(2011/02) Feb 2011

hi!!! i just tested positive and i'm wondering where's best to go for gynae treatments! think i'm due in feb so that's why i'm writing in this thread!

previously i was at TMC but the queue is way too long....

thanks!!

Hi Lynn, I am same as u. No MS but hvg backache and cramp on and off. Charmaine, hope u r feeling much btr by now. Take care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi charmaine, hope you're feeling better. I also vomited twice today. Like you I try to eat otherwise no nutrients.. I still breastfeeding my older boy too.

I'm wondering whether anyone of us will pop 0000hrs on 3rd Feb?

Will the hospital give free goodies and we get milk sponsers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha ha.. just a thought

Probably just go on the news if we pop the first baby in Rabbit year. Yippee

mscandy i gave birth only 11 hours after my water bag burst lei.

I still remember Dr Ang said he'll see me in the morning after checking me ard 9 pm

I was eating roti prata at Thomson when my water bag suddenly burst. I heard the 'pop' sound

So comical as my husband and I quickly left the coffeeshop and my water dripping down my leg.

omg! you are so funny Ah Ching! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif]

I can imagine the chain of events in my head...

you really heard the pop sound? funny gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/rofl.gif]

charmaine, how are you feeling today? Hope you feel better.

miracle, wa...thanks for sharing. I was getting worried how come I dun have MS.

Raining outside, do b careful on the road.

These few days my colleagues kept asking why my tummy so bloated, yet I can't say it out, so xin ku.

I plan to tell them only after my 1st apptmnt with gynae. So now can only smile n walk away.

Hi Miracle, Lynn and ah ching,

Thanks for yr concern. Today's not a good day either. The smell of toast bread sent me running to the toilet to start my puking session. I dunno how to tahan for another 2 days much less 2 months.(if heng my ms really ends in 1st tri) Lost 2kg le

Good morning mummies,

take care charmaine, stay in bed and rest well.

this morning my nausea is stronger, but didn't vomit, in the end stomach pain and diarrhea, stayed in the toilet for quite sometime. After that, the nausea feeling is gone. Actually I would rather 'xia xie' then 'shang tu' (touch wood)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif]

recently got craving for spicy food, esp now, mee soto...

Morning all...

:< finally this morning puked... stomach juice all out :< yes hopefully only 1st trimester...

Have heard of some unfortunate mommies... all 9 months MS!

Jia you everyone... Have your sour plums. or sweets with u at all times!

MTBs - any brands of DHA to rec? i am worried abt mercury toxicity and also read some makes of DHA have some type of acid inside which is not gd for bb's development?

Hi Lynn, I had tomyam ee mee for lunch, yum!!! though I cant eat much but at least it satisfy my craving, now i feel GOOD!

I think it's ok to eat but in moderation?

ha, easier said than done cos last nite I ate chicken rice, i also pour a lot of chilli over it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_blush.gif], no choice, otherwise very bland, will feel nauseous.

MamaYing, you finally puke ah... tat means ur MS getting stronger? think positive la, your baby is growing. Take little food at a time and get yourself hydrated.

I am getting more nervous now when I see you all one by one affected by the MS.

Hi mummies. I'm expecting 3rd one and Edd in feb too! Went for scan but bb too small to see. Not even the sac. Waiting for July for next scan. Anyway, having a concern here. I did not expect this baby and before I knew I was preggie I actually was sick and took medication for fever, sore throat, gastric n abdominal pain. Just afraid those will affect my little one. So scared. Gynae said only till detailed scan during 5 months then only be able to determine any effects on bb. Just so scared. 

Hi, ladies,

Just came back from my gynae, really can not tahan e nausea and giddy feeling, hence request some anti nausea drug from my gynae. Sigh... we are supposed to enjoy e pregnancy journey, but e ms is really torturing, argh...

Ah Ching,

I think chances of getting free goodies very high. Not only that, the mommy will also get to appear in the news with her tired and swollen face after delivery. Yikes!! :S

Mommies delivering near CNY period better bring along make-up kit on admission.. You never knows whether u r the lucky ones :p

Would like to join this group too. I am around 5-6 weeks. EDD is 7 Feb. Went for scan yesterday and was able to hear heartbeat..so cute!

Hi CLtine I just went to gynae just now. my EDD also 7feb :> my mom's bday but he says likely to be tiger baby. See and heard heartbeat too :>

Neongoby thanks for the advice :> craving for durians hehehe going to have some with my sis tml... her EDD 2nd child this sept. EDD my bday hehe

Hello MTBs

Im new to this thread.

My EDD 4 Feb 2011. My first pregnancy.

Had my 1st scan on 14 June at KKH.. BB 6.4 weeks old and could see heart beat already. Its really amazing!

Have u gals confirmed your gyne?

Hi MTBs,

How many weeks can see the BB? Just missed my M for about 3 days, and tested positive but went for scanning still cannot see anything, but doc saying there is water bags forming... Is it true for early stage pregnancy???

hey dears, can i join in too? i tested postive on 14 June and managed to get an appointment with LA...and now is 6 weeks..can see the heartbreak le..its really a miracle!!

my EDD is 8 feb 2010.

mummyb i red about early stage pregrancy before but not sure if true ma...it depends..some can see early some can see 6-8 weeks baa...

hmm...seems like many having MS..take care all....

i feel naseua one of few of the days but i got very good appeitite..keep feeling hungry and can really eat...junk food too..

Hi mummyb,

Dun think can see that soon if u miss yur M just 3 days. I think the best scan is 6 weeks onwards. That is when u can see your BB's heartbeat. Very cute. Can see it blinking at you thru the TV. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Amazing Miracle,

U have very good appetite? Me opposite lei. Not much appetite.. I think my taste bud have changed. I used to like meat but now i feel like puking if i eat more than 3 piece. Now prefer veg. Very weird lei.

hello, all feb mtb,

for those having MS...do eat some plain biscuits. it helps to absorb the acid in the stomach and eat less for every meal but increase the number of meal. take care...

i tested positive on 14 june but actually i din miss my menses yet. based on my last 2 mths record, my cycle is 40 days and the menses shd b here today. but i feel my breast swollen and sense that is something wrong for my body, that's why i bought a test tube to test. who knws is positive!!! i have yet to make appt to see gynea.

Hi to all the new Feb Mummies!

oh no, I got a stomachache again after drinking coffee and some biscuits (my routine BF). this morning didn't feel nauseous at all through the journey on the train. Yesterday stomachache and LS, today again.

Wonder if this is a MS? if so, how weird....

hi srp, this is my 3rd pregnancy. actually intend to stop after 2 kids. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

neongoby, i think is not ms. maybe u stop drinking coffee for a few days and monitor your condition again. take care..

Hi Lim,

Ahahah.. So this one is accident.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can share who is yur gyne?

neongoby, dun drink too much coffe girl, or drink decaf. Today i got craving for sardine puff, but feel a little nauseous also. No mood to work...

mummyb, dun worry. It's likely too early to see a heartbeat. I went at 5 weeks and only saw the sac. 10 days later, they saw the strong heartbeat. Of course, I worried for the 10 days la. But it's normal. Heart forms during the 5th week.

hi srp, my first pregnancy is in KKH; my second pregnancy is in TMC (Dr Lawrence Ang). i still thinking whether want to go back to him or not. as his waiting time is quite long. but most likely will go back to see him next wk. hehe....

oh ya, i drink coffee every morning (only 1 cup a day), it's a habit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/uhoh.gif]

usually e coffee has a stimulant effect on me, helps me to clear my bowel after I drink, maybe now my body start to react strongly towards coffee, i can feel the stomach cramp like you have eaten something wrong and then go LS.

maybe i change to tea then. Can we drink Chinese tea? Will it be too cooling for us?

Lynn - sardine puff? sounds good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/wink.gif] i got an old chang kee nearby, maybe lunch time i can go and buy, but I also like the Malay version, thin crispy crust... ooh...yum...

went to see gynae yesterday. given an injection for vomitting but dun really helps. i'm still vomitting as badly as can be. Any smell can make me vomit. But glad is can see my bb's heartbeat le.

A lot of aunties say cannot drink tea & coffee lei...cos of the caffeine. I dunno. Anyone else heard anything about tea/coffee?

craving the malay version. its strange, if i think of the old chang kee version, i feel nauseous. Hahaha...

Hi Lim,

I heard Dr Ang very popular. Think most impt, u feel comfy wif him bahz..

Hi Neongoby,

Agree with Lynn. Heard Tea is too "cold" for pregnant women.. I stop drinking tea when i found out tat im preggy..

for coffee, some ppl are used to drink at least a cup daily. my sil still drinks coffee when she's preggie but she will limit herself drink 1 cup only per day.

srp, still struggling between Dr Ang or Dr Adrian. For distance, Dr ang's clinic is nearer to my place.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lim,

If i rem correctly, Dr Adrain is voted as 1 of the popular gyne in SG. But i cant rem the website alr..

Hi Lim, currently with KKH Dr SF Loh, head of the KKH dept. But will change to Dr Jocelyn Wong. Partner of Dr Adrian at TMC. Have made appt with her on 7 July.

huh? no kopi, no tea also? sigh.....

wow so many pple go w Lawrence Ang...

I am going with Dr HK Ho from Mt A. Anybody?

Hi Lim,

Hmm.. Not really lah. Juz browse the forum and shortlist a few gyne lor. Dr Benjamin Tham and Dr LC Cheng is oso one of my choices. However, LC Cheng don't do scan from 5-8 months, unless complication.

See alot of good feedbacks on Dr Jocelyn Wong, hence wanna give it a try lor. Anyway, not signing pkg till 20 weeks lor..

Hi Neongoby,

For bb sake.. try not to drink lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rachel, ^5. i dun knw my edd yet. may i knw when is CNY next yr? if fall during CNY, will be very mafan to engage CL.