2kg or so!

@preciousbabi- I am 100% sure that a hanging mobile will not cause cross eyes in children [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Csec needs to be done either by GA or Epi.

So u need to choose if u are going for csec. U have to pay for either GA or epi. There's no option for no pain killer in csec unlike natural LOL!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If urs is emergency csec, it's more expensive than elective csec. Ie. U try natural, halfway thru doc decide have to do csec, it's natural delivery charge plus emergency csec charge.

during epidural csec, they basically do the epi first, suddenly u dont feel yr legs anymore, then they get ur Hubby comfy next to u, then set up a screen so u n Hubby cannot see behind the screen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then Gynae will cut, and someone help push ur tummy downwards so gynae can carry baby out. U will hear first cry, see baby blue color, turn pink taking first breathe, then doc cut cord, place baby on your chest. Quite a neat operation.