(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Thanks bubbly m muddypaws,

I went to the agent and selected a new maid, will take at least 4 weeks for her to arrive... Really hope and pray she will be good, if not headache again. In the meantime my current one cant leave till the new one comes, its in the contract.

Todays topic abt cars and drivers?

lynn: hope ur boy is better nw.

teething: last sat when i brought my boy to PD for injection. he said dun put teething gel wor.. he said use washcloth to put in cold water then apply on his gum. my PD is DR Ong from Mt A.

Ribena, your hubby PR very good. See your bosses are those I call neither here non-there kind of person, EQ low leh. I think their ears are also itchy cos employees always bad mouth about them. Ha!! ha!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, now cannot buy new car, siao leh the price. Ma chiam like can invest, if I sell my small car now, maybe I can get back the price I paid for, so these 6 months i drive for free. Ha!! ha!!!

Maybe can get the IS250, really very nice, drooling liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I like Lexus white colour, very nice. Like pearly white, but must wash everyday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To me fuel effiency is very important. Like my car I can drive 12.6km/L, not bad, can gets better when I gets more "season". My petrol very cheap only less than $120 per month, cos I only drives Sengkang - Loyang Sengkang every weekday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Even during servicing the guy want to laugh, for 6 months I only drive about 4,000 Km. Ha!! ha!!! I think I only need to service my car once every 1 year. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tried to be very patience, slow when needed, fast when want to siam any danger. Quite stressful to drive, I very much prefer taking bus, can play with my games and surf internet. Ha!!ha!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oshgosh, good luck in finding good maid.

Stefie, actually white car not that difficult to maintain, coz even dirty or dusty, from far, not very obvious. Black color worse, coz once it's dusty, from far, it's looks greyish. Attract fingerpreenz easily too, make glossy black looks old and dirty. Haiz.. I scare to drive my hub's car coz it's his bao bei lor.

Ribena, mine is black one, super dirty now. I only wash once a month. Ha!! ha!! Really really "dirty" ha!! ha!! I just treat my car as means of transport, if mine is a Mini now, then I will wash every week liao

Will sure fight one if you drives his car. I was so angry with hubby 5 years back, then I told him, I will only drives my own car, not driving his. Even if I drive now, he has tons of comments, super stressful. When he gave me intensive refresher training, I tell you I can bite him off, so angry with him. Man is after Man, they think they are better driver than us. Haiz....

Stefie, LOL! Mini good, it's low enough for Alexis to wash too! 'Quality' time with Mama, car washing!

I agree! Hiyo... we can't afford two cars la... he said he don't mind me driving his car, but you know la, man don't really speak their mind too. hmm.. perhaps i shld get clas 3 instead, so if really fedup and yet still need me to drive, i buy a kangoo to drive. =D The car price now is outrageous! So are the public housing!

Stefie

Alexis eats her solids or she also not very keen? Wa, you plan so many type of food for her to try ah!! But in IFC the teachers manage to feed?

Think I also wanna copy you do puree and freeze Liao. But what is butternut??? I go google and see. Thanks for offering me the puree. But I super low morale now. Maybe stop solids a while. Next time I need I check with you ok?

Bbribena

I also never feed her milk immediately if she reject solid. Always about an hour later which is her next feed. If I still wanna feed I will change flavor and see how is it or I might just try puree and skip cereal for a while.

Why this weaning phase so sian de...... Thought will be more fun. The only thing my girl like about solid feeding time is she gets her beloved mag mag cup.

Ribena, I have to wait long long, hubby said will be difficult to get Mini cos we will be trying for no. 2 leh. Ha!! ha!! How to put 2 car seats in car with 2 doors??? Put baby in also difficult.

Take 1 step at a time lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Things may not be as bad as mine leh, cos my hubby gets his license in SAF, so training more siong one as compared to pay one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sam, we only feed during weekend, cos weekday no time, it will crash with her last feed, since by the time we reach home at 6.30pm, her last feed is about 8.30-9pm so not really good idea leh.

The Skool will not feed her the food, they have too many infant to take care. When Alexis is 7 month old, the teachers will start feeding her brown rice porridge. So I am just taking things very very slow. Super lazy mommy.

No low moral lah, our babies needs us. Just take 1 baby step at a time lor.

It is just another way of feeding them, eventually they will learn to eat. Then it is not too late to cook more stuff for them. There is no hard and fast rules. Only just go with the flow. No point stressing yourself.

My process will be super long one. I am okay with it cos now their stomach not very strong, so the later the better and easier for our babies to accept new food.

So just read whatever mommies post here as a pinch of salt, cos every baby is different. From 0-12 months, baby's main source of food is still Milk. So just take it easy.

Butternut is a type of pumpkin. Look delicious[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Butternut_squash

Just my 2 cents worth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie

You always very positive. Ha ha. My parents also making me stress about the feeding solid. Say must feed cos big Liao else not strong. Some old wives tales I think. Ai yo, say is it I don't know how to feed. Wa really sianz.

Orh, butternut like pumpkin. Never see before.

Sam, you can get butternut from cold storage, it's usually put together with the pumpkins and potatoes.

It's not like you didn't try. Perhaps your little one isn't ready. Like Stefie said, one step at a time. It's a learning process for us as Mom and for our little precious. =)

Sam, I have to, cos I need to be example to Alexis. Happy mommy =Happy baby, likewise Positive mommy=Positive baby leh.

Just 1 ear in 1 ear out on comments lah. Everyone sure have something to say.

I find that when baby is ready then things will be easier. If baby not ready, will be very difficult to train. So go with the flow lor. I take it as to train our babies to have more confidence also, since the success rate will be higher when they are more ready. You are her main care taker, just do what you can. I don't want Alexis to be like me, grow up in negative parenting. So now I just judge her along as she gets bigger. Gives her support, build her self-confidence, positive and happy

The FM or BM is good enough till 1 year old, plus if baby is growing then no worries right. Just take your time to introduce new food to her.

God gives us babies, He will also help us to go thru everything easily. Just be positive and take 1 step at a time. Now just enjoy every precious time with our little ones[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos the grow up very fast.

Oh that butternut I also 1st time see it cos just buy lor. I get from Nex NTUC

mummies....

soooo sad... Jovan is not well... had diarrhoea for 6 times today.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] last wed already like that... sat went to see PD then monday go KK... today LS 6 times... sighhhh... IFC called me and say i need to bring him back... i checked with PD and she mentioned jovan could be allergy to the nestle white rice cereals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yeah! 6pm soon! Can't wait to see Leah. =)) this morning she was really happy to see me when i was getting ready for work. When i was leaving the hse, closing the door, she looked confused n kept quiet.... So poor thing ah. =(

leelee: Hope Jovan gets better...

Mommies, I rushed home at 2pm cos maid said liz poo-ed 4times already, n it's watery stools. Rushed her to d PD who checked n said it's not diahoerra but likely to be overdose of fruits (thanks to my fruit jelly concoction). Gave her probiotics for the poo. Told her abt liz' nappy rash (which is so bad liz wld cry each time we use wet wipes to wipe her down there), n doc gave me d desitin max (cos I rejected d steroid option) n told me to put liz in salt bath. during d wait at d PD, office called me non-stop. So totally stressed... Brought liz home n she poo-ed twice. Total 6times today! Gave her a salt bath, she ate up her pasta dinner n dozed off... hope she gets better... Heart pain to see her cry. But d funny thing is she held on to her favorite toy phone all d way to d PD and back!

NanPro2 (Switzerland): The supplier said take 1-1.5 weeks for the order, I guess I'll have to buy one tin made in Philippines to tide over liao... :-( And since is the first time ordering, I don't know whether there will be further delay.

Anyway, since there are 4 of us - PSH, EonEon & Lovebyte, shall we juz order 12 tins and each of us 3 tins (since most of the babies are on partial solid food)? Unless you ladies want more tins... ... let me know & I'll order tomorrow.

haloo mummies, waah.. so many posts going on, i cant catch up le!

magmag: my girl is drinking from straw le. she has been sucking the step 2 when she was seated for quite some time so i let her try the straw, and she really sucks the water straight away. jus now when i let her drink again, she was playing with it tat she keeps sucking out the water and split out repeating till the bottle of 150ml water gone within minutes. her bib and shirt is all wet!

stefie and mummies, thanks for all ur encouragement, she can finally eat alot more now. she actually prefers texture like mashed potato kind or thicker, doesnt like it watery or too fine food. but she still eat till v messy and will drool with all the food out all over. mummies who r still battling, jiayou!

teething: Again!! coming v soon for me Again!! her upper 2 teeth white spots r so obvious now tat its going to cut thru soon le. Plssss let it be fast for her. I dont like this teething phase as its so painful to see her scream. heartpain.

Update u all again for more gym classes ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and are we doing 1 year old bash for our babies?

Paging for:

stretchygirrafe and littlepigpig : i need your confirmation for the gym class on 16th Jul

wind, there's a slot aval for 16th Jul, u wanna join us? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws,

For Liz diaper rash, try not to use wet wipes for the time being. Use cool boiled water n cotton pads. Soak the pads till quite wet n then wipe gently. Then pat dry with a tissue.

Or u can carry her to the sink and wash with running water, then just pat dry.

Stefie

Ya, I do feel they grow fast. Now already 6 months. But when she is a fusspot I hope can be faster ha ha. Sometimes she really testing my patience.

Muddypaws

I remember that time my girl got diaper rash. Although it didn't hurt her when we clean but seeing and feeling all the red bumps is really sianz. I also using desitin max for preventative at night. Apply thick layer since I never change diaper overnight. So far not a spot. Try letting your girl go diaperless during the day. I find that being too warm cos the rash and makes it hard to recover also. My girl uses cloth during the

day. No more rash. And I bring to sink to wash instead of wipes cos rub can irritate skin further.

Cherry

How long it took for your girl to finally take solids? I still feeling super sianz. Dreading next morning solid feeding again. Feel like stopping a while but my mom say cannot...... must continue to teach...etc.

I also wanna teach my girl use the straw mag mag. Hope transition will be easy. I intro her the cup a week ago. She just mastered it and also like to play water. End up Taking in air. Straw should rectify this air problem. Can't find the orange top to change. Saw other colours only.

Cherry: sure! Thanks for the update. Will like to join in the gym and meet all of you!

Leelee & Muddypaws: hope Jovan and Liz get well soon! Mummies are always most heart pain when babies are sick. Take care.

Samantha: I totally understand how you feel about feeding solids. My gal is also very fussy and can take up to an hour to finish her food. So what I did was to distract her by letting her watch TV. I know it is not good to cultivate such bad habits but she is at least willing to finish her food using this method. Maybe you want to try?

Sam, I started her when she's 6mths old. Now she's 7.5mths. I Also feed till dread every noon time too. Somemore it was the time she crawls on tummy and change milk powder and solid she jus pukes her milk and solid making me even more tired! 3wks after feeding, I was down w stomach flu so weak tat I hav to be on bed all day and tat was when i stopped feeding for tat 1wk. Cos I'm main caregiver no choice but stop feeding. Then when back to feed again, she's alrdy 7mths old. Suddenly taking much better le. And now, it's definitely so much easier to feed her and she will open her mouth to bend forward for feed. And also gotten the texture she wants. Cos she took porridge from my gf's bb share a wk ago and find tat she can actually take that texture! So I stop blending too much of her food alrdy. Think it's all trial and error here and there plus they hav to lose tat tongue reflex on pushing the spoon out. For weaning, when bb r tired of the feed and show no interest alrdy, stop feeding. Tats wat I did. Cos it will stress the bb and urself and make the whole process even harder for bb to accept. Patience is the key ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wind, littlepig, sure will add u both ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wind,

My girl already very distracted kind. Don't think tv will work on her cos she isn't very keen on eating at the moment.

Cherry,

Ok lor.... Then I shall see if shes better at around 7 months. Now just turn 6 months so maybe a bit not ready still. But I guess I shall preserve and keep trying daily. Sometimes I feed until I scold her. I so bad. But hearing from you all, open my mind Liao. Will patiently wait for this phase to pass and wait for her to hit the milestone.

Ya, Sam, slowly ba ok. Don't stress them cos it's something new to them tat they r learning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ohya the magmag I bought a green top to match the orange bottom and cos I tot it can be special! Lol!

morning mummies and daddies ^_^

regarding the butternut pumpkin, denser than the normal pumpkin and sweeter.

moonsky: 3 tins is more than enough for me at this juncture. thanks thanks...

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water, eat more fruits[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby just left for his biz trip to Colombo yesterday. So I will have 2 nights alone with Alexis. She has been not very smiley, I guess now they start to show their emotions. Tonight will spend more time with her. Yesterday brought her to airport to send hubby off.

Leelee, then better avoid Nestle cereals for the time being as Jovan maybe allegic to some of the ingredients in the Nestle cereals. He should be feeling better after he stop nestle cereal. Feed him more fluid to keep his body hydrated. No worries okay.

Sam, good, good to be positive. Like Aly's case, it is really a good example of when ready easier to feed. Just like fruits not ripe you pluck, not nice right. When fruits ripe by itself and drop on its own, it will be sweeter and taste the best[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We need to be extra patience, cos our babies are learning. If we gets too impatience or angry, it may make them lose their self-confidence. So just take it easy. Before you know it your darling is taking solid well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, you are the most welcome, things are easier right when Aly is ready[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy our motherhood, cos they are only young once.

leelee and muddypaws: hope Jovan and Liz recover soon.

stefie: oh, i realised that too! they show their emotions more readily now. hope Alexis will be back to her smiley self soon ^_^

Eon Eon, yes leh. Her eyebrows like tie knots more often. Ha!! ha!! Her hair cutting pic in my FB and the Mac book pic can see liao, very very obvious. Wow really really cute. She did that quite often when she was younger.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks I will try to make her smile more tonight. I just bought her Lamaze muscial inch worm, I know abit late. But see she don't have much toys, so just buy lor. SMH BP is selling it at $16.90. Can't wait to let her play with it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie/Eon,

so it's not just Leah.. I was telling my hub that Leah smiles less for the past few mths, esp last time she always give me a big smile in the morning. But this week, she's all smiley again! =)

stefie: haha, she will be a happy baby again in no time. cause happy mummy = happy baby mah!! keke... Chey also doesnt have much toys. she is just not so into toys..

Ribena, eoneon, I guess they are also learning to express their feelings to us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif];)

Eon eon, thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chey also don't play much toys? I though Alexis is the only one. Cos some babies here are like playing with their toys alot, when Alexis only like simply not interested. Only likes her thumbs, kicking bed games, being carried, sleep, milk, flipping, nagging, then nothing she likes Liao. Alamek. Ha!!! Ha!!!

stefie: yes, i will spread her toys around her but she is simply not interested. i will play with her using those toys but she will turn her attention to something else after a while. ya lah, only fingers, toes, rolling on the bed, kicking, doing split, and carrying!! the longest she can focus on is her musical cot toy...

Stefie/Eoneon,

LOL! Leah only interested in things she can put into her mouth, and things that have plastic bag sound. All her toys are pushed to the side of the play pen... But I still buying for her. =D Stefie, we actually tot of getting that musical worm too! But Leah outgrown the length of the worm, so we tot she might not be interested. My sis got her a Lamaze puppytunes dog, she just like to gnaw on its ear. hahahahaa...

Eon Eon, wow Chey and Alexis can be best friends leh. Alexis also like that, only enjoys her cot mobile. Both same patterns one, maybe cos they are popped at their EDD or after, so more like same-same character leh. I feel guilty never buy much toy for her, now I guess it is not me, it is simply she don't like toys. Ha!!! ha!! Can save some money liao. Thanks for sharing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, Alexis also likes plastic sound. Ha!! ha!! I think Alexis, Chey and Leah can be good friends liao. Ha!! ha!! I think mommies buy toys for themselves lah, not for our babies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh I find that Lamaze worm has different textures, so she can touch. Hubby finds Lamaze toy very nice, cos very colourful, but abit ex. Heng I get during BP lah.

Stefie/Eon

Hahahha! Mommy must like the toys then they will buy mah! Lamaze toys very well made, I didn't know of this brand until my sis bought Leah that doggie.

morning mommies... soo tired and the day just started my god. ethan is either teething or just being cranky.. i was up every hour last nite and then this morning storming so i thot i'll go and take co. trnpt so suay went there the bus didnt come end up had to go and take public bus cos no taxi also.. the whole journey took me 1.5 hours to get to work... realie feel like crying..

Stefie/Eon,

I'm now looking at push type walker for Leah... hiyo.. so many things to buy. Just few days ago, I bought Munchkin suction bowl, the big one with 2 section, hub scolded me for buying her so many bowls! Told me to research first before buying.. hiyo! Feel like smacking him la. Different learning stage need different 'equipment' mah.. I told him I want Leah to self feed, a bowl with suction and lower in height aids her better. That man hor. Moreover, Leah only has 3 bowls now, all very old and scratchy liao.

leelee, muddypaws - hope Jovan & Liz recovers soon....

Re: toys

Mine doesn't play with the toys too. He just puts them in his mouth, throw on floor, repeat with another toy. Maybe they just aren't at an age to appreciate the toys yet.

Crystal,

You poor thing! I hope you didn't get caught in the rain. =) Did you apply teething gel for Ethan? Up every hour, very siong ah...

Lyn55, they prob just learning colors, looking at shapes, feeling the texture with their hands and tongues