(2011/02) Feb 2011

Neon: Don't worry too much, discuss with your hubby and ask him talk to them if you don't feel comfortable.. So good! Your hubby hanging your panties for you.. Haha.. Maybe your mil is heartpain lor.. But as long as both of you are happy can already..

PreciousBabi - oops we don't wash our clothes separately. For home clothes, we just dump both of ours together. I also hang his briefs mah...

neongoby: omg your situation is very similar to mine. hubby eldest son, i eldest daughter. hubby also help me wash clothes and hang clothes and my MIL pulled him one side and said this kind of thing wife should do. touch my underwear very suay. *rolls eyes*

Neon: I see.. For me I wash my panties & bra by hand coz use washing machine very fast spoil.. His will all be done by the washing machine..

The older generation will just believe that guys should not be touching our undergarments say very suay.. But how come they never think of them taking out for us on bed???? Haiz...

Ah Ching,

when the girl arrives, you'll not be disappointed! Girls are v affectionate and endearing, mine likes to cup my face in her little hands and plant kisses all over. She's the sweetest thing and I wouldn't exchange her for anything in the world. Trust me, you will enjoy all the girly times after having a boy. Pls don't be upset, girls have many privileges too. Like having the men do all the dirty jobs and protect us. Cheer up and enjoy her ok!

i have a brand new set of AVENT DUO ISIS IQ breast pump US set to let go... Brand new BPA free, unopen , unused. 1 year international warranty starts from Aug 2010

Interested, please PM me or email me at [email protected]

Judy, same here, i m the eldest daughter too

PreciousBabi - you are so funny, i was lauging out loud when i read your last comments

faithnhope - my hubby cant be bothered w her, sometimes when they come to my hse, i hv to entertain them instead of they son. sigh.... he is not tat close to them i must say.

hi first mum,

i not sad that having a gal lah..

just that i prefer boy and want a boy cos my hubby want a gal..

actually i also think it is fun can go shopping with my gal next time..

btw, my son also kisses me all the time on the lips.

i sleep with him and so every night we will hug to sleep together

and his face will light up once he sees me..

Thank you all for the warm wishes...guess I will be reading this forum quite regularly to catch up...I am abt 12-13 weeks, actually not so sure cos my EDD keeps changing (by a few days) everytime I see my gynae/ scan...

Quite funny reading all the comments u guys put on ur MIL believes... Thank God it has not happened to me... But I better not speak too soon...

Neon: True what.. I don't like people think things halfway then talk things that doesn't make sense lor.. Irritates me.. Argh!!!

Nashita: I think we should be in week 14 already? But ya, the EDD will change every visit according to the baby's growth..

@PreciousBabi: Not sure cos using the iPhone app & using the new EDD, I am 13 weeks but when I did my scan recently & using that date, it's 12 weeks...guess need to wait for next scan.

I am kinda excited cos soon will show & then pple won't thk I am fat...

Nashita: I'm also using iPhone app, with EDD on 11 Feb, it says 14 weeks 4 days today.. Haha..

My tummy already showing and very big lor.. Already wearing maternity pants.. I think I look like 5 months preggy now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Haha...

@PreciousBabi: Mine is on 18 Feb, so 1 week after u, shld be 13 weeks...

My tummy is getting bigger but I thk most pple thk I gained weight since I wasn't thin to begin with. Had always been fleshy. But today, went sourcing ard for maternity pants cos my working pants are tight...

And some colleagues are guessing I am preggy alr cos I am looking rounder..

Nashita: I see, I thought your EDD is 11 Feb.. You can try this shop at Toa Payoh.. I bought my working pants there which cost less than $30 each.. But not much varieties.. So far I only bought 2 pants + jeans there coz I can wear some old elastic skirts still.. Carrano Garment & TC.. Blk 185 Toa Payoh Central #01-334, Tel: 6252 3791.. Some mummies also recommend to buy online.. You can look back at the old posts..

I always have my shawl hanging on my neck, so covering my tummy.. Until now, only my boss & HR mgr knows.. Haha.. Keeping it a secret for as long as possible.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Ladies,

Re: Weird dream

Ya, i think i feel insecure recently, probably due to bad MS and i stopped my hubby from touching me. I even asked him to sleep in study room. Hence, feel guilty. Hehe

jolin: your hubby so poor thing.. but i assume he never kick up a fuss? this shows he is sensitive to your feelings. hope your MS improves.

Jolin: So cruel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. Ask your hubby sleep in study room.. Poor thing.. Hope you get better soon so he can return to the room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Judy, PreciousBabi,

Hehe, no la, i asked hubby to sleep in study room for his good sake, haha. Cos i found myself wake up easily in middle of night, some times will cough pretty bad, and even woke up to vomit, hence i do not want to disturb his sleep lor. But these 2 days started to let him sleep in master bedroom. Kind of miss him when i sleep alone.

But i really don't know why, since MS kicked in, i really hate being touched, be it my husband or a hug from my mum. I will feel very uncomfortable. I also hope MS will disappear soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin: I see.. So it's for his good also.. Be careful, he might fall in love with the study room if you let him sleep there for too long.. Haha.. Don't worry, I'm sure it will be over soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia You!!

By the way, do any of the ladies here experience yellowish-greenish discharge? i have been having it for a few weeks already. I ever asked my gynae before and she said it's normal. But it just freaks me out :-((((

moomoo: same here! i have yet to ask my gynae. mine is not yellowish greenish. more of yellowish whitish, and my pubic area is sooooo itchy. i just shaved recently so could be the hair growing.. my discharge is getting a lot more and its getting uncomfortable.

judy, you are certainly not alone! How many weeks are you now? I am 12weeks. I use pantyliner and sometimes i need to change twice in a day. I had yeast infection before i discovered i was preggy... and gynae said to avoid infection, we should take more yoghurt.

i don't have much discharge but i notice that ever since i m pregnant, donno if my sense of smell has heightened, i find that the vaginal area smell more acidic than usual.

I read that the discharge is a response to prevent the vaginal infection. maybe thats why ur gynae said its normal

hi all mum to be

i have many sachet of milk powder of different brands selling at $1.20 each

similac mum 50gx3 sachets expiring 14/04/2011

Enfamum 50gx1satchet expring 13/11/2010

Dumex Mamil Mama 48g x 8 satchets (6 expiring on 13/11/2010 & 2 expiring on 16/05/2011)

Collection at Clementi Mrt/ Bt Panjang. Postage will be ard $2-$3 cos its a bit bulky.

Email me at [email protected] if interested

morning.. today i dream of those old time chinese vampire show.. scare until i wake up.. is so real n i am very scare now.. the heart like falling out..

Hi Fiona, take a deep breath.... Relax and dun think about it.... Tell yourself it's just a dream... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies~

@Judy & Moomoo: Same here!! Mine too! But I have not tell my gynae too. Glad it's normal. Cos sometimes it freaks me out too. =(

@fiona: Don't scared don't scared. Call your hubby if you are scared. At least have someone talking to you won't be so scared.

Last night I dreamt that I have mensus. =( And I didn't sleep well the whole night. Forgot what time I woke up and have been tossing & turning. Can't seem to find a comfortable position to sleep. =(

littledevil82, valerie: i told my Hubby about the dream.. he laugh n say i watch too much zombie show last time.. anyone also like to watch residence evil show

@fiona: I never watch residence evil. But I like to watch those last time Chinese zombie show. Lol~ Woah, if I dreamt of that and tell my hubby he will 100% ban me from watching horror show.

Morning all!

Neongoby,

Tell your MIL your husband doesn't have to be at the end where the baby comes out! He can just be by your side for support. You will need him! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@neongoby: I think it's better for your hubby to tell her instead of you too. If her son insists, I don't think she can do anything. You definitely need the support from him. At least holding his hands is better than nothing. That's the very least he can do. I believe your hubby will accompany you into the delivery ward. =)

Last night I asked my hubby again (to get a confirmation) will he accompany me into the delivery ward. He said yes, then I asked will he video down he also said yes. Haha! But he said don't video down there, very gross. So I asked him, then what you want to video? After baby come out? And me screaming? He think think then he said don't know.

valerie: i also like to watch last time de chinese zombie show.. my Hubby never ban me from watching cuz i always dream of this kind of thing.. but this morning the dream inside we got no weapon.. so i scare.. haha..

Valerie, not all docs will allow video recording...you might have to check first. I feel best not for the husband to look down there when all the liquids come gushing out. Some men get a phobia and um, have trouble getting it up after that?

Morning mummies, read from the internet -

"Increased vaginal discharge: You’ve got more blood flowing to the pelvic area (good for your sex life) thanks to the pregnancy hormone estrogen, as well as more mucus. The result is a thin, milky-white discharge that you may be seeing now. It’s harmless, so don’t bother with special wipes or washes — these could change the delicate balance of your genital tract and lead to irritation."

So no worries.. Unless it causes discomfort, then you should seek advice from your gynae..

I think we should really avoid horror movies now.. In case you keep thinking about it and dream of it and make yourself scared.. Haha.. I would rather choose a good night sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@bigflamingo: Hee.. I just thought it might be interesting to see how my baby comes out leh. Though I myself might not want to watch the video lah. Haha! =p Hmm.. If cannot take video then take photos lor. Lol~

Neon: Agree with the mummies, the least our hubby could do is to accompany us during that process though they can’t share our pain.. The moral support is very important.. Talk to your hubby.. I’m sure he will stand by you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie: Your hubby so funny.. After I told my hubby if he doesn’t go into the delivery ward with me, baby will follow my surname, we haven’t discuss this anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. (My hubby, if you see this message, don’t pretend hor.. I will come after you someday soon for the answer I want.. So think about it when you have the time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])..

Fiona: It’s just a dream anyway.. Don’t be too bothered by it.. By the way, now 7th month, so if can, try to avoid lah.. Watch more movies that make you laugh instead…

@preciousbabi: Hahaha! If he pretend not to see then you copy and paste this question each time you mention about him. He won't be able to miss it. Hehe..

But I always will think what if during my contraction my hubby is on ship. Then I scared he won't be able to make it into the delivery ward with me. =( Maybe nearing to my delivery date I'll ask him to stay on ground. Hehe.. Btw does anyone know if doing caesarian can the hubby accompany us into the delivery ward? Cos my cousin told me when she gave birth in Malaysia they don't allow...

Morning all!

Fiona, i'm a great fan of resident evil. I watch part 1 and 4 several times till my hubby ask me i not sian meh hehehe..

Hi morning all,

Been MIA for quite some time but dutifully following the posts daily.

Had intermitten spotting for the past week (when walk too much, will bleed. When poo, also bleed). Gynae removed the cervix polyp past 2 days, pray hard my spotting will stop.

Had jogged down my memory lane when I saw the post on videoing the delivery process [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I remembered my hubby set up the video with much anticipation and brought in camera 3yrs back when I delivered #1.

Hee... in the end he only got to snap 5-6 pic of my son when he's out coz I've got a long labour (>15hrs) and I took >2hrs to push.

I pushed till bo lak, my legs turned jelly, so he had to ditch his camera and video and helped me support my legs and hold my hands for moral support at the critical moment. I think hubby was viewing with amazement when gynae perform episotomy and forcep my son out....

Re: vaginal discharge

i dont dare to consult my gynae cos he is a male and im quite shy if he ask me to remove my panty and check my V on the spot. so weird. glad to see its pretty normal among preggy.

Re: horror shows

i love horror shows also. i can watch alone with all the lights off at midnight and still not feel afraid. hubby doesnt like horror shows. however, i havent been watching much gory shows these days cos i scared baby will 'watch and remember and learn'. i take it as a form of 'tai jiao'(foetus teaching?) bah.. haha..

@preciousbabi: Haha! No lah. My first choice is of course natural. But sometimes due to unforseen circumstances, bo bian also must caesarian, like my cousin. But anyway, pray that can give birth smoothly lah. Hehe..

@BPC: My hubby said if he wants to take photos and video he will use a tripod. LOL~

Valerie,

We did bring tripod, but not in time to activate the video lor... coz initial part I told him not to film me, very irritating and waste battery :p

(can you imagine I am the first in to the delivery suit and last out... 0600hrs in, around 2200hrs out)

Aiyoh,

You gals really love horror show. I Kia Si, will cover my eyes when the ghost pop out, waste of $$ if pay $$ to watch horror show. The ghost imagine will always stay in my mind as I've over imaginative mind.

@BPC: Haha! Actually I also don't want my hubby to film me. So embarrassing with me screaming and looking ugly. =p

Oh, I don't dare to watch in cinema cos of the sound effect. But at home or DVD is ok. LOL~

BPC: Rest more in bed and don’t walk around too much.. Hope you will feel better soon..

Valerie: Ya, hopefully we can all go for natural and have a smooth delivery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PreciousB,

Tks, now having slight bleeding due to the removal of the polyp (quite big, size of a grape). Gynae say will last 2-3days till wound close up. Ya lor, now walk also like lao ah mah.

Valerie,

Oh ya, forgot to add tat the tripod stand is getting in the way as I mentioned earlier that I was the last out of the delivery suit, so the free MO and midwives all come to help cheer me to push. Can you imagine around 10ppl in the delivery room, am totally shameless lor, let so many ppl see liao :p