(2011/01) Jan 2011

Yotsuba,

I had severe constipation a few months ago too. The feeling of wanting to poo was very strong, but once I sit on the toilet bowl, nothing comes out, or rather, CANNOT come out. The feeling comes every 45 minutes n during those 3 days, I was totally miserable. Every toilet visit I 'squeeze' until I tot the baby would whoosh out anytime. I finally went to see my gynae who did enema for me & prescribed Dhactulose syrup which I have been taking faithfully till now. Those horrible days were no joke man. Doc says it's normal for preggies to have constipation, must drink more water (esp if we take calcium pills), n take in more fibre.

Akaysha,

I do watch horror shows like Resident Evil, Piranha & repeats of Drag Me To Hell. Haha! Think doesn't matter lah. I was also still attending pop concerts right till my 32weeks & waving the light stix happily!

Hi Lily,

i had requested to join the group as well. Hope the new one will be better & active.. then we can all post pics there! :D

Haahaa... glad I'm not the only one who's watching horror movies!

I love David Tao and had been going to his concerts for the past 2 years. Tut he will have one in 2011 and was hoping to get front row seats and wave my neon light stick at him! Instead, he's coming for NY Countdown party. How to go? Sad sad...

hihi Chabby, i hav added you as the admin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ting, waiting for your request to be added to the group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sure will be active [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!!! and we can organise mass meet up kekekekek!!

Hey ladies, the robinsons sale is very good esp if you have the $ 25 voucher!!! Good discounts for regular priced items!

Hey misty you at Rob now? oh..how i wish i can be there...but here working [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cant lah will be dead tired usually after work plus all the rushing of my work and all keep getting attacked..aiyo..really cant wait for my ML!!!!

Hey please remember to join in our group hor!!

Jan 2011 Pretty Mums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha akaysha.. U beat me to the post.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for more info can go to their website: http://www.mumsandbabes.com.sg

Not sure whether to go.. A bit far for me plus I got most of my stuff liaoz.. But then again.. Hand itchy to spend $$... :p

Haahaa... same here! Now what I lack is only the babycot mattress and baby monitor. Anyone here with suggestion on baby monitors? Not too sure if they do come in useful...

akaysha, i wanted to go Robinson sale to get the cot matress wan. but my hb took our car to go site survey. sian no transport. spoil my plan.

Hee... till date I have no idea where the Robinson's sale is! Haahaa...

Guess will have to forgo all plans today due to the rain and cuz hubby is sick. Need to go home and take care of the 'big' baby... :p

Akaysha, I recommend the angelcare sound and movement monitor because I'm paranoid. Any monitor that also detects movement works for me, just that I only know of Angelcare being available in Singapore. Basically other than transmitting sound it also triggers a warning if baby has no movement, not even breathing, after a certain time. I would say don't bother with the sound only types as Singapore apartments are generally small enough for you to be able to hear you baby. Video function is nice to have but to me its gimicky, doesn't contribute much to increasing safety etc.

Darienna: I'm also always hand itchy to spend money esp at sales, always try very hard to think what else I need :p

akaysha>> i'm likely going for the mums and babes sale as i stay in jurong area.. going to compare prices for the medela pumps and see if it's worth getting a local set instead..

robinsons sale today until 10pm or 1030pm.. thinking if i should go after dinner.. haha..

Reia: Thanks for the recommendation. Shall keep a lookout for the Angelcare monitor then.

Pinky_j: I was thinking of going after work on Friday, since I'm working in the west, but not too sure if its going to worth the trip...

akaysha>> if u dont feel up to it on friday after work than go home.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can always wait for some of the mummies here to update about the sale before you decide to go down or not during the weekend..

another checkup tomorrow at gynae.. hoping my CTG will not show that many contractions again.. anyways i realised that my gynae only charge me $30 for CTG and $25 for ultrasound now.. but my swab test was $45..

pinky_j: I wish, but if I wait till weekend, I will have to specially make a trip down cuz I'm staying in the East... Sigh... Too far. Think I shall forgot this one.

Haha.. Lily I think u r rite... Save money.. After baby come out think got more things to spend on.. Hahaha....

Btw.. Any mummies here having nanny look after your kids after going back to work? How much are u paying? Trying to find out market rate..

Hi, sorry, the Robinson sale is at both centerpoint and city hall. Ting, there is 25% discount off Babysafe mattress! Think original is 200+. but must be v careful, if there is an original price on the price tag, then it is deemed not a regular item, then dun qualify for the discount. Also have 25% off pigeon and I think 30% off mustela! But very crowded and very long queues! I only managed to shop the children's dept then feel sooooo tired already.

mums & babes sale..

i might make a trip down since i stay in the west.

will see if hubby is keen to go down a not..

but generally mums & babes carry US and Europe brands.. not that cheap.

Wow pinky how often is ur contraction? I just felt another painful contraction... Lying down to rest now .... Can't afford for Bb to be out now onli 32 weeks plus

Hi Mitch,

Are you at risk for premature delivery? My Ob said I am for baby is too low already. Advised me to have bedrest for the next 2 weeks until i reach 37 weeks. I am quite nervous, I can't afford to have a premature baby. Hope we will be ok. I just keep on talking to baby to hang on there.

Hi Pinky/Mitch/Pinky

Are u guys having 'false' contraction? I am having it today. Sharp pain and within 5-10 mins or so for an hr. But after dinner, the pain kinda not so frequent.

Was chatting wif a few mummies online via facebook. They advised me to call hosp as my gynae is overseas. But now the pain kinda stop, so i did not call. I too cant afford the bb to b out now as I m only in my 32 wks. Bb's lung is not strong yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My eld sis who has two gals (6 and 4) told me if need, better to go hosp to have injection to prolong the stay of bb inside me.

Ting

I bought my bb cot mattress at Seahorse @ $125. Original 200+. They r having 50%. The quality that i got was pretty high. One of the better ones. U may want to take a look.

To those mummies who i chatted earlier

(mummy claudia/fiona/Jane/Elainea)

I feel a little better now after dinner. Pain not so frequent. My eld sis says it could be sharp braxton hick symptom. Also I am showing sign early contraction. Ask me dun move around too much.

Thanks for your concern

casey

dun worry, 37th weeks is not that bad a case.

as long as baby is more than 2.5kg and no complications, can discharge pretty much the same as full term babies.

pooh

try resting and change position if pain comes again. if it's false contraction, the pain will disappear.

Casey and pooh :

Nope I m not at risk or shld I say I am not aware of. But is onli this week tt I felt painful cramps occasionally for 5-10 mins then it went off .. Maybe just BH ... I did a ctg last week and everything is fine.... But I dO hope to pop anytime aft christmas

Akaysha,

does CSI count as a horror show? I've been watching lots of it...gory scenes and all.

Robinsons sale,

I was there! I went early in morning as planned and was shocked to see a queue forming until outside near the traffic junction to somerset mrt.

quite a number of pregnant women at the nursery dept. If you saw a very pregnant woman in a lime green/yellow top, that was me...hehe

grabbed a whole lot of babysafe stuff, mattress, bedsheets, infant pillow, pillow cases, cot protectorr etc. All babysafe items except for those buy 2 get 1 free types were on 25% off, plus cardmember disc of 5%. saw a lot of mothers buying nuk, pigeon, safety 1st stuff as well. literally bags full of milk bottles.

misty,

what regular priced items did you buy? I couldn't find a way to spend the $25 voucher leh...cos almost everything was on sale. But I did get the free $15 taxi vouchers. hehe

constipation,

yah kiwifruits worked for me too. Forgot which book recommended it. Plus it's a nice snack.

pooh,

that sounds serious. better rest up tomorrow as well and see a doctor for diagnosis if it continues.

Hi all, I have a baby car seat to sell as my baby girl don't like to sit in it. It is Maxi Cosi Dori. Retail at $299. I'm selling it at $150. In very good condition as used less than 10 times. Pm me if interested.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4851951.jpg]

Mummies, would like to know if can consume Beneditine DOM Liquor if we want to breast feed? Intend to buy for confinement..

puix2, i prepared 4 bottles of DOM! I think its ok to drink just after BF and let body digest and bf a few hours later?

May I check if any moms have dry nipple? I think mine is quite dry and not so pretty looking type. So tot of buying nipple cream to moisturise it in case it crack at bb's first suckle and i spoil the bf plans.

Mitch.. usually my painless contractions will only occur after big movements like lying down, getting up etc.. and will contract a few times before stopping.. taking 3 different medication to hold baby in.. however my tummy still quite high.. tmr another check up.. so see what my gynae says..

good morning mummies..

how's everyone feeling today?

going for my checkup in awhile.. check back later! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies! Usually don't login at night so was busy trying to read the posts and catch up a little!

luckymummy: Nahz.. I tink CSI is an informative show rather than horror... or at least to me it is! Haahaa...

Anyone here experience pain in the groin when lying down? I keep having that and makes it difficult for me to get out of bed, but after a while the pain will subside...

Anyone got suggestions on where to buy good and cheap nursing bras? Think I need to get some and standby...

Morning ladies... TGIT... 2 days to weekends!

Jia you everyone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just realised that there is a new FB site. Can someone add me @ [email protected] please? Many thanks.

luckymummy, I bought Tiny Love mobile at 30% off!!! Then bought some pigeon brush, cotton balls, mustela cream, baby shower and shampoo, some toys, some pillow cases for the babysafe pillow. I didn't even get any gift wraps!!! I saw a lady queueing behind me, she had a few of the $25 coupons! I wonder if can combine to use?

Pooh, better rest more n dun exert urself.

For the seahorse cot mattress that u bought, is it the hard one or the soft one?

I went to seahorse to customise my cot mattress but the soft one only has minimum thickness of 4.7" available. That's too thick. And the hard one is way too hard.

In the end, i did not get the mattress. Sigh.

Morning Mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cant wait for my check up this sat wonder how much has my gal put on this time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and i will try to ask my doc for the weight this time ...see whether he will finally tell or not..-_-

Take care pooh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wa Misty alot of good buys ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so i suppose yr list is completed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Akaysha..hav you try the website

http://www.prettymums.com/index.php?cPath=48_49

Lily, not yet, haven't buy car seat and stroller... haven't buy receiving blanket also...

Ask your doc for princess's weight when he is measuring the head.