(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Thanks all jiemeis for the suggestion. Actually hiring of maid is my MIL’s idea. She scares when I go back to work; she can’t cope with 2 of them which I agree cos one cry, the other will cry too. I myself can’t cope too. She suggested hiring for 2 yrs then after that see how. She ask me dun hire CL is also to save money cos she say she will cook for me but not those typical confinement food.

Crown, I just transfer $$$ to you. Thanks again.

Ribena, I am okay with your suggestion[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Soon Soon Heng Heng, HUAT ah!!!!

Crown, I am also using PT maid, we paid her very well cos she lives in Clementi and travel all the way to Sengkang. She comes at Sunday 9am - 1pm (+/-) We paid her $50. She is quite okay, so more she is local, so we don't have to worried if she has employment pass or not etc ect.

Muddypaws, no worries, we are protected. Just remember to give Black and white when on Medcial Leave, so they don't have excuses. Take care, enjoy your off days okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If not enough, take some more.

bbribena, i am ok with the splitting too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] HUAT AH

Crown, confinement food recipes can buy from Popular bookstore. IIRC is $15+ bah. I will be getting it and ask hubby or my mom to cook. CL too ex, $3K+ I can get lots of bu with that kind of $$$. You need to bu more as you are having twins, so better eat confinement food.

Ribena, is your belly expanding? Which side of belly do you feel the pain? Poor mine.

Oh ya, the maid is to help out the house chores and look after the kids when my MIL is cooking. I don’t think the family can take the maid’s cooking, too used to my MIL’s cooking le. As for the babies, my MIL jus wan her to help in feeding only, the rest like bathing and everything she will try to do herself when I am not around. She took care of my dh uncle’s toddlers but not the baby. The auntie also don’t dare to let her take care of the baby

yup, bbribena, add me in too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sure, we can divide out later.

CL

i have no bed for her too. only mattress, hb and i even discussed if we wanna get a bed but we rather save the space for baby play area next time. so gottta ask her and let her knw in advance first ba.

Crown, I agree CL's cost is quite exp, that's why I dun intend to hire one. My MIL will cook for me, I likey her cooking which reminds me of my aunt nanny! =D If hiring a maid is your MIL's idea, prob if possible make sure she chips in $$ as she promises she will, so less stress on you and your hubby. Like I said, try to get the maid in earlier, so both your family and her can get familiar with work flow and communication. As for the confinement food, dun need to follow strictly, just make sure you get the general idea that it should be healthy, steamed, cook with red dates and ginger, plenty of protein for breastmilk, etc.

Stefie, I brought the confinement recipe book to our sensai during our last visit. He said his DIL also bought that book! LOL! He said no need to follow strictly, just make sure we get the herbs from him to drink on the 7th, 14th and 21th days, can liao. The book can serves as a reference, my MIL said I can flip the book and tell her what I feel like eating and she will cook. LOL!

My belly... expanding.. I don't know leh.. I feel the pain in the area below my belly button. Not like a sharp pain, more like cramps... I still feel the little one kicking now.. hope she is just playing stretching inside hence I feel pain.

Melissa, sure! Everyone HUAT AHH! LOL!

------------------------

Bet day: 31 July 2010

Bet Number #1: 3107 ($5 big $5 small)

Bet Number #2: 2012 ($5 big $5 small)

No ibet.

Total amount: $20

MTB interested: bbribena, Crown, EonEon, dewdew, Stefie, Lovebyte, crystal , CC, Melissa

Ohh Ribena, then I must get the book today, cos everytime I passby Popular, I sum xi xi to get. The food all looks so nice, yummy. I will also get the herbs from him, really after eating his herbs, my health is so much better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think your belly expanding, so drink more warm water, no cold drinks okay. As long as no spotting should be alright. Hubby reminded me that my gynae said during our 1st visit, every pregnancies are different, as long as no spotting or bleeding, should be normal. Do walk slowly also. Rememeber to walk like old lady hoh. Take care.

Crown, now i'm using a part time cleaner too, every sunday. Paying $50 for 4hrs but most of the time, she works slightly longer. I was discussing with my DH if we should get a maid cos it cost abt monthly $500plus and at least she can do housework everyday and there's someone to help look after bb also. But I come to a conclusion tat i'll stick to e part time first and if really cannot handle when bb pops, than i'll get a maid.

Bet day: 31 July 2010

Bet Number #1: 3107 ($5 big $5 small)

Bet Number #2: 2012 ($5 big $5 small)

No ibet.

Total amount: $20

MTB interested: bbribena, Crown, EonEon, dewdew, Stefie, Lovebyte, crystal , CC, Melissa, Rainbow

Please remind me to pay this sat cos now very forgetful..;0

Stefie, hmm.. my MIL and I flipped thru the book together. All the dishes are quite similar, almost the same ingredient, just different way of cooking. LOL! One thing for sure, they use ALOT of pork! Hub commented that he shld just buy one whole pig back for my confinement... hhahahahaa...

I'm thinking if it's because I carry my stupid 1TB seagate harddisk back to office to test it out on a MAC, hence my tummy feels cramp today. LOL! Was just telling you not to carry oranges ytd, and me 'gei kiang' today. XD

TanTan: Will be selling the dress of at $45 SGD inclusive of the postage to SG. I've not received the package yet. Hoping to get it by next week. I have the dress in black from a previous order and I simply love it. Some people even ask me if is a maternity dress. Can be worn for all 3 trimesters. Not too long and not too short. Just nice and it has side pockets too =)

If u want I can bring the one that I have as a sample then when i recieve the dress from the shipment I will pass it to you. =)

Ribena, Pork still cheaper than chicken lah, 1 big, 1 small leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you are pork person like me should be okay lah. Ha!!! Ha!!! Your hubby very cute hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are you using MS at home? I find that MAC program very strong will over write some of the programs. Like my Thumb drive and Handphone Memory card.

Then don't carry it back liao. Just lock in office, when hubby come and fetch you then bring home lah. I am still okay with some weight, use to it liao. My hand bag is already quite heavy already, with my makeup, wallet, etc etc.

^5 man rainbow! hahaha D cup le.. find bra also damn hard to find. =)

I remember last time when not D cup yet I went to the departmental store to buy bra, wha lau the sales person look up look down at me and ask if I wanted push up bra... i look back at her and say erm... i dun think so. I guess she wasn't sure it the clevage is from pushup or natural!

Stefie, I used to carry heavy stuff before preggy. Studied in arts school, always need to carry artworks, materials and tools ard. Now cannot liao. Sigh. Lucky hub is fetching later, coz I dun feel safe keeping in office. I'm using MS at home, but I want to make sure all the files backup in the harddisk can read in MAC OS also, in case I get a macbook in future.

Ribena, wow my hubby also eyeing on Mac book pro, now we are using Imac at home, really very nice computer, everything in the screen and we bought the 24" one wow nice man. Everytime I see that apple logo I will drool[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] especially Macbook.

Mac program very good for web publishing, so hubby needs it to design their company web. Now he has more excuses to get Macbook pro, cos when doing presentation to customers, looks very professional man.

Stefie, I agree! All the graphics look very pretty! But I do realise, as compared to the old mac system, the new system using Intel chips still will hang sometimes. Last time nvr has this kinda problem.

rainbow n lovebyte : talking abt Bra...yeah..headache. and my rashes on breasts haven recover..gonna get medicine from gynae this fri when i go for check. think breasts expanded too fast...

Taking Orders Now...

Price : $120

2 or more: $115

Most preferred by Singapore Health / Environment Authorities

• Most preferred by Mothers and Babies.

• Take Temperature faster (0.5 sec)

• Take Temperature safer (5 to 15 cm)

• Take Temperature with higher 'Upper Limit' (Up to 43.0 °C)

Warranty

2 years local (Singapore) warranty (1-for-1 exchange) - all purchases comes with receipt, which is also the warranty card - by distributor Simba Pte Ltd.

Payment Method

Please transfer payment to my POSB Savings Account 110-09510-4 upon order.

Self collect or registered mail.

Any enquiries can always PM me

you can place your order in this format:

Name:

Email:

Qty:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4288894.jpg]

Ha!! ha!! no lah, maybe we use it for simple programs like safari only. You all use it for work, we use it for fun[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, I think mac is good in a way that they dun have tons of spywares and virus that MS has.

Has any of you mummies tried Galenic Elancyl Stretch Mark Preventive & Reducing Cream? My cousin said her friends recommended her that, and none of them has stretchmarks.. she said it absorbs very quickly. I'm more concern if it works... tempted to try. =P

bbribena, that's the stretchmark cream i used in my 1st preg. i don't have stretch marks too. but my friend said that people with more fats (that's me!) tend not to have much stretchmarks anyway. i'm using the cream this time too.

btw, anyone know if any motherhood fairs coming up? i missed the one in june.

Ribena, there was a promotion at TMC, buy 1 gets 1 free at $46+ bah, I didn't get it cos I still have some creams to finish up.

nateM, not sure abt motherhood fair, I remember Rainbow mention the taka baby fair is in Aug. Where did you get the cream? Apparently Thomson Medical is selling SGD50 for two bottles, Watson is selling SGD50 for one. But TMC is alittle out the way for me... sigh...

btw ladies, I went to the Bishan BHG ytd for their baby fair. There isn't much to buy except for clothes...

Stefie, I still oil and lotion.. but I'm thinking to pile on more for the next few weeks until last tri.... very KS! LOL!

Ribena, I almost wanted to get it, but I think all my stuff will last me long time. I still have Clarins tonic oil, Topi cream, Mothercare stretchmark cream and Garden of wisdom organic belly balm sample I ordered from USA. Wow lau, see so much right. Now I like the Garden of Wisdom one, cos really very oil and lasting, each time abit only.

Stefie, you are tempting me with Garden of Wisdom....... I can see myself finishing fast on the new bottle of Palmer's Skin Therapy, so exploring more and different cream/lotion/oil.

nate

i heard that there might be one coming up in november 2010.

ribena

is there discounts for baby items? do you know? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stephie

thats quite a bit of cream you have gotten. finish them before buying new ones, if not sayang.

Andrea, BHG don't have alot of baby stuff to begin with. I only see Trolly Jolly cloth diapers, breast pads, wipes, bb detergents, Pigeons' brand stuff... I don't see alot of prams... limited Avent pdts.... very limited stuff. And, the discount price they offer is what Kiddy is offering too. If you have to make a trip down, I think you can forgo it. Wait for another week for the Taka baby fair, I think you get a better range of pdts there.

Ribena, I bought the pregnancy skincare kit from Garden of Wisdom. Then one of the product is this belly balm, one -ve thing is the packaging, other than that it is quite good.

http://www.gardenofwisdom.com/catalog/item/7011943/7738479.htm

You see my stash from Garden of wisdom:-

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4098/4823141698_44247a00a4_m.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4137/4822524193_64b93d91fd_m.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4143/4822523227_09b7f39a66_m.jpg

I will order more once I am done with my kit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ribena

ok thanks for all the infos. btw i heard there will be a pigeon fair when i went for the warehouse sales. hopefully its the taka baby fair the staff was talking about. taka baby fair is in august right? isetan is starting their baby fair 1week earlier i think which is end of this month.

Yes, Andrea. So I resist the buy1-get-1 promotion[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw we have same surname, Sim/Shen and I am hokkien, are we from the same village many years back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ailsmil,

my elder and younger goes to full day cc .. So I am with the younger one.. I am a sahm but with a maid recently coz fainted on 1 occasion and no one knows until hb came home.. That time bb was sick too. Due to my kids health condition I need a maid.. Many complain to

my hb saying that his wife no use.. Not working still need maid.. I was sad.. But hb bluntly scolded them that with my kids health conditions he is sure that they with 2 maids also can handle.. It's really tough coz when bb was as young as 6 mth he fell sick there after he will fall sick almost every 2 weeks and every night he will voimit so many times .. We bascially change bedsheet until scare..

I was hoping to have a gal so that she will not have the same problem as her brothers but if boy then it will be suffering again.. But ok lar last one already..

E Square, Just take care of your body now, take some bu. Baby will be alright[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, sorry Andrea, me blur sotong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws, Stefie: I'm now in wk17day6 .. counting .. counting .. 3 weeks to go b4 appt. I look at the scale weekly & hope to grow some weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe .. I feel like an oddball at times. Maybe .. I should not worry too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena, tantan, Ethan: I'm trying my best now .. milk, ice-cream .. but I'm still a small eater, can't go too far.

I'm sticking faithfully to 3 meals & 2 snacks. Evening can't eat much cos feeling queasy.

precisely .. I worry baby too teeny oso .. ugh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Crown,

you will need a Cl coz 2 bb at 1 go.. Body must bu very much if not your body will suffer for long run.. Your Cl can sleep with you then hb outside in the leaving room? My Cl this time will sleep with me and hb with the kids.. So far I am very luckly coz I used my Cl from my first birth and has intro so many friends to her over the years .. That is why she is charging me real cheap.. Even for my friends she charge only 1800 for non cny month ... She is really good so I can reAlly rest well..

Crown - i'm also getting a maid in! hopefully by sept so she has 2 months to adjust and learn things, so that she can be of help when the new baby comes. i firgured i'll need extra help to ease the houework load so my mom and i can focus on the 2 kiddos. in your case, how about daytime confinement nanny if a stay-in one doesn't work because of the space constraints? there are day confinement ladies around. my mom used to do daytime confinement for others at one point, ie everything except stay over. possible option to consider.