(2011/02) Feb 2011

Ah Ching,

Hee hee, I kiasu and tested this morning again, positive again!

Next wk I am going to see Dr HK Ho from MAH.

If everything goes smoothly, all of us here will deliver around CNY period. I hope we can find CL.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ladies, i have a maternity pant that fit size S-M, with elastic band, selling at $15 include normal postage. this is brand new. pls pm me if u are interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4079882.jpg]

hello everyone. I should be around Feb 2011 also. Now at the start of 6 weeks. Scan last week showed the sac. Scan again next week to see viability. Worried, cos up to now, no MS...only slight nausea on & off, but never throw up.

Hi lynn

I didn't have any MS during my first preg also. doesnt mean always must have :>

I also gave birth, normal vaginal delivery.

U are on the right track!

hahah, mamaying, thanks. I guess its just this natural fear la, after TTC for so long plus m/c in Dec, so got phobia! Last week I so scared cannot see sac. When I saw the sac, i cried, so relieved. Now scared again cannot see baby!! Streeeessssssss man...

Hi Mummies.. Having some spare avent bottles (NOT BPA FREE) and thingys wanted to sell them away. Selling cheaper then market prices as i hope to sell them all to 1 person for convenient.

4 x 125ml Avent bottles : $5.00 each

(U.P $17.20 in Twins pack)

Total: $20.00 for all 4bottles

Brand New (Not in boxes as they are from

different hampers from baby shower)

6 x 260ml Avent bottles : $18.00 per pair

(U.P $25++ in Twins pack)

Total: $54.00 for all 6bottles

Brand New in SEALED boxes

1 x Small Size Dryers Diapers (64pcs)

: $10.00 (U.P $14.00)

Brand New (Sealed)

2 x 200ml Wide Neck Pigeons Bottles

: $7.50 each (U.P $9.50each)

Total: $15.00 foR 2bottles

Brand New in SEALED boxes

Everything for just $99.00!! Self Collect at Tiong Bahru Mrt! =D

If interested pls kindly drop me a email at : [email protected]

Pls kindly leave me your name and contact number for me to contact u thru sms! Thank you.

I just went to see my company doctor (GP). He said at 5 weeks, even 6 wks is too early to see a gynae, the most they will give u folic acid and some vitamins. Is it true? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Neongoby,

that's wat my gynae told me too! so just nice that i going to see her on my 9th week should be able to see something fm the scan then. Curently 6 wk pregnant, but find can see my tummy don't know it's cos of fats or wat...haha

what abt u ladies can see tummy at 6wk?

sorry to disturb. i have a Brand New Palmer Stretch mark cream for sale @ $14. Self collect at somerset, dhoby ghuat, kallang or farrer park mrt. You can pm me if you are keen. thanks. i also have other baby items to clear. You can view pics @ http://www.flickr.com/photos/15320178@N07/

Hi Ann, my EDD is 02/02/2011 which is lunar new year eve but think most likely baby wld be Jan baby. Moreover, I had a miscarriage before so 2nd baby might be borned earlier than the EDD.

Hi, just came back from seeing doc.. having a super blocked nose cos of the pregnancy..

Wah my this second prgnancy really will be quite diff from my first. today started to have MS..

Anyone still breastfeeding your older one?

I am wondering how to wean my boy as I'm still bfg him..

wondering my ms is it due to insufficient intake of food.. arghh

Dear Mummies

Sorry to interupt. I've an exciting new that I would like to share with you.

If you are interested in planning for your child even before their birth.

Good New. Now you could do it without having to wait for your little one to reach 1mth old before an insurance company can accept them and subjected to their health condition.

Now you could plan for them even before they are born.

Any mummies that are interested. Please PM me for an appointment.

This is the best gift we can give our little one.

Hi Ann,

I'm coming 6weeks and also got a slight tummy le. Previously before i'm preg, i have a habit of sucking in my tummy. Now i can't so i guess tummy "give way"

hi charmaine

haha yeh i also trying to sucking in my tummy now. Cos seriously i dun think at 6 weeks will see the tummy leh...think it's all fats LOL

Miracle,

i seriously hope my baby will be a rabbit not a tiger but seems like the chances are slim [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ann,

Now pregnant le, dun suck in tummy. My 1st preg i still suck in coz oredi a habit, end up my tummy always go pain. Try to let go now. After pregnant then lose weight.

My edd is Feb 8 but i'm going for c-sec so chances are it's going to be a tiger bb. But i'm okie as long as bb is healthy

really ah....sucking in tummy not good? cos dunwan ppl at work to know i'm pregnant yet....so trying to wear loose clothes now so now not so obvious. :p

Any recommendations where to buy nice and cheap maternity clothes ah? First time pregnant here so a bit lost

my tummy quite flat, until preg, now it sticks out. Only 6 weeks, read that its not supposed to show, but some women do get bulgy...maybe its the gas. But just enjoy & dun suck it in la. The little bb needs the space to grow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, my 1st pregnancy i wear loose clothing till 5mths then buy maternity clothes (coz put on 10kg). Bought some more when in 3rd trimester coz i put on another 10kg. So now, i'm trying to control my weight now.

Lynn, my tummy is bulgy and bloated too. Read that 1st trimester shdn't put on more than 2-3kg.

Judy, once i tested positive i told my hubby, family members and 2-3 close friends. Of coz i told all the recruiters/employers caused i'm still trying to look for a job now.

Hi Charmaine, yes I thk it's important to let employer know that we are preggy. Even if we dun, when we start to take time off to visit our gyne they wld know.. Unless we visit our gyne on Saturdays or our tummy can hide. As I had a miscarriage before, my tummy can be seen already. ;p

havent told anyone yet cos want to confirm it only after seeing my gynae. Cos till now no symptons yet just that tummy is bloated keke

charmaine, ya, i also read that 1st tri shouldn't put on so much, Jia lat. I've been eating like a pig, cos always hungry :-( Once I eat, no more nausea, so I keep eating.

Judy, I havent told much pple. But my boss knows, so as Miracle said, she can be understanding when you take time off.

I think I will wait until can confirm heartbeat then say. Most pple I know tell friends after 3 months.

I try not to tell anyone (except you ladies!) until maybe 10 - 12 weeks? Esp my granny, hoping I have a child since I have been married for 5 years, cos if anything happens, she will be very sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I am excited initially, now a bit worried that anything can happen, maybe pregnancy makes me think too much?

I notice my tum tum a bit bigger now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Must start looking for loose clothing that looks professional for work.

Hi Miracle, sorry to hear bout your miscarriage. Take care now and dun worry bout the tummy.

This world is as realistic as can be. The recruiters/employers once learn that i'm pregnant, never get back to me anymore. Last week, i went for an interview and the lady boss really like me that she wanted to put me thru the final interview on the same day. After she heard that i have intention to have 2nd child, she asked me to go home and wait for her call. Of coz the call never come.

Lynn, i'm also eat and snack alot coz somehow eases my nausea. Got phobia of putting on weight coz lst pregnancy i put on 25kg but manage to lose all (super damn not easy)

Neongoby, I got my 1st kid after married 7yrs. Dun worry too much coz now you are pregnant. Stay happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neongoby, I think it's normal to think & worry. It's never ending. I also worry a lot..., especially after my m/c in Dec last year. What if this that, why, how...etc. I have a scan this Fri & I've been worrying since last week. Thats why it helps to share with others going through the same thing.

hi Ladies,

Can i join this group? I also tested positive twice (the day before yesterday and yesterday). Haven't visited my gynae for confirmation yet but already made appointment for this coming 26 June 10. Feel excited and happy cos this is my first pregnancy.

Just confirmed by GP yesterday that I was pregnant for abt 5 wks now, EDD on 5 Feb 11, 2nd kid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Charmaine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How many of u all here are expecting 2nd child?

Hi Jacqueline, i'm expecting my 2nd child too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tot my EDD also 5 Feb coz i used the due date calculator. My LMP is May 1 but went to the gynae, he said 8 Feb. So i guess as time goes along, my EDD will change

hi Charmaine

Ladies, can i seek your opinion?

Have you all decided which hospital to go? My current gynae is from Gleneagles and he only delivers at Gleneagles. I've been seeing him since the beginning (a few years back), hence, is quite comfortable with him. But the thought of the delivery cost at Glenagles really make me worry. Thinking of switching to KKH, but i don't know if i will find comfortable with gynae there.

Hi Jolin,

Maybe you can check with your gynae how much it roughly will cost to give birth at Gleneagles. Then call up KKH and do a comparision. Giving birth at KKH don't really give huge savings, from wat i know.

Charmaine,

My Gp estimate is 5 Feb but i think it will subject to changes when it goes... how old is your first kid now? mine just turned 2 last mth.

me expecting second child.. my first girl will be 2 this sept :> Have told my close friends and family and of course boss about my pregnancy. doc advise not to tell till stabilised.

I just feel so excited :> not much MS but very sleepy..

Congrats MamaYing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me too feeling very tired somemore got bad cramps...

Charmaine,

Congrats too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine first one is a gal. tis 2nd one comes really unexpected [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Charmaine and lynn,

It's nice for everyone here to share their experiences and get assurance from mothers who have given birth previously.

I will try to stay as positive as possible, it's true that no use worrying so much when nothing bad has yet to happen, but rather, we should take good care of ourselves and enjoy this journey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Charmaine,

Thanks, i will do a comparison before make the decision [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is my first. m/c in Dec & TTC for almost 1 yr, so I'm excited, happy but also very nervous.

No MS but very tired. I can't keep awake at work.

Neongoby, I'm like u la. Worry worry worry...But yes, must try to stay positive. When is your next scan? Good luck. Mine is fri. Hope can see heartbeat...

Lynn,

Congrats, dun worry too much, stay easy thru the prengancy will be gd for both u and your bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am from May mother. i have extra breastpump and willing to let go this USED MINI ELECTRIC PUMP @$60. Pls PM me if interested. Tks

★ 100% ORIGINAL, MADE IN SWITZERLAND

★ Lightweight, compact and portable

★ Fully automatic breastpump with dual power source options (AC/DC)

★ Can use AC Power with the included adaptor

★ Can also run on 2 AA batteries, which is great for travelling/outside

★ Easy on/off switch

★ Adjustable one-handed suction control for maximum comfort

★ Safe for the collection, storage & feeding of breastmilk (BPA-free material)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4086974.jpg]

Thanks Lynn,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My first appt w the gynae is on 21 Mon, by then I should be week 7? so hopefully if I do scan, can see positive outcome.

jia you mummies!!!

fiona,

so have you seen your gynae yet????

i think i am same week as you...should be wk5 this week...going to see gynae next week and hopefully can see something...at least the fetal pole

Hi Charmaine and Jacqueline,

congrad to both of you!!!! =)

Lynn,

Don't worry too much and keep us updated!!! =) pregnancy needs alot of relax!

Sorry to interrupt this thread.

*Brand new* items ranging from Avent milk bottles/teats to Neutrogena hydrating masks, to 12 inch mistral fan, all at attractive prices! Freebies for the purchase of items > $10

Visit cashin88.blogspot.com to browse the items. PM me if you are interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]