(2011/02) Feb 2011

I will reach around 1pm (Knock off at 12.30pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sianz)

Rushing my reports now as I'll be on leave on Thurs too.

C u gals 2morrow, yeah so happy!!!

Cnicole, Yummy i going to have that rostti too. haha. Hmm just now i have a call from marche. Our tables will place quite near to the toilet and pathway as will be more space for us to walk around and go toilet easily.

Haha marche manager is quite shock all 14paxs of us are pregnant ladies. Haha hmm i will be there 12pm sharp or earlier. Cya =)

Cnicole, Yummy i going to have that rostti too. haha. Hmm just now i have a call from marche. Our tables will place quite near to the toilet and pathway as will be more space for us to walk around and go toilet easily.

Haha marche manager is quite shock all 14paxs of us are pregnant ladies. Haha hmm i will be there 12pm sharp or earlier. Cya =)

@charmaine – 5 hours labor is considered quite fast for first timer! Well, my colleague told me can start drink coconut water now on biweekly than to once weekly. Baby will be cleaner and easier labor for mummy???

@Zanta – tks however I scare she noti and turn up again (touchwood) which happened to my colleague [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@mamaying – u mean u still exercise after pregnant? I also itch for a run as I used to jog regularly before preggy and it was so intense which ceased my menses and affected my ttc lol!

@Kitty – Sound ok to me but u still can catch up so dun hv to worry. Too small & big both not good, so try to keep ur bb wt at 2.8 to 3kg.

@Claire – I was told that it’s best to hv c-sec on wks 38 or 39 coz bb too old not adviseable to go for c-sec! TTC to me is trying to conceive…SGH provide loop type and not sure other hospital provide loop or adhesive type.

@wishchild – ur fren’s took 45mins! Wow her bb can’t wait to see the world ahaha! I went giant last sat and bought 2pks of ctn disposable panties at 3.80 & 4.20 which look and feel comforty to me. Which giant u go coz I looking for cheap slipper too but must be comforty lor…

Any mummies suffered bad sleep or insomnia? I used to sleep by 1030pm and can still zzz back after wake up at wee hours to pee but now, hv problem sleeping back once I woke up to pee!

BPC, hehe nvm la it ok we see u at 1pm.

Haha feeling happy can gather again. =)

Mommies cant make it for the gathering it ok.

We arrange another gathering around Jan before cnicole see her twins or after everybody confinement. As most of them having 4mths ML so most of them can gather. =)

Mrs Ong, I went to Tampines the giant. Hehe i feel comfortable as the bedroom slipper is furry. haha. Hmm i went there see some nightgown too. But too bad i cant find any big size button shirt. Or else going wear it after delivery. =)

I also have a problem in sleeping at night. Same once i wake up for toilet break it very hard for me to sleep back and i tend to get very tired around noon. Hmm maybe tummy getting bigger and having heartburn so i have problem to sleep at night.

Ah ching, yes our 1st child is still our darling. Yr boy's very loving as he'll still kiss meimei everyday. My boy won't sayang my belly (didi) so still trying to educate him constantly. My boy's a terror and extremely fussy eater (30mins to eat 2spoons of rice n sleeping at 11pm+ coz hving holidays, I too am gg mad trying to handle him while bedresting. But I hold my cool strong and avoid yelling at him. If he dun wan to eat, then I let it be and make up by letting him hv milk early. Was told tat we shd try to avoid getting angry/yelling at last tri.

If u wan a final rest be4 u pop, u can hv yr ML as planned. Can also spend more time with yr boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hv u called the cc? Usually the principal shd call 1mth in advance to confirm a slot for yr boy and also to settle the deposit payment. Do give them a call as it's another 2 weeks frm 3Jan

For confinement tingkat, try google or look thru bb forums or SMH and see if there's any which hv gd reviews. Worse come to worse, u can do wat I did for my previous confinement - packed 28packs of confinement herbal with fish/pork/chicken packed in yr freezer. Everyday I will just dump together and eat with rice. U can add Dom or liq to make it as a tonic or even add papaya to make with fish soup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Ong- first pregnancy i swam and go for walks maybe few times a week. before that preg i was actively playing sports, training and ocmpetition.

This pregnancy I seldom exercise. always feel tired. if i can i go for hour long walks.. so far only 3 times hahaha veryvery few.

I think first pregnancy I was very fit, labour was ok, manage to endure the pain. took about 8 hours to deliver since water bag burst by doc.

This time round I am a bit worried. not as fit, easily out of breathe, unlike 1st preg. and my sis tell me our body also aged (she just had 2nd kid also), might not endure pain as well as 1st preg! :p

Can add me to facebook :> [email protected]

Anyway something interesting to share:

my sister was telling me, her Sep 2010 forum mothers all bought the same dress pyjamas to wear after delivery so at the hosp if they see that same pj, that means they are the 2010 Sep mommy!

Charmaine, Heard papaya fish soup is very good to boost up the Breastmilk. Haha.

MamaYing, I added u in facebook.

Wow ur 1st pregnancy can do so many sports. I very lazy. Tummy too big and heavy le.. So my sport for me is to shopping and do some basic housework. Haha..

Oh sound very interesting wear the same dress pyjamas after delivery. Haha. The hospital i going delivery only have 2 feb mommies same as me. Haha.

kinderbueno: i only weighed myself last night so never got the chance to ask my gynae.. my next appt is coming monday.. abit scared to know bb's weight cos i think she has been growing abit too fast.. scared of sumo baby.. haha.

anyway i cant make it for lunch tmr, only dinner, as my lunch time is much later than other people wan.. really want to join u guys though cos previous outing i couldnt go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] have fun tmr! coincidentally i have company dinner cum outing tonight going to marche at vivo.

Been a long time since i logged in here. Dont know where to continue from here..

Anyway, cant make it for lunch tomorrow too.. You gals enjoy.

Btw, I have a fren whose EDD was 4 Feb and she delivered yesterday.. Hmm.. seems like anytime anyone of us can pop from now too..

@wish_child – Jan gathering hope i can join u mummies! I also went to tamp giant and hv 2nd thots whether i should buy the button down pyjamas as i still looking for nicer and cheaper type.

@mamaying - hv added u. Oh u r mummies of 2 so cool! Hmm guess should be due to age. However, i will try my best to keep fit even become mummy or auntie as i feel health and fitness are very important regardless of age. I walk for an hour daily as i treat walking as my workout now except sunday where i can copped and laze at home all day! Oh ya i love doing yoga too!

Btw any mummies know where I can get or homemade nice salad dressings non creamy type?

wish_child : i bought very ugly batek button front long nightgown from market

1 piece only $6.50 but very comfortable.

im going to wear them at home only after i deliver .

if u want i can get them for u . its free size.

i specially bought dark colours so i dont have to wear my bra below them . since i will be pumping most of the time in the room

Eviangal, Ur friend so fast delivery. Hmm i very scare i delivery for my edd. What is the sign of going labour?

Mrs Ong, Yap i also looking for nicer and cheaper type of button down pyjamas. Hmm maybe we can try go chinatown. Hmm so far dont have time to go down chinatown. Hehe.

For the salad dressing maybe u can try on motherhood bulk purchase. See whether anybody sell salad dressing there.

Cnicole, wow only $6.50. Hmm is it long sleeve or short sleeve?

@cnicole - i also have bought batek type but not all button front...urs all button or a few buttons? Mine 3 button front only leh and i bought it at chinatown mkt 2 for $15. Yalor, dark color coz dun wear bra at home too easy for nursing too hee

Wish child: Not sure her delivery process either.. Cos it was another fren who told me about it. Now bb only 2kg and in ICU. Too small to even carry..

Btw, it is good to get more open button clothes. New borns are so small.. those slip in rompers abit difficult to wear for them since the head still soft..

Thanks to those who added me on facebook :> nice to put a face to a name :>

Finally done with meeting all the parents... going off to my sis place to have dinner with her family and my mom :>

Excited about tml's lunch~

Regarding the pyjamas, try to check out the pasar malams... they have full button pj dresses cost maybe about 10-12 bucks.

@Cnicole: Oh, his charges on calculating babies' names and birth dates are more x.. You Long Zhi is cheaper in this case but I heard that he is not the one who will be calculating the names now, it's his disciples so not sure if it's good or not.. Then did you paid once or twice to get your master to calculate your c-sect dates twice?

@PreciousBabi: Haha.. Your hubby is so funny.. But he is so nice to massage for you everynight. For my hubby, I must request before he will massage for me. Never "auto" one..

I will pronounce Jerriel as Jer-ri-elle. Haha.. I like Ariel this name but find it abit hard to pronounce. I scare later people will pronounce it as "area"..

@Claire: Haha.. I was testing on the suction power of the breast pump on my bump but didn't know that bb will have this reaction. Haha..

@pyng: Huh.. Pray hard that our babies' will be head down from now till labour time coz my bb's head is down already during my last visit.

@MamaYing: That was cute to buy the same pyjamas in order to recognise each other in the hospital. Haha..

@Eviangal: Your friend gave birth so early. But 2kg bb should be ok as compared to 1kg+. Yesterday evening I kept having BH contractions and saw 2-3 veins of blood on my pantyliners when I went to the toilet. Luckily there are no more signs of blood after that. It scared the wits outta me as I thought I was going into labour soon.

@wish_child: You've got pm..

This morning I went to my mum's place to fetch my dog to see the vet as she is not feeling well. Then when trying to carry her outta the car, I kenna kicked/stepped twice on my bump and I wonder if this will cause any distress to my baby or not..

halo mummies!! long time since i post here..

my next check up will be this Thursday at 34 weeks..

hope my boy is gaining more weight..

mrs ong : a few button in front for the batek gown. its the short sleeve kind

zanta : i only paid $300 to calculate for the twins since it should be the same date. unless 1 before mid night and 1 after midnight.

i mia very long... and the thread is moving so so fast!!!

Very busy with busy and my no 1... no time to log in to read...

I am now in my 30 weeks. went to see gynae on sat. bb boi legs development has slowed down and got us worried. in the 2-3%. worse than my ger.

Now starting to eat beef...and eat more calcium. doc din say y a slow in the legs development, just said rest more...

and most probably i will ended c section. i thou of having it on 18 feb. my edd on 28.

Ah Ching, ur Hubby really very funny. ;) just keep it in the house but don't use it if u don't want to. Hehe...

Lunch today: my Hubby suddenly took one day off today coz he very bored at the office (what kinda reason is that ah?? LOL!) so today we going gai gai with my little boy. Can't join u gals at marche later. So sorry!!!! Was looking forward to it. Hope to join in later outings.

Hi mummies have some qtns regarding confinement.

Does anyone know what type of fish we should use for cooking with the papaya to boost milk supply?

also do u know where I can buy ready shredded ginger.. i hate chopping up the ginger for cooking..

charmaine: this time round other than confinement food.. still need to plan meals for my 18 month boy..

he's still not ready for adult meals.. need to prepare nutritious food for him that he can eat. sigh.

do u know any tingkat for toddler food?

mami B: my house like karang guni house.

all my relatives are giving us things that they dont want anymore..

but we can sell or throw away as the items are meant to be passed within the family..

i have 4 prams at home (incl. 1 jogger stroller), 1 bassinet, tons of useless toys,

1 baby cot, 2 rockers, 1 play gym, 2 activity tables, 2 ride-ons, 1 sit to stand walker, 1 big box of train tracks, 1 play pen, few boxes of clothes that my son can wear until 6-7 years old!

and now additional yaolan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wish_child, yes, papaya fish soup boosts up our milk supply and results quite fast for me. I drink the soup in the morn n my milk will start leaking in the afternoon.

Ah Ching, I'm using threadfin aka ikan kurau for papaya fish soup. Won't hv any fishy smell. It's good for wound recovery. Ginger once sliced shd be cooked coz they'll dried up. Or u can sliced an amt in the morn and put it in the fridge for later use?

So far never heard of toddler tingkat. What is yr boy eating for dinner? Is anyone helping u during yr confinement?

Check this thread for tingkat svc reviews - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/1674109.html

Happy 冬至节to all mummies!

@zanta - i agreed lor and everyday i talk to my bb to guai guai stay at head downwards position however, she may roam & kick as much as she want.

@cnicole - thn its same design!

Lunch gathering - Have fun u guys!

Wish child,

I will be joining for drinks only as I need to go back to office to settle some stuffs though on leave today ..

Have PM my hp number to you ..

charmaine: threadfin very expensive right? esp during the CNY period..

my boy takes porridge prepared by the nanny for dinner. usually the soup her family having for dinner + meat/fish + potato/carrot/tomato

on weekends, I will boil soup like lotus roots, corn + carrot + pork ribs, chicken soup etc and boil with rice and throw in a cube of pureed spinach

sometimes steam eggs with minced pork..

but boiling soup need to monitor fire and cut up the vegetables etc..

i tried petit bowl before but the food very expensive & my son cant take a lot of the dishes as he cant take dairy products.

the thing is if I tingkat, the veges & meat may be too hard for my son..even if I cut it up..

so now also headache..

confinement i'll be one man show like the last time lor..

just that now complicated as got to think abt my elder one..

i also scared if whole day trap him at home for 1 whole month he'll go crazy...

Hi mummies at the lunch gathering,

so sorry for the late late notice.. i was trapped in meeting the whole morning.. just came out and got another one to go at 2.30pm.. so have to give this a miss again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So sorry abt this.. hope to hv a chance to meet up with you all again

@Zanta: Aiya, he do coz I keep nagging mah.. If I keep quiet, he will pretend also lor.. Hehe..

You so funny.. Ariel become Area.. Lol! Actually we have to educate the people how to pronounce bb’s name lah.. Once they get used to it, they will pronounce it correctly de..

Do monitor, if still see blood, have to go to your gynae immediately wor.. We never know when bb wants to come out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Boosting Milk Supply: I met up with one of my gf on Monday and she told me that her gynae actually taught her a way to increase milk supply.. That is to massage the breasts regularly one month before EDD.. Before shower, massage each breast in circular motion for about 3 mins each.. Everyday.. I will do that when I start my ML coz it works for her and I hope it will work for me too! No harm trying though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi! Wanna check with u all.. Have u all packed ur bag?

Mmm have u heard of the clothes for bb to wear back home must b those passed down clothes?? Tis is wad my

Mil says.. Do u all hv any idea?

My edd is 2feb.. A bit start to kan cheong already.. Not sure when will he b coming.. So better start packing now..

Good afternoon all mums, may I check with u all have u book for ur post natal massage? and how much r they charging u for an hour? cos I found 1 she is charging me $45 per hour and I do not know is it consider cheap or expensive.

wenzi: nope havent packed my bag altho my edd is 3 days after yours..

by right the bag should be packed by 36 weeks lor.

never heard before that u must wear hand me downs when bringing home baby.

From what I know many will give baby new clothes or from the hospital..

Yup! I also heard abt new clothes.. But MIL say must past down .. so dunno to follow a not.. Very mafan sia.. I actually wanna do it my way.. But ask u all first.. LoL safer...

hi ladies, how are you. it been awhile i log in here. went to see gynae on 14th dec @28 weeks. my bb is abt 1.4kg & im abt 39.5kg.

Charmine, i keep forgeting to add u in the msn.

must include me in the diet plan k, after we give birth. my tummy feel so heavy now..

sorry gals tat i cant join u all for the gathering. gotta look after my gal..

hope next time i can join u all.

when going out, my gal only want me to carry her.

i carry her until my hand ache.

bathing after delivery : i keep myself clean by using hot towels to wipe my whole body. & i use warm water duilte with dettol to wash my below.

then after 15 days of confinment, i start to use the pre-prepare herbs to wash my body and hair everyday. after bathing, i will quickly blow dry my hair thoroughly too.

ah ching, i also worried abt my gal when im in labour. duno will she cope ok & when i deliver, am i able to cope alone with my 2 kids after the confinment. haiz...

Zanta: Glad not going into labour yet. I was telling my bb I still want to enjoy Christmas.. Come next year..

Ah Ching: Your son not enrolled into childcare yet? In my case, my gal will be in childcare most of the time.. gives me chance to handle only 1 in the day..

Hi ah ching, never heard of tingkat for toddler also. but maybe u can try to order food from mum's cooking. they use less salt & no MSG.

more healthy.

during confinment, i will still continue to cook for my gal while the confinment lady will cook for me.

Ah Ching, threadfin still okie, not v ex if u compare with red snapper. U can use fishbones also to boil the soup but better if u fry the bones before cooking to reduce the fishy smell. Price won't really increase alot during cny, only for certain ones like braised duck or veg like tang oh. Hv to order in advance too so tat u can stock up in yr freeze coz many hawkers won't open stall for 7-10days during cny.

Are u able to place yr boy with yr nanny during yr confinement if he's not gg cc? At least u dun need to worry bout cooking for him. Otherwise, u can get a slow cooker to cook soup for him and no need to look over the fire. Must buy those tat can cook over the stove to boil up the soup 1st to shorten the cooking time by half. My boy coming 4yo, still got problem swallowing rice and also must cut the veg so I can understand yr worries, ie order tingkat food then later he dun wan to eat. Or perhaps u can just let him eat the rice with the soup, then the rest of the dishes u eat yrself?

Wenzi, never heard of that but only knew tat must let newborn wear passed down clothes so that they will be easier to take care.

Elise, my jamu lady now charge $450 for 7 sessions 1hr/ session. 3yrs ago her price is $350 nia now her price increased coz good biz.

Darlest, my email is [email protected] [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yr weight is only 39.5kg?! Tat's v light, maybe u dun even need to diet after delivery hehe... My cleaning routine almost the same as yours. Will clean with hot towel for 1st 2 weeks n use dettol to wash v area then start bath every 3-4days with herbs. Previously I blow dry my hair in enclosed room so by the time my hair dry, my body sweat again haha..

Elise.. Thats quite ex since she say an hr coz my fren charge 40 n really an hr only.. My mum in law abt 70 but not 1hr .. Smtimes more than 2hrs n binding

Ah Ching and kinderbueno and Mrs Ong: thanks for ur replies.

elise: i know of some freelancer who chg $50 per hour, another is $50 for 2 hrs.

wenzi: i started to pack my hosp bag too.. 80% done.. nv heard need to weat pass-me down on the first day.. planning to let my son wear the clothes provided by tmc.. hehe

charmaine: do u know what is threadfin called in chinese?

Claire, threadfin is called 午鱼 or 'ngoh he' in hokkein. When yr bb reach 8-9mths and u gg to start giving fish, use threadfin also good for them

someone told me she drank threadfin boil with raw papaya since 2nd trim and she bf for abt 18 months. she can drink almost everyday all the way till she stop bfing!

i fried the fish bones with ginger and onion (optional). boil the papaya for 10min in my Thermos pot and put in the fried fish bone etc in the the soup and boil another 5 min. I leave the soup in my Thermos for abt 6hours+ and drink abt 1 hour bef i zzz...

BTW, i have a 2 x 3l shuttle chef to let go. pm me if interested.

lucky my mil stays near us and she is a regular at the mkt so i got the bones foc... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies to be,

I am mummy from Sept 10. I have a brand new capella lime green car seat (in original carton box) as a gift from friend but I already have one used one that my #1 is using previously. Selling it away for $100, pick up at Jurong.

Please sms me (98755724) if you are interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4917726.jpg]

good morning mummies!!!

my cousin whose EDD 7/1 has just safely given birth this morning!! 2 days in a row my close fren and relative gv birth.. makes me kinda of thinking.. we all can pop anytime too!!