(2011/02) Feb 2011

Hi MTBs

New in this thread =) i am also a Mar09 mummy.

Tested positive on 11Jun by blood test and urine test. As menses is not due yet, i am surprised that the HPT was so sensitive to be able to detect it =P

Went for scan on mon, still can't see bb and heartbeat yet as still too small, so next appt on 28th this month. Hopefully can see bb heartbeat by then. Can't wait!

Still abit skeptical whether i am indeed pregnant. I guess i will only be convinced once i see bb sac and heartbeat on screen =P

hi all MTBs! i am going for my 2nd gynae appt this evening. hope i can see bb this time.. the previous time cannot see.. excited!~ :D

long time never come in le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so happy to see so many mummies to be.. congratz..

my edd is 2 feb 2011.. i hope my baby can dun come out early.. but on 2 feb 11.59pm den wan to come out.. like that i will have a rabbit baby..

hi Judy! i am like u too, hoping to see my b next week at my second appt! who's ur gynae?

ah Fiona perhaps ur bb will be the first rabbit bb!

pinksorbet

come in kapo kapo, then see you!

dun get it wrong, i not preggie yet, but hoping to get preggie soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope to join either feb or mar thread!

Fiona, from now onwards, keep telling your BB to come out on 1200hr 2 Feb 2010, before you go for your delivery, go for facial, haircut, bring ur makeup along to the hospital. We will see you on newspaper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachel - hi and congrats! your EDD is also 2 Feb?

wow! We should have a list then we can track and predict whose BB will be the first Rabbit BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

hi Ladies,

When i went to my gynae yesterday, from the screen, it shown that my pregnancy sac is already 14mm (6 weeks pregnancy), but i didn't see my baby heartbeat leh, and my gynae had to press so hard on my abdomen only then he can scan the sac.

I suddenly feel so worry now, will my baby ok?

It's my first pregnancy.

I am a bad mum, i skipped my meal, milk and folid acid just because of the morning sickness.

I am really so bad. Hope my baby is okay T.T

Fiona - i'm hoping for a rabbit bb too...

Jolin - I don't think u need to worry too much, sometimes there may be miscalculation on the number of weeks yr bb is. And heartbeat may onli appear much later.

pinksorbet

if got mar baby, not only can celebrate with #1, can also celebrate with papa and granny, and can celebrate our anniversary also... hahaha

mummy b..my first day of last menses date is 26 april 2010. think the doc count from whee our menses last stop...

mummy to be..dont worri i see n heard its normal some wont see heartbreak yet..dont worri..all be fine!!

Hi Amazing Miracle, so coincident my EDD same as urs. My previous visit was 02/02/2011 which happens to be CNY's eve but today my gyne told me baby is very small and my EDD delay by another week 08/02/2011. Charmaine, I hope u r much btr by now. Today can also see my bb's heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtho - so good leh, hope yr #2 also mar bb lor =p wish u luck, jia you!

ya i leave it to fate whether it be tiger or mar bb...

Neongoby: finally got time to check my pregnancy book.

food to avoid

1) foods containing listeria e.g soft cheeses, deli meat, unpasteurised milk pdts, pate

2) foods containing salmonella e.g raw meat seafood, raw eggs

3) fish containing mercury e.g. shark, swordfish, king mackerel and fresh tuna

4) caffeine and alcohol

Other foods my mother/ frens told to avoid are

stingray

sotong

banana (long type)

cold drinks

peanut (read from newspaper)

I also avoid microwave oven/ using insecticide or harsh detergent

pinksorbet - yehhhhh congratsss!!! lolxxx!!!

jtho - JY JY JY!!!!!!!!!!

ahching - wahseh... 11 hrs!!! dr ang burst my bag at 9am+ .. i delivered ard 1pm+ ... hee

i just come in to get bbdust but i dont wish to be pregs yet... ahahaha... =x congrats to all anyway...! hee hee hee

haha missycandy - u also here...thanks babe =) grab all the bb dust to keep first. when u are ready, then use it...hahaha...

ah ching - ya i didn't have stingray for the whole of my first pregnancy, really crave for it dunno like what man. cold drinks too, i avoided them, so i really miss my bubble tea!! Long banana cannot eat ah? i ate yesterday le leh =( hope i be fine then...

Thanks pinksorbet and Amazing Miracle,

Even the morning sickness is unbearable, but i am now thankful to these symptoms, at least that gives me feeling that my baby is growing, hope i am right.

By the way, ladies, any of you have your hair cut during pregnancy? Are we allowed to do so?

Hi Ladies my edd is at 04/02/2011 so excited but the feeling of nausea is unbearable..intially still alrite for the past 5 weeks, today is my 6 weeks gg 7 weeks the feeling of nausea is so serious and certain food i used to like, nw i dun wish to eat..eg.fish..really duno wat to do haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ah Ching - thanks so much. this morning i took a teaspoon of manuka honey instead of drinking coffee, hopefully I wont fall asleep at work. Maybe i will take sour plum to keep me awake

Next wed got office farewell BBQ, got stingray, otah, chicken wings... how to resist? I hv not told my colleagues and boss yet cos I am only going to gynae next mon (first time).

Jolin - I borrowed pregnancy related books from the library, they say it's ok to cut hair, go facial and manicure pedicure. I read from some thread that people still do rebonding and coloring.

Hi Neongoby,

Thanks for you info, i am thinking of have my hair cut. My hair is about waist length now and i wish to have it cut shorter, otherwise, i will really suffer hair-loss after pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sweetie, i am in my 6 weeks and also going through the unbearable nause, vomit and giddy. I can understand how you feel now, hang on and jia you, look at the other side of this situation, it means the baby inside us is growing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey all,

I actually want to rebond my hair today. Even called clinic and they say it is ok. but my sis reminded me tt the chemicals might not be good for baby.. and we never know... so i guess i got to give it a miss :/

yjhl : how was ur gynae visit? my gynae is dr adrian woodworth from TMC.. yesterday FINALLY saw my bb and heartbeat. bb got big head. loll.. hubby and i teared.. cos previous visit cannot see anything and the 2 weeks was the longest wait ever.. bb's heartbeat is very cute..

ya, me envious too, hopefully I can also see on mon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_wink.gif]

wah.. so good.. can go see baby again..

me have to wait until 9th july den can see baby again..

btw u all how many weeks le? me 8 weeks already..

the time is like going so slow..

Jolin/ Neongoby - think i'm the worst...i haven't even see the bb sac yet let alone heartbeat. haha...really hope to be able to see during the next gynae visit, which is on 28Jun. though not v long, but the wait like machiam v long like that.

fiona - i'm onli 4 weeks lor, thats why cannot see bb yet.

I will cut my hair cos really cannot tahan. Its getting out of shape.

Neongoby - you will get to see your bb's heartbeat, just relax and looking forward to it

Fiona - i am in my six weeks and my next appointment is 03 July, that is about my 8 weeks pregnancy, hopefully by that time can see bb's heartbeat already

Pinksorbet - don't worry, as you mentioned yours is only 4 weeks, you will get to see your preg sac on this coming visit one

pinksorbet: dun worry.. 4weeks only a dot..

next gynae visit u can see a tiny heartbeat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin: can de.. 7 weeks i can see baby heartbeat already..

so u will see ur baby heart beat by then..

i think my next visit i will be in week 10..

hope everything goes well.. my ms is getting better..

but still feel sick at night..

pinksorbet: 2 weeks more.. u sure will see de.. my next gynae appt is same day as u.. when i first go also see nothing.. ur bb is going tru major changes these 2 weeks..

jolin/fiona - yup hope can see sac and hopefully heartbeat by then.

judy - oh icic, mayb both of us will have the same edd ah? hehe

Hihi ...I just went for my appointment with LA. My EDD should be 7th Feb...Heard and saw the heartbeat! Very excited!!! Almost wanted to cry!...My next appointment is in 1 month's time...thats so long...looking forward to the appointment!

Pinksorbet, be patient [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your time will come soon

I am going into 7 weeks next week, and it is my first appt to the gynae, so I am a bit excited. Actually my appt is this week, but i purposely postpone to next week so that got higher chance to detect the heart beat. Otherwise, waste my money leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hee hee

anyway, my GP gave me folic acid tablets previously and I have been taking it so I am not so worried not having to see my Gynae so soon.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, today i very kuai, i din drink coffee, no stomachache and diarrhea for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A bit nauseous now and then, chest a bit 'men men' (tight tight), headache too, maybe I stare at the monitor screen to long.

hey all mummies to be.. just a question.. i noticed many of u ur appointments are like 4 weeks apart.. and i went online to check and found out this is the common practise.. why then did my gynae keep scheduling a 2 weeks appointment for me? anyone of u have an appt every 2 weeks as well? dont knw if there is something wrong with bb or me but gynae not telling..

neongoby - gynae fees not cheap hoh... can't claim from the company also. i went to see my gynae early cos i was spotting even before my menses is due this month. felt wierd and suspected something so went to see GP first, who took blood test and asked me to see gynae asap due to the positive result. GP commented that it might be threatened miscarriage, or else i think i will onli see gynae after 6weeks or later too. I'm now taking folic acid and duphaston also.

weilin - congrats =)

Dear Feb mamas, congrats!

I'm also one of u - detected the black dot (is it the sac?) at week 5 and looking forward to hearing the heartbeat on 28thJune.

Just to share (not preaching), I am fighting my MS as well and how I do it is by putting faith in God. Jesus took all forms of sickness, disease, grief, sorrow, distress and pain upon His body on the Cross in our place!

Do not think about the natural circumstances. Take authority over ur body n command it to stop having cramp or MS; do not let how bad u feel take control over you.

Dr Ang always say go n lead a normal life but I was hit by a M/C in Feb while still a cabin crew.

With a M/C setback, resignation from flying, I start to conceive again after putting faith in God.

Recommended Book: 'God's Plan for Pregnancy by Nerida Walker'

Hope it helps!

Also, Anyone has work lobang pls engage me coz I'm so bored!

Dear ALL February Mummies to be,

Being a February mummy myself with my elder son having the same birth dates as me.... It always brings me memory of how lucky I am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will like to give away free baby journals which allows you to keep track of your baby growth in your tummy for memories to the 1st 50 mummies who can email me at [email protected] if you are keen to have a copy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4129433.jpg]

Hi Amazing Miracle, my gyne is at Gleneagles coz I had forebear with KKH service for my previous miscarriage. How abt u?

Hi jolin thks for your encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but hw to endure till another 5weeks been taking mc n urgent leave recently duno hw coz cant concentrate myself at wrk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi charmaine,

try to avoid any cooking smell..=)

my friend vomited whenever she smelled anything

end of the day, she just escaped whenever her mom cooked

I tested on pregancy kit on 18 June and it's positive. This is my second one. I wasn't expecting I am pregnant as as of now I don't have any symptom unlike my first boy, feel nauseaous. Haven't go for gynae visit, but most likely to

go back to dr woo bit hwa. Any ladies visiting Dr Woo? I wonder if the package has increase a lot.:-x

congratz vivian..

me got a big headache.. dun know who can help me to take care of my baby after i give birth..

my mum is working n dun wan to help out.. my first baby is taken care by my aunt..

but she is not a singaporean.. she need to go back every month to stamp the passport..

i can't be everytime have to take leave to take care of them ma.. my 1st baby is going to childcare next yr..

so i no need to worry about it.. but the second one come out i also headache..

i am thinking of getting a maid.. dun knoe whether it will be better like that anot..

anyone have any advise?? should i get a maid??

Hi Charlottein,

Strongly agreed with ur words. I had ttc for 3 years, tried western and chinese medications but to no avail. I quit my job, fyi i have been with this job for 10 years, give up ttc. I just prayed each day and follow God's word. I am pregnant, i truly beleived it is a gift from God. I do have ms but very mild. Each day i will pray to God to help me overcome my ms. Walk right and have faith and i am sure we will go thru all these. I would recommend u to read praying thru your pregnancy by Jennifer polimino & Carolyn Warren.

Dear all mummy, take care and press on. We will pull thru it. Stay happy always.