(2011/02) Feb 2011

Afternoon Ladies...">

BB movement:

My bb is relatively active and seems to enjoy 'knocking' my right lower tummy :> a little itchy when the bb excerise ">

Mrs Ong, which prenatal yogo did u go to, the one which I used to attend seems to hv closed down... I've registered for another class.. Hopefully they can form a class in Oct.

Valeria dont be sad. U can visit this website with him. Ask him for some comment. I'm sure he will join u n shop for bb clothes. At 1st my hubby also dont even care but i keep on talk about bb to him on phone n slowly he get involve in the topic. N worse my hubby say dont buy any clothes for bb if want to buy wait until bb grow 1yrs old then buy her clothes. For the time being get all those bb clothes from people. I heard his words i felt very angry n almost faint lor. I tell him a least must buy some new clothes for bb or else bb very poor thing. Inside my tummy already naked n out of this world dont tel me let her naked too.. Haha end up he kept quiet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valeria u so cute lor.. I also like jay chou a lot but too bad cant get the ticket..

Judy, wow u live in bt panjang it will be very far for u to travel until expo. Hmm if u dont mind u can join me n my fren to the expo.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unicorn,

Is it your first baby? This is my first pregnancy and i heard that if it's first pregnancy, it's not easy for us to feel baby movement until some weeks later (though many first time mummies here have experienced baby moving, hehe). I think just don't worry too much, i am sure our baby is doing okay, just that i am really looking forward to feel my baby first kick, hehe.

I will check with my gynae when i see him this Saturday also, if i remember [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val,

I also haven't started buying baby clothes yet. My mum said new born baby grows very fast, hence, no need to get too many clothes. I got some baby clothes from my sis, will buy some at later date.

Mrs Ong,

I don't think it will be cheaper to buy Bird Nest in Hong Kong as most bird Nest are produced in Southeast Asia - Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam and Thailand.

The best time to drink Bird Nest (i read) is at bedtime 11pm - 1am, or when you just wake up .. or 3 hrs after meals.

Pinky-

HUGS! I guess excitement and how they show it varies from guy to guy. U know some guys actually kancheong-ing inside but must seem cool outside lah. He might not vocalise or show it I guess. or he will when u get larger and the reality sets in. =)

I guess mummies tend to feel more excited at first because we feel the baby moving and we are the ones experiencing the physical (and sometimes even emotional lol) changes. So we kinda "get into the groove" faster than the hubbies sometimes.

Dun worry too much ya? Juz keep engaging him and get him to subscribe along with you to one of those week by week updates online. Maybe seeing pictures and short descriptions of what's happening in you and to baby will spark some wonder and excitement in him? =)

And it is a good idea to start preparing and all in 2nd trimester. Some people call this the honeymoon trimester becoz we are more energetic and not quite as huge yet. So easier to go shopping, to clean etc etc. =)

Baywater- I dun dare to try yoga coz I am super not flexible but I am trying to find out where have aquarobics =p For now just gonna go swimming but I am not a good swimmer so don't dare to swim at the public pools (so deep!!) & my fav Safra pool (that had aquarobics) is closed for renovation. Haiz. I prob have to travel to my parent's place to swim - 1.2m deep all around olympic sized pool. A bit ley chey though. =p

Unicorn

Dun worry! is this ur first one? First one usually takes a while. Honestly, I think coz I am chubbier hahaha sometimes I dun feel baby as much. Or maybe baby likes to relax. Sometimes I dun feel baby at all... in fact I went to KKH on Sunday to kaypoh a bit at the 24h clinic. I wanted to make sure baby was ok coz I hardly felt movement. The doc said my baby wriggling about so much she had probs catching heartbeat with the doppler. The staff nurse was more "ai zai". She took over and got it in less than a minute. Lol. So sometimes baby is moving and doing fine but we dont feel the kick because baby is positioned such that he or she is kicking towards our back. =)

If you feel more reassured having a doppler done or a scan done, why not have it done? I have 2 more weeks to go before my next gynae appmt so I thought I'd just go satisfy my curiosity before it made me go paranoid. Hahaha. =)

Am sure baby is fine. Will keep u in prayer. Just mai kancheong. =)

Geri

I was in london... you were in hippie town! haha. my friend comes from Brighton so we did go to visit.

yah i loved london, and have friends there, some who are bringing up young children and it's not easy. esp the school system. british society is really liberal and they advocate LGBT 'family' lifestyles as perfectly normal acceptable alternatives so long as they are 'loving relationships'. so most people I know tend towards homeschooling. and the bullying there is awful too. I volunteered at a city pri sch so I saw some of it first hand.

wish child

it's really fun to shop for bb clothes! plus now can shop online too! so many sprees and bps... heh. can send your hubby the links and he can shop online too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin- It is true. Babies outgrow clothes pretty fast. =) Just get the basics and add on later if u need to. Don't forget people will give baby baju also when baby is born. =) Try to get used clothes as they are more comfy and softer for baby to wear. If I have surplus, I won't mind sharing hahaha, that is if u dun mind. =)

Very funny sharing about my son and growing out of clothes, or in his case, not really growing out of them much at all. U see, his backside and hips are narrow (he is the lanky sort with super high metabolic rate... eats a lot but still lanky), so he can stil wear some stuff from years ago! Eg. what used to be long pants are now bermudas!! Lol. He keeps growing taller but the backside is still very small, so he can fit into a lot of his old shorts and pants for years.

Also, he wore his crocs for 2 years also! Then his feet suddenly grew larger and we bought him new ones. Very "hua suan" lol coz he really wears his clothes for a long time. His nursery-kindergarten shorts are his favourite home shorts now in P2! Lol.

Trinket-

Hahaha yea man! Brighton was the artsy fartsy place but also the gay capital of England. Hehe. Some of my friends (China students and guys) wandered into the nudst beach by accident and saw a lot of naked guys walking around. They freaked out and ran when someone made passes at them. ROFLMAO!

I visted London quite a bit coz my cousin was there. She was working at a lawyer in UK, now based in HK. I loved the second hand bookstores and the thrift stores- so many incredible finds to be had! And I recall I was at Borders in London when Hare Krishnas danced passed outside the shops. It was truly an experience. =)

My host mum's daughter was a single mum (and her mum was too) and a hippy... and she didn't work! She said the govt handouts were more than what she would earn out there, also there was literally free lunch for her kid if she was unemployed. Welfare state mentality lor.

I am going to allow PM, so PM me later on? We can exchange u my email and hp number. Can meet up with u and Jolin & maybe pass u both stuff and all. =) And we can take the train and see if 3 people will stand up together to give up their seats to us hahaha.

Geri,

Hehe, ya, i don't mind to let my baby wear used clothes, as you said, they are more comfy and softer, hence, i got some from my sis. My cousin also packed a bag for me to collect, but i haven't managed to get from her yet, hehe.

One more reason i dare not to buy clothes now is i don't know what size to buy for my baby. Sound silly hor, but for my sis' case, her son was so big when he was born, i forgot how much he weighed but he already looked like baby of 3 - 4 months, hence, i think i will get some baby clothes for my baby maybe when i reach 30 weeks and above? i think by that time baby's weight should be easier to estimate... Just my thought, hehe

wish_child

Can I join u gals for Expo? Lol. PM me. =) Hubby might not be in town then so I would love the company. I do hope he is around though haha.

@Geri: Alright, peace!! Maybe I was being too sensitive at this stage.

@Jolin: Are you taking any vitamin c at the moment? If no, maybe you can ask your gynae if you can take or not as vitamin c helps to boost out immunity system.

@wish_child: Actually I'm also afraid that my bb and my hubby will gang up and bully me in future if my girl is closer to my hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But I want my hubby to feel wanted by my girl and not feel left out so no choice.

@Val: You are not alone coz my hubby is also like that. That day I told him can really start to buy bb's stuffs after the detail scan then he said "huh, so fast meh?". So I told him that it'll b just 4mths more to go and bb will b out, don't tell me wait for bb to arrive then go shop for bb's stuffs? Then he said "ok". Why can't our hubbies think like OFB hor? Be more enthu and kiasu in bb's matters.

Regarding bb's reaction to lights, I read it somewhere b4. And it said that bb will even cover his/her eyes when we shine the torch on our stomach. It's really amazing..!! Think I'll try it too when I can feel my girl's kick more vividly. Hehe..

@Judy: I think I will b going to the Oct fair too. Which day r you going? I think I might go down on Fri.

Jolin

Kae was swimming in his baby clothes initially and we kept losing booties and mittens coz his hands and feet were so small. Lol.

Prob a good idea to wait I guess if u are worried about size, or u can do the good old thing our parents mostly loved to do- buy a bit bigger and let the kid grow into it. Lol.

U should see the PJs my mum bought for Kae a week ago- I asked her if she was buying him a trenchcoat. Hahaha. The shirt was so huge & the pants were way way too long! She said "Nm lah next year can wear." I was like, "I think we might have to wait two years man." Haha. XD

hey...we can organise and go together to the oct fair..LOL....

i also tinking i want to go down see see look look for that fair...

choc: My gynae did a good job of scaring the wits out of me too, although I'm sure she didn't mean to. When explaining the consequences of a low-lying placenta, she spent a good 10 minutes on all the possible complications in 2nd/3rd tri, as well as during delivery etc. Yes, she did mention the risk of premature delivery and how if it was before a certain number of weeks, there's nothing that can be done and if it was between week x - week y there's chance of brain damage etc ... urgh!! My brain only heard the scary bits...then at the end of it all, she said, "nothing much you can do about it but keep your fingers crossed!". How is that supposed to make me feel better?? But I guess it's better to have an honest doc than one who doesn't share much, so .... you're right, don't think so much ... hopefully at our next scans, it'll show the placenta moving upwards!

Judy: Sure, we'll exercise together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I believe there's a park connector that goes all the way from my place to yours! It runs along the railway line. Otherwise, if you like swimming/tennis, my condo has the facilities (which I very seldom make use of!).

Wishchild: You're always welcome to join us, and any other mummies too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I must admit I'm really lazy when it comes to exercising, so it'll be great to have company!

trinket & Geri: Yes, looks like we're all the same age [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Perhaps coz I was up north in Edinburgh, I had a really good time! Nothing but good memories and I would jump at a chance to live a few more yrs in UK. I dunno abt permanently settling down there, but definitely at least to experience working life there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I miss the vibrant arts scene, the myraid activities/day trips in the weekend, the gorgeous COLD (I can't stand the humidity here) and the super food there. I did loads of trips within UK and never got tired of visiting the different places - from London, to Birmingham (never been to Brighton though!) , the Lake District, Bath, York, Glasgow etc .... something different to suit whatever mood u're in! Too bad I didn't manage to find a permanant job after graduation, and so I came back to S'pore. One of my friends warned that once I stepped foot back in S'pore, I'd go down a well and never come back out ... and so far, she's proved right : /

Mrs Ong: Do we have the same gynae? TMC? Hmm, or maybe it's more common than I thought that not all gynaes have packages ... or maybe there's still plenty of time yet to intro these and to discuss room booking later on ...

Baywater: Which prenatal yoga you signed up for? I might be interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unicorn: Don't worry about the lack of movement. I didn't feel anything till very recently too .. within the last week or so. In fact, my gynae was telling me not to expect any movement till at least after week 20, so just relax and you'll feel it soon enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OFB: got optimal timing to consume bird's nest??? I tend to take mine just before bedtime - about 11 pm - but then find I have to get up to pee many times during the night because of it.

zantarina: i havent decided which day i will be going. i am more or less free on my weekends so let me know when u girls are going!

choc: good idea. we can all go together.. my friend who gave birth in early this year always have outings with her forum mates during their pregnancy.

princess31: yup we can use the connector. but i really, realy hate jogging. i am more of a threadmill person. or sit in front of the tv and do sit ups. hopefuly once i give birth i can get enough motivation to get out.. lol..

princess... i tink its their job to inform us what they found out...rather than at week 32 they tell us that we have low lying placenta and blah blah blah..

and by then we will question n have doubt why they didnt tell us earlier...

heheee... yaa yaa...i rather have a gynae who tell me n pre-empt me first..though i must admit my thoughts went wild..hahaa..actualli now still running very wildly..hahaaa

oh...regarding my gynae got package or not...sad to say she do not have as she feel that it adds up to the same so she do not have package...

aiya..bo bian..i love her motherly look...so am stuck with her liao..hahaa

baby movement... oh ya...my gynae say those distinct kicks can be experience ard week 28 onwards...so soon we will all feel the karate kid in our body...

right now is more of their movement....

bird nest..i tink realli got optimal timing one..so that body absorb the nutrients well...

judy...ok On..when date draw nearer we organise lor... go see see look look also good...weekends i also quite free...can always park my boy with my parents..and i go jalan...

@Judy: Hmm.. Then maybe you can ask your mum or friends to go with you? =) Let him know that there'll be someone there to take care of you. Maybe he'll be less worried.

@wishchild: *sigh* He won't surf de lor. He'd rather surf his watches and cars websites.

Haha! But I also think that at least need 1 new de mah. If not baby don't have new clothes very poor thing leh. Then baby shower also must wear old clothes. =( Wear at home nvm lah. But if go out at least wear a few new clothes mah..

I tried very hard leh. 8 plus am I already tried sistic website using iphone. Then when I reach work place I use both laptop and iphone. And my friend was in London that time she also tried buying online. End up my iphone managed to buy it lor. Laptop keep show website is down. And my seats are so good! Lol~ So I die die must go. =p

@Jolin: My hubby said take from his sis. Not that I mind but his sis both are girls and most of the clothes are in pink. Lol~ I don't want to dress my boy up in pink....

@Geri: He has no time to read those updates online. Or rather he doesn't want to. I did ask him to read about pregnancy before but he doesn't want to. =( And ya, plus women tend to prefer shopping more than guys. Haha! That's why I might seem more excited than him. Nvm, hopefully can find lots of suitable things during the expo baby fair.

@Zanta: At least your hubby said ok leh. Mine never say ok. Only said "1 day can finish buying already what.". -_-" Haha! Maybe that's why when you shine the torch light on your tummy the baby will kick on the direction of the light cos he/she is trying to kick away the light. Hehehe..

@Princess31: My mum also told me it's best to drink the bird's nest first thing in the morning in empty stomach.

Val

trust me, yr boy won't be wearing old clothes for his man yue. in fact you're gonna have sooooooo many clothes by the time he pops out, he'll be wearing new ones every week!

right after you pop some colleagues etc might give you bb gifts of clothes too, even before the full month party.

the little boy rompers and tees with 'ties' are very cute.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies. Sorry to interrupt. I'm from the July 2010 MTB thread.

I've a preloved Baby Plus set to let go. In excellent working condition, warranty not registered yet. Please PM me if interested

@trinket: Hmm.. Hope so.. Cos I keep thinking people will give ang pao rather than buy clothes for my boy. Cos my hubby always give ang pao! So I think his friends will also give ang pao back in return. Lol~

Geri, Of course. Do join us the more pp will be fun. No problem =) Geri when ur hubby will be back?

Yes choc. Let organise a expo outing. It will be so much fun n some experience mommies n share their experience wif new mommies.. =)

Zanta, Ya true must get our hubby to involve to our bb girl. For my hubby he wanted a bb boy than a girl. I have no choice need to keep talk abt my bb n let my hubby involve cause i dont wan my hubby zhong nan qing nu. Because my hubby have a very traditional mindset. Die die must have a bb boy.

Princess31, Yes i will like to join the exercise but too far le.. BP is too far for me.. Haha.. I stay at the east side.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also consume bird nest before i went to bed. Hmm normally even i dont consume bird nest i also need to get up n pee several times.

Mrs Ong.. Thanks for the warm welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Same EDD huh.. hehehe... my babies are born in order..

1. 12.01.2000

2. 11.02.2001

3. 12.02.2008

4. 28.03.2009

while i am born in dec.. hubby is in april.. so imagine... 5 months straight if birthdays...

coincidentally.. hubby commented aft 1st miscarriage.. maybe u are just fertile to give birth in early months of eyars .. my 1st miscarriage bb was in dec 2006 and 2 miscarriage sept 2010 .. so .. makes sense huh?? or pure coincidence?? heee...

geri.. no worries.... like and salute mummies like u who can type a lot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val ur bb will look very cute wif rompers. Oh i know at raffles place they sell customize baby clothes. I bought it for my fren's bb full mths. Can customize words that u like n it so cute n special. Valeria u can take a look at this webby too. http://www.simplycolors.org/

Jolin, Geri & Princess:

Yah, this is my first preg ..

Will try not to worry so much ..

Probably will spend more time talking to my bb before sleeping ..

Shall ask my gynae alot of qns this sat ..

Geri:

Hee hee .. Just hope that my weight will not escalate in 3rd tri ..

Val:

I think we will not get alot of bb clothes coz bb will outgrow them very fast ..

But it is really hard to resist shopping ..

Hi mummies, there is a Pregnancy Workshop that is taking place this Saturday (25th Sept) at Traders Hotel Singapore from 10am-5pm! It includes Cord Blood Banking Consultation too for those interested in learning more about cord blood banking But the seminar also includes highlights such has handling emergencies and breastfeeding the right way Best of all? There is free entry with gynae appointment card! Hee. This is organized by CordLife, one of the private cord blood banks in sg. Hope this helps!

am down with throat inflammation since last wed. beside tat i also having fever, running nose, blocked nose, very bad cough. even when i sleep, my mucus keep dripping out from my nose..

when to see gp on last fri... been taking medi.. it seem not getting better...

geri. love reading ur post. it always enlighten me and make me see things differently.

do pm me the verse too. =)

Zan- Hugs! =) And don't worry about the ganging up thing too much. It could be worries that will remain unfounded ya? =) I know of friends who have such a wonderful bond with their daughters altho' the girls are also close to Daddy. Some are closer to mummy then Daddy. =) I would like to believe for you that you will enjoy your relationship with your girl and that your family will be happy. =)

Valeria no problem..

Daphne, can enter free with any gynae appointment card??

Darlest do take care n drink more water.. Most important is sleep more will help..

Darlest-

Hugs! I understand that feeling. I took my meds for about a week and started feeling better only just. =) My nose is still a little runny, but resting more and drinking more fluids. What meds did your GP give you? =) Keeping u in prayer k? Hugs!

I will PM u the verses and the prenatal sem notes I got. Rest, rest and rest! =)

hi everyone.. hope everyone started the week well.

3rd week that i'm having sore throat. Flu and cough seems to be getting worse. Worst thing is my son seems to be getting the bug from me coz he's wheezing and started a few coughs. Worried.

Re: Bird nest

Just bought from ZTP vivo. I think price is cheap. Got the cheapest grade. Tong yan- 1 liang @ $80 and shang guan yan @ 1 liang @ $135. The male SA v nice, charge us $20 for a bottle of pao sheng UP-$30+ and foc 2 pks of s.cane rock sugar. We even got the member card. Tat was quite a good deal

Unicorn- Hahaha. Escalate never mind as long as our babies and us are healthy. Weight can lose after birth one. =) But yea, trying to remind myself not to eat for 2. I managed to do that with #1, but this little bub makes me very hungry all the time. I have no idea why. So I try to snack on healthy things like nuts, cereal, oats, fruits... =D So far my gynae hasnt said anything about my weight, so I guess we are ok. =)

Princess-

Haha. U never know la. My SIL and her family moved to UK for 2 years becoz her hubby's company posted him to their UK branch for work. So u might get your field day in England still. Maybe not today, but who knows? =) For me I love the cold too but hey, they say women don't age as fast in a humid environment hahaha. So I am thinking of the perks as much as I can of living in our tropical heat. I do love our food here a lot hahaha... yes, I am a foodie... and I really hated the makan in Brighton. It can be very costly too. I walked a lot in UK coz public transportation was so $$$! Lol. I saved all that $ to buy books (bookworm) and clothes (hahaha) instead. =D

Wish_Child-

Good to go hear the Cordlife thing. Sounds interesting- esp the emergency bit and I think U will like the breastfeeding talk too!

Don't have to feel like U must take up their package but go listen. Grins. I must say though that Hubs and I signed up for a package the other day when they held a talk at Lido with a free screening of "Babies". =) Itz like $230 I think a year to store the Cord blood which I feel is reasonable. =) I went there not thinking of getting a package at first hahaha, but hubs and I had a discussion and felt it was worth the investment as baby, baby's siblings and us (parents) are able to use it in the event of any illness. But don't have to sign up if u dun want to, go listen to the talk at least. Sounds like the speakers are good. I might go actually for the first half othe talk hahaha. =D

Idaar- So sweet lah u! =) I think the dates are coincidences, so don't think too much about it. My hubs is 29/4, I am 19/4 and Kae is 12/5... so our birthdays are close to each other as well. Hubby was hoping to have baby's bday close to our birthdays, but hey, who knows? Baby's EDD is estimated to be close to our Wedding Anniversary instead! Adoi hahaha! =D EDD also close to Chinese New Year and Valentines Day. So this is going to be interesting. =) My niece is a Valentine's Day baby and I am not sure if she would like to share her birthday with her cousin, coz we are a close knit family and we sometimes celebrate 2 or 3 birthdays that are close by together as an extended family. Grins.

Pinky-

I have a friend who is a single mum and tailor makes the most adorable baju too! She was going to bring her daughter to my son's bday party as Wonder Woman (costume party) earlier this year but she fell sick so they couldnt make it. She sent me the pic of her girl in the costume- it was so well made and so kawaii! She sells her clothes to those mummies that like to send their kids to pageants. Very talented person. =) She is thinking of making me some maternity dresses (yay!) and when baby comes, has promised to make us matching clothes. Woohoo! =D

Trinket- Lol. Hard to say leh. Kae was still in the same clothes for man yue, but he grew better into them. He was like 2.3kg at birth. =) I wonder how big this current baby will be when delivered. Hehe.

OH YA

I had a nap and had a funny dream. Lol. In the dream I was in my 3rd tri and u know how at tt trimester, u can see baby elbowing and kneeing and shifting position. (Basically, your tummy will seem like it is morphing. Some people say it is like the movies "Alien". I agree! I had a little boy's eyes nearly pop out of his head when Kae was happily somersaulting inside my tummy in my 3rd tri whilst we sat next to him in the train. Hehe.). So in the dream, the baby's nudged her face against my tummy and I saw her features. I say "her" because in my dream I went, "Eh! She looks like me too!" Lol. So hahaha wonder if that is a hint hint nudge nudge that baby is gonna be a girl. LOL! I took pics and asked hubby to come see in the dream. Woke up and felt quite pleased. First pleasant, weird, vivid dream. Lol. The previous ones I woke up either feeling agitated or upset. Lol.

Pinkyval

Sound like ur hubby is the practical, take it easy sort. Maybe not the most romantic, but I am sure he is steady pom pi pi for you and baby k? Don't think too much and count it as bonding time for your baby & u as u go shopping with just ur baby. Hahaha. If you want company, PM me. I am a SAHM so relatively free (unless I am at home supervising #1 for his Mandarin revision. Yea it is always about the Chinese stuff coz his Math & English are both good. Just his Mandarin revision that needs encouragement and help.)

@Geri: Wow your friend is so talented! And best that she can make money out of it. Actually she can set up an online business.

And ya, my hubby is very practical. Haha! But sometimes when we are out and I saw baby stuff I'll tell him "Wah see. So cute!". Lol~ And I'm going to do that each time we are out.

Btw mummies, last night I asked my hubby to take photo of me being pregnant. Then he asked "Now?". I said "Not now lah.". And his next question was "Your tummy got hair anot?". Lol~ Then I told him ya but I never ask you to take close up mah. And then when I told him few months later my belly button will "pop" out. Then he asked issit a must that it will "pop" out. Lol~ And then he started asking if there's anyone without a belly button. Then I said how can it be. He said do surgery to make it flat. Lol~ Don't know why he has this idea in his head. =/

Pinky-

ROFL!!!! So funny!!! Aiya the belly button pop out only during pregnancy then will go back in lah. Tell him that because he doesnt read up, he gets all these funny ideas about pregger stuff. Hahaha! =D Got hair also will drop after pregnancy one. Adoi!!

I also want to take pics when preggers. =) I will ask my friends (they are photographers). One of them has a studio, and I will ask his girlfriend (my BFF and my kids' Godma) to help me take pics of me. We were all from the same course in Poly (Film course), so her photography is not bad too. She is praying for a God daughter hahaha.

If anyone wants, I can help u take photo and photoshop for u (I basically did my own Digital Imaging/ PS for my wedding pics. I was a graphic designer before)... I don't mind just helping out. Afterall, all pregger mummies hahaha!

I wish I could take my own pics. Hmm... shall go ask my Dad bring my tripod down from their place. Kekeke. See if I can work that out.

Here's a pic of my belly at early 17 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4515830.jpg]

@Val: Lol @ "baby will kick on the direction of the light cos he/she is trying to kick away the light". You are so funny..

I kept reminding my hubby there's a Oct Baby Fair and I told him I die die must go bcoz I missed the Taka Baby Fair that time. And I think I'll try to arrange the next gynae appt on 22nd Oct too so that he need not take so much leave. You know what? He's been buying fishes again and that day I told him if bb knows he rather buy fishes instead of buy things for her, she'll sure b angry. Haha..

@wish_child: Luckily my hubby nv say die die muz have a boy, but it's me who wants a boy. Old-minded me.. Whahaha..

@Geri: Thanks thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Charmaine: I think the flu & cough bugs r back again!! And I'm getting itchy throats these 3 days, guess I must start to drink more water. You too, remember to drink more water.

The bird's nest from ZTP sounds cheap!! Does these brew type of bird's nest got buy 2 get 1 free promo? My downstairs TCM hall is selling "guan yan" at $200 for 1 liang. Btw, I bought honey rock sugar to brew my bird's nest coz it's better for the throat and won't cause so much phlegm.

val, ask your hubby to take photo of you (full length) every month so tat you can keep. When bb's out, you can show him his growing stages within your tummy. I believed your hubby is curious ba. If take full body length, won't be able to see any hair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, the myth is if you are having boy, your belly button will pop out. Before preg, my belly button is those concave in de but when i'm preg with my boy, my whole belly button popped out fully. Now with #2, it's halfway out le

@Geri: Ya lor. But he said pop out good, cleaner. LOL~ I only scared my piercing will close up.

I asked my hubby to take cos he's good in photography and photoshop cos he used to be designer mah. So must make use of this. Lol~ Next time must ask him to take photos of our baby too. Our wedding album also designed by him. So I hope our boy will inherit his design and singing talent. But not his temper. LOL~

Geri,

Wah, your tummy is so big at week 17. I am now in 19 weeks and i think my tummy is still a bit smaller than yours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

geri, nice bulge!! You look slim leh from the pic hehe.. Btw, do you have any friends who have any maternity package foto shoot? Was quoted from $500-$800!! Tat's really too ex for a few photos.

zanta, thanks, u too. I took vit c daily so hoping all these bugs will leave soon. ZTP still have promo but the promo is buy 2 liang get half liang free and for those middle grade ie 1 liang for $185-$245. Maybe your tcm hall is selling the better grade birdnest tat's why more ex [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Zanta: Hahaha! Hope we'll all manage to buy something from the fair. I still have so many things haven't buy. And 4 more months our baby will be out le! So fast right???

@charmaine: Ah.. Then issit too late to take now? My friend just told me when she was pregnant she laughed too much and her belly button poped out. Lol~ And she was having a girl. Haha! I cannot visualise leh. How come laugh too much belly button will pop out?

@Judy – That why I not sure it due to pregnancy. Hmm, i do achieve “O” during my lst tri but none on my 2nd tri…that why puzzled Maybe age also play apart coz when I was younger, my O is intense and now even I achieve ‘O’ is mild type sobs sobs…any other mummies can share?

@unicorn – my concern same coz duno the source…so just eat and shop in HK wahaha!

@baywater – It’s recommended by one of the mummies here who due on Oct. It conducted by an Indian lady and so far no comment on her teaching as it was my lst lesson with her on last Sat. It will be held at Bishan east zone RC on every sat @1215pm. She will only form class if there is enough participants at least 6. So u are welcome to join if u are interested but if want to join now, u already missed one lesson as this prenatal class only hv 6 sessions which started last sat and end on 23 Oct. If u interested, pm me! Anyone interested to join after 23 Oct, can PM me coz I wan to continue yoga till end Dec. Ur bb is boi boi huh so active!

@ourfirstbb – tks for the tips! I heard best to consume on empty stomach for bird nest lor like early in the morning or before u on bed.

@princess31 – My gyna from SGH…i think SGH dun hv but TMC should hv lor…I will ask my gyna on my next visit.

@idaar – u r most welcome to join us on board! Just curious how does Malay do confinement? Is it like Chinese cannot bath, avoid wind and must eat heaty stuff etc?

@charmaine – take care! My colleague told me too, if belly button protrude out is boi boi…so guess mine is ger ger liao as my belly button still concave in.

geri: ur baby bump looks so nice. so big! mine is still smaller than that, or maybe just the same. but i havent really been keeping records of my bumo except those blur blur handphone take one when i am lying down. my hubby has been taking those artistic kind of shots of my bump, mainly those with wedding ring on it, of our hands holding on together, etc, so cannot really see the size. cant wait for it to be bigger.

pinkyval: my hubby also designer! maybe designer husbands more easily bad temper.. haha.

val, now is just the right time coz our bulge is showing! If your hubby or any family member is free, you can ask them to take pics for you every week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hahaha, how come her belly button will pop out? But when i was in my last tri, almost due, my tummy was so big that sometimes i could barely feel it!

Mrs Ong, thanks! Yes, in fact i din't believe it till i'm preggie with my boy. My belly button is those typical ugly round one which is fully concaved but it just popped out when i'm pg. But i have friends whose belly button popped out when they are having girls too

Princess

Ya there is a suggested timing to take bird nest, it's basically for better absorption. Pay so much for it i think better follow ba .. ha ha .. Best is before sleep or wake up.. but dont' drink it together with meals .. Suggested dosage is about 8g each time, that's about 1 pc (dried) and bird nest is strange, it doesn't help much by taking a lot at 1 time.. you can take very little like once a month but most importantly take consistently. Don't take only when you happy.. ha ha

Geri

Nowadays children very xinfu hor... still got branded crocs to wear.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Judy: Hannor! I call it 艺术家脾气. Lol~ Really hope my boy won't be like him.

@charmaine: Hmm.. I'm going to ask my hubby to take for me every Sunday. Since he's so free sleeping at home. Lol~ Don't know leh. She said she laughed too much until it pops out. Haha! Mine now is only opening up. Becoming flat soon. Lol~