(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Leelee, you are the most welcome, not bad right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, you have maltese, Mine is crossed bred Maltese and ST, but 95% Maltese, everytime bully the bigger dog[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, the dogs are okay lah, no nightmate for the dogs, they slept like baby yesterday. I guess they love kids around them bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, not I source. I just kpo around then found this good lobang[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you are coming down, make sure buy alot to stock up hoh, if not petrol will be wasted[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: yeah!! good lobang!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bought the $7 as per your advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya.. i have two dogs too.. one is maltese and another one is pekinese.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dogs

Wa, so many of you are dog owners too. Me too. Got a golden retriever. I like big dogs! Had a terrier before but is at rainbow bridge already. My girl likes to grab my dog. Poor dog gets pinched. Fortunately, he's a patient dog.

Mummies, can advse wat can I do with the baby rusk biscuits which I do not want to give to Ethan? It's cos its made in china no offence to anyone just that I prefer not to.

I tink Ethan has exceeded his highest intake of milk Liao he just finish 300 ml of milk. Help! Is this normal???

crystal, perhaps ethan is hving growth spurt? As for the rusk, i hvn't got any so not sure if this is workable, mayb can use as the base of cheesecake? I know it's hard, but u can use food hammer or smthing to break it... =/

Crystal

Is Ethan tanking up for the night sleep that's why eating more? As for biscuits, you wanna try the Marie biscuits? Melts pretty easily. Think khong guan brand have it. I got those stick form for easy holding for my girl.

Bribena/Samantha I have no idea hahha. He was feeding 210 per feed 5 times a day with a cereal feed and suddenly tonight he just went up to 300ml. I guess I just got to monitor and see how. Bbs will know when they are feeding too much right??

Rusk

O ya use it as a cheesecake base I guess that's an option.

dewdew, many thanks on your response to my queries.

I can only rely on this forum for advice coz I feel sometimes PD is too assuring...

And this thread is real fast!

morning mummies and daddies ^_^

wow! the traffic was bad today! hope everyone reaches office in time ^_^

crystal: thats a lot of milk! Ethan loves his milk. Good good... dont have to worry, babies know when to stop when they are full.. Ethan is definitely on another growth spurt!

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and wear thicker cos kinda chilling this morning after heavy downpour[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SK & Ponggol mommies may want to check this cafe out. I was there having my dinner, find it very good vale for money and very relaxing cos at the park.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mushroom-Cafe-Sengkang-Riverside-Park/205242276185420?sk=info

There is another one at Thomson Road, MacRitchie Reservoir,

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mushroom-Cafe/132013663503178#!/pages/Mushroom-Cafe/132013663503178?sk=info

http://the4moose.blogspot.com/2011/05/mushroom-cafe-macritchie.html

The price is superb value for money

LUNCH/DINNER (10.30am onwards)

- Mushroom Chicken Feet Noodles @ $3.90

- Curry Chicken with choice of Rice or Loaf @ $4.90

- Curry Noodles @ $3.90

- Sambal or Wasabi Fish with Rice @ $4.90

- Beef Stew with choice of Rice or Loaf @ $4.90

- Chicken Cutlet with choice of Rice or French Fries @ $4.90

- Nasi Lemak / Laksa / Mee Siam @ $3.90

Hubby had the Beef stew, the portion is like in that blog and he enjoyed it alot, and I had chicken curry, wow very nice and spicy. Do not take the bread cos not nice, rice will be better. We also ordered mushroom soup, okay not really the best but is better than some resturant meal set soup. And it is $3.90 for a bowl + herbal bread. Good for 1 meal if you are not hungry. The canned drinks is onlt $1.10, I saw someone having bottled root beer, seems nice.

Btw this is managed by Old Chang Kee. Tonight going again, cos parking free and not so crowded. The price is like foodcourt price but much better than food court standard.

Crystal, maybe Ethan is having grow spur. So feed one demend. No worries about the volume is he is pooping and peeing more. cos what's goes in must come out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leelee, you have pics of your dogs, maybe can do a dog gatherings one day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Sam, I will buy the stick biscuit for Alexis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ohaiyo!!!

Wet wet weather so nice to sleep (if only i'm still in bed)! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie,

you're going to be our shopping and food guru liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went to Jerry's last sat upon your recommendation, despite your "warning" we ordered the buffalo wings, mushroom AND ribs, to be shared only among Hubby, myself and mil (who have had dinner earlier liao, thus only ate 1 wing and couple of the mushrooms). We were like super duper full lor! Saw couple of young families, kept wondering whether any of them are from this thread. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shall visit the mushroom cafe one of the weekends, think need to start bringing bb to the nature park, instead of shopping mall every wkend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whisp, I love to eat that's why I am still plus size, Ha!! ha!!! I have been "poisoning" the mommies since Day 1 I joined this thread. from $15 roasted ducks to fruits. Ha!! ha!!

Jerry's will be more worth it during Mon-Thu cos of the set meal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But if hubby paying, anyday is okay lah. Hope you enjoy it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The park is very nice and we can even goes to the river under the bridge. Alexis skool event was there, walking around in pram is okay. Would be good to go there either early morning if not later in the evening (Before and after sunset) if not will be quite hot cos not much trees there. Maybe we can do a gathering there one day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies!

checking in to wish all of u a good day, gambatte at work and stefie, do continue to "poison" us with your food recommendations. hahahhaha! i also love food! :p

weather today is really good, rained so heavily early in the morning, shiok! listening to the rain is so therapeutic (ok, it makes me sleep..) hehe!

dewdew, sure will "posion" mommies here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy your work day hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've a confession to make. i'm hooked onto korean serial recently, after colleague recommended me to download letv iphone app. have been downloading korean show to watch on my iphone before going to bed, now my eyes getting more "smoky" liao. serve me right for yawning away now...

whisp, hehehe... recently i've been picking up my kindle and reading too. some more can only read after my gal goes to bed and everything has settled down. have been sleeping late also. :p but i doubt it's as bad as being hooked on drama serials... that is the ultimate! hahaha... what show hv u been catching?

dewdew, currently watching 对我说谎试试. it's a romance comedy, leading actress is the one from Coffee Prince. Initially, meant to have something for me to wind down after a hectic day, but end up hooked onto the story. Cham!

And my colleague just recommended me "My Princess" 我的公主. I must resist!

Wow thank Whisp, I just found the web, I will also d/l the show and watch, need to maximise my iphone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, reading good leh, but rest also very important hoh. Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning Mummies!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies, nw my boy 7 mths old: I am gng to intro porridge to him this week, so will be one meal cereal and one meal porridge, but wonder how much milk minimum must I give? cos the porridge will replace one feed, will 700 to 800ml enuff for him?

mummies who are giving 2 meals (porridge + cereal) can share the total ML ur BUBs drinking?

Food:

Hey I want to try Astons rest esp their steak at hougang mall, isit nice?? Yumpz...:p

MOrning Mommies! Trying to keep my sane here. =)) Missing my girl. This morning, Leah saw me walked away to work, I hid at the side of the door to peek at her. She proceed to play with her toys in the plan pen for a while, then she looked towards the door direction, perhaps looking for me. Then she saw me peeping, she quickly moved towards my direction and gave me a big smile! haiz...

Morning mummies and daddies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal: wow ethan can really drink!! thats a lot..

Stefie: last time i have pics in my nokia phone.. after I have jovan and change to Iphone.. the pics in my iphone is only Jovan.. hahha.. Very bad hor.. I go back and take and show u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dew: Gambette at work too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leelee, I also leh. No worries, if have the chance to see the dogs in person even better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: yeah! but difficult to handle dogs and bb at the same time.. sometimes my dogs just chiong ar...and i old liao, cannot catch up.. haha

Hi mummies.

need to rant here. I'm rather upset about my MIL. She shows very obvious favoritism towards my two other nephews more than my own son. And to think most MIL will dote on the 内孙 more than 外孙 right? My MIL is opposite. She shows more love and attention to my SIL's son, 11mths old.

Initially when i noticed that she shows more love and care towards him compared to my son, i kind of brushed aside my thinking, telling myself that she treats all of them equally and that i'm just being paranoid and over-sensitive. But nooo... Even a third party can tell the distinct difference about how she treats my son with less attention and love. When i'm out of home, my MIL will just chuck my son to the helper in the house to take care, and then MIL herself will take care of my newphew and shower him with lots of love. And when i confided with my HB on this, he sided his mum, saying that it's cos my nephew spends less time with my SIL who is working full time compared to me being part time, so my nephew need more love from the grandmother compared to my son. ok fine. I decided not to think further in to this situation since there is no such thing as equality. And i was relieved to be able to find this new helper who cared for my boy even better than my MIL. I tried to think positively about this in a way that, if my boy got less love from his grandmother, he has less chance of being spoilt by her, which is a good thing.

But on friday, my PIL brought my son, and my nephew out with the helper. MIL didn't tell helper where they are going and didn't give much time for helper to prepare my boy's items to go out, and so helper got no time to even change my boy out of his short sleeve romper. And when helper saw my nephew dressed in nice long jeans and long sleeve shirt, she knew that they were going somewhere with air con. Helper wanted to get long sleeve clothes to change my boy into and my MIL was like "nvm nvm, just go like that." So my helper was all along trying to cover my boy up with blankets and cloth nappy to keep my boy warm in the shopping mall, while my MIL didn't even bother to prevent my boy from catching a cold. After knowing about this through my helper, i felt really upset about my MIL.. Even now, they went out to hospital for checkup and they decided to bring my nephew with them despite all the germs as they are scared that the helper can't look after my nephew. Favoritism is fine, but sometimes i feel that my MIL doesn't even care about my son's well-being.. the ironic thing is, my boy is much more well-behaved that my nephew.

hi morning mummies,

long time din chat here. just scanned through the postings a couple of days ago. saw the topic was on skincare and makeup. so tempting. but i'm a lazy person. just cleanse, use toner and put 3-in-1 moisturizer (moisturize, anti-aging and sunscreen). sometimes feel like putting on makeup or bb cream but need to use make-up remover right?

any bb cream that is v. light and doesn't clog pores if i don't use makeup remover? the pigmentation on my cheek is quite bad.

hope to pop in more often. so nice to see u gals chatting.

good morning mommies, waahhh now is bot addiction.

whisp, I know wat show u toking bot i catching it on cable now showing haha.. i'm also chasing another show called new gisaeng. but its not comedy i tink will be those weepy sad show hahaha...

stefie, go and d/l hahah quite fun to watch.

leelee, ya i got a shock yesterday hope it wont repeat again today.

mommies that bought the haenim playard, can share with me if you find it reallie useful? how many panels u got? thanks.

Ezema

I remember some babies her have ezema. I don't know if my girl is developing or what. Can the mommies help me out? It's not red or raw. Doesn't seem itchy or bothering her. But her body getting a lots of patchy spots. Seems like spreading. Feels rough like chicken skin leh. Or is it cos very hot weather recently? Then this morning saw some spots on her tighs. Ai yo so worried.

Made appointment to see doc but earliest is next Monday!

ribena: at least she smiled [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sam: I think its allergy... did u introduce any new food? Cuz i know when it spread, means its allergy attack.. My boy has enzema but only face and neck..

crystal: I think 6 panels is good enough.. 4 panels like not enough.. 8 panels like too big.. haha

Skincare:-

ha!! ha!! I ki siao went to buy Hazeline snow from Watson's at $3.50/100g. Being using this every morning after my Guardian Rose water toner before my sunscreen. My skin like more matt and makeup stays better.

At night I used the green version of hazeline snow $4.60/50g (for whitening) after my rose water toner for whole face and the yellow one on my red marks and new pimples. My skin like more fair after using for 3 nights. Ha!! ha!!

Now trying to use less skincare. See how it goes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mommy and ah ma used hazeline like makeup. Really not bad. Like that can save $$$$ on my skincare. My Ah ma skin really very good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Erin, still needs to cleanse with makeup remover no matter with or without makeup. Sunscreen defintately needs to use makeup remover. Cos some sunscreen very difficult to remove.

BB cream is like makeup really needs makeup remover. if not will clogs your pore, normal facial foam is not enough. Just my 2 cents worth.

Ribena, poor mine. You will see Leah soon lah. Working mommies have to go thru this everyday. Haiz...

Like this morning I was in the rush cos my car is still in the workshop, needs to take bus. Alexis pooed, I don't have the time to change for her. Feel so bad. Hubby changed for her and bring her to IFC, I feel really bad mommy, no choice leh. Yesterday I was late cos same thing needs to change her diaper (this week poo time is 6.50am+), so today better leave before 7am to catch my bus. Haiz.. really hoh, not easy.

Crystal, yes yes, will d/l and watch before I sleep. Now like no fun except coming to SMH forum on my iphone.

Debbie,

My mil and yours can high 5.. My 3 boys never had and favor from my mil at all.. But her other grand children are more loved than mine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but doest matter.. Coz Our Lord leaves them.. And it's good enough

Leelee

No leh. Never feed solids wo. Just the usual biscuit for her to play. Ezema don't speed one ah? Oh, then maybe heat rash cos so hot recently. How to diagnose ezema??

Morning mummies, weather really very hot recently, muz drink more water. I have been having sore throat and flu since last fri. Think too heaty already.

Stefie,

Wah another new eating place in sk. Long time never walk to the park, never knew there is a new mushroom restaurant until I saw fb amuro check in there. Last time use to go there more often as I would bring my dog for walk there. But now, no time just bring him downstairs only.

Samantha and dbaby,

I didn't know it is important to start solid, still thought milk is good enough. I stop my girl for solid for around 3 weeks previously. Anyway, she is 7 mth plus now, she seems to be eating better but not a lot, maybe around 1 tablespoon of cereal or purée for each feed. But at least better than none lah. We jia you together.

Cindy,

I think our girls have the same pattern. Once she keep making the vomiting noise I know she dun wan already. Very frustrating to feed her almost finish them she vomit out everything again. My girl's size also small, but she dun wan to take more solid... Hai.. My mil say she is not still not ready for solid, my mum say I didn't teach her how to eat. Hai.. Anyway, we try our best can Liao, dun let your pd stress you too much.

Hi mango gal, wow if you boy still can drink 800ml after porridge and cereal, that's very good. Mine can only drink about 500-600ml a day. I envy babies on growth spurt. Mine never on growth spurt. Only milk strike all the time. That's why so small. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re skincare,

I very lazy. Usually just wash, moisturise. I have oily skin. If go out, just put on face powder + blusher. Plus I single eye lid, I dun really know how to do eye makeup for my eye, usually got put like never put. If just draw eye liner like very funny. So I rather dun put eye makeup. I am the chop chop within 10 mins change clothes, comb hair, do some 'cementing on my face' then can go out Liao. I am the type who rather sleep more

Anyone feeding their bb bellamy's baby rice? I noticed my bb keeps getting constipation whenever she eats the cereal.. So i hv to stop the cereal once every few days until she finally poos..

She hasnt pooed in 2 days n can tell she's v uncomfortable cos can hear her make the want to poo sound and face turns red, but nothing happens..

How ah? I dunno if can carry on w semi solid or stop for awhile.. I jus pureed sweet potato too, now dare not give.

Wat can i give her to make her poo?

Debbie,

I also facing the same problem, but strangely its my 2 daughters being treated differently. My mil always think of my elder one and dun care v much for no2.. Her favouritism is so obvious even my helper has noticed.. I'm sad for my no 2 cos she really doesnt deserve to be treated differently.

Like last nite, my helper, mil n myself were bathing my 2 girls.. My mil only helped w no 1.. She didnt care tat the water for no 2 was turning cold, only cared abt my no1 being properly covered, strange rite?

And she always go supermarket to buy milk powder and diapers for no 1 but nothing for no 2.. V sad when i see it, but wat to do, i cant force anyone to love my kids equally. I comfort myself w the knowledgr tat my own parents love no2 alot..

Sam, Eczema is dry inchy patchy skin. When you use you fingers to feel it, it's dry and bumpy. SOmetimes it looks abit raw and reddish. If you really can't wait, you can get ICM Aqueous cream from pharmacy and apply on the area.

Samantha: My son has sensitive skin. Not sure if its ezcema or just dry skin. Try california baby calendua cream. It worked for my baby.

Debbie: Dun worry to much about your MIL. Everyone has favourites I guess its really whether they show it or not. My MIL has also shown her true colours over preferential treatment to my SIL kids. I don't let it affect me I just pull back as well from letting baby r meet her too much. Cos if you can't be bothered I can't be bothered to. We are not DYING for you attention. Poor Hubby caught in the middle hahah but i never tell hubby la I just make up my own excuses. Sometimes its better not to say so much.

decmum, yes leh. I was there yesterday. Not bad, another place for our gatherings[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, Alexis is 7th months already.... Maybe high time to think about 1 year bash right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ohhhh I remembered 1 mommy did mentioned that her no.1 6th month bash was very good, like have alot of activities right? Who is that mommy, maybe can share more before we plan for 1 year bash?

Me getting very forgetful.... Haiz...

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

decmum, thanks so much! last mth she only gain 100g, maybe thats y my PD more concerned, now at 7mths she not even 7kg yet..

for me as long as she's active, eat/drink/poo all ok nothing to be concerned..i decided to 'scold' pd haha :p

mine also not really a semi solid baby, eat abit she make vomit noise, sometimes i have to re-make her food, change the food then she might take at 2nd try..haiz really need alot of effort to make her eat..

crystal, if my girl like yr little milk monster good, haha i will be happier :p

skincare: i'm lazy with this haha..but think i need to get started and consult some 'skincare specialist' haha!!

Cindy, starts from Hazeline snow. Ha!! ha!! Indo sure have right.... I can't wait till sep[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sam: enzema is dry and flaky.. for jovan's case, it didnt really spread.. But u didnt start solids, how come will spread? I guess its good to bring ur bb to see a PD/ GP... Jovan currently using physiogel..

Stefie: hazeline snow helps?!! u just apply every morning? I also have one in the fridge now leh.. hehhe.. my sister one.. maybe can steal some and apply.. hehe

stefie, haha i already started counting down to sep ^_^

Hazeline snow, i will go look more closely when i go supermarket haha! either i miss out or i nv see b4 selling in here zzz

Hihi Mummies,

Busy at work, can only browse through the posting.

Oshgosh_baby: Bellamy rice cereal is my girl's favourite. Actually its also my favourite, cause I tried all her cereals. She finished 2 packets already, Im thinking whether to get another 1 more packet for her. Hee.. But inbetween each packet, we gave her other cereals for varieties, like Healthy Time Brown rice (finished) and now she's at Healthy Time Barley (going to finish). I tried giving her Nestle Prune oatmeal and she rejected it, I tried it myself and found it yucky also. I wonder is it cause its sample pack, so the taste seems abit off. Oh yah, I almost forgotten your question. Hee.. Her poo when on Bellamy is ok. I think once we start our babies on cereal / semi-solids, we need to feed them water. My girl's poo suddenly turn abit hard on Sun and this morning, its back to normal. We're guessing that its because we didnt feed her with water on Sun and I think Sat also gave her very little water. Yesterday, my mum gave her more water and this morning, its ok.

Oshgosh: ya my boy also start cereal n poo only twice a week, but no choice leh cos higher content in their cereal thus poo lesser..

gt to give more water, is ur Leah drinking water?

sorry to hear ur MIL favour #1 more but does ur parents dote #2 more or equal love? well most impt thing is both ur gers gt equal love frm u n hb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, I mentioned my #1 6 mth bash very happening :p

littlemay, ur bb is on cereal/porridge now?

I also dunno how much ML of milk need to give frm tomr onwards leh cos gng to give him porridge....

Good afternoon mummies... drop in for a while.. busy day coz been on leave for 2 days..

Zaizai made me really proud on Thurs when we fly back to KL.. but he recognised house and stranger anxiety attacked once reached my parent's house, or coz he was tired, reaching at like 1am.. :p the stupid tiger airways got delayed indefinitely.. and I gave up taking it back, took car instead.. now I'll think and rethink to save that miserable money for miserabl flight.. full-fledged flights are still better.. hahaha.. but the trip also tested zaizai's endurance, stranded in airport for 2 over hours, and flying almost to midnight.. and seriously, I am amazed I survived through the past 4 days, and ALIVE.. so busy handling a baby by myself! Sleeping, feeding, bathing, feeding, bathing.. and not to mention the playing in between, carrying.. I really wonder how you mummies who are SAHMs and also those without helper make it and still SANE.. duhz!

oshgosh: zaizai constipate for 3 days when we went back to KL, and on my dad's birthday, he already "kook sai" for like more than 6 times.. finally, my elder SIL came home, and suggested to let him soak in a warm water bath.. soaked his butt in there, and true enough, his poo softened, and he managed to kook 2 pcs solid gold out, and then half hour later, he managed to clear his intestines.. :-D my younger SIL so heart pained he couldn't look at zaizai, coz he was crying and so exhausted he fell asleep in my arms, half naked, and didn't wake up even when I wiped him down.. just like after a woman gave birth I think.. hehehe..

stefie: roughly saw the mushroom cafe you recommend.. I want to suggest to hubby for a stroll there this weekend :)

cindy: ya, scold the PD and say don't compare my gal with the chart! she is happy, I am happy.. :-D

back to work.. :)