Judy
I am also chubby hahaha. Horrifying for me to be heavier than my potly dad. Argh. Lol. I was, at last weigh in a week odd ago, almost 78kg. It is prob the heavist I have ever been and yea I am thankful that I can now skip the "Why are you so fat?" questions from my own mother and the "You better go on diet soon" comments from well-meaning individuals. =) I don't take offense hearing them lah coz they meant well, not trying to insult me, but it was getting tiring. Haha. Now itz "eat more for the baby" from these same people. Keke.
Having a larger tummye earlier this time around means getting seats in the train have become easier. Phew! =D I realised that people have become more willing to give up seats than during my previous pregnancy. Maybe govt's nagging is finally sinking in. Lol. =D
Jolin
Thanks Jolin. Yea I really meant no harm and I did not expect to have upset Zan so much. But we live and learn, and there is always grace to grow from this experience. =)
Judy and Jolin
Hahaha! Shaking baby is okay. I remember when I was expecting Kae and in my third tri, on his lazier days I used to be kaypoh and shake my tummy a bit to "wake him up". It resulted in his giving me swift hard kicks as if to go "Don't disturbe me leh!" He turned out fine. =) Babies are very well protected in their amniotic fluid, so don't worry. =)
Jolin - Since you are Christian (again not trying to evangelise to people of other faiths, I respect every other religion), I share that "by the stripes of Jesus, you are healed"! =) Take heart and I believe you will be well soon. Typing up the stuff hahaha. Hope to send you to you and trinket soon. =) Reading and learning myself as I type.
Drinking more water and sleeping more does help. Body repairs itself when u sleep. I have the blessed luxury at the moment of not working (stopped taking all writing jobs to alleviate any stress I might have felt), so I sleep as much as possible. My only "job" now is to get my #1 to revise for his Mandarin exam in mid Oct. Haha.
I did take a course of antibiotics too. I didnt want to and tried not to go see the doc for 3 days but my mucous was very thick, green and I was so tired I could not teach #1 his Mandarin. I spoke to my Pharmacist friend and she said it is okay to see the doc as there are meds save for expectant mums, and mine sounded like an infection.
So I was given Augmex, codipront. dextramine, prednisolene. Of the 4 meds, I stopped taking codipront at the advice of my friend as she says it will make baby drowsy too. =p But otherwise the rest are safe for both baby and I.
I am more or less feeling better now. Took my last antibiotic this morning and drinking loads of water to flush my system. Taking probiotics also because someone told me that it is good for the tummy. Antibiotics kill the gd bacteria in the tummy and probiotics help to inteoduce them again. Also taking extra Vit C and wild honey (supposedly better than manuka honey- but if u like manuka honey, that's ok too. Not saying manuka honey is lousy ya?) and finding them helpful and yummy (the honey at least hehe).