(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Tubby

Sorry. Just saw ur msg.

I have seen ALOT of Gync and I decided to stick to Dr Fong as I find him patience and fatherly.

haha.

He very nice to talk to too.

coconutz,

you first mth trying will be more thrilling...

Me already 1.5yrs, bb dance until i sian liao. Now is more like a task, than like a enjoyment. So now seeking TCM treatment, so that it can help me conceive asap.

How old is your first one?

Bb dust

Tmr, afternoon.

Dr Fong seen to have something up his sleeve that he dun wan to tell me.

He say tmr scan and see how is my egg preformance. If good, we will try naturally. If not so ideal... (he didnt say liao).

I think cos I once told him I scare needle... =p

Rabbit

BB dust

I think he dun wan to tell me too much cos he scare will STRESS me then my egg dun grow... haha.

Babee12

Got go see Gync for a check?

liz,

yah stress will cause shrinkage of the eggs leh i think.. so better be more +ve and keep telling them to grow well..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babee12

Before I was found to be suffering frm PCOS, I visited a TCM doc in Clementi.

I was glad I stopped visiting him cos at least now I know what is causing my weight increase, diff in conceiving etc.

Yeah lo.

Dr Fong like to ask ... "How are you today?"

Ytd, I told him I very happy! He was so glad. But DH say he is not... haha.

babee

my ds is 22 mths now. i have cyst and endometrosis and now wondering whether i will conceive soon a not? i din wanna stress myself so not using any kits to detect ovulation.

I hope we will all conceive soon! dun lose heart... tink of the joy u will get once u hold yr second bundle of joy!

but on second tot, i dread the episotomy wounds and engorgement!!!

Rabbit

Yeah... true =p

ok. I going to be happy and eat what I want...

Happy old me.

I so upset with DH last night that I told my eggs... Even I am pissed off with ur sperm carrier friend, I will still stay happy and throw all my happiness away... you better grow wo...

Liz, haha.. when i was preparing for the scan, DH very blur dunno should stand where.. haha.. then Dr fong still asked him want to see or not, then i replied "that is why he is here for" Dr fong say some guys wont come in and see the scanning process..

Coconutz

I understand your worries.

I had a cyst removed 3 years back. It is very big. 2L of water was pumped out.

Still, I think it will be good to treat ur cyst and endometrosis first if nt, the chance is very slight or u might have a hard time during preg wo.

BB dust

Can!

I indulge in protein food! haha.

Carbo I still say nono... not good for my insulin resistance prob... haha.

Rabbit

Yeah la! my dh one of the kuku.

Taht day Dr Fong ask him if he wan to join us to see the scan. He say dun wan!

Then after tat in the car, I ask him why... he say he shy! -_-"

I faint lo.

liz

healthy ah..good good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me tinking of what to eat tonight..they got sell sukiyaki???

fish... i EAT UNTIL I WANT TO PUKE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my dh still can say.. "YOU MUST EAT FISH EVERYDAY" sucks..

Liz...my dh also initially like yrs...v paiseh ..then he got interested ...more excited...cos its helps a lot in understanding yr body on how the system works...keke ..eye-opener for dh.

liz, wa 2L of water pumped out! thanks for yr concern,i m on follow-up with my gynae ever since i gave birth to my ds. he is monitoring my conditions and is eager for me to be preggie again..keke...though i gave him a hard time during labor.

rabbit,

me eat fish oil now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but fish i still eat lah just not everyday.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what u eating today.. me tinking of eating sukiyaki leh

Rabbit, I dun know. my DH crazy la.

XLH, I hope my dh will be like that lo.

Coconutz, glad to ehar that you got urself a faithful doc. jia you wo!

liz,

shoduko at raffles city 7pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its at the basement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb dust, haha.. after we left the clinic, he comment "so small, like a seed"

dunno leh.. i dont want to think so far.. settle lunch 1st.. having lunch with my jap friend.

rabbit and bb dust, both of u preggie? congrats! i miz miz miz being pregnant! though i have morning sickness til 6 mths but i have never felt more sayang b4...keke...

rabbit,

nxt time then he will say wah so big liao when he sees his kiddo jumping keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

coconutz,

gam sia gam sia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i can't wait to see him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Liz,

hi-fi! Are you referring to Dr Tan Kian Sing???

I find him not bad mah..at least for me. This is the first mth i see him. Now waiting to see my DH's SA results, to see whether does he need any treatmetn for him.

I have seen Gynae lar, give me clomid to eat..i tried for only 1 mth, i give up liao. Personally view, i do not like hormones pill lor. And also this gynae not professional in helping me to conceive, so i give up on him. I still prefer my previous gynae who I have seen for my first pregnancy. But i find seeing western treatment very stress, taking the Blood test, and all the hormones medication really turn me off lor..

For me, i think TCM will be a better choice for me.;-)

morning ladies,

I am upset by my MIL this morning again..

I was being treated with no respect and treated like a dog in the house.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw babee, how long do you take to conceive yr ds? i was wondering whether trying for the second kid will take longer time? cos me planning on a trip next yr...

xzz *sayang* What happened this time round?

Babee12, I dun think he is that good afterall. Cos he was not able to disgnose my PCOS prob. On top of that, after taking his medication for 3 mths, I keep on putting weight.

Now, my Gync ask me to stop all TCM herbs as my condition is very sensative to it. by right, PCOS cannot take dangui but Dr Tan gave me. Just my experience.

Babee12

I took clomid last cycle but my eggs (11mm on CD11) shrunk (on CD 15).

This cycle, I took metformin everyday and clomid from cd 1 to 6. ytd, I went to scan, my egg (13.5mm on CD 11). Tmr to scan again to see if it grow further (cross fingers and toes).

My Gync told me, once I BFP, I can stop the medication. So, I dun really mind the short term torture of popping pills.