(2011/02) Feb 2011

Ah Ching,

Your boy is so sweet. He's very close to you. The bond with the firstborn is precious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@BPC: Hmm.. Actually how big is the delivery ward huh? Woah, so nice of them to cheer for you! But Ya lah, a bit pai seh also. Hahaha! =p

Valerie, i'm opting for c-sec this round too. If you are going for GA c-sec, hubby can't go in with you. If epi c-sec, hubby can stay with you.

re: filming

1st pg, hubby only viewcam the moment baby come out and the whole bb cleaning process. Captured my boy's 1st cry too coz he din't cry when he popped [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2nd pg, not sure if my gynae also filming if i opt for epi c-sec. Still dunno if i want GA or epi.

charmaine: me also watch before i am pregnant n play the game also..

after pregnant never watch le.. now become very scare of this thing..

i'm waiting for after life to come.. but can't watch..

the 1st pg i gave birth natural to my gal..

so this time also will go for natural..

I heard if 1st pg is c-sec, subsequent pg also must c-sec. Don't know issit true... It it's true I certainly hope I can give birth naturally...

Valerie, lst pg i had natural birth but my stitches din't drop off/dissolve and wound got infection (filled w pus)Gynae hv to manually snip off the stitches (damn painful) Took >4mths to recover. So i'm gg for c-sec this pg. Rather get infected "up here" than "down there"

You can still try vbac for subsequent pg. I have friends who had vbac for 2nd pg.

fiona, i'm still "indulged" with watching horror shows. But hubby will grumble if show is really bloody

charmaine: bloody one for now dun watch first lo..

haha.. my hubby also dun let me watch all horror show now..

PreciousBabi: erm.. u can tell them say u dun wan too many ppl inside the room..

that time i give birth i think only gynae n 2 nurse there..

cuz i dun like too many ppl watching..

Fiona: I see.. Don't understand so many people go in for what.. Watch free show ah.. Wahaha... Wait langa here & there.. Haha.. Will make sure I remember to tell them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally got time to come into this thread.

Thanks everyone for your advice, i will just keep quiet and let my hubby handle shld my MIL bring up the topic again.

Charmaine - sound scary, did your gynae say why ur stitch could not be dissolved off?

Hi babes,

Hee.. the ones who are in the delivery suite is 1 Medical Officer (while waiting for my gynae to arrive), my midwife and the rest are midwives cheering me on lor. Coz they are all free as all the other preggies had popped. I'm the only one left and had problem pushing lor.. i tink they heard the midwife and MO cheering for me, so joined in lor.

Anyway, quite funny also when I think back. Its for a good cause so ok lar, anyway when my gynae arrived, they have to be dismiss from the room le. Popped 5mins after gynae arrived, what a relieve! Was so scared of E-C sect lor coz bb and mummy in distress, double charge and double pain!!!

@Judy & Moomoo & Valerie: I too have vaginal discharge...in my 8 weeks or so turned yellowish-green. My gynae took a sample for test but results came back -ve. So told me not to worry. Now discharge is back to whitish-yellow. My gyane is a lady but I still feel uncomfortable being touched/ proded there..

oh man, i hope Mt A does not allow interns to come in and view us.

I will make sure to stress to the gynae that i don't want anyone not relevant nor needed in the delivery process to be into the room! You know if the interns are there, the gynae will need time to explain to them this and that, I wouldn't want my delivery to be compromised.

Valerie,

Yes, somemore 2 dosages *paiseh* coz long labour mah. I took like forever to dilate from 3cm - 10cm, btw I being induced.

Pray hard I can go fully natural without epidural this time round.

Re: Discharge

I also have alot recently, make me so gao wei. Scare if wear panty liner 24x7 will get V-infection more easily.... Haiz. For now, just eat more yogurt lor.

Anyone here have sweet tooth?

I had developed craving for sweet stuff, no good at all. I love Mac Hot fudge sundae.... and chinese biscuit (Ma Ti Su)

BPC, i think the cravings come in phases.

During my first trimester i like sweet stuff, then I like bread, then pork, then fishballs, as of now, kiwi bubble milk tea.....

sigh... even my hubby also shake his head. I talked to my baby in front of him last nite, "BB, u want to eat anything, juz let mummy know ok?" lol then he said tat i m actually the one who wants to eat.

Valerie, vbac = Vaginal Birth After Cesarean. My friends who had vbac successfully coz their 1st delivery they had emerg c-sec and 2nd pg natural

fiona, nowadays trying to "control" watching more bloody ones but hard leh coz now 7th mth, seems like alot of channels on scv doing horror shows at nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

neongoby, i did ask my gynae after i removed my stitches. He said i belong to the small % of women whose body won't repel stitches. Or it could be my body is too sensitive. Tat time, i'm in alot of pain so i never probe further wat he meant by sensitive body.

Do you mind if i asking how big your tummy is now? And how about your weight gain progress?

I am 15weeks tomorrow, but if i stand up and look down, i still can't see my stomach leh. My weight is also maintain as per my last gynae visit (about 2 weeks ago). I think mostly due to my bad MS, but I worry for baby development, don't know if baby is growing well. Sigh, my next gynae visit is next Friday, still have to wait so long...

hahah, neongoby no wonder ur hubby dun buy what u say, he must be rolling his eyes away.

For my #1, i like plain and soupy stuff thruout my whole pregnancy leh. Now is simply sweet and spicy stuff. Chiam ah, I must find substitute. Yami yogurt for ice-cream, granola + cereal + nuts + rasins for sweet tooth to munch on.

@BPC: Usually how long will 1 dosage of epidural last? I also scared leh. They say 1st pg will take very long to deliver. =(

Har.. But I'm wearing pantyliner leh. So much discharge, if don't wear very gao wei leh.

I all along love sweet stuff. Haha! But last night I suddenly have a craving for 炒栗子. I thought I smelled it in the toilet after I showered. Omg. Wonder where can I get it. I told my hubby last night then he said "So late don't have already lah. Funfair lor. You go funfair and buy." =(

@charmaine: Oooo.. Thanks for the info! But usually most of the case have to emergency c-sec is when the baby's head is not facing down.. But I see my iphone app at week 14 baby's position should be head down already leh. Issit true??

@Jolin: My tummy quite big leh. Though my sis said mine is not obvious. When I stand straight and look down I can't see my legs lor. =/ I didn't weigh myself at home. Only weigh when I go for check up. At week 12 I lost 0.3kg. Lol~ But I think next week I go I would have put on weight. My next visit is next Friday too. Very fast one. See, 2 weeks have already passed just like that and today is already Wednesday. 2 more days to weekend and then 1 more week to Friday and without you realising, tada~ It's Friday!! =D

Jolin,

Am now 11 weeks, lost 4 kg due to MS. But my stomach is big (maybe #2, thats y) I have ppl letting up seat on buses and mrt. So I think it must be big lor.

Dun worry, bb is growing well. Some woman are just blessed that the bb is sitting well and they have smaller stomach = lesser stretch marks.

Charmine,

I have a gal friend who is like you, her stitches cant dissolve away naturally. Have pus and was manually expelled by gynae, she told she screamed down the clinic. OUCH

OFB,

I donated my cord blood, my gynae did it leh, no extra "headcount" after dismissed the rest of the party pack. Not sure is it because I donated it thats y no personnel from the cord blood company.

jolin: i am about 16 weeks and when i stand up i cannot see my feet.. i have a soft and chubby belly to begin with.. only difference now is my belly is now hard and it doesnt really 'bounce' any more when i walk.. my colleague commented that my tummy still dont look pregnant. in fact i only look fatter than normal. so mean~

Jolin,

Am now 11 weeks, lost 4 kg due to MS. But my stomach is big (maybe #2, thats y) I have ppl letting up seat on buses and mrt. So I think it must be big lor.

Dun worry, bb is growing well. Some woman are just blessed that the bb is sitting well and they have smaller stomach = lesser stretch marks.

Charmine,

I have a gal friend who is like you, her stitches cant dissolve away naturally. Have pus and was manually expelled by gynae, she told she screamed down the clinic. OUCH

OFB,

I donated my cord blood, my gynae did it leh, no extra "headcount" after dismissed the rest of the party pack. Not sure is it because I donated it thats y no personnel from the cord blood company.

Valerie,

I not sure leh, i think I administered the Epi only around 11am. I tried the laughing gas and it failed on me, made me more high and see stars rather than easing the pain.

So from 11am till 7pm+ bah, within these 8hrs+, i used around 2 dosages lor. I'm sure the 2nd dosage there's balance, coz once I'm fully dilated, will have to stop the epi coz will have to feel the contraction so to get ready to push.

haha, so funny. Remind me of the ang ku kueh that I craved in the middle of the nite lor.

Valerie, BPC and Judy,

Thanks for the replies. So envy you girl, can see stomach already. When i stand up, i also can't see my feet, but it's not blocked by my stomach but breast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The baby website says by this time (15 weeks), baby is about 4.5 inch long already, that is about 12 cm leh, that's why i worry. My stomach still so small, i'm afraid baby will be uncomfortable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jolin, i haven't put on any weight yet and tummy not visible if i wear t-shirt. But my tummy increased 3-4 inches. Dun worry, if your gynae say bb is growing well at your last visit, shd be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My bil's wife can only see her bulge at 6th mth coz her vomitting only stop at 5th mth.

Valerie, emerg c-sec only happens at the time when you are trying to hv natural delivery but you can't due to various reasons like, bb in distress, or you can't dilate after many hours of induce. If bb's head is still in breeched position when nearing your edd, your gynae will advise you to go for c-sec. So this is pre-arranged, ie normal c-sec op

BPC, oh really? So far i've never met anyone else same situation as me. Yes! It's really v v painful when the stitches being cut and pulling the stitches out.

Jolin,

Dun worry too much, no frowning k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When I had my #1, my stomach only showed around the 5mth too.

Then as tummy gets bigger and bigger, we will tend to waddle and walk like penguin leh, abit cartoon lor.

Dun worry about your bump, most impt is bb and mummy healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

Poor thing. Ya, if I were you, I will opt for C-sect the 2nd round also. Bottom line, BB + mummy healthy, safe and sound [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin,

Don't worry for 1st preg, u may not show till 5 mths and beyond. But for 2nd and thereafter,may start to show at 3 mths cos stomach muscles "loose" Liao. Baby still has lots of space to grow at this stage, don't worry.

Last wk at 13 wks I've got ppl asking me if Im pregnant outrightly already cos I like to wear fitting tees.

@jolin: Ya, don't worry too much. Everyone is different. I have a friend whose tummy is as small as 4 months throughout her pregnancy. And it's the same for her 2 pregnancies. So don't worry too much! =)

Charmaine, BPC and First Mum,

I just called my gynae clinic and the nurse said it should be fine. Like all you said, first pregnancy is not so showing. And she said about weight gain, if i still vomit and can't take food, then i might have to go there for injection.

Thanks all, for your replies and support. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie,

Yes, thanks.

I just told my baby that mummy not scaring of fat or whatever, you can expend the area as much as you want, as long as you feel comfortable, hehe

Oh my.. I realise my hair around my tummy area has increase~ That day I told my hubby I have hair at my tummy area. Then he said "Eeee.. You're becoming a man. I'm sleeping beside a man~". LOL~

BPC, ya as long as smooth delivery and bb and mummy safe can le.

Jolin, take care ya.

Has anyone felt your bb moves? I felt my bb kicking me yesterday nite. Got so excited that i yelled for hubby to feel and he too can feel it twice!

Valerie, i'm kinda shocked too coz they were rather strong kicks and i was thinking "izzit my imagination?" but the kicks kept coming for another 5-6 times hehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear Mummies, I too have not gained much...but do feel my pants/ jeans getting tighter...only can wear those loose ones only now. I dunno if I am to be blamed for my lack of appetite. :s

@chairmane: Dat's nice...Can't wait to feel my lil one kicking too!

Nashita, dun blame yrself. I hv v poor appetite too. For the past week, i'm only eating 2 slices of wholemeal bread for breakfast and lunch. No appetite for anything, not even fast-food which used to be my No.1 fav food. You will start to your lil one kicking too soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@charmaine: Woah~ Can you see your tummy moving?? You must have eaten a lot of food that keeps your baby so strong. Hehehe..

Charmaine,

So nice, can feel baby kicking already.

I've been waiting, waiting and waiting, but still haven't feel anyting yet, haha

@Charmaine: Thanks for the encouragement. Hubby is sad with me tho cos he thks I am depriving our baby.. in fact, I kinda got scolding bcos of this...but I really cannot eat much at meals and have no appetite to eat...

R.E. baby kicks,

Before you feel strong baby kicks, you might feel some fluttering or bubbly sensations these few weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can't wait!

Hi mummies, it has been a number of days since I last logged in. Was busy doing up some presentation materials. Just to share something funny with you guys.

Remembered I told you guys about the disgusting colleague who kept using the scissors to shave the dead skin on her foot? Well, she has been constantly doing it until I just devised a plan which I carried a moment ago. When I started to see her doing that and when her head is low to see herself shaving, I got up from the chair to walk behind her. Out of panic and embarrassment, she was trying to take her hand away from the foot, she cut herself with the scissors and when trying to hide it away from my view, she hit her hand under the table..

Serves her right for being so disgusting.

charmaine: sooo lucky! i cant wait to feel baby move. i heard women who are pregnant before can feel kicks on average 1 mth earlier than previous pregnancy.. for me my hubby say he felt a kick bt i felt nothin. i think its his imagination.

valerie: i also told my hubby i got more hair on my stomach he also say i become man. hahaha.