(2011/01) Jan 2011

ivftwins:

i order from spree from iherb coz that time got promotion. its suppose to improve bm. didnt really help me much previously perhaps coz i wasnt faithfully taking it. will try to be more discipline this time rd. any way can buy the seeds from medical store and boil with water too. its call 胡蘆巴 hu2 lu2 ba1

http://www.emedicinal.com/herbs/hu-lu-ba.php

kimmyksc:

Oooo, very fast.... excited for you! Jia you jia you. We'll wait for you to share your birth story k.

Wa kimmy all the best u are the first one!! Take care and keep us posted!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa mummies today thread so fast I have no time to come in at all busy interviewing finally got one temp starting tmr!! Hope she will turn up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies..

re: nose size

i'm carrying a boy but i still dont really see much difference.. or at least no one commented that my nose looks bigger..

now i'm officially in the "full term" period.. so i'm like a time bomb, ready to pop anytime.. but my tummy still very high! will all mummies have their tummies to become lower when going to pop?

Pinky[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Same as you but my MIL and even my two friends and maid told me that my tummy is lower today on separate times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even I feel a big stone kind of feeling between legs down there since yesterday so we never know !

Rechecked my hospital bag today just in case I travel to hospital tonight itself ! Scary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: lower tummy

I have 2 other colleagues who will pop in Jan, 1-2 weeks earlier than me but my tummy is bigger, lower than theirs. On one hand I feel like popping soon to get this waiting period over and done with, but on the other hand... thinking abt the confinement and the caregiving part I also sian. Hahaha

sherill>> my hosp bag is permanently in the car boot alr.. wrote down the list of things left to pack when my contraction starts and pasted it in front of PC so that hubby and i wont miss out anything..

jass>> same feeling as u.. wanna pop soon to get other this time bomb period.. but once i think of confinement and the things i cannot eat.. i rather baby wait.. hur hur..

Just had my check up today. 36week1day, the baby is 3kg. Gynea said good weight. I didn't put on weight since last week though. Next week check up, will probably decide on the date to induce.

lower tummy,

Everyone comments my tummy is low since weeks back. I hope the baby will wait till at least Xmas.

epidural

Think I will just ask for it. The anesthesiologist might take some time to come over. The last time, mine came from Mt A though I was at TMC. So better to ask for it earlier. I tried to experience the pain the first time but gave up after a while:p

ive a rainforest fisher price bouncer for sale.

hardly used, condition 9.5/10. stain free in vibrant colours. pet free home.

selling for $65

pls email to [email protected]

collection at bukit timah

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4890673.jpg]

Misty,

Thanks for the brand. My tummy was so itchy till I can't sleep yday and I had to rub tummy so often. Bb must have thot I am playing with him cos he was like cooking up a storm inside.

Kimmy,

So excited for u! You can see yr bb next week!

Mag:

If its really unbearably, its better to see a dr. Previously another mummy friend had a really bad rash (maybe allergy or something) that gynae advised her to deliver much earlier. Think her itch cannot even be stop by steriods cream. Take care ok.

Hi Mummies...

My both legs swollen today...weird when walk around...

re: Milk supply

My fren teach me a method. Cook raw papaya with chicken soup, drink it after baby born. Next day will have BM to feed. I dunno how true but I told my MIL already.

Experience mummies,

For c-sec. can drink the soup on the same day? My MIL was asking me this question. Or we cant eat till the next day? My operation is around 2pm, by 4/5 should be all done and back to the ward.

counting down to 4 days....

Hello mummies..

Back from gynae.. latest measurements at 37 weeks put my baby to be about 3.6kg at birth... warned to cut down on my food intake.. may need to go for c-sec next thurs if baby continues to grow huge.. abdominal circumference taken just now put my baby at about 39 weeks instead of the 37 weeks.. there goes my ice cream indulgence.. :'(

Kimmy>

4 days to go!!! i'm so excited for you!!! jia you jia you!!!

pinky>

wow... dun worry... the gynae knows best, if c-sec is safer for you and baby, then go for it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you too on cutting down on ice cream... *huggies*

grumpus>

thanks for the links! i've placed order for 1 pkt of the sacred tea. haahahahaa...

Kimmy: so excited for u!! Another 4 days.. Share with us ur birth story when u r feeling up to it after the birth..

Pinky: dun think too much.. Come this far liaoz.. Gynae always has mommy's and baby's interest at heart.. So best follow gynae's instruction.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grumpus: thks for the links.. Will check them out..

Oh btw.. Jus want to ask mummies when we Shud start drinking this tea? Can drink during confinement? Thks thks!

Hi kimmyksc, for c-sec, we can eat on the same day. I remember eating the famous amos cookies my sis bought for me on the same day...hehe.. Only thing is we will be bed-ridden till the next day cos will be on drip.

kimmy,

raw papaya fish/chicken soup is famous for boosting milk supply. all mummies who bf will know this soup...hahaha

i think it depends on whether GA or epidural lei. mine was GA c-sect and finished 10am in the morning. i didn't get to eat lunch and only a bit of porridge for dinner cos they worried abt vomiting side effects.

the soup dun need to immediately take lah....discharge from hospital go home confinement still can take.

papaya fish soup>

I only heard about fish version, not chicken version... and my friends tell me that TMC serves this soup in their meals, and its quite tasty, with no fishy smell at all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so can take straight away, if not get confinement lady to make!

FISH HEAD AND GREEN PAPAYA SOUP

-recipe from Mrs Wong's class}

200g Green (unripe) papaya

1 Fish head (eg Carp, Snakehead, Seabream, Pomfret, Kurau fillet

1 slice ginger

Method:

Scale and clean fish.

Simmer together with papaya (cut into pieces) and ginger for 4 hours or till soft and appearance is milky in color.

Do not stir soup too often, remove papaya and bones before serving.

Hi All Mummies here, I have bought a set of MEDELA ELECTRIC PLUS PUMP - DUAL @$299 on 12.12.10 - BRAND NEW ..

Willing to let go @ 20% OFF..

As i have received a gift set of the same Pump fm my frd today..

Contact or SMS me if u r interested @ 84188538

Dlivery can be arrange...

If c-sec, depends on the gynae's practice. Some gynae dun allow follow on the same day, some allow. Need to check with ur gynae.

Yah, the papaya fish soup is very 'well-known' for mummies who BF. But was told by my MIL that she heard mummies who drank the papaya fish soup and after that stop BF, the breast will shrink down a lot.... not sure how true. Anyway, do take things in moderate. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kimmy,

Hang in there, 4 more days to go!! Do update us once you've pop!!

I'm also gg for my gynae's visit tomorrow. Will be doing the swap test...

Kimmy,

jia you. remember to enjoy couple time, indulge and rest.

Pinky,

a healthy baby and a healthy mum is the most important. dun worry and trust the gynae judgement.

fish

i doubt my mum allow me to touch fish as she said fish may cause the v area to be smelly?? (what kind of myth is that??). she said only pork in the first 2 weeks or till stitch recover. well, whatever. i'll jus eat wat is serve to me.

Hi, I have a brand new Lindom Baby monitor to let go. Bought last mth cos I tot I can't fit the baby cot into my masterbedroom. Never use the baby monitor at all cos I sleep in my Bb's room since he born till last week. I managed to squeeze the cot into my masterbedroom last week.

Attached is the details of the Bb monitor:

http://www.lindam.com/product/monitors/sleeping-baby/baby-talk.html

Warranty card still in the box. Selling at $80.

PM me if interested.

Kimmy: good luck!!!!!!!!!!!

For c sect dun take fish that help in healing wound too early. May cause culoitte(dunno how to spell). It's excess flesh on scar. Heard that from many people including fish monger.

Tmr gynae chk for me too and count down 15 day for me.

Thanks Jass,

My itch doesn't show spots of rashes. It's more of like the itch just occurs and super itchy. Gonna go for gynae appt rme so gonna tahan till tmr.

Ivftwins,

High5 gonna visit gynae tmr as well. Hope bb is growing well

Ivftwins,

When u doing your Csec?

Luckymummy,

I told my gynae I choose to have Csec. She did ask me why dun try natural but she still respected my decision. Well to me, both natural & Csec also pain what, just that one is at the V-area, one is at the bikini line. My fren who had natural birth also pain for 1 week at the vagina, coupled with piles. Another fren with Csec was ok a few days later. So actually heng-sway, depends on the individual.

Grumpus,

You mentioned u had GA for your 1st Csec. Is the GA 'injected' or administered orally or what? Cos I cannot decide between epi Csec or GA. What made you choose GA? Any 'side effects' like itching, vomiting, shivering (that is common with epi.)?

Kimmyk,

Next tue is THE DAY for u!!!

Anyone knows much about placenta processing into pills?

chercat,

GA is administered through the drip plus a gas which u breathe in. u're knocked out very fast, within a few seconds. the only 'pain' comes from when the drip needle is inserted which u cannot avoid even if u choose epi. i chose GA cos i heard many stories abt backache etc after epidural, plus i thought i will get very freaked by all the sounds going on if i chose to do the op via epi.

there are no side effects during the op, but common side effect after u wake is nausea and vomiting. i had another surgery many yrs ago and i was puking like crazy after the surgery. but that surgery was like 8hrs long. i highlighted to the anesthetist and she assured me the side effects won't be as bad cos c-sect is very fast. the longer you're 'out' the worse the side effects. anyway, she gave me a anti nausea jab at the same time when giving me the GA and i was absolutely fine when i woke up.

i was alert, no nausea, nothing. next morning i was out of bed and walking.

Hi Chercat, my c-sec is done by epidural but I dun hv any side effects(itching, vomiting, shivering) at all. So, guess it depends on individual...

chercat,

thks for sharing. I'm still undecided. The stage looks set for me to have natural delivery...no complications whatsoever, position good, size (so far) not too huge. So if really opt for c-sec is purely cos I'm too scared to face natural birth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bravado bras,

Anyone received theirs already? I just got mine in the mail!

The bliss bra fits ok, but I think the original and bodysilk one are a little tight around the band. Anyone knows if it will expand significantly? Can wear lah...but might be uncomfortable for a few wears, unless I go and purposely stretch them.

luckymummy

i read that ribcage will expand in the last trimester. it may fit better after delivery??

i'm scare of natural birth too but decide to go w the flow. hur hur.

good evening ladies,

a bit late to join in - but saw someone asking where to buy advent manual pump parts aside from philips itself ? u can try first few yrs at paragon - they have the different parts for sale. there's also a branch at KKH but i'm not sure if they stock it there.

luckymummy:

Maybe can consider bra extension hooks at the back if the band is tight.

Chabby:

Last time round the expansion only comes coz I bf. Wahahah not only need slight help with bra extension.

Chercat: 31dec is my D day.

I had 2 op few years ago. The last one was last year. Complete knockout after given drip and gas. Was making hell much noise in theatre due fear of op. Heartbeat very fast. Jap into hand was the only pain before op. All drugs drip in thru the hand with no feel. But when I woke up, I did feel waves of pain. Ask for painkiller to drip in. Pain for first day. Second day better but weak. That's why I chose epi half body this time cos I dun want to feel drowsy after op.

Chercat: u need more info on placenta processing??

Kimmy: its true. For C-sec, cant drink too much fish soup. Only need to drink twice or 3 times if not, there will be scaring at the wound.. I went through appenditistis operation.. Only drank twice then the wound heal nicely... If the wound is pink and itchy, u can apple vit e cream/oil to ease the itch.. Definately, no seafood...

Long time never post le. Been feeling depressed the past few weeks cos of work stuff, broke down several times cos stressed n fed up with the screwed up office system. Was so worried I'd affect bb and get post natal depression. Sometimes I think my plight is somewhat like lily h's, tho not exactly same situation. Hai.... I'm now looking fwd to the day I go on leave.

Kimmy, Jia you! Share with us your birth story when you're well enuff to post yeah?

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so busy..... Hope I can handover soon and take a break [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kimmy jiayou all the best for yr opt!! I am counting down myself too....!!

Yosutba cheer up me too stress up at work and does not help much when boss is unappreciative and bossful and demanding! Sigh but rem to stay cheerful thou I know it's hard Jia you we r gg for our ML soon!! That is wat I am looking fwd to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lily:

How is your new temp doing? Handing over well?

Yotsuba:

Girl, kan kai a little... your baby and your well being is more important. TGIF!

Applecrab:

I'm not sure if I want to process placenta leh. Still thinking...

Kimmy:

Take care.. what injection is that?

hi mommies, so sorry to interrupt. i have 3 boxes of breastpads (pigeon 60pieces) for sale. each box at $11. do pm me if you are keen. collection at chai chee area, thanks!

Hi Mommies...

Would like to ask if anyone has 'lobangs' in getting an indonesian, christian maid? need her quite urgently, as I would like her to assist me during confinement and bb taking after that.

Was contemplating if should let maid take care of bb without any adults supervision, hm...hubby kept saying that it's most economical, and we could get our parents (both in Msia) to come down once in a while to monitor. :S Any advice?

Starting a small handmade cards & photoframes (in the process) business...can take a look at http://fluffyheartz.blogspot.com.

Do let me know if u have any good maid agent![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple>> robinsons having card members' sale from 22 to 24 dec.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just saw the mailer from them this morning.. i wanna go buy dunno by then would i have pop already or not..

ladies.. is it better to induce early or to wait until 40 weeks than c-sec?

Jass,

true can wear extender for the bodysilk, but original is sports bra style. Maybe I'll just stretch it a little lah.

Darienna,

mine was also registered post. They tried delivering on tue but I wasn't home so arrange for redelivery ytd. They r a bit screwed up n can come after the stated times.

Swab test,

I failed it n also have to take antibiotics.

Chabby,

did u ask your gynae whether must rush down once u experience definite contractions?