(2011/02) Feb 2011

Valerie, past 2-3 weeks really no appetite. This week,only eat 2 bread for bf and lunch. Dinner soup with 2 tsp of rice. When i took my oscar, the sonagrapher did mention my bb is active. My hubby told me his 1st thot was "siao, must be boy" hahaha.

Jolin, no worries, you will also feel your bb kicks soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nishita, it's normal to lose appetite during pregnancy. Your hubby nv experience before so he will nv understand how difficult you are now. Maybe you can try explaining to him how you are feeling then he will noe?

charmaine: i also can feel baby moving.. maybe 1st time mummy will feel it later on.. so Valerie dun worry..

counting down.. 5 more days to see my little baby gender..

Judy, ya it's true. 1st pg, i only felt my bb's moves when i'm 5mths preg. Now i can feel fluttering at week 13-14. I'll be 16weeks this sat and this week and this week, i can really feel bb's movements every day.

fiona, ya maybe we went thru 1st pg so we can differentiate which is bb's movement. I'm seeing my gynae tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@felpoo: Hahaha! Hope she'll learn her lesson and stop doing that!

@Judy: Hahaha~ Very bad hor? Then after saying me he still show me his. -_-"

@charmaine: Ah same! My sil also said mine is a boy when I told her my baby keeps moving. But my mum thinks my baby is a girl. Hee hee hee...

@fiona: I can't wait to feel my baby moves. So fast!! I still have 8 more days.. =(

Valerie: my mil say this baby is a boy..

cuz hubby side all girls.. no boy..

so if this one boy den will be the first boy..

think they will treat him like a king ba..

charmaine: wow.. tml can see gynae liao.. can see gender le??

Valerie, hahaha coz everyone have this thinking that boy more active so if bb is active, they will think it's a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona, ya gynae say next visit which is tmr shd be able to tell. *finger crossed* If can't, i will wait another mth for detailed scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah... so envious of mummies out there who have felt movement of their baby!

ST - nothing to worry about, we all need to go for blood test. As for hubby, my gynae only requested for a previous health screening report to review some components.

neongoby: I think pte hospital dont have interns.. interns only at public hospital bah..

for cord blood collection, it is done by gynae, not pp from cord blood bank..

some gynaes do it free, like Dr Ang but some will charge a fee so u must check with your gynae..

I gave birth in TMC last year and once u opt for pain relief, I think hubbies cant accompany in the waiting area. unless u get to go into a labour ward...

For me they stash me in the waiting area as I took epi and my hubby wasnt allowed to accompany me.. not sure why i didnt get to go into the labour ward

they asked him to go home, which was ard 12 mn..

then call him at 6-7 am when i dilated ard 7-8 cm

if taking epi, pls do not eat before u go for delivery.. or choose plain food.

i had roti prata n teh tarik at 8+ pm thinking that I wont go hospital until 11+

my water bag just burst at the roti prata shop and I was vomiting teh tarik and curry after my epi.. what a terrible experience!

i'm new here and wish to understand more abt pregnancy. Currently, am abt 13 weeks, EDD on 23

Feb 2011. EDD keeps changing = - 3 / 4 days. However, up till now, im still not showing my tummy... hmmm,from all ur discussions, it seems normal. However, i have very bad MS till now... i cant see anything thru out my pregnancy... Not more weight gain, only 1kg... =(

Haiz, sometimes, thruout the whole day, i can only take 3 cups of milo. When i told my doctor, she jus say :" ok, nvm, so long u can drink." Hmmm, may i ask is it normal? cos my doctor from KK and subsidised payment, will they be lack in service too ??? I could not take in Folic Acid and vitamin B6 too... if i take, i will vomit everything including milo. but, when i told doc, she say jus try to take...

im wondering i cant control my vomit... but i shy to ask more... how??? Tks!

E. X

Hi Ah Ching

y tmc doesn't allow ur hubby to accompany u le? I recall I was 4 cm dilute when i was admitted to tmc n I opt for epi imm. My hubby was with me throughout the process.

Then the dilution slow down n I'm happily sleeping in the labour ward from mid nite to 8 am. Haha. I dun even know when my gynea came n bust my water bag. Blur blur me

en xuan. Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's quite normal to throw out most of the thing we eat when we r hvg ms. Most of us experience tat. Most importantly, remember to drink enough liquid as not to dehyradate n cont to eat.

U can request for some vomiting pills to eat to reduce the vomiting.

felpoo, I'm really surprised that your colleague thinks that no one know what she has been doing.. good that you subtly knock some senses into her !! Haha! Next time you should ask her outright, "what are you doing ar?" and see if she'll tell the "truth" :p

Morning mummies~

@charmaine: Haha! Ya lor. Cos her 2 girls were very quiet when doing scanning. Lol~ Remember to tell us the gender of your baby!! So excited for you!! =D

@Ah Ching: Huh. Issit for sure that when the epi effect goes off we will vomit? I think when nearing edd better start eating plain food. Since we won't know for sure which day will we deliver. I'm confirm taking epi for sure. Even my hubby also very sure I'll take cos my tolerance for pain is very low....... Lol~

If my hubby can't accompany me I'll be very sad. Cos I'll always think what if something happen to me while deliver, then I can't see him anymore. =(

@En Xuan: Don't worry, my ms only goes off when I was around week 14. But even though I'm week 15 now, I'll still vomit almost every morning. It's a bonus if I don't. But that time my peak was vomit 5 times a day. Whatever I eat just came out. And my gynae gave me medicine for nauseous when I first visited her. It will cause drowsy though. Maybe you can ask your gynae for that.

OMG! Mummies do you remember that day I said I had a weird dream on Sunday about me being detective and I remembered the room no.??? I was checking yesterday's 4D results and the no. was missed by 1 and 2 numbers! The room no. that I dreamt of was 1004 and yesterday's 3rd prize was 1005 and consolation prize was 1006! Lucky I didn't buy. =p But it's too coincident! Deja Vu~

can't wait for weekend, donno why, this week so busy and tired, how i wish i can spend a day where i can sleep all i want.

Wah sey Valerie, so coincidental!!

Neon, me too.. looking forward to weekend and then seeing baby on Mon! Time flies REALLY REALLY fast!! It's past middle of the year and we're almost in the final quarter of the year. Then, Christmas will come followed by a new year again!! My goodness!!

hi baywater, i wasnt sent into the labour ward.. guess they think it will be a long time before i deliver, so i was in the waiting/ observation area.

hubbies not allowed in the observation area, can only accompany in the labour suite/ rm..

but i think it is based on availability.. there's only 9 or 10 rooms.. so if when u go and not urgent case may not get the room.

valerie, epi will cost vomitting and coldness..

i remember shivering and vomitting after the doc administer the epi..

some i had to lie on one side and the nurse just went off and left me alone..

so i was vomiting and nobody clear the vomit bag for me

some more the needle tape to me but the emergency bell is on the other side of the bed, so i cant reach it..

@faithnhope: Ya!! Maybe I should tell my parents then they can buy whatever numbers they want. Haha!

@Ah Ching: Huh?? So poor thing?? How can they leave you alone inside just like that? What if you suddenly have to deliver? Then there will be nobody there to help you. =/

yeah yeah,

Me same as faithhope.. Gynae appt also on Monday.

Moving into wk 16, so excited. gynae say maybe can see gender of BB.

Though hubby and I ok with either gender since it's our #1, but the excitement is still there.

i want to go do rebonding for my hair.. i feel so aunt myself.. my hair is around shoulder length.. is not straight.. i want to make it grow long.. but the hair like taking yrs to grow.. so sad seeing myself like that.. my age should be fun n like to doll up but i don't doll up cuz i don't know how to make myself look nicer.. don't know whether my Hubby will feel Sian seeing me anot.. Haiz..

ah yo looking thru my post and see so many spelling errors.. ha ha having breakfast and typing at the same time..

valerie. i guess if i scream the nurse will come..

actually they do check on me every 30 mins.. esp when i was just dozing off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

they will check how much dilated..

i ask for lower dosage of epi. just enuf to feel numb but allow my legs to move a bit..

some mummies numb until cant move their legs..

i think u can request for amt of epi to be administered..

one dose can last abt 7-8 hours..

@Ah Ching: Huh.. I hope they won't leave me alone waiting there. So scary... =( I think I'll ask for the max dosage lor. Cos I heard it's very very pain...

@fiona: Ahh.. Mine is on next Friday. =( So long...

i am so excited, going for my oscar test later so can see my baby again.

I am 12 weeks now but still keep puking and no apetite at night also. Wonder when it will stop. My mum stop her MS only at 16 weeks when she was expecting me and they say will usually follow mother?

valerie: never mind.. very fast de.. my first one i give birth without epi.. dr ang don't encouraged.. i only use the laughing gas to make myself like half sleep.. den was holding my Hubby hand like want to break his hand whenever the pain come in..

@Terrylyn: I don't think will follow mother bah. My mum said she also stopped her MS at 4 months. But mine at week 14 already going away le. Bear with it mah. 2 more weeks. Very soon the MS will be over le. =)

@fiona: Woah, you so brave! My sil when she gave birth to her 2nd child she also didn't want to inject epi and use the gas instead. But she said the gas doesn't help. It only made her unaware of the situation, very giddy but still very pain. In the end she still inject epi but a bit too late cos the pain already there liao. I don't want to take the risk leh. =/ I think if I grab my hubby's hand his hand will either full of my fingernails marks or break. LOL~

enxuan: hihi~ saw u in sgbrides forum.. welcome! if u look tru the thread u see that many of us had bad MS too, maybe just not as bad as u. u can try to find ideas on how to curb MS from the past threads. ive listed out those i can rmb:

1. put dry, tasteless crackers bside your bed and nibble on it before u wake up(didnt work for me)

2. drink warm water instead of room temp water(cold water works better for me)

3. drink isotonic drinks like 100plus, h20, etc(recommended by my gynae, works for me but perrier water works best for me)

4. buy sea bands(can get from guardians or watsons or 7-11. try the brand Korjo from 7-11 cos it looks less ugly IMO. haha. works well for me, and for many mummies)

5. seperate your meals to 5-6 small meals

hope these helps:) if it makes u feel better, my gynae told me MS is an indication that baby is growing well.

@Valerie: wah so good, then i hope that it will get better by then. If not these days i tend to sleep like 8+ whenever I feel nausea.

so envy those mummies that can feel their baby kicking. Hope later can know the gender during the oscar test. =P

valerie: wah lucky u never buy, if not 'tio jiak'. haha. i had such a bad dream last night i woke up my hubby in the middle of the night and ask him talk to baby.. i dreamt i gave birth to stillborn(choy). the baby play with cord and strangle himself.. then my next appt i see a lifeless form and have to give birth on the spot.. the dream so vivid.. i can still remember the bluish shade of the skin.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] choy choy.

later is my appt, finally after 4 weeks. i cant wait to see if baby is okay. also getting back my result for NT scan.

@terrylyn: Oh, but it's good to sleep early. I heard if you sleep early next time your baby will also seep early. Hehe..

@Judy: But I was thinking should I tell my parents leh. Then if they want they can buy. Scarly the no. come out on Friday how? Lol~ Maybe my baby wants to help me earn 奶粉钱. Hehe..

Maybe you are too stress, too long never see your baby le. That's why will have bad dream. Don't worry too much. Later your baby will wave at you and let you know he/she is alright. =D Keep us update on the gender!! =D

valerie: i heard somewhere if u dream of number you need to 'give' the number away by telling others to buy instead of urself.. then the number will come out.. who knws. haha. my baby dont want 'nai fen qian'. keep losing mahjong. sigh.

valerie: oh yah, regarding stillborn. do u think the umbilical cord thing is hereditary? bcos my mom gave birth to stillborn before. my supposedly elder brother. at 7 months old, he twist cord around and died as a result. very worried it will happen to me.

my mother not fated to have girls. elder brother stillborn, and another one after me miscarriage. who knws could be a boy. end up my mother gave birth to 3 daugters.

@Judy: Haha! I never buy 4D before leh. Then I let them buy lor. If they win money they will also buy nice food for me to eat. Wahahaha~

Oh I also keep losing money when I play mahjong with my parents and sister! Hahaha! Only last week I won, for once. Lol~ No gambling luck leh. =p

Hmm.. I don't think it's hereditary bah. This kind of things I think very difficult to control. Sometimes I also scared and worried. I also don't know what position should I sleep, sit or stand in order not to let the umbilical cord tangle around my baby. =( I wonder if I ask the gynae will she be able to give me a solution. =/

@fiona: Think later she'll sleep after playing cos should be tired already. Hehe..

@fiona: Haha.. You can also nap with her le. I think is week 20. After this visit the next visit should be detailed scanning le.

@baywater & @Valerie & @Judy:

Thanks for your reply. yup, my doctor actually did prescribe the pills to me. But, in my case, its still useless. So, there's nth for me except vomit and vomit... However, glad to see the scan jus a 3 days ago. Baby is ok, i nearly got a scare when i heard them saying position not right and ask me to cough loudly several times. hmmm...

Then, friday need to go for Down syndrome scanning. Btw, guys... can check with you , if no medisave , need to pay all cash ??? And is it payment must be fully paid upon checking out? And also BB surname can put both mummy and daddy's ???

Thanks!!!

Fiona : yah, I also wanna rebond my hair. my hair is those with natural curls. really so aunty now with a mop of hair. hubby dun allow, say chemical will go through skin and harm the baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now have to wait all the way till feb liao. CNY will look aunty. but think i will go go rebond b4 BB 1st mth celebration, then can be nice nice mummy carrying BB.

but when i think it's for the good of my BB, i will feel that its all worth it. aunty is just a appearance, i am happy can liao, who cares.

It make me feel better. The thought of my BB growing well will make everything worth it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@En Xuan: Huh. Why position not right? But it's actually ok right?

Ya, you have to make the payment first then only after that claim from medisave.. But if no medisave you'll have to pay all cash le... Both you and your hubby has no medisave? And I think you can put both daddy and mummy's surname.

@fiona & little girl: Lucky I've already rebonded my hair in February this year. Though now new hair is growing out but at least overall my hair still looks straight. But same here, I think after confinement I'm going to cut and rebond my hair. My hubby actually asked me to cut my hair now. But I don't want.... If I cut I must do it together with rebonding. If not my hair will be curly too. =(

little girl & Valerie: but i thought bfing cannot also??

gain weight:

i gain 6kg liao.. now 50kg le.. so sad..

i think by the time i reach january will gain 15kg..

my 1st one i took around 4mths to get back to shape..

this one i dun knoe will take how long..

hope it won't take too long..

en xuan: i have a friend who requested to pay in instalments cos they not very well off.. however their bill was high due to baby premature 2 months in incubator. i dont knw if normal delivery they allow, but if u can prove income low im sure not a prob.. if no money they also cannot force u at knife point what.

re: surname, shouldnt be a prob. even if u dont wan sirname also can. haha. i think. my friend's i/c only one name and no sirname.