(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

bbribena - hehe, I also want more $$$$$$$$$$$!

crown - wah crown, u really can think of alot of combinations of numbers!

Ok I join in with you also cos like wat CC say,s u super heng got twins![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah 2+ hours away and now the hot topic on 4D, hahaha.... but crown, count me out though. me not in the habit of placing bets ;)

Lovebyte - wow! kio(4) dio(4)! extra clothings now. can sell on the WTS thread... hahahah... what dress is this and what's the size? but i think i'll end up buying cheap cheap ones... recently bought 3 empire line dresses, all under $30, so happy. maternity dresses can cost a bomb esp when no sale!

CC have fun!

ok, i see if i got passby any singapore pools ok? cos it's abit diffcult for this heavy lady with swollen feet to walk so far to buy 4D, haha

Bubbly,

aiyoh .. We wanted a girl too.. But 3rd one still boy... My gyane says many wants boy also dun have so must be happy coz you have 3 !! Rolled eyes***..having 3 boys is like going to a big market...

Bribena,

relax.. Relax.. If not will affect bb...

Weight!!

How how!! Only gain 1 kg and my face look pale...

I can go buy tmr morning, there's a station near my office. ONZ?

Bet day: 31 July 2010

Bet Number #1: 3107 ($5 big $5 small)

Bet Number #2: 2012 ($5 big $5 small)

Total amount: $20

Each of us (MTMs on the gathering list) contribute: $1

rainbow, based on my slow walking speed, it take 6min walk from the bus stop to my house

Bribena, not every mummies wan to bet. See how is the outcome these few days lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I onz de

ribena: the sharp pain started yesterday. near the belly button. i just thought i remember one of the mummies saying that is due to beanie pulling umbilical cord. not sure if i was dreaming about this theory though. haha.. some days really cant take between real and reel. wahaha...

ya lah.. furthermore then i just came out to the society to work. this exboss still bullied me loh.

mummies: count me in on the 4ds.. hehe

HI MUMMIES!!

It's been a long while since the last i chat with you all... Trying to catch up the thread but kinda hard cos you all are so active... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Glad to know that all Jie Meis are doing well and also know BB's gender liao...

I have went for my detailed scan on 16/07 and finally get to know that my BB is a girl... Since then, i started shopping liao... Wahahaha... But so far, the things i bought are mostly from online cos i find it cheaper than outside... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm staying my mum's place for this week cos hubby going for reservist... So i can finally log in... Now that my work environment changed, it's difficult for me to log in cos lesser 'freedom' + i know most of you all are active during office hours... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lately i started feeling tired too, dunnoe y... thought it's honeymoon trimester and i should feel good? Have been going toilet frequently too... Any mummies experiencing the same things?

Hi Stefie, Alexis is a girl girl name? Is yours a girl girl too? Seems like alot of Jie Meis here also going to have princess huh... WE have yet to choose a name, think mi n hubby need to borrow the Baby Names book from library liao...

Wow, you have start teaching the mummies knitting already? Can you teach me too since we staying so near? Hehe

lovebyte, so it means tat yr credit card address shld be VPost US address isit?? I took measurement on my bust area... alamak i think i must take size L!!!

Hello Lena!!!

How are you and how was the wedding? We were thinking of you on 4th Jul. Haha... trust it was a beautiful event. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Congrats on your little princess! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbribena, count me out on the 4D pls, haha... i dun have the luck!

Bbribena, previously I had a female mgr like your boss too, not the same situation of buying lunch but take for granted too. Because I drive, she always expect me to be the 'chauffeur', I out for meeting the whole day just came back to office, she will still ask me to go out with her to do recee (though she said I must go, I think its more cos I can drive her there) Then when we have event at another location, she will ask me to buy stuff (a few bags of stuff) during weekends and bring it there on that day cos I drive and when we go for meetings, she will leave her file for me to bring there and back office the following day like I should do it since I drive. Wah bian, hate this kind of 'buay zhi dong' person...sorry get a bit agitated just being reminded of these memories, luckily I already left the company.

Dew Dew, is the aqua aerobics course for preggy ladies? I am quite keen to sign up for some exercises..

Btw has any of you booked confinement lady already? how much is the cost on average?

Lena, glad ur wedding and honeymoon is over, now u can concentrate on ur pregnancy n congrats for having a princess!

Yvaine, haha ya what a small to see a trinitarian here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Armpit darkening and navel line pigmentation:

It is normal to hv it and please mummies do not scrub too hard, once a week is enough, I dun scrub n leave it on cos it will eventually go away after delivery[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha wish all mummies strike 4D after buying the 4 digits, count me out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My joy to see u all win $$,hehe :p

Sharon,

if you decide to hire a confinement lady, pls set aside at least 3k cos u gt to pay her the market rate, plus 2 ang pows, herbs and ingredients for confinement

sharon, CC went for the aquaerobics this evening. she said the class is mostly for pregnant women. now i'm waiting for her feedback, see how it is. i shd be calling the person in charge to ask too. will let u know once i get more info. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvainne, yah i think NUh their device are better but they only have 3 working sonographer and 4 small rooms compared to tmc.

But for the price cant complained.

My back has been itching since 1st trimester,driving me nuts at some night.

Hi lena, welcome back.

Esquare,its true,in anyway as long baby is healthy most imp,one of my mom friend comes from a big family of 6girls she is the youngest.ANother mom tried for the 4ths time,also girls. Sometimes its really just fated.

I think if i ever were to try again,i ll have girls too.My husb adores girls.

Bubbly: Give yourself time to work through your resentment. I went through the same thing too. Both my husband and I wanted a little girl very much, and when my doc said she thought she saw 'something' during the 12th week scan, we thought kiddo's a boy, and I was very upset. Didn't want to look at baby's clothes etc. Eventually accepted the fact that regardless of kiddo's gender, kiddo is still our precious little one (God's gift to us). After accepting that fact, the bonus was when Doc confirmed during the 19th week scan that kiddo is a girl. Bottomline to us nonetheless is as long as kiddo is healthy, gender really doesn't matter.

Anyway, after my visit to the psychiatrist yesterday, doc extended my MC by another 1 month (cos he's afraid that I may get stressed again). While I'm happy with the additional 1 month of rest, I'm a little worried about what office may do to me.

morning mommies! what exciting breakfast r u all having today? ;)

ESquare - just 1 kg! wow! then u don't have to worry too much about losing the weight you put on during the pregnancy ;) was it like that with your previous 2 boys?

Lovebyte - pants doesn't matter cause black is always good basic to have! or sell off ;) the dress - nice basic to have! and nice colours too! i have one similar one from Spring maternity but in black. so convenient when i don't know what to wear. but not sure if the size fits though. i'm usually wear xs/s. how's the cutting and how much you intend to sell? if you're going this sat, can u bring along so i can try? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but if you've sold it by then, no worries.

Lena - welcome back! how's married life so far? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats on your baby gal! so now you can concentrate on the pregnancy, no need to stress over wedding stuff.

Sharon - agree with mangogal, confinement nanny you should consider putting aside 3K for it to be comfortable. my mom did the confinement for me and she did the full 40days... although she never ask for a single cent, we gave her angbao of 2K, which is still under market rate since it's 40days not 30days. but it's my mommy lah, so of course she won't complain at all.

mangogal - heheh no lar, me not the pianist (i wish!)... my hubby plays the keyboard, but i'm in a different ministry ;)

amuro - me also, been feeling the lower backaches more in recent weeks. getting heavier. so far i've put on 7kg i think...

muddypaws - take the chance to rest well ya. it's true that people in the office are capable of doing/saying nasty things, but as long as you're clear that it's genuine reason to rest, and the most important is to build up your health again, just let these blow away with the wind.

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today back to office, productivity = zero.

Ha!!! ha!!! i almost forget my orange no. 3107 (Until I confirmed the oranges I bought)- Me getting forgetful and so qiao with our gathering date 3107. I was telling hubby yesterday.

btw my belly pop-out soon. Wow my belly seems to grow quite alot this few weeks, even hubby few days never see me, said my belly gets bigger mam, lucky Alexis have such a huge space to swim and play[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday slept at 12am and woke up at 4.30am, cannot sleep liao. Alexis kicked me few times this morning, she is so hyper at that time. Then hubby needs to wake up and catch his 0730am flight, he is on business trip again, back tomorrow night. Me alone again with Alexis, Heng I still have 3 bao beis to keep me company. Now like sleeping with my eyes open.

Lena, wow was so worried for you. Yes I am also having Princess, her name is Alexis, Geek name (defender). Congrates on having Princess too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The reasons why most mommies having baby girl, cos male sperm die faster, female sperm is much stronger swimmer, reach the egg faster also. Those having boys, their hubby sperms are really strong man, no matter what healthy babies to bring home is much more important.

I can meet you to teach you, but I will in Bedok @ my mom's from This Friday till next Sun, cos hubby on business trip again. I will arrange with you another time.

Ribena, count me in[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Soon Soon Heng Heng HUAT ah!!!!!

Muddy paws, good for you, rest more, don't worry about office. Now you and your baby's health more important. They can't do anything to you now, since you are pregnant and you have Dr MC, do remember to give your boss and HR email on your Medical leaves. Just in case they say you AWOL, they can terminate you if you AWOL for more than 48 hrs - 72 hrs (depends on company).

Mommies I need to catch up with some of the work, brb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have a good day

good morning mummies!

my princess has been very active y'day and today, i keep feeling her tumbling here and there. macam very big space for her to move around inside. lol!

muddypaws, just inform your HR and your superiors on the MC. mouths belong to other ppl, we cannot control what they want to say. so just ignore and concentrate on yourself and baby.

yvaine, i had McD's hotcakes for breakfast and tea with milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so far i've gained 5kg and am definitely showing my tummy 'cos y'day someone offered his seat to me on the bus! 1st time leh, lol!

stefie, i received your email and will be going to buy the knitting stuff today. i also went to surf on youtube and saw ppl teaching there on crocheting baby booties and thought maybe to try that out too. hehehe! my mum was very happy to hear i'm knitting booties 'cos my nephew needs new ones. he'll be the first to try on my finished work! so excited, hehe!

dewdew, youtube is a good place to find crochet and knitting tutorial, I use it quite often too. Anything you don't understand from the pattern, just goggle, you will find a good tutorial to help you out. You need any help let me know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am so happy, cos I just upgrade my clothings to acommodate to my ever growing belly[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws & all, thanks for your encouragement.. yesterday, I started to feel real light confessing and all.. ;-)

muddypaws, take good care of yourself and bb, although I fully understand ur worry abt wat will happen to/in office during the MC, bb and u are still most impt.. care heck abt work..

**can't believe I am saying that abt work** the pregnancy really changed me.. :)

Yvaine/Stefie/Dewdew: I've just spend the last hour downloading emails from office (cos I haven't checked my office emails for 3weeks), and the emails are still coming in... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the sight of the emails suddenly made me cry again. Not sure if it's the stress or just the hormones making me emo. Whatever it is, the signs are saying that I'm really not ready to go back to office.

DewDew: I've put on 7kg so far. I forgot how huge my tummy is now... and my tummy got hit when I was trying to squeeze through a small space!

Hi yvainne, true,the babe is getting more active especially at night or after i eat. I've gained 4kg at my 20weeks milestone now.

I had the same sonographer for next week, so hopefully all goes well. Do you rem how long ur detailed scan last? I rem last time at tmc mine lasted about 30-40mins.

Yvaine, haha I put on 8kg liao!! I had jwee guey and soon guey for breakfast:p

BTW, r u working?

Muddypaws, just enjoy ur mc and rest well, go for a good hi tea to indulge...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]ignore all things in office! :p

Hi all mummies, i was busy the whole day yesterday, have to catch up with the thread. Btw my dad bought me durians on sat, 3 durians for $180, so i go buy 1803 i-bet, but come out 3107, if 3108 i would have strike 4D liao, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

muddypaws, i think you are putting undue pressure on yourself. u are on medical leave, so if u don't wish to see anything related to work, then don't. just ignore those emails. a company will not collapse just because you are not around, there's always someone else to take over. so get away from the emails, just do things that relaxes you and maybe learn some breathing techniques to help you cope with any panic attacks that might occur when you think about work.

i sometimes also forgot my tummy is big and think i can still squeeze thru' small spaces like last time. so wrong! lol!

dewdew, I am making this crochet sweater now, very easy to do[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I started yesterday and I guess will be done by tonight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://bundlesoflove.org/CrochetedBabySweater

Muddypaws, take things easy, I guess if you really still so stress, how about leaving this co, no point getting so upset with insensitive people like your boss. Even with good pay, it is not worth it at all. Baby and you more important now. Just my 2 cents worth. Take care. Don't cry ok, just enjoy your MC.

I put on 6-7 kg since pregnant, still alright lah.

Mango, dewdew wow nice breakfast. I had bak chor bee hoon soup and you tiao, this morning very hungry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow candy, expensive durian man[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lucky you.

Stefie, I love you tiao too esp with soya beancurd! I will eat this on weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws, wah look like u put on weight after u take a break from work, 7kg is good![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just had nonya zhang for breakfast yummy!

muddypaws - don't worry so much about your company, take this time to rest well, don't stree yourself too much. Nothing's mroe impt than yours and BB's health now. Take care!

yvaine - i've put on 7-8kg too! and having alot of leg cramps.

stefie - my productivity everyday is 0.

dewdew - my princess too. has been active these few days. I cannot feel tumbling but I was feel nudging and small little kicks. My hubs says can send her to aerobics after she's born.

muddypaws - oh dear 1 hour of downloading is a lot! poor you, sayang sayang. it sounds really unpleasant even to just look at the emails! do they expect you to still work from home? hope you will be able to communicate to them very clearly that you NEED peace and quiet to rest.

amuro - your baby is a night bird huh, hehehe... wow just 4 kg. r u a petite person pre-pregnancy? my 20-week scan was about 40 mins, but i'm not sure if that was because i had compained about the previous scan that they were making up for it, hahah. not sure how a normal 2-week scan will take.

mangogal and muddypaw - yay! so we're in the more than 7kg weight gain category. glad i'm not alone ;) i think i'm putting on more this time round compared to last round.

mangogal - i work part time. half the week literally. mon and tues full days, and wed morning. so my weekend technically begins on wed 12pm, hee. u're SAHM right? btw u attend PL or adam usually?

Candy - $180!!! wow!!! your dad really splurged on you and the baby!!

candy - wah 3 durians for $180? must be damn mouthwatering, wat's it called? Izzit very yellow and thick?

I haf a soft spot for extremely yellow durians.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bet day: 31 July 2010

Bet Number #1: 3107 ($5 big $5 small)

Bet Number #2: 2012 ($5 big $5 small)

No ibet.

Total amount: $20

MTB interested: bbribena, Crown, EonEon, dewdew, Stefie

--------------------------------------------

Eon, perhaps u shld go see ur gynae if the pain really too much for you. Prob need to do a scan to see if everything is alright with your little one.

Lena, Welcome back!! Hv fun shopping!

Sharon, IIRC, confinement lady cost about 2K, excluding ang baos and herbs u might be taking. Apparently, they only take care of you and baby, meaning if they will to cook, they prob only cook for you only.

good morning mummies and daddies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i had macD big breakfast earlier, very yummy! so far i have put on 2.2kg as at my last gynae check up. actually lost 200g from my previous check up. must be my cough n falling sick often that make me lose weight.

crown

i saw your email, i will pay you by tonight k, thanks for organising [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stephie/ribena

do you know if i can go ahead with the "bu-tang" eventhough i have cough? i dont care liao, will get my fil to cook for me by this friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cant wait! as i read that cordyceps are actually good for cough!

Hi yvainne,

I am underweight,166 in height.So for this babe,i ate more to gain more weight to support me on my last trimester.But i am going through the same weight gain as my 1st born.

Nice breakfast melissa. I like nyonya zhang too.And starbucks sandwich.

Andrea, if your cough is heaty kind or with green phlegm, then I think it's best to avoid. If you really want to take it, make sure your body is hydrated with water and fruits before friday.

Yvaine, ya I also realise I put on more faster for 2nd pregnancy, and I am only 18 weeks,oh gosh! :p

I attend PL for service usually, but usually sunday morning...u?

I am a FTWM...I only can become SAHM after I give birth to #2 :p

melissa - hi5 too! sure praying hard that i'll be able to lose the extra weight after i deliver. been eating high fat stuff so now feeling a little guilty. need to start the healthy food regime soon. heee

Andrea, I guess cannot, cos you will be using chicken, Chicken will cause more cough. Maybe you give sensei a call whether can or not. This bu tang too ex liao must maximise it. Take care, no orange, cold drinks and chicken hoh. Drink more warm water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mango, Andrea, Wow Mcdonalds BF, my fav also. So nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe this weekend eat with my sis.

Yvaine, some fats is good for us, cos we need more fat for our womb. You know kong bak, that layer of fats has collagen, good for us and baby. But only once a while only[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharon ,

I think it depends on your confinement lady .. My Cl will help me do some housework when I have no maid.. She cooks for me and hb.. When I have a maid , she cooks for my boy and the family too..

amuro - hehe, recently dunno y wanna eat nonya zhang also.

yvaine - yup. I dunno how also, I just keep putting on weight. I didn't have morning sickness and during my 1st trimster, my cravings was cheese and I was mad over Lasagne. Now I'm craving very yellow durians. Guess I ate too much.

Now trying to cut down on fatty foods too.

all your breakfasts sound so exciting. i had bread with peanut butter and some yoghurt. hungry already!

oh amuro you're quite tall! nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mangogal - i also go to PL, but because hubby works shifts, we go to whichever service we can make. but i prefer sat 5pm cause the nursery is a lot less crowded. less than 10 kids usually, whereas sunday morning is chaos - usually more than 20 kiddos!

I am from May 2010 mtbs. I have one "mums in mind baby sling" (Basic Range 100% cotton, dark blue colour, with Demo Video) to let go at SGD32.00 (UP:SGD45.00)

I never use it before, just rinse it for hygiene purpose.

Interested please PM me. Free normal postage.