(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

E-Square, don't upset lah. Just pay her lor, no choice. Next time maybe tell her how much you will pay for it.

Mango, hope I can, if waterbag break in office, wah lor will be super messy man[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My boss said can just take taxi to hospital directly. Ha!! ha!! Wow really very excited now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Bo mood to work liao.

stefie: hehe, then i'll popby again during afternoon to shop at robinsons. ur bedsheets can fit the shears size? u want mi to help u get? i got it for $15 the other time.

mangogal - this thurs will officially be my 37 weeks. yours?

stefie - I cannot imagine waterbag break in office, break at home already quite scary.

Klitz, thanks for the offer. Now we no need any bedsheet cos we actually have 2 now. So can make do.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Some more our size not standard one. Enjoy your shopping hoh, later you may want to eat some BK $0.50 ice cream at SIN Expo, hot day leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa, then I would be 1st woman who breaks her water in office. Ha!!! ha!!! Will have special "previlage" liao, I will work for life in the co[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (Something like give birth on the plane, the baby can fly for free) Ha!! ha!!! me very boh liao now. ORD mood liao.

Hi morning everyone, I just have my roti prata for breakfast.

Sefie,

Wah, your hubby still know how to cook pancake some more... Xin fu de woman!

TenQ,

poping in 10 days time... So exciting right?

Re BH,

I think i am experiencing that, but not sure leh. Does it come with the feeling to poo too? I think mine does leh...

Re mattress protector,

I just order 1 from BP, hoping it will be like what i expected.

I think my house every corner is fill with baby stuff, rocker, bathtub, cot, stroller etc. Having 1 baby really take up a lot of space...

re Maternity shoot,

I just uploaded them in my FB last night.

Stefie, wun la...as I said standby a diaper instead of pad, start to wear ur pad frm week 38 onwards, it wont be messy mah...then bring a waterproof sheet to ur office cubicle lo

Dun be too gan jiong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just remembered I have yet to get a bath tub for the baby! Where can I get one? Went kiddy palace but only saw one with stand that is quite ex.

dec_mum, to be frank, his pancake not nice one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just that I need to reject him diplomatically, if not hurt his feeling. Ha!! ha!! Me have high standard for pancake. I so xinfu still comment hoh, me very mean[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!

Aiko, can get from those shop that sells pails, plastic stuff, no need to get from Kiddy palace. They have baby tubs also, can get less than $10.

Thanks Mango, I will bring to office tomorrow.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] To prepare myself ha!!ha!!

Aiko, my bath tub I bought frm Ikea, cheap and good, less than $20 but bath stand u need to get seperately...think mothercare sells

klitz, oh! what's the other one to increase milk supply that's cheaper ah? you know the name? I was thinking i should get such tea to standby in case milk supply low.

Good afternoon Mummies!

Wah so exciting to read that many mummies are going to give birth soon! Must jia you whether c-section or induce and take good care of yourselves.

Over the weekend, I finally bought a playpen and beddings for my girl already. Felt so relieved cos that's the major thing that I have yet to do. Now at least she has a place to sleep should she come out early (of cos I rather she not).

I have always been worried abt premature babies that why I was so surprised to read that despite giving birth 2.5 months early, Jamie Yeo's daughter's lungs have been formed. Very fortunate. I am also thankful that we're all in the later part of our 3rd trimester.

Yvaine: Hope your hubby, little gal and mum are doing ok. You too... try to have some rest when you get the chance okie?

Mango: I'm also feeling extremely tired. Just want to lie in bed and rest... and tummy is sooooooo heavy!

Mommies: I just entered my 37th week... everyday now is a waiting game. I got some waterproof sheets to line the bed (in case my waterbag bursts when I sleep). Monitoring every pain/ache etc, wondering if it's the real stuff!

How come you gals have to do VE or CTG? I don't remember my gynae doing any of these... the Strep B test was done so quickly, I didn't even feel anything. Doc checks Liz' heartbeat at each scan. So, am I missing out on anything?

aiko, the big supermarkets got sell bathtubs. I got mine at Giant tampines. i think buy outside cheaper den buying at shops tt specifically sell bathtubs.

good afternoon mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, regarding the robinson's sale, u went expo or the sales at stores? nthg much ah?

think the expo sales until this weekend...

muddypaws, haha so exciting to be waiting for 'the day' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u started lining yr bed with the sheets liao?

i havent done any VE/CTG so far, strep B also not yet done hehe

debbie, mayb u can try drinking the green papaya soup now. i started drinking it weekly in my 2nd tri. my mum say shld start drinking when pregnant more better den drink when u deliver.

i'm feeling the cramping feeling again at my bottom right... i dunno if its contractions again... praying for it to go away, cos i'm onli at 35wks...

Afternoon Mummies,

Went for my routine check up today. Baby is 3kg @ 36 weeks 7 days. Gynae did the strep B test for me today. She also did a VE and said baby head not engaged yet so will probably come out closer to due date. Won't be an early baby. 22 days to go!!! OMG that's really soon!!!

Lovebytes, Wow congrates on your baby's weight, you must be very xin ku now. At least you are resting at home, do rest more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz, monitor ur contractions..if still comes on/off...cal ur gynae n chk wif him/her...all the best[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wk 35 is safe n they may give u injection to mature bb lungs..

LOvebyte, wah good weight of ur boy! Ya u are at hm now so just nuah n tell ur boy to quickly engage :p

Muddypaws, so envy u too..can rest on bed now! Ya waiting game is exciting and confusing too,haha!

However, if u feel anything unusual, just give ur gynae a ring[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, my babygal havent turn yet. i'm starting to feel the cramps coming on and off. i've just taken the med given by my gynae to relax the uterus. see if the cramping goes off.

i'm monitoring the contractions with my iphone apps.

see how it goes later.

mangogal: yes i intend to work til i pop...but of course the difference is that i work half time so the other half time i can still rest. 37weeks this wed, next week 38 weeks liao. and next week there's hari raya so i only work mon n tues... i think can 'dong' until i pop ;) heheh..

Debbie - you mean your hubby cannot take paternity leave if he's on reservice?... hope it's a short period only. good thart you have CL to help you out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine - thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya we're hot mommas... hahah... i think after delivery will be hotter sia... i recall with my first one, after delivery for the first month i kept sweating at night, whole pillow soaked with sweat, even in aircon. it's just the body's way of purging out all the excess fluids that we no longer need, that's why. thankfully Dec is supposedly monsoon month. hope there'll be lots of rain!

stefie/klitz - robinsons has sales now?? 20% storewide? or u mean the expo sale?

muddypaws- thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya have been trying to catch up on rest here and there. what water proof sheets do you use? won't it get hot? maybe i should too.... amniotic fluid smells can stay for a very very long time....

klitz - oh dear better monitor closely... hope u feel better soon

Klitaz, you take care.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine, expo sales lah, The queue for memeber sales last thu was so horrible, likewise for the weekend. Hubby finds the sales nothing much. So didn't get anything in the end.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa i need a playpen at least LOL

jialat liao i have to get one hopefully this weekend T_T

klitz, wa u use iphone apps to monitor :p

contact yr gynae if u sense any discomfort ba, take good care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esquare, yr SIL kns leh, duno how to gauge de T_T

TenQ: Wow.. 18/Nov is next week. Guess you'll be the 1st to pop in our thread. Actually my hb was hoping that bb will come on 18/Nov too. Still crossing our fingers for it. Hee..

Yvaine: Hope your family recover soon. I also just recovered from fever and flu. Guess there's some virus around.

Aiko: We also just decided to do the cord blood donation. Not sure if still in-time. Guess got to call them, but I haven't check with my gynae yet.

Milo: Do you have any idea if Dr Ho charges for cordblood extraction for donation?

Stefie: Yah, think our hubbies all getting more gan chiong already. You waiting for your water bag to burst in office? I think I'll be lost if mine burst in office, somemore my office so far from Mt A.

Mangogal: I also have the same thoughts as you initially, which was to work until due. But after starting to clear my AL and the MCs these few weeks, really don't feel like going back to work. Next week is my last work week before pop. Hee..

Aiko: Are you delivering in Mt A? I understand that Mt A will give free bath tub, so we didnt buy any bath tub.

hi mummies.. HR just called to inform me of a meeting in China end of Feb.. she is booking our flights now.. it should be end almost end of my 12 weeks ML.. hehehe.. now got mixed feelings, whether will I feel good to leave zaizai behind.. then she also asked wat i want for zaizai. if I bought a pram.. whoa.. so nice hoh..

bribena: thanks for the link you put up in FB.. is the owner of the blog friend of yours? His blog is superb! I am so impressed, and envy at the same time.. if only hubby do 50% of what he has done.. hehehe...

stefie: you are really blessed.. but then, hubbies are our choices, so, I can't complain abt mine that do not really go into the kitchen except washing dishes.. your hb is really good de!

klitz: do take care.. =)

Raspy, if water burst in office, 1st thing is to call hubby, then gynae, then followed by wear diaper, get a call cab to hospital, meet hubby in hospital (cos my hubby works in Jurong, I work in Loyang). Hopefully will be at home instead[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, only go shopping for playpen when your hubby is back okay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, ya lor i will drag him to robinson's to see, other time the playpens at babyfair not much choice i find T_T

bubbly/stefie, so true hubby is our choice LOL

now i try to delegate housework when baby out, my hubby dun approve to do anything! omg i jialat liao zzzz

Bubbly, your co so nice. My co budget is only $60 max, hubby said should get the diapers instead[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think there are good and bad points about all hubbies. I was so angry with him about his finances during early trimester (Change car still have to borrow $$$ from me), He is more stingy when comes to $$$, cos he forever like no savings. I pay for all the outside makan- resturants, food court, hawker and home stuff (he occasionally would pay). He cooks, I wash dishes lor, he manned our dogs, I play with my dogs. He didn't complain even I don't go over to his parents for makan. He is more like my "wife", I am more of "husband" in this marriage. I bring him better luck in career after we get married. Really have to give and takes. So nobody is perfect lor.

Good afternoon mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just went for gynae check up on last saturday. Baby weighed at 2.67kgs at 34 weeks and was given 5 days HL (from monday till friday) to rest at home due to sharp pain cause by fibroid..

I was having serious sharp pain on my left tummy since wednesday.. which made me can't move and sleep at all.. now still having that on and off.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Muddypaws: I did my ctg on last sat as we found that bb was moving lesser the day before (fri). Didnt do VE yet. I passed the Strep B test (took the sample 2wks ago). Don't worry, I guess your gynae will know whats best and when to check. By the way, we went to colourful for the shoots last Fri. I was still sick, so quite stone during the shots, hopefully they turn out well. How long did you wait for them to email you the pics?

Stefie: I worked in Jurong, near Tuas. I hope the bag don't burst when Im still at this area cause the traffic here sometime can be quite bad. Speaking of the waterbag burst, just this morning, I was thinking of bringing a maternity pad and disposable panty to work but didnt managed to put into my bag before leaving the house. Think better put in tonight, just incase.

Klitz: Take care. Are you alone now? Try to distract yourself with something so that your body won't focus on the contraction.

Raspy, I also must remember to bring my diaper and waterproof sheets to office.

Mommies in case you want to get cheap waterproof sheets. can get from Daiso, those used for dog's bedding (something like hospital use one), 4 pieces for $2 only. I bought some for my dogs, in the end never use, so now would come in handy.

stefie: whoa.. u r so well composed.. well planned for what will happen if water bag burst in office.. kudos.. for the HR part, this is the first we ever heard of, to buy something for us.. she asked me to think of what I want, and let her know.. we've got most of our stuffs liao.. i agree, no one is perfect, it's how we complement our hubbies.. hehehe..

cindy: ya lor.. now is the time to optimise our hb.. hahaha.. glad that Mrs. Wong's class helped a little to push hubby..

woolsley: bb has good weight.. now I start to worry about the sharp pain I encounter on and off..

Re: pain

I have this intensified menses cramp, low back pain and also buttock ache at times.. followed by a very strong urge at "anus".. on and off.. is this what we called contractions?

woolsley, wa yr baby very big! hehe congrats ^_^

did yr doc say what cause the pain? i have pains at my right side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

will ask gynae tml when i go for checkup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, think if my water break, first i cab to hospital then start calling ppl haha

jialat i still so worried hubby cant make it back in time T_T

bubbly, my hubby dun allow me to 'optimise' him leh! he optimise me! haha so cunning, he bring his clothes back to SIN on weekend for me to iron LOL! he only do the washing nia zzz

i nv go for any class, duno if thats the reason y hubby so nua haiz

mommies, i feel very down now... my mom wrote me an email to tell me how she felt over some issues we had recently but the thing is she got the info from my sis and so there were some salt and vinegar in the info she had. i really feel very depreseed cos i dun need these now... i dunno how to deal with it.

crystal: ur mom very hi-tech neh, write email.. thr's always ups and downs in every r/s.. if you feels you have been wronged, then why not meet up with her and clarify? shouldn't let all these affect us right now..

lovebtye and woosley - wah so nice weight for both your BBs!

bubbly7 - don't be upset, monthers and daughter always make up very fast one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheer up! Find a good time to talk with her.

Poor mine, woolsley. Do rest more, we are end of the tunnel soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you.

Cindy, Don't worry okay, take one step at a time. Remember your appt with SCBB tomorrow also hoh. Just some questionaire, will takes about 30 mins.

Give and take lah, I don't mind to help him if I am SAHM. But not so lucky, still have to work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, must have plan, cos hubby still needs me to arrange for stuff if I really pop. He asked me if my waterbag brust how? So I keep thinking what should I do and cannot panic.

Marriage needs 2 hands to clap, so we must support each other in good or bad times. Ha!! ha!!! After all we are old couples liao, married for 8 years leh, know each other too well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, no upset okay, Maybe find chance to sit down with your mom when you are ready. Do it when you are ready. okay, take care

haloo mummies! i jus came back from my 37wks checkup. baby at 2.7kgs now. doc ask if im still working and i asked for HL for the whole week lol~!! then nxt week, im clearing AL so actually i'm already off from work! yippe!! but haven tell my boss yet so i be still going back tmr to clear my stuffs and bring home :p

Debbie.. i also wanna get the tea! cos i tot better to get first to standby? the other one tat helps is pills which i cant swallow so thought tat get the tea would be good. let me know when u find something good? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiko, if u going to deliver at Mt A, they will giv u bath tub.

Klitz, im having cramping feeling at my bottom right too! i asked doc why as i've been getting it since sat night. he jus say tat cos baby is pressing on it.

Regarding BH, i'm getting it quite often. can last few minutes for every 15-20mins and carry on for 2hours. gynae also says okie. i was so scare lor, cos it comes with the cramp pain on tat sat night. and i dont knw how to monitor it as all i know is i want to sleep. hehehe..

ohya, i started to drink the raspberry leaf tea on sat. asked gynae if its okay to drink, he says no problem. kekeke.. shall up my intake to 1 cup per day ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovebyte, tats a v good weight for ur baby boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, to update ur details:

https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?formkey=dGg5b3ZJaXkwQ25HanRTZnRfUkpTT2c6MQ

To view the spreadsheet:

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AhojVeZdKualdGg5b3ZJaXkwQ25HanRTZnRfUkpTT2c&hl=en&single=true&gid=0&output=html

i've given mummies access to the spreadsheet of those i've the email address, those who didnt recv, PM me ur email add okay

bubbly, my parents dun live in singapore. cant meet her now.

stefie, ya.. will tok to her when i'm ready. haiiz its jsut bad bad timing la.