(2011/01) Jan 2011

just returned from my appointment today, baby was so notty, all the time showed only half face, one eye and one cheek [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no matter how hard my doc tried to move. She is measuring right 28 weeks today and weight is 1.3 Kg, which doc says ok but little bit above average (1.1 Kg). At 23 weeks weight was only 525g, though i only gained 4-5 Kg so far which is only on tummy area.

My BP was low as usual around 95/55, i thot is too low but doc was happy with low BP.

One more thing, as I suspected she is already head down. I am having her strong kicks above my belly botton on both sides since last 2 weeks. and mild kicks like tickling near pelvis which i suppose are hands and fingers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Every time I lie down on sides she folds her legs to get comfortable.

Keep us updated about your baby weights and growth. Have a nice day!

Hi Ting, I used her for housework - general cleaning. She comes every sunday 8am and work for abt 3-4hrs. She does anything you wan her to do with regards to housework... but because she has been with us for 1 over year liao, so chores wise she quite auto,dont need to instruct her to do. Basically I just open the door at 8am for her and then go back to sleep until my #1 wakes up.

Earlier on Mag posted abt 2 person working at the same time. Actually I like that arrangement coz 4 hrs becomes 2 hrs, very time saving, u dont need to be home to wait for them for 4 hrs. I had a 2 working before but later they decided to increase their rates so I stopped them. But 2 of them really fast and can complete more task compared to 1.

Hi Mag, like what grumpus said sinus gets worse during preg, I suffered quite abit in the first tri, but now slightly better.

I also use sea water spray for myself and boy. it helps to temporary relief nasal congestion but comes back after awhile. I like take a hot drink before I sleep, it helps abit.

Have u check with gynae if you can take anything to relief the sneezing?

sorry to disturb. helping a fren to sell the following Kate Spade baby bags. freshly arrived from US.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4606124.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4606125.jpg]

This lightweight bag is ideal for moms on the go, with a water resistant lining and changing pad, side pockets for bottles and a roomy interior for mom's must-haves, too.

• kate print on light weight cotton canvas

• contrast light weight cotton canvas trim

• custom woven nassimi lining: emerald with gold dot in pink, navy with silver dot in silver

• 10.7"h x 15.2"w x 5.7"d

Retail: US$245/-

Now Selling: S$180/-

Please pm me if interested.

Hi Sherill,

How nice you only gain 4-5kg so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wa so envy lay..

Lily: I had tough time in first three months with nausea and vomiting 24 hours at least 30-40- times a day/night. Really dehydrated and hospitalized 4-5 times for 3 nights each time. So lost abt 5 kg until 13 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] . I was worried about the baby, but started to gain as soon the nausea stopped.

I would really have choosen weight gain over dehydration if i had a choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I envied those who had no nausea ;), But each pregnancy is different with own set of problems and complications. BTW, How r u doing? How many Kg you gain so far?

Oh i see sherill sorry to hear tat..i was suffering for a while during my 1st trimester too..as was sick for a month so weight gain was little too but compare to my first pregnancy my tummy is relatively bigger and my gain is more too..am trying to control my weight but hard when the appetite is good hahahah :p me turning week 27 tmr and so far gain 7kg hope i wont balloon up during the las tri..super worry as am feeling the aching and all like already in third while i am only in my second tri...

7 Kg is not too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also find my tummy relatively bigger as compared to #1. We are almost there, specially when i attend the counselling about delivery, wards, medisave, where to go in labour, what to do and all that today, i feel like D day is so close [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Sherill [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] almostttt there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2.5 months to go for me..counting counting..hahha

Yeah...2 months 1 day for me....

during confinement month, we will still brushing our teeth and wash our face everyday, need to use warm water? or normal cool water also can?

Kimmy: warm water will be good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all hospitals provide that and at home just use the water heater.

Thanks Sherill!

Oh ya, my baby already turn, head down since last scan. like you, always feel the kicks at belly area...when I lie to my left, she move even more to adjust the space....My baby is doing some stretching inside now...very busy...

Kimmy: hope they stay that way so more chances for normal delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lily:

I have been having sinus on and off before pregnancy but it was really bad during first trim. Daily attacks 2/3 of the days but was much better when I started 2nd trim but now the daily attacks are back again.

Grumpus/ Poor Mummy

Thanks for your advice. My gynae gave me antihistamine pills and he also suggested nasal spray, flixonase which I get from my company doc. Quite reluctant to take any med do only took 1 pill and only use nasal spray when I need to sleep if I have total blocked nose. Heard nasal spray has some steroids component but not too sure

Lily/ Sherill:

Glad that you both are feeling better this trim. Had a fren who will suffer from giddiness and nausea everytime she looks at TV or computer screen so in the end she had to be on MC for 1 whole month.

Sherill,

No leh...my placenta still covering the birth canal according to my doctor...

Mag,

U sleep in air con room? I will have this problem when I sleep in cold air con room..take care..

Hi Mag,

I use to hav veri sensitive nose till i cough quite badly, but i tried TCM and i recover more or less. and sinus usually are due to ultra sensitive nose like for me i cant go to super dustry place or if i am doing spring cleaning i will sure get flu. But touch wood now my sinus seems to get better after those TCM las time.

Do you wan to try TCM? I recently got flu and cough i went to TCM too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as the medication are not harmful to our baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And i was having this backache and i went for foot reflexology and i hav a good sleep after that foot reflex and nex day the backache was so much better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me super fan of TCM and foot reflex hahhaha

Kimmyc:

Thanks. I sleep in aircon room and I tried filtering the air every few days. Tried sleeping with fan for some days but sinus is just as bad.

Lily:

Maybe I should try TCM. Have always been against med. But think TCM won't be harmful. Had fever and no voice in my first trim and didn't dare to take med. Took only half a panadol and only recovered after 2 days

Argh..super envious of Lily being able to do foot massage..my regular massage shop refused to massage me. tell me they can extend the date of my package.

after reading the horror story of the flu and c-sec.. now i super scared.. even though i dun have flu.. but recently feel phlegm building up. i scare scare.. better watch my diet.

Hi girls, haha i also dunno. Just pretty bad aches sleeping every night.

But amazing thing is that though bb is 1kg, i only put on 8kg from pre preg. Guess bb is taking all nutrients? I dunno haha

Just wanna ask, do u think im silly to ever tot to natural without epidural? My frens are all luffing when i tell them i wanna try!

Mag,

same here lah, my sinus quite manageable normally. but during last pregnancy and this pregnancy, 1st tri was really bad. last pregnancy sinus came back full force during 3rd tri, hopefully this time round it won't. i also quite reluctant to take meds, only take when really really cannot tahan. i dun even use the spray. some nights i prop up my pillow and sleep almost sitting up so that my nose dun get blocked up.

my night sinus have timing one. without fail at 2-3am i will wake up sneezing and tearing and getting all blocked up.

next round at 6am.

Angeline,

oh! My gynae also said my baby a bit bigger than normal - I thought I heard her say 1kg but I thought I heard wrongly lol .. and I only gained 3 kg from prepregnancy ...

it's not silly .. I did it FOUR times natural without epidural OR episiotomy .. and I didn't tear. ZERO recovery time. You should aim for that. Good for u! ..

So nice to have your bb's weight. At the last visit my gynae told me that bb is v light, no need to measure. But I'll like to know that the weight gain is going to bb instead of me. LOL.

Last night I dreamt that I delivered a 4.5kg bb and when I look @ the baby, she looks nothing like a newborn but looks like 2-3 months old. Feels so strange.

Hi mummies!! :D

haha... tink now we all faces same problem - sleeping...

I always wake up in the middle of the night having bad backaches [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos I like to slp on my back... but now trying to find good position to sleep sideways, cos bb always move around when i lie sideways, dunno she like or cos dun like tat position.

Getting more and more pillows on my bed to try out diff sleeping postures :p haha!

26th weeks I went for check up. my gal now about 900g to 1kg range [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee... Doc very pleased with my progress :D wonder norm or not when I started to read these few days' threads... :p hee...

Thank God is, nurse said I keeping quite good, cos only gained 7kg till now :D guess cos initial 3mths I lost 2kg cos was a "walking merlion" :p

High-Five Angeline! I'm thinking of trying to give birth without epidural too :D but my hubby keep saying I'm crazy... haha... but feel like taking up the challenge... Cos our body supposed to be able to take the pain, cos God created us so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] our mothers can, so can we! :D

hee... but still will depends on the condition then :p Pray hard :p

Kristalangel! u are solid! Way to go! :D

Kristalangel, wah! you are great! haha I aim to be like you!

Charleen,

I also have very bad aches, especially by the sides, I wonder is it becos of baby's weight so straining our muscles at night.

My baby also moves a lot when i sleep sideways. Sometimes when baby not so active, this is the way for me to check out baby is ok (unnecessary worries when bb dun move for a while!)

But then though now starting all the 'symptoms' which can be quite horrible, i still pretty enjoy feeling baby kicks and movements!

Anyone having cough right now? I am coughing like hell and really cough until stomach pain loh.

Hi kimmyksc, Thanks for the contact.

Hi PM, Thanks for the clarrification. Your PT helper arrangement sounds good. Shall think about it.

Hi Mag, I remember i also have bad nose block during my early pregnancy. i can't sleep in air-con room at all in the nite cos i can't breath. in the office, i keep sneezing non stop. i forgotten when it goes away. but i noticed my daily routine change and the nose block problem actually gone away unnoticingly. maybe u can observe when your nose block actually happen. if u find u are sensitive to temperature change, then u may wanna try warm shower before u leave home.wear something makes u feel comfortable. not too hot and not too cold. try not to rely on jacket. cos the moment u took off your jacket, ur body may not be able to take the temperature change and also drink alot of warm water to condition your body. i am taking TCM also since 1st trimester. its good but i m afraid the effect comes quite slow. but no harm trying.

Me too have bad backaches and thx God for hubby to massage me. Now I sleep on the sides as can't really sleep flat cos difficult to breathe ... think bb is getting stronger now and kicking really hard. Sometimes she is so cute u can see the tummy pop out ... nxt mon will be the nxt gynae check and also doing my OGTT.....

Angeline : I have been coughing and was like dying since last Wed. Went back to see my Gynae he dun advise any cough mixture only gave me Flumicil. I cough till like rib cage gona fly out like tt, was painful at the groins areas. I hold on to my tummy when I cough. Everytime I cough the bb moved ... poor thing can't sleep properly. Now recovering stage but still lots of phlegm.

Hope u getting well too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mag,

Try the TCM la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] should not be harmful at all.

You take care ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Chabby,

U wan to try other foot massage place? usually shld be ok lay but they wont massage the usual way thou. ;)

Hi Mitch,

You take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if cough still persist mayb u wan to try TCM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as i recover after a few days of medication by my TCM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah envy Kristalangel, put on so little and yr baby weigh is good plus no aided stuff and all!!

You are definitely one of those Rare few i must say!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lily : Thxs I am so much better now .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am dying for foot reflex too but i think we can't cos certain points will induce labour rite?

Hi Mitch,

True so we must go to those really experience one. They will know where and wat not to press. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grumpus:

Mine is esp bad when there is a temperature change and also in the morning and at night. My hubby has sinus too but it seemed like his is not that often nowadays and mine is unbearable.

Ting/Lily:

Thanks! I guess I will try out TCM next week when I am on leave. Trying hard to clear my remaining leave

hi mummies..

for those having backaches, can try to sleep sideways n place a very thin pillow under tummy to alleviate the stress ba.. i've been doing that and it seems to help..

since last sunday, i've been having cough n flu plus i kinda lost my voice.. havent recover yet.. plus today i'm extremely breathless even when i'm just walking on flat ground from pt A to pt B.. sigh.. could be due to the plenty of mucus built up in my lungs.. seen doctor twice but still havent fully recover.. probably will see doc again..

waiting anxiously for next visit at week 29 as gynae not ard this week.. going to ask how heavy bb is and am curious about my latest weight gain with me being sick n losing quite a bit of appetite.. bleah..

kristalangel.. i aim to be like u!! deliver unaided.. hopefully!! i cant bear the though of epidural..

like some of you, i think my bb has also turned head down as i feel the kick is stronger above my belly button.. now tummy v pointed.. moving around small spaces is a chore.. urghz..

anyone has suggestions where to get suitable soft toy for bb? i see a lot of furry ones on the market which i'm not keen to get..

Hi Kristalangel,

I can't believe you only gained 3 kg waaah! How did you do it? Are you a vegetarian or have a regular exercise? I have gained 9 kg already and so conscious on what to eat this month. But at times I can't help it I still crave for some sweets [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] OB said I should atleast only put on 1 kg this time month. So I do regular brisk walking.

Another is I want to have a normal delivery. Any experienced mom here who gave birth to a bigger baby but still managed to have a normal delivery? Afraid of CS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sinus: do take care and rest well. I kena something called Sinusitis

I think I am having flu ever so often for this pregnancy and is so tired (never really recover)from taking care of #1 (who was also sick often) plus stressed out over other things that I kena the infection. One side of my face is in pain starting from eyebrow that i cannot sleep at night and would grimace in pain and one of my ear is now blocked that I cannot hear clearly. Hosp refer me to specialist and they did a scope on me and said that i had infection and I was on painkillers and antibiotics for 2 weeks.

sighh really feel bad for baby that I am eating so much drugs.

better take care apple79 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think alot of us all down with flu and cough mus be due to the bad weather..hot and cold suddenly rain suddenly super hot..sigh..

Pinky:

My MIL brewed Chinese barley with Mai dang for 2 times which can be bought from Chinese medical hall when I lost my voice. Recovered voice after that. Checked with TCM and it's not too liang to take. Don't use western barley cos that is liang and will also cause phelgm

Mitch,

I went to GP and he gave me cough medication which is safe for preg women. I finish the whole bottle and is still coughing. Same like you i hold on to belly each time i cough.

Hope you get well soon too!

I cough until now stomach pain siah. diff to sleep at night too.

Hey Angeline,

Had the flu and cough not too long ago and it took me 2 bottles of cough mixture before it finally went away. I coughed soooooo badly then I ended peeing on myself a couple of times. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hang in there, you'll get well soon. Drink lotsa lukewarm water!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sleep on left preferred but I m happy to sleep anyside that is comfortable. It is v precious to hv a good sleep without backache.

Any mom use Malay heritage for post natal?

Hi Ladies, for backache and sleep lost, you may want to try pre-natal massage. my colleague tried and she said is really effective for her. for me i can sleep quite well in the evening nowadays, so did't try.

as for cough, the throat irritation may be due to flu. try to drink lots of warm water and treat the running nose by getting alot of rest. try not to take too much cough mixture. for me i don't know why i always felt very depressed after taking the cough mixture. i suspect is the side effect of the medication. so if u ladies feels that the cough mixture doesn't work on you, then rather stop taking them.

ME ME ME!!! Me also coughing very badly, especially this week. My phlegm all greenish and thick... yucks...

Lily, these days, I don't bother which side I sleep already... Basically, if I feel comfortable in that position, I sleep in that position. Impossible to sleep on the left the whole night, end up backache and the arm also painful.

I feel that my ah boy so poor thing, I cough whole night, then he also no need to sleep.....

wa..like alot of mummies down with cough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] blame it on the weather. and pls dont drink so much cough mixture i personally dont like it at all no matter is the blackie color or the lintus..does not help at all make u all drowsy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

its quite a general cough muxture hence only helps to stop but the phelgm and all still there.. big fan of TCM still prfer tcm cough mixutre thou taste super YUCKS and slower in effect but for me its does help

Just my personal preference maybe.. ;)

Hi mommies-to-be

I started having backache and sleep loss 3 weeks back, now in my 27th week. I couldn't sleep well on my left due to baby kicks (could sense cos I'm quite a light sleeper) so ended up mostly flat on my back.

I was advised by gynae not to go for massages, so I started using hot plaster last night.

Wonder if it's ok to use? :|

I hv been gg for prenatal massage. Comfortable but cannot sustain for long. Next few days the ache comes.

Lily: think Malay heritage site was posted by another mtb. Since I do not hv much recommendation from frens, thought of using this one.

Well think we jus hav to tahan then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] no matter wat..

oh isee me still undecided too abt the post natal las time for my first i use golden wellness but find that their charges now are steep.. anyone here use http://www.mayamummymassage.com/others.html

before?? good or not?