(2011/02) Feb 2011

@geri - cool and nice pix! Nice for uploading ur nice bump as i look forward to see other mummies bump so tat can compare how far i progressing. Will upload mine when i on 20 weeks coz lazy me din take any tummy pix at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Can recommend me coz i want to take maternity photo when i reach 8mths!

@judy and pinkval - wow designer's bb sure creative one!

Pinky-

Haha ur hubby is the creative one like in my family I am the one that does all these. =) I did all the DI for our wedding photos (taken by our friends who are pro photographers for fashion shoot. They had no time to DI for me, so I diy lor), and I made the wedding decor, the flower girls dresses, my bouquet and the corsages for my family and bridesmaids. Lol. I also have photography lights but haven't used in a while! Lol. Good good. Can save $$. For Kae, I took all his baby photos and did my own PS. Most people thought they were studio taken- but really just natural light from the window, a clean wall and good photoshopping. I did not like the free studio photo given to us for having baby's first photo taken in the hospital. Lol. I am trying to get a new camera to take pics of our new baby. Thinking of getting a Canon with a good zoom. I dun have to have a DSLR but eye-ing the one with 14x zoom. Easier to take candid shots of baby from far. Lol.

Aiya piercing close up n'mind lah. Lol. More important is baby is happy and healthy & u are too. Grins. Yea I managed to give my belly button a nice and good clean over. Hehe. Felt so happy.

Jolin-

YA LOR! So big right?!?! I think I pui pui lah that's why. Haha. Most people's tum not so huge lor at 18 weeks. My mum was like "Eh, my colleague more advanced than u ah but her stomach not so big leh." And then her usual u better make sure u exercise next time etc etc speech. Lol.

Charmaine-

If you want, I can try to help u out. If you have a clean wall in your home that we can shoot against (that means solid colour wall), I can help u out. If you want a dark backdrop, we can buy black paper to put behind you. I can DI those away later. =) At least snap a few of ur own and see if u like lor, then if u want more extra, go studio. hehe. For props, honestly just get white shirt, a maternity jeans (i have if u want) or those diaphenous looking cloths like organza from Spotlight. =) I dun mind helping u snap some pics and doing DI. Kinda miss it. =) Dun need to pay me also lah. Do as a favour.

Here is one of my self DI-ed wedding photo. =) It was given to me raw (just what u would have seen with ur naked eye at Sentosa). Lol.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4516044.jpg]

And this is one we took with Kae on the same day.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4516045.jpg]

Charmaine

i went to ZTP today and yay, it's buy 2 liang free half liang.

Got 龙牙 $80/ $135/ $185 / $245 / $250, 金丝 $270 / $290 ..

It depends what grade you buying and your budget. I'm thinking of the $200+ range they looked more chio .. haha

I didn't know got member card one.. what's the benefits how to apply?

Judy-

A bit large for 18 weeks leh Haha. But healthy can le.

And no leh, I did design work but my temper is not bad hahaha. Maybe he stressed out lah. Design work usually deadline tight and it is pretty tedious.

OFB -

Lol. My SIL bought for him for his 4th birthday I think? We found that it was easy to wear, comfy and easy to wash and dry... so we kinda got him a new pair afterward. His current one isn't crocs though. I think my Mum got him a pair of sandals from a shop at Hougang. Lol. We generally wear bor miah clothes one hahaha, not the branded stuff. Hehe. Kae loves his pasar malam football jerseys. XD

Mrs Ong-

Hehe I liked those timelapses on youtube where they take the same pose, against the same wall over the months and edit the photos into a video. U can really see the tummy growing and the physical changes. Really amazing stuff =) So I decided to take pics. I did not take any when I was expecting Kae (regret) as well, things were a bit more highstrung then (umm preg out of wedlock).

@pyng: Hmm.. I hope so leh. Haha! Going to let him learn piano like his father. =p And I want to let him learn guitar too! Hehehe..

@Geri: Haha.. Ya lah. Was thinking to pierce again after birth but I scared baby will kick on the wound. Lol~

pinky- Hold off until baby older lor. Grins. Well, I used to be quite the depressed angsty person... then I met hubby and became a Christian and learned how to chill a bit and not be so grouchy. Lol. My hubby also used to be very "scary". His friends said he never smile one. Lol! So maybe u are not far off. But he has also softened and changed over the years. So there is hope!! =D

Just love him as he is and who knows, over time he might soften aroudn the rough edges too. Grins.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items.

(u'll find bumbo seat, FP swing, strollers etc)

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

geri: you got very nice 'style'. i think u prefer post card designs. very nice! for baby's photographs/maternity shots i can probably do at my office cos we have a full studio here.. i work in a film production company. cant wait to start all the shoots. would be fun.

pinkyval: i think people who work as designers generally work weird hours, and as a result become very cranky, sometimes even out of touch with the world and its emotions. like my hubby, he will finish shooting after working non stop for, like, 14 hours, come home, and start his designing stuff for another couple of hours before going to sleep. he sleeps average 4 hours a day(dont know how he does it) so is quite a cranky, irritable person. interested to see once baby comes how he going to integrate her into our lives. sure no need sleep already.

Trinkey-

Thanks Trinket! Wah! I would like to try that some day hahaha, but I am contented doing my PS thing hahaha.

Here is one more of us. Peranakan flavoured as we both are Peranakans and taken near where my grandfather used to live (Petain Road).

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4516187.jpg]

I cannot do it physically, but I can embellish virtually hahaha. =D

Judy-

Which studio do u work for? =D I am also in the same line. Scriptwriter. =) Hubby, too. He is a 3D Stereographer and Director. =)

@Judy: Same as my hubby!! Now he's helping out in his bil's shipping company but he still designs coins for MAS. So sometimes I see him come back early but can't rest, instead have to do his design works. And even when he doesn't need to do his design works, he said he's tired but he can't sleep. So poor thing. He also always sleeps at 2 plus 3 then 7 plus have to wake up for work. I think next time our baby waking up time will be his sleeping time. Lol~

Judy- spot on. Yea, most of us in media line (whether designers, writers, producers, directors, etc) tend of work the "no night, no day" sort of hours. So lack of sleep can shorten temper. =) Make sure u both get sufficient rest and make sure he takes vitamins. We find that hubby (who can work 40hours without sleep sometimes, ditto me) functions better when he has his vitamins. Lol.

Geri: ooh, we are in the same trade. i am a Producer/Scriptwriter(who doubles up as admin + accounts in my company=S) and my hubby is a Gaffer+3D designer.

wah, we more or less have the same jobs. i was freelancing for 3 years before settling down in my current company as full time while hubby is still a freelancer. my hubby also does 3d interior designing for people in his free time..

Geri

wah! lovely kebaya. seriously, don't start on the scrapbooking. it's addictive and very expensive!!

judy

you never know. maybe with his ability to cope with very little sleep, he will be a great help when the kid wakes up at all hours.

those hubbies that need a lot of sleep and black out when they are sleeping (i.e. nothing short of an earthquake can wake them) are usually of the least help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

geri: but after i full time i realise i cannot pull long hours already.. last time i can go for more than 10 hours without feeling tired. now i 8 hours want to sleep already.. my longest day working was 35 hours non stop, but that was like hell. haha.

trinket: i am also recently into the habit of scrapbooking, ever since i got pregnant. i agree its addictive and expensive.. spent a bomb.. and lots of time and effort as well.

Judy- Hehehehe. Yea! I did producing too... but decided I really hate doing filing and holding on to all the cash! Haha. So happiness, just do writing lor. =D I do miss being on set though haha. On set, running about, I was more svelte.

Cool! Gaffer. Wonder if he knows one of our good friends, Ling Hooi, who is a DP. =)

Ian is now in Brisbane for a 3D shoot called "Bait". He has his own company - "Widescreen Media". =)

I am freelancing after working FT before I got married. I prefer freelancing as I can spend time with my kid. It was tough for me working FT- K would be asleep whenever I left for work, and alseep when I got home. I missed him so much! Lol.

Freelancing allows me to choose my projects and time manage better. But of coz that means only one person is drawing a constant salary.

Stupid HDB also refused to acknowledge I was working (when we tried to get loan for new place) tho' I produced invoices and the Income Tax statements etc. Sianz.

@cnicole: Congrats to your promotion and the healthy bbs.. The bbs bring you luck maybe?? So you must dote on them more.. Haha..

@Judy: Since sonographer say things look normal then should be ok lah.. Don’t worry.. So happy, can start shopping already!!

@Charmaine: I think drinking more water will help.. Get well soon!

@Val: I also very excited.. My scan is tomorrow.. Will start nagging at bb tonight to be cooperative tomorrow.. Haha..

I also haven’t started buying bb’s clothes.. Coz my frds say once confirmed can let them know, then they’ll start packing whatever they have to me.. Hehe.. But of course I will still buy, maybe later stage ba..

Forget about the piercing ba.. If not wait #2 come gotta let it close and pierce again.. Haha..

@Neon: I also have that feeling everyday.. But when I put my hand there, it stops.. It’s like long long 1 time.. Haha.. Feels weird initially, now if I don’t feel it, I will talk to bb and ask him to move so I can feel, miss the bubbly feeling.. Haha.. And I always tell hubby “bb is playing bubbles again” when I feel the move.. Keke…

Expo Fair: Is the fair confirmed? Heard previously that this fair will be more on clothes, shampoo, diapers etc.. Anyone knows if we can get bb cots or prams there?

@Choc: If everyone is going, we’ll be like 90 mummies going together.. Wahaha…

@Wishchild: Do you have the name & contact of the shop at Raffles Place that customise bb’s clothings??

@Darlest: Drink plenty of water.. Get well soon!

Trinket

HAHAHAH! Yea I saw the price of the materials and I wanted to peng san. So I use Photoshop and Illustrator to "scrapbook" instead lor. Hahaha. I taught my aunt how to do it, and she does amazing stuff now with photos of her cats (she doesnt have kids). She spends on those CDs with images u can use to scrapbook on Photoshop though... but I think they are still cheaper than the physical materials. Hehehe.

@Preciousbabi: Hahahha! #1 haven't come out so fast think of #2 meh.. Even if so my #2 won't be so soon lah.. Another 5 more years maybe. Lol~

The fair is confirmed. It's on Expo's website. I also don't know if they have any cots or prams there anot leh. I hope they have everything there since it's so big.

From another forum page, Expo details as follows:

Baby Expo

22 October 2010 - 24 October 2010

Event type : Retailer & Sales

Venue : Hall 6B

Admission : Public - Free Admission

Event Schedules :

22 & 23 Oct: 11am to 9pm

24 Oct: 11am to 8pm

Show Profile :

Baby Expo provides you with amazing choices and unbeatable value on everything for your pregnancy, baby and toddler. Get set to make the most of our Hot Deals & Great Promotions!

@Val: Must think far mah.. Coz pain leh.. Haha..

@Geri: Thanks for the info.. Can plan my shopping schedule already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

geri: i know of a DP called ah hooi. dont knw if its the same guy. he is from hongkong. when i was freelancing i look so slim too(though always look like a burnt piece of charcoal cos under sun everyday). but no stable income, so i decided to go fulltime, cos HDB doesnt recognise my hubby and my income too.. up till now we still dont have a house of our own bcos of this issue..

preciousbabi..expo fair is confirmed...but not sure what are they selling this round leh...

i doubt will be 90 of us going lar..hahaaa.... at most 10-20? hahaaa...

bb cot hor..if u see john little got that 30% storewide sale..its a steal to buy prams n cot from there leh....

i be going robinson later..will update if got any steals!! hehee... i am actually aiming that Avent single electric pump..LOL

trinket: I'm a scrapper too! And I do cross stitch ... most recently, I dug out my sewing machine and attempted to make a case for my hub's kindle (e-book reader) .... now I wanna make more things! Maybe can make rompers for bb next time! :p (Still have lots to learn though)

You're right abt scrapbooking being an expensive hobby, sigh..there's no end to the lovely papers, embellishments, stickers, die cutting machines etc ... I find the best way to stop spending money on it is to not do so many layouts...now and then, I'll just do one or two...anyway, time is also a constraint... I take ages to do 1 layout! Can take me the whole afternoon but I enjoy the mix-n-match process, of choosing the photos and the layout, and of thinking up the journalling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any experienced mummies can provide a list of what to buy now(before birth)? because i feel that things like breast pump can buy when baby is out. cos dont knw how milk supply is like also. and big ticket items like prams, i keep thinking people will give. but no offers yet. haha. should i continue waiting or just go ahead buy? my hubby and i are clueless on what is cheap and good as well. haha. up till now i havent bought a single item(not even clothes) for my baby.

Judy

Just wait on the pram. =) That one dont have to rush.

For breast pump, good to standby. If you want, I can loan u one first. =) But manual pump from Avent. My friend passed me 4, I still have 1 from my son's time and she also passed me one electric pump. I am going to be a milk factory! Lol!

Geri ur pic very nice.. I like the beach pic is nice.. Hmm ya i thinking of goin for the talk hahaha so i can learn thing over there.

PreciousBabi i forget the bb shop name. I will go find out the bb shop name then get back to u. U looking for bb cot? My hubby fren giving away 2 bb cot. If u interested i can take 1 for u?

choc: thanks for the list! its very informative, especially the comments.. good for noob mummies like me.. haha..

Little update on my walk @ Robinson

Avent manual pump set @$99 with cups and cream given free original price is ard $119 so I think is quite a steal

Avent single electric pump set @ $239 with freebies original price is $339 for that bpa free pump which I feel a good buy too

I saw some range of prams on sale... Can consider to go down to look (not sure when promo ending for robinson sale but they are always on sale lol)

then most items are on 15-20% off..

If u are a Robinson member got 5%rebate so worth buying pump ... Heheee be getting mine by end of month

Wow mummies here very fast esp dear geri hor.... The datez nt plannes bt my fren tot i did.. How to with normal deliveried wout epidural ... Just my babies very clver lor...

Geri must teach me leh all tat photos u do!! Its fantastic leh...

Hi Idaarshad.. i'm staying in sembawang..

think u got the wrong person.. heehee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wish_child: u also having the same problem?

i try not to make it out..

but when i see i feel so sian..

Idaar- Hehe ur welcome. =) It was so time consuming doing them though and I was rushing to get them ready for my wedding. Lol.

Bigflamingo- Hahahaha! Wow a lot of creatives here. =) Creative babies on their way! Hehe.

Hi fiona, ya I have the same thing.

Even I make the thing out, it will still be there the next day.

I think must let our bb suck it out. Nvm my next check up on oct i will ask my gynae n get back to u.

Bigflamingo- i totally ustd. i used to work really long n late hrs too but decided not to for baby's sake. ^.^ As u can see, i m still quite the night owl... i struggle to sleep early. lol.

wish_child: thanks.. i scare that the thing will block the milk flow..

last time i also have it..

den my gal can't have much milk.. dun knoe how to get it away..

Dear mummies, do u experience breakout during 2nd trim? I'm 17th week already and started to have some acne... Sob sob. I didn't have any during 1st trim.

Anyway, my gynae prescribed me with T3 mycin hopefully it works.

choc - Thanks very much for posting the baby list! was just talking to hubby abt going to the baby fair but we were absolutely clueless abt what to buy even if we go..

moomoo73 - My skin so far still ok (touchwood).. dun worry k, maybe it's a temporary thiing? u under lots of stress lately? or izzt ur diet?

mummies...I've a qns, sounds abit weird but can i check if ur belly feels hard or soft?? cos mine has been quite hard past couple of wks, but this evening, it suddenly went all soft and flabby... can only feel the hard bit below the belly button... not sure if it's something to be worried abt?