(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

bbdust mummy, pinky, babee,

I help cos i am the DIL.. but since they take me for granted.. i felt so stupid and like a fool.. just like a maid in the house.

Too bad, my MIL is not those open minded de.. she is small minded 小心眼, traditional, conservative and typical type of old fashion MIL. 有她讲没你讲 those logic.

Babee, the yesterday issue is my DH quarrel with my MIL and SIL. Cos the mum said something to my SIL and my SIL scolded my DH then my MIL still act blur that she didnt say anything. My SIL scolded my DH, 你不喜欢就搬咯!! In fact, my DH and i didnt tell much to my SIL in the first place. So my MIL must have been adding oil to fire. My DH agreed to shift out cos he oso buay tahan his own mum.

BB dust

The worse things is watever my MIL say, my dh will also agree than I am a bit of particular on confinement food which I dun think my MIL can cook & look after bb when she already had 3 at home not including my dd to take care. DH had the thinking that my MIL will sure help to look after the bb & since she had been doing so for his bro she will do so for us...

BB dust

cos when I see my mil take care of the nieces, I dun like, they everything also will wait for my parent in law to do for them. Its very different when u are being train in the child care to learn to do things on ur own.

rabbit,

me gain quite a bit of weight but cause i eat a lot lah.. me piggy lai de. then i think u only need to buy clothes when u hit 2nd tri bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xzz... I miss chat'g with you all too.... ya ya.... will join you all tonight.... hahahahaha..... but I "shy shy" de leh... so must help me to warm up okay? hahahahaha

Rabbit, how are you now? Can "molest" your tum tum tonight or not?

JP,

chong sun zi.. become spoilt kids. i agree with ur pt, if i can i will also prefer to take care of my kids myself rather than let MIL handle. They have habits which I don't want to instill in my kid.

babee, i hate to shop when preggie cos i have bad morning sickness and so tired to go out. i oso kiasi that pple will bump into me...so now i buy first lor...keke..slowly buy up the warobe!

i m 31 this yr... and if things doesnt go so well, i will give up too. actually me hesitant to try for 2nd one few mths back cos so tiring to take care of my ds. i m ftwm and rely on my helper during the daytime to care for him. if 2nd one comes along, will have to dong for another few yrs til both are independent and not reliance on caregivers for daily needs. i also dread the breastfeeding part cos i fully breastfed my ds til he was 16mths old. there goes my social life if i have a sec one...: (

But then, I have a change of mind 2 weeks ago when my ds was playing alone (surrounded by other kids) and then i suddenly realised that he prob feel lonely.

Xzz, you MIL really one kind leh.... may she was "bully" by her own MIL last time so now she take revenge?

Ignore them lah... u shifting out when? At times, they only realised who is good to them when major things happen de..... If I am you this morning, i sure moved back to my parents hse le......

BB dust

my dd is from my previous marriage so its done by my late ex mil. But ex parent in law are really very nice ppl & treat me as their own daughter. During confinement & when I went back to work, she will look after my dd at nite & sleep with her cos she feel that I need to work tml & need to have enough rest. During confinment, they will ask me wat I wanted to eat & at that time financial not very well so we only give them red packet & they didnt even take & still buy me confinement food which I find it is x

Rabbit... hahahaha..... u make me nearly "throw" out my water in my mouth..... now I know, do not drink water at the same time reading post.... hahahahaha......

KK,

haha.. i wont so chong dong to shift back lar.. dun want my DH to be in a difficult spot oso. Think another 6 months then i can shift out.. so lunz lor..

YEAH!! tonight go many tum tums to "molest".. can get instant bbdust tonight.. LOL!!! got bbdust mummy's one, got reiko's one, who else ah?

everyone lets say HUAT AH ~~~ zaps +ve +ve vibes to all the girls here.. bb dust to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone!!!

Long time no come in here..

My DS fall sick.. then I fall sick. Today my DH fall sick..

Virus spreading around at home!!!

How's everyone doing??

**Baby dust**

Hi everyone especially Coconutz and Liz (eggyblues)! Yup, am seeing a doc to seek a 2nd opinion tomorrow morning. Feeling totally sian..:-( i have also started taking folic acid, as recommended the doc. Anyone seeing Dr. Selina Chua at Mount E?

Good morning starlight and Mee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starlight,

how are u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me fine loh same same..

Mee,

welcome welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babee, is she good?

cant help u wif tat. i m working in healthcare co. and got free 'lodging' at singhealth hospitals such as sgh, kkh etc. so i 'lodged' at sgh for my first delivery lor... good experience but prob my boss instructed the staff to 'take good care' of muah...keke

Coco,

Me too, when see my DS playing himself, i feel sad also, keep thinking of getting him a companion. But just no luck yet lor, also do not know why.. :-(

For myself, i already set my mind at having 2 kids before i got married. Even though i do not particularly like kids, but my DH likes kids a lot. He crazy, he told me his ideal size is to have 3 kids. I think he xiao liao. Even 1 is enuf for me, i would like to have one more is to accompany my DS and also to make my DH happy. i find caring for a kid is not easy, even though i have my MIL's help to take care of DS. Appreciate her a lot, even though we have a few major conflicts in child-taking.

I do hope i can achieve my dream asap... It has been a long wait for me... SOBZZZZ...

aiyo babee, my dream is to have 4 kids! but after first pregnancy, i decided to have max 2 kids onli. i will onli have 4 kids if i m a tai tai and have a lot of help on hand.keke...

i tink my dh is secretly hapi tat i have changed my mind...but now i tink he feels siong to bb dance frequently during fertile period... hehe... must cook more nutritious meals for him...hee

dun be disheartened. its God's blessing if we have more kids. if things doesnt happen the way we want, maybe HE has other plans for us.

wow, this has to be the fastest moving thread ever! NICE!:)

DH (he is a catholic) & I were chatting last nite and i told him that i hope God's gift to us this year will be a baby!! Enough of bags, shoes liao...

anyone going away for a short break during x'mas?? me going to hua hin & bangkok (that is if i do not go for the fibroid removal)...

Coco,

So now is the waiting time or fertile time for you?

you are in which stage? Me now CD02. Mission failed this month, first mth of TCM treatment..

Just want to share a website with you. "www.babywishes.org"

I bought my OPK and HPT from this US website. As they got more variety in their products, so i bought online from them. Will take abt 2 weeks shipment time. I find their products quite accurate and reliable. Not the cheapest, but for me i think its good enuf.. FYI.

Rabbit,

So fast appetite poor already ah? My first trim also appetite poor. Try to eat nutritious during every meal since you are not eating much.

Cooling things and cold drinks try to refrain.

babee, my fertile period has just passed and i m waiting for my AF next sun....

paiseh, wat is cd? me no idea? i only 'agar agar' my fertile period based on the cervical discharge and the no. of days. le... dunno my estimation zhun a not?

KK

Sry... I was sorting out claims for my boss.

I am gng tonite!

Got to run now to pack lunch for him.

Chat later.

ciao

eh...rabbit, how come scan so many time? how far along are u?

i eat a lot of bread during my first trimester and guess what, i gained a whopping 7 kg for the first 3 mths til the nurse tell me to stop gaining weight so fast.

i oso blur blur, take a lot of coconuts, pineapple, papaya etc until my colleagues tell me to stop. me so goon.

coconutz, i in week 7 now.. according to bb dust is normal to have more scans during 1st tri.. good for you.. i feel hungry though.. but only eat biscuits and light taste food.. lose abit of weight..

oic. my gynae onli asked me to visit him for scan during the early weeks and then 2nd scan will be after i have crossed the first trimester.

take gd care of yrself! must be so exciting to see the scanned pics of yr bb!

Coco,

CD mean cycle date. CD01 means the first day having menses.

So now is your waiting game ler..

Well, there is a lot of ways to estimate the ovulation. If yours is regular cycle, you can based on your method.. Then like this, not so stress... Some take OPKs and temperature to make sure got ovulation..

Well, aniway u try your method first, at least not so stressful..