(2011/01) Jan 2011

Hi Bunny

My MIL is available to do confinement during the CNY period.

PM me if you are interested. No obligation.

She is very pro in breast-feeding and definately a good cook.

Sherill,think no matter how light their movement is still consider have movement. maybe your bb change position and now face other direction inside that's y u feel diferent strength of kicking. now 2nd tri only. bb still got some room to hide :p by 3rd trimester when bb grow bigger and fill up the space inside then no matter how they change position u will be able to feel even slight movement. no worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the best to us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how much did all pay for yr CL? Not cheap lay as ours clashes with cny. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Lily: can we colour our hair? my gynae said cant do..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..actually i want to it because want to look pretty after labor..kekeke..

@ Bunny: im glad you are okay..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ Pooh : never mind, boy or girl as long they are healthy..its a blessing already..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dont be dissapointed ok..

@ casey31 : yeahhhh..hope everything alright both mummy and baby..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha so long don't touch scalp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and don't use any new chemical that is new as I always do permin and coloring so it's the same product. And Now heard from my hairstylist there is a new product from loreal no harsh ammonia used so I will be using that range for my coloring [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] vain hor :p

Ting and all:

I think you are right Ting : cos baby was kicking a while ago and squirm many times already when I paid close attention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Hi sherill,

I Learn this trick from mrs wong - tmc Antenatal class...

Cup ur hand into a bowl shape, and gently cup ur tummy top, bottom, left, right... Repeat a few times... Mrs Wong mention that if we massage bb this way, they feel more comfortable than to massage them by moving ur hands in a circular motion... Cos circular motion will cause a whirlpool inside e amniotic fuilde.

Everytime I try e cupping move, my bb respond.. But my little princess is 1xhuo po hao dong little tot la... Super busy moving all day anyway../

are you ladies thinking of storing cord blood? which one is better? stemcord or cordlife? there are a few seminars this coming weekend. I heard from Mrs Wong class she is having a talk this sat at traders hotel.

anyone going?

My baby was kicking and moving quite a bit last week, but this week, slowed down alot. Just making me very paranoid. I paiseh to call my gynae over every small thing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Sigh....

Anyway we shd start counting the kick counts frm week 27 or 28, so I'm trying not to freak out just yet...

Ladies, I also felt very little movement over the weekend then I went to the labour ward where they strapped on the monitor to check their heartbeat and movements for one hour. The monitor showed both my babies had alot of movement but some of them I couldn't feel at all. Doc explained that at 22 weeks, bbs still small and are floating around, hence even though they are moving, we may not feel every single move.

But if you're in doubt and suddenly feel no movement, then don't hesitate to go to the labour ward of your hospital to get it checked. NO need to paiseh leh... they have seen all sorts of paranoid mums, sure you won't be the first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

working mum,

i only start to feel strong and frequent baby movement after 22.. i remember at 20 weeks i hardly feel much.

Chelleybaby,

call the gynae office during office hour. it'll be the staff answering. dun feel paiseh to call during office hour.

Bunny,

agency more ex..but some allow change of CL if you are not happy with the CL. private cheaper but not happy cannot change. so you need to rely word of mouth to recommend you some1 reliable and good. my sis engage private CL.. she say 1st CL is good.. 2nd lousy that she chase the CL away after 1 week. so try asking for frens to recommend. my mum is helping and becuz i intend to BF, so decide to do w/o CL. can save cost also since CNY super ex..keke.. *Thank u mummy. muack!

workingwife is right, at 22 weeks, bb is still very small and still got plenty of space to swim around without us, mummy, feeling their kicks. And every individual is different lah... Also, different babies have different patterns, some kick all the time, some only at night or at day..

And yes, like what chelleybaby says, we should start monitoring the movements from 28 weeks onwards.

Oh, and I read somewhere that when mummies walk or move around a lot, the movements tend to 'rock' our babies to sleep, hence mummies may feel less movement. But when you lie down to rest or sleep, you may feel more baby movements... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm letting go of 2 brand new standard neck bottles 250ml @ $6 each.

1 tin of 400g Similac Stage 2 milk powder, selling at $12 each.

Letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $460

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included till June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4529360.jpg]

Hoshi is right.. I only feel my baby just before I sleep when I lie down.

Probably when I lie down, the baby has lesser space to move.

Congrats to your pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just attended Mrs Wong Boi Boi's antenatal class early Jan this year, have some of her books to let go. For those who are attending her class, u may want to consider getting these:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4530808.jpg]

Condition of book 9.5/10 almost brandnew with no highlight. RP$12 each, now asking only$8 each incl normal postage or take 2 for $15 (incl normal postage)

** If u buy the books in her class, its sold separately, no bundle price.

PM me if keen.

Congrats once again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Other Mum-to-be needs:

http://picasaweb.google.com/111684029248869650391/MummyBabies#

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include My brest friend nursing pillow, pigeon cooler bag and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Update for those who ordered the wrap.

ORganiser emailed that shipment scheduled to arrive coming monday.

So think next wk we can get our items le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow! That's really fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks Miaiko for organising [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies can anyone recommend me which are the hand cream that preg woman can use cos my hand become very dry & itchy. Pls help me

Eise,

i think any brand is fine..

dry and ITCHY?? see a GP to determine the cause if the itch is unusual.

Most of my frens super love the bodyshop Almond hand and nail cream.

Hi Elise,

I had itchy palms a few weeks back. Again it's due to hormone changes. Anyway I just slathered on whatever hand cream I could get my hands on, Nivea, M&S, body shop...

Hi Chabby & Chelleybaby,

Thanks for your reply I think I'm sensitive with hand soup cos few days ago i just change my hand soup maybe is tat cos my hand to be dry & itchy. I heard some of my friend said dun anyhow use hand cream dun knw is it harmful to our baby a not that y i dun dare to anyhow use.

elise:

might be an allergy. If that worsen, its better to see a doctor. I had an allergy which leads to really bad rash during my last pregnancy.

In your daily supplement, do u eat additional calcium tablet, folic acid on top of multivit and fish oil?

Kkh did not give me that while I think tmc gynae practise is it?

Hi ivftwins,

I don't have multivit only taking calcium, fish oil and one vit that is combine with colic acid and I am with mount e must ask y no multi vit too

Morning mummies! Finally its Friday!

I think I ate too much mooncakes, nursing a bad cold now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] This preg I tend to fall sick easily, even thou I watch my diet and eat more "bu" this round.

ivftwins - I'm taking calcium, fish oil, multivit and sometimes folic acid. I bought 100x from unity, so just wanna finish it and dont waste. Think 2nd tri onwards not necc to take folic liao.

Calcium is impt... preg moms need abt 1000mg of calcium everyday. My gynae's 1 tablet only 300 and I am prescribed to take 2.

If its not in yr gynae prescription can also obtain yr source of calcium for your daily diet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ivftwins, my #1 was born in KKH when my gynae was still there. He did prescribe me with multi vit, fish oil & calcium. So, think it depends on gynae and not the hospital.

Now, he is on private practice at TMC and he still presribe me the same pills. So, I bought my supplies at KKH pharmacy cos cheaper. If yr gynae did not prescribe the calcium pills, you can go to the KKH pharmacy to buy off the counter. No prescription required.

poormummy,

the bio teacher next to me say to eat more vit c, zinc and garlic. these are immunity booster.

Garlic is a good to fight cold and contain natural antibiodies

Yeah, my gynae also prescribed calcium, multi-vit (the bright pink coloured ones) and DHA (I am using Neurogain)...my sister over-stocked on DHA so I didn't buy that from my sis..so what I am taking is a different brand from what she os dispensing.

Haiz...I super feel like re-bonding my hair leh...I have strong natural curl...one of my gal friend who is a mother of 3 said she rebonded her hair when she was expecting her 3rd child. But she told the hairdresser not to go too near the scalp...does this help?

Hi Kikapo,

I did my rebonding when i was carrying my first child too. You check with yr hairstylist and only go if you really feel comfortable abt it. I went for hair coloring also a month ago but nvr touch the scalp. hope this help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mommies...

Anyone hav problem slping in the night? I am abt 6mths and is light sleeper at times will wake up in the middle of night then have hard time falling asleep...

Does massgae helps??

Lin,

i can't sleep well due to the heavy tummy.

sleep side ways dun really help as my ribs area hurt when i wake up..

read in "mother and baby" magazine that massage is a NO-NO..!! unless you can get one who is certified to massage pregnant ladies. not easy to find.

i've been eyeing of pregnancy pillows.. but the one i fancy (belly bean) is not available in SG..

Hi, I bought a "beanie cushion" (like curvy bolster) - called BIG FLOPSY in Takashimaya @ SGD 160+. Find it EX but quite useful. Can sleep and support the belly at diff positions and can be used as BF cushion later. Guess still worth it for the mutli-function.

Hi Lin,

I don't have much problem sleeping at night. I can even fall back to sleep immediately after waking up to pee.

Dunno if it is due to the Johnson and Johnson "Melt away stress" moisturiser I apply every night.

Or perhaps due to my hectic life style, I am always dead beaten at night.

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, My brest friend nursing pillow, and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

been a week since I log in...

think now the topic is on the movements of bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For mums who worry, y not just lie on the bed, on ur music, then try turning urself, from sideways to on your back. My bb like to move / poke a lot on the side of my tummy when i turn to my left side (dunno is cos she not comfy or too happy inside), then as I turn to lie on my back, after a while, she start to move a little in the center. Then when i turn to right side, which i tink she is most comfy in, her movements subsides [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don't panic unneccessary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not good for health! :D

I heard from my docs (not my gynae) better not take fish oil. Cos frankly not certified tat it's useful to the bb yet. They say just balance diet, multivit, calcium and folate acid is enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

o ya! how do u all combat against backaches?

anyone starting on preg yoga? :D I'm starting mine this sat :D

charleen,

i use heatpad for my backache. those microwaveable ones u get from the pharmacy.

i've been doing pre-natal yoga since 16 wks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

With regards to FIsh Oil, my fren who has just delivered told me that it is better to take DHA (extracted from plants) instead of Fish Oil. Because ultimately the reason why we take fish oil is for DHA and DHA from fishes are derived from plants because they eat the plants.

In other words, DHA from plants are "purer".

So Im taking DHA now instead of fish oil

Thank u everyone. I am with Kkh, gynae is sfloh. He gave me new obimin for multivit and natalcare for dha. No calcium leh. I saw a fren with tmc gynae dr Wong, she ate separate calcium and folic tablet so wondering if I should increase my intake of calcium and folic. Think dha is v impt in 3rd trimester so we must not be lazy in our supplement. Am telling myself actually cos I tend to take multivit on alternate days.

On backache, I started pregnancy back n leg massage with rustic nirvana. Think n heard they are not bad since they also have post natal massage at home. Just that the home visits are too ex to me. Anyone with good recommendation for jamu massage who can manage c-section mothers well?