(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

feeling sian coz hubby went on reservist.. hope he gets to stay out! Got to travel all the way to work. Feel like staying home.

hi morning mommies,

gosh yesterday its like suddenly it dawn on me that i'm due in 3 weeks shitz... very scary thot le... feel soo insecure. haizz...

morning ladies! been out of action last week cause hubby down with pneunmonia, gal down with full blown viral infection of fever cough cold diarrhea and vomitting... me down too.. and my mom went for surgery... was quite a fair bit for a week! the surgeon was worried cause the growth looked like a tumor, but thank God the results came out on thursday and it's benign. phew... such a huge relief.

now i'm back in office, and yes like crystal, me also hit 37 weeks on wed. anytime liao! so surreal... praying that baby will give us a little bit more time to recover so we won't spread to her when she comes out. she's been real active these days! or rather, run out of space so the movements are more obvious cause so tight...

going for my review and ctg scan tomoro. hope everyone is keeping well. any one popped liao??

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday super hungry during dinner. Hubby cooked yummy prawn pasta with tomatoes/Minced pork, cauliflower, carrots, huge portion, eat until shiok. I told him must eat prawns now, if not cannot eat prawns for 1 month - 40 days.

Woke up at 4am cannot sleep liao, another 3+ weeks to go, very fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiko, congrates on your baby's good weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes leh HDB very small, my the other room just put Alexis cot and 2 seaters sofa, no place liao. What to do we prefer bigger cot, cos can last longer.

No sian lah, you still have jiemeis here to keep you company. Anything just pop-by[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine, poor mine you must be very tired now. Glad that things are okay for your family. Take care, weather very bad, easier to get sick.

Crystal, no insecure lah, once pop liao we would be too busy to be scare. Just enjoy last few weeks of our babies in our bellies. We will really miss the fun when they are in our bellies, the movements, the kicks, the hiccups[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think positive okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dec mum, enjoy your visit, do update us on your progress. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine appt is this sat, I think my next would be every week liao.

Athena, you are the most welcome. We would be getting more bedsheet rather than bumper. But it seems to be more difficult to just buy the bedsheet separately. If I can find lobang will keep you updated[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh by the way, we decided to do public cord blood banking too. What is the procedure like? To contact SCBB first or to check with my gynae if she does it?

How many sets of bed sheet will I need? Feeling excited as the nursery is taking shape, but now my living room is filled with all the barang barang we cleared from baby's room.

Crystal

Ya, 3 weeks to go. I also same same.. Scare :s

Yavine

Glad to hear everything is fine nw.. Hope ur family recover fully soon.. And by the time u pop, everything will be back to norm.. If nt its gonna be so tiring for u...

I guess so far no one pop yet..

Stefie

Wow.. Sounds yummy.. Ur HB is a good cook huh...

Actually no need too much bed sheet la, since u aldy gt the matress protector.. I chng mine weekly & only gt 2 sets...

So nervous abt my check later.. Thinking wat if i do my VE check & gynae says, OK u can proceed labour room cos dilate 'xx'cm liao.. OMG!!! (as i'm typing, my tum tum hardens)

thanks stefie ;) ya weather erratic these days. but even when it rains i still feel very hot these days...

aiko - 2 basic sets will be enough generally... of course, sometimes baby may regurgitat/pee/poo and accidentally dirty the sheets so if you want to get 3 sets, that might work too

hi good morning mummies! hope everyone is fine! I'm still waiting for the day when the first mummy here in our thread pops! So exciting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvaine, hope your family recovers soon!! Please take care of yourself too. Keep talking to your baby ask her stay inside for a little while more so that your family can recover fully! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiko, what i did was i called SCBB first and then shortly after that asked my gynae if he charge fee for collection of the cord blood. Most gynaes don't charge. You will need a copy of your blood test results from your gynae that is done when we were at the earlier stage of pregnancy too.

Morning gals,

Stephie - i also wake up v frequently (to pee), at least twice a night now. But since I'm on MC I'm not worried about insufficient sleep. Can nap in the day also.

Just to update my csection has been brought forward to 18 Nov... 10 more days only!!! That's slightly > 1 mth earlier than my EDD of 21 Dec.

btw, anyone bought baby thermometer? Any brand to recommend? how much does it cost? I went to Guardian and saw the Braun one that costs $130-$150... like super expensive leh!

Good Morning Mummies,

Me also down with fever, cold, cough etc last week. Felt super terrible with the bone aching, cant eat and sleep and had to take several types of pills. Super agony having to take those pills.

Think our bb stuff 7-7-8-8 already, got most of our stuff from cheong choon. Hb bought 2 toyogo drawer stacks and packed most of the stuff inside already. We also washed all the bb clothings over the wkends, left with those cloth diapers, bb handkechiefs and towels to wash. Only big item to get is the mattress for the playpen as its a hand-me-down from in-laws, we didnt know that we need to buy new mattress until Winnie from cheong choon told us mattress cant use hand-downs.

Now left with the cleaning of the bb room and shifting everything in when Im due.

Hb started to be abit more gan chiong, started to pack the hospital bag yesterday. Hee.. good that he packed it as he will know what are the things needed and where to find them. Now the bag almost 70% packed, only left with our clothes not in yet.

Latest gynae visit on Sat, bb 2.5kg already, had my 1st ctg and her heartbeat is normal, although I felt lesser movements on Friday. Dr Ho scheduled my next visit to be on Wed, we're kinda surprised as we thought its going to be 1wk apart. Hopefully bb can still wait til mid month.

TenQ, 10 more days only!! So exciting!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How come your csection is 1 month from your EDD and not 2-3 weeks before EDD? Did you select the date? Braun is expensive but it's cheaper if you buy from sprees, which i don't think got enough time to buy already. Should look out for thermometers to place under armpit too as they're more reliable for babies less than 3 months of age. As for the brand, i dunno cos i haven't gotten mine yet.

Hi TenQ

Wow, tts fast.. Very soon u can haf ur lil angel in ur arms..

For the braun, is it the ear one?? I also haf the same one.. I bought Forehead cum Ear, Armpit etc before, still like tis Braun one.. No choice cos measuring for temp so haf to invest a good one..

Aiko, just contact SCBB at 63945011, just spend some time over the phone for some questionaire to see whether you are suitable or not, then they would arrange another appt with you at your gynae clinic (during your appt during weekdays) or at KKH, to sign the consent form (just take 30 mins for some family medical history, they are more concern about blood disorder diease)

Once consent form signed they would give you 1 set to give to the delivery ward on your delivery day. Blood sample would be taken on the delivery day, about 28ml (3 test tube) and the cordblood would be collected by your gynae after you pop. That all, but do tell your gynae you are donating the cord blood to SCBB. Someone's gynae charged $300 for extracting coldblood in SMH. So far few of the Dec MTB gynae does not charge a fee. Maybe can check with your gynae.

Dbaby, thanks. I really enjoy his cooking alot. Yesterday he wanted to make me pancake for tea, I rejected cos would be too much liao. I can only make him birdnest and some herbal soup, so pai say, how I wish to be more like you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks we would get another bedsheet, just in case.

No worries on your checks, everything will be soon soon one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine, do keep yourself more hydrated. I also feel so hot even it rains at night yesterday. Now we have temperature of 2 persons mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi! Good morning all mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope everyone enjoyed and rest well during the long holidays!

Thanks all mummies with encouragement for my bbgirl's weight. Hope she grows more this week. I'll be going for mt ctg scan this wed.

Btw, any mummies experiencing painful braxton hicks nowadays? Mine started last week and now its 2-3 times per day. Its getting more painful each time now, like menstrual cramps. Always scares me, but my gynae said as long as its not in regular intervals its ok.

Crystal - no scared! haha, actually I'm also scared. Haha!

Dbaby - update us on the VE later.

tenq - I bought the braun thermometer thru one of the sprees here for I think $70. Buying it from Sg quite ex. I saw one of the BP selling it for &85, you can go take a look.

tenq - oops I didn't see the part where your c sect has been brought forward to 18 Nov! OMG! You'll be seeing B next week! So exciting!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, anyone experiencing preterm labour symptoms yet? I carried my boy a lot last friday and yesterday I ended up in tmc with contractions 10mins apart. Thank God it was relatively mild and they send me home without any medications, since I'm turning 36 weeks soon. But I'm having lots of digestive discomforts, like cramping, bloatedness, nausea and diarrhoea. My contractions initially started off as increasingly painful braxton hicks (hardening of uterus) and then the cramps came followed by a soreness in the thighs (though relatively mild according to the nurse but it's already disturbing my sleep!) Just to give you guys an idea of what may come, although I think second time mummies may be more prone to these than first time mummies.

Debbie, coz i was hospitalised early last week for tummy cramps and when doing the CTG they detected contractions. Gynae doesn't want me to risk going into early labour as this may cause the scar from my earlier operation to rupture. That can be life threatening.

Anyway he is also traveling when I'm in week 36-37, so he scheduled my csection the week before he fly. Just bad timing loh! I think if he wasn't traveling maybe can delay csection by another week. Just hope baby comes out health and don't need to stay in NICU. If she stays in NICU I have no idea how to breastfeed her leh!

Melissa,$70 is really cheap! i shall check out he sprees.

thanks debbie and Dbaby ;) yes have been telling baby to stay a little while more, as we look forward patiently to her arrival.. hahah stefie, true true. for me in first trimester i actually felt colder than usual, but somehow now, i feel very hot... we r hot mamas what, what to do right, hahahaha....

wowo tenQ, that's really early!! woo hoo!! but how come 1 month earlier than edd ah?

TenQ, oh ic!! Don't walk too much ok? Don't worry. I'm sure your baby is ready for a csection in 10days time. Even if stay in NICU wont stay too long de. I dunno how NICU works but if you can't breastfeed her, maybe you can just keep pumping to stimulate production? My gynae also travelling when i'm week 35-36 so i hope i won't have anything during that time also. No choice gynae also need to have holiday with family.

TenQ, me also, even don't pee, my eyes also gim gim one, can't sleep liao.

No worries okay, you would be week 36, your gyane knows what to do. A lung booster would be given to your baby to strength the lungs. So yu would be 1st Dec MTB to pop, congrates, must be very excited now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you. Everything will be soon soon heng heng one.

I think maybe the Guardian housebrand one would be good enough. My hubby regretted get the braun one, cos too ex.

raspy, wow you fast worker leh. Ha!! ha!! I think your hubby like mine, see their wives like getting bigger than kan cheong[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Our bags also packed liao. He will put in his car these few days.

Do drink more water and rest more for your flu. Take care.

Melissa/Yvaine... Yes very exciting leh... but I also feeling anxious because the schedule has been brought forward! Still trying to get mentally prepared for the advanced timeline! haha

Because the date was brought forward, the CL I engaged can't come on the day I discharge. She will be sending a replacement for 8 days. I'm still keeping the original CL for 28 days. So I have 36 days of confinement. One of my worries is that the replacement CL is not good, coz none of my friends used her before.

TenQ, don't worry about the replacement CL, everything will work out fine. Your timing is good no worries[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be positive okay.

Morning mummies, t oday back t ooffice after 1 week mc rest...so sianz...anyway telling my boss will start my ML frm 1st Dec (37 weeks) onwards cos my butt muscle is aching liao n cant walk too far manz...so tahan 3 more working weeks n will be busy wif the handover thing etc...cos I will nt be in office for at least 8 good months :p

Wah glad to hear some mummies are gng to pop soon like Teng! Other mummies do update ur chkup like Dbaby etc..!

Jiaoyou all mummies here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine, thk God ur mum are recovering soon, all things will fall into place.

So u gng to work until u give birth? I cant liao cos 2nd pregnancy so so tiring n more aching..:p

Mango, I would also start my ML from 1 dec (week 39) also, Maybe earlier see what my gynae says during my weekly appt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So excited right.

hihi morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiko: my HB oso on reservice .. hopefully 2 wks pass swiftly. & oso thank goodness there's a public holiday next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, your appointment change to weekly already instead of once in 2 weeks issit?

lilsunshine, my hubby will be on reservice during my confinement! haha.. Luckily i got confinement lady..

thanks mommies for the assurance haha that i'm not alone in my "scaredness" hahahha... i've been talking to ethan to come out after 25 nov.. so really hope that he will guai guai and listen.. give mommy MORE TIME hahahah...

Tenq, please update us when u deliver okie?

Did my VE scan.. Quite painful.. Feel abit invaded le.. But no choice for baby.. Gynae says Bb head still v high.. May end up c-sect

stefie.. Investing in a good thermometer is important especially babies so young.. They can't really tell us their discomforts.. So it's a good buy tell your hubby don regret keke.. I'm getting mine through a fren in UK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tenQ.. Wow so excited for you!

My hubby also getting v kan chiong as the DAY approaches haha

Debbie, now my appt still once every 2 weeks, I think by week 37 would be everyweek liao.

Crystal, Mine could be around that time also, either 2 weeks before or 2 weeks after. So see how things goes. Anything after week 38 is good for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's why I can't sleep yesterday also, ha!! ha!! I even think about carrying Alexis home liao.

wasabe - how come VE scan is painful? I've not tried it, so I'm quite scared. Izzit they have to insert something very deep in?

stefie and mango - I'm starting my ML next week! Actually clear leftovers 4 days leave den ML officialy starts 22Nov. (week 38-39)

Was hoping Kayleia comes out at in 2 weeks time. So uncomfortable already, so hard to sleep at night, painful braxton hicks and frequent peeing!

Thanks Wasabe, my hubby ordered the braun themometer from Amazon and ask his friend to bring back for us from USA. He is trying to save some money lah. But too late since he ordered liao. Ha!! ha!!

Melissa, wow nice to rest before pop, but I would not have the leisurely, so no leave liao. Just hope the timing would be good for me, really have to work till I almost pop. Heng I still can walk and work. I take it as a blessing already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie - ya lor I was thinking better rest first b4 pop. So tired everyday. No mood to work also. You gynae says its ok to start on 39 weeks?

stefie, ur EDD is not until 10 dec rite? u tink u will be due so early? my gynae onli gave me a 3% chance of having early delivery so i guess my EDD of 1 dec is prolly quite realitic. But then i guess have to see how this week when i go for my check. since the weekend felt very heavy and tired again cant walk much here ache there ache.

oh debbie, tat's tough. Will yr HB be able to stay out of camp? I tell HB next year will have baby to accompany me when he go reservice ler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was oso intending to get the braun one. But just gotta a citizen thermometer from hospi. Hopefully it's good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvaine: I'm getting hot & sweaty nowadays .. gotta shower few times a day. Hopefully dun feel tat hot during confinement >.<

Stefie: Time is nearing .. so excited to carry a baby home but yet the delivery is .. em .. >,<

Stefie, yalor so exciting...actually I want to work till I pop but becos of my mc plus the aching muscles..I raise white flag liao

Now I am 34 weeks and I am seeing my gynae once a week cos she wants to monitor me closely incase I deliver early or gt contractions again but last sat chk, my bb head still high[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think will do another CTG at 36 weeks and VE as well.

So will start ML on 37 weeks 1st Dec onwards,hee..same as you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya for thermometer invest a good one, braun ear thermometer is good n most mummies are using this.

Debbie...haa heng u gt CL during ur hubby reservist

Littlesunshine,yalor me oso looking fwd the public holiday on next wed, at 1st I thot is this wed :p

Wasabe, how many weeks r u now? Do more squatting and climb more stairs if u want bb come out early n hope bb head dwn faster,keke..

Melissa, actually i did VE during the initial part of my check ups. its not painful le.. u have to try to relax cos if u clench up or u very uptied it will be more painful. also depend on the skill of ur gynae. dun worry too much.

mangogal, ya heng got CL! Almost didn't want to get a CL at first de. Climbing stairs will cause baby to come out earlier?

lilsunshine, yeah tough man.. I'm not sure if my HB can stay out of camp or not also. Not confirmed. Hoping he can come back home every night.

melissa, your gynae male right? male normally more gentle while doing VE. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly, yup. this will be my last working wk. then i'll plan a place to shop everyday. starting from far to near. told my hubby, have to plan like that. den if i shop halfway outside, den got contractions can go hospital faster. lol...

Today supposed to send my colleagues to collect cars, den my boss say my tummy too big liao. better not drive.. so i'm officially desk bounded liao~ BORED~!~

stefie, i saw bedsheets alone at Ikea and BHG. I also got a couple of them at robinsons sale for the playpen. thinking of gg back again on wkday noon to shop. dunno if the crowd will still be there or not. hehe

tenQ, u're so fast... another 10days. i think everyone's starting to get excited... babies popping dates are getting nearer.

Wasabe, how come the VE was painful for you? maybe you were too tensed, must relax.

Melissa, I did VE twice to check if cervix has dilated (thankfully no)... gynae will insert the ultrasound scobe into your V gentally. I also did VE during first trimester. It doesn't hurt for me.

tt time WK tan did VE for me not pain. Just uncomfortable la. She ask mi to take a deep breathe first before she did the VE. mayb u gals can try that. i tink its one of the relaxing method Mrs wong taught us.

VE:

My gynae also very gentle when she did VE for me,nt painful just abir uncomfy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nt neccessary male gynae is more gentle, think it depends on the skill of the gynae lor...

Melissa, he said 1 week earlier can liao, not more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So my last working day will be 30-Nov-10[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, my EDD is 08-Dec. My boss actually wants me to start my EDD on 6-Dec, my hubby said not realistic at all. Maybe will only tell my boss after my this sat appt.

mango, wow at least you can take 4 months no pay leaves, my company difficult, will affect performance appraisal. Just take earlier since you are having all the aches. Mine still okay, still can walk bus-stop-bus (15mins +15mins) everyday, just much slower. No need hubby to send me to office yet.

Klitz, weekdays afternoon should be alright, if you can pop by that timing is good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal - ok I'll try to relax. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

debbie - my gynae female, hopefully she's not rough.

tengq - oh so its just inserting the ultrasound scope only? Izzit like the first few weeks of pregnancy where they need to insert tat thing to see the baby?

stefie - oh..my gynae didn't say anything abt my ML, so I'll see what she says this wed..

Melissa, My Dr Woody also never say anything, I just ask, he then tell me. I guess mine would be nearer to my EDD, I feel so wasted to take earlier, but at the same time, would love to take earlier. Contridicting right.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvaine: pls take good care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Looking forward to yr updates on gynae visit tmr.

I went for mine last thurs & asked if bb engage. Dr said better not cos it's still early for me. Haha, I must be too excited.

Next visit she'll discuss delivery method wif me. Nid to do fetal movement chart from tis week oso *_*

Stefie, if u hv no major issues , work until u pop lor

cos my prev pregnancy, I work until I pop at 38 weeks...2 weeks early.

This time round I can feel the diff so no choice gt to take early :p

Upset upset!!

My thai sil is crazy!! I ask her to buy for me the water proof cloth mat .. I bought before 175 bath and she bought for me before.. But this time she bought 3 pieces for me at 1900 bath each!! Wah lau 250 dollars for 3 mat!! Siao leh she...Bo bian lor must pay lor..

stefie - hehe I understand..at first I was also thinkin 39 weeks, but past 2 weeks I already canot tahan..so this week shall be my last!

Somemore I wake up 3 times to pee at night, not enough sleep.

e-square - huh???? 250 for 3 mats?????