(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Crystal, Lucky your hubby is always around. Me no choice leh. God make me fat so I can carry Alexis and heavy Diaper bag. Last 4 days in JKT. by 3rd day I super backache liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So I am happily being this size, if small size like you, I think I will concuss liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ethan very gentle boy. Miss him leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, ya la now U making me envious lo. the other day my nanny suan me ahaha cos i went to pick up ethan she ask me can carry or not? will i topple backwards. So GRR!! hahah

Amelia: sorry, what 假假 stands for?

stefie: hahaha.. spoilt market, but what to do, she'll be bored if she doesn't go to office.. single and away, but then, I got to know she is going for a vacation in Beijing.. good for her.. ;-) reminded me of the early days when I came to SG.. alone and away, the only thing is drown myself with work.. hahaha..

crystal: sorry, I am not sure if we have each other on FB? I can't seem to match your nick with any.. used to be cookie parlour?

Amelia: you are super efficient! Guess weekdays will be better as lesser crowd? but then I can't confirm about month end yet though..

whisp, pampers active adhesive is like mamy poko's, not pet pet. but pampers active gives off a chemical kinda smell after there's pee in it, so one has to get used to it.

bubbly, 假假 means pretend pretend. hahaha, seems like all the little boys here start out young, already know how to flirt. LOL!

the beach and underwater world both sounds like fun but i dunno if i can join that weekend. i will kiv until later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, you envy my fats?? I pass alot to you lor. Ha!! ha!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just take it as you are still slim and Ethan is growing very well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I don't really like China. Only Suzhou and Hang zhou I like, the rest not as nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: if u like SuZHou n Hangzhou, u should be liking Guilin as well ... quite relax

Outing

Shall I put up a worksheet whereby all of us can pick the date we like ? And who is going ..

dew> thanks re: pamper active but i ended up buying Pet Pet anyways hahaah. I cannot lug 4 packs home myself.. Pet Pet going for $32+ at Fairprice

Whisp> perhaps the redness is due to the diaper being too tight? My boy gets it sometimes too..but I thought now Pet Pet the tape is like mamy poko as well.

Feeding porridge

Can I ask, do you feed your baby until they refuse to open their mouth or you fix a quantity like 1 bowl?

Stefie, yet to try to bring only one flask, but last wk, we gunho only brought a milk bottle pre-filled with hot water, cos we're heading to ion orchard, got hot water facility in their diaper changing room. I heart ion, and airport t3 for their baby friendly facility. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dew, thanks for ur update, guess I'll stick with mamy poko then.

Roz, the pet pet I bought from medical hall is the plastic adhesive type, old stock? Perhaps u r right in the diaper being too tight, cos mil complain that the diaper leak thus tends to stick tightly. Hmm...

Whisp, maybe up the diaper size. Alexis is wearing XL Pet pet size. So far so good. Except if she notti don't let me wear her diapers properly[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Petpet new one is like pamper kind velco. Quite good I must said. 1 of the better diaper in the market.

Stefie, Alexis wear XL?? She is smaller size than my boy le .. My boy still wear L sieze pet pet wor ~ I love Pet Pet too . If there is Fitti Premium, i would like to try though

Hi gals, I'm back... i miss all the temptations... from food to beauty stuff!! haha...

Amelia, wat's ur name in FB? do i have you? next outing i organise i'll ask u along.

Stefie, so fast alexis is wearing XL... haha.. .must b she has very "yummy" thighs...

diapers, i'm getting those pull up ones. Cos i find it too tough to "fight" with my turning baby and sticking it properly to prevent the leaks..

Samantha, i'll fix to one thermos flask, or till she doesnt want to eat. either one that happens first.

Amelia, I prefer larger diaper size cos can prevent Diaper rash, cos more rommy mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz, she thighs bak bak one, Cindy see liao buay tahan. Even my bro also said wow her thighs really huge[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]ha!! You will see.... Ha!!! ha!!!

Klitz : do u hv Shih Ran in your FB list? Which one is you?? Next outing, let me knw .. thanks .. btw, do u wan to join me for the excursion??

stefie,wah so sexy so bak bak thighs.. yes.. i cant wait to see her!!! haha...

Amelia, i have u in my FB... okok... will jio u out for gatherings.. i'm florence tay. when are u gals gg excursion?

Stefie, thanks for d link. I saw d video think I roughly know liao. Judy put d ins inside my ventaire bottles right? Can also use ventaire teats right u mentioned earlier.

Eoneon, bubbly, ya will prob have to

make do with a mini vacation, to sit back n relax a bit having gone thru these 9 months. My boy will turn 9 months tmr! Time files I must day!

Roz, 1600 is before d 300 subsidy. Childcare centers must be making big bucks, yah, my hubby say I might as well quit my job n open 1 then can take care of baby as well as earn money at d same time. Hah , he its very entreprenial

Klitz, so funny when I hear u say sexy bak bak thighs, cos I also feel that they are super sexy! Esp when wearing rompers n expose so much skin! Sometimes I call my boy's thighs chicken drumstick. Delicious! N he its tanned, so like honey glazed drums!

Klitz, ha!!! Ha!!! Alexis sexy fat legs, free feel to touch lah. I siao mommy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlepigpig, need to get the Playtex drops in bottle for the insert, cannot use ventaire and put the insert. Iirc, kiddy palace is selling the drops in at less than$10. Can use ventaire teats on drops in.

Klitz, agree about the chicken drumsticks legs. I like to pretend to bite his legs.

I'm also hoping to learn how to pack a lighter bag.

Good morning mummies! It was raining so heavily when I left for work! Luckily hubby is back, he sent me to work, otherwise, from where I park the car, I sure get drenched before reaching office.. hope no mummies are drenched..

stefie: I can't wait to see goli eyes and bak bak thighs then... :p

Klitz: you are missed! hahaha.. though I think we communicate almost everyday.. hahaha..

Littlepig: happy 9 months to your baby.. relax and have fun.. honey glazed drums.. yummylicious!

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water, eat more fruits and wear warmer, quite a cool morning.

Bubbly, free touch for you also. See her eyes like, she want anything I will gong gong give her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Soon lah...

amelia, 29th i've got a hse party to attend. 31st i'm working.. if on 30th i'll be able to make it.

littlepigpig, i'm also making do with short vacation trips to malacca and bintan in Oct. anywhere is fine as long as with my lil one..

ur boy is exactly one month yunger den my gal.. she turns 10mths today.. hehe...

stefie, sexy baby legs are for munching on..Wah... super yummy.. haha!!

sometimes i cant stop to admire my gal's sexy thigh when she's standing up wearing her rompers.. haha!!

bboy, i'll bring one set of clothes, bib clips(clip on hankies),2 pampers, one thermos flask for porridge, inflatable bowl, a set of cutlery in a flat box(combi), wet tissue(10pcs pack), hand and mouth tissue(20pcs pack)

bubbly, Wahaha.. yah... we chat almost every other day~ haha....

gd ur hb is back, so u wun nid to miss him.. haha!!!

Stefie: hahaha.. feel free to touch! :-D finally doing second round of the stock take.. sianz to the max!

Klitz: hmmm.. I miss my freedom!! ;-p but he'll be away again in few days.. hope you do not have to stay late today.. go back earlier and celebrate Si En turns 10mo.. so proud of her!

Btw mommies tomorrow there is drive thru movies at Tanjong Rhu beside Singapore Swimming club, Tomorrow is Animation, the movie selected is HOP.

http://www.moviemob.sg/

Klitz, bak bak is cute when young, once adult not cute liao, ha!! ha!!

bubbly, ha!!!ha!!! Finally[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Tomorrow can rest lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah all the talk on yummy thighs now haha.. I can't resist but take a bite on chloe's thigh some times! Crazy mummy here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tho she gt juicy thigh but hor her weight still stagnant at 7.9 kg.. Even my helper Also ask y nv cross the big 8?! My mil Gota remind us tat she just got well fr her sickness to make us feel better haha

Re: cheese

I'm giving my gal laughing cow triangle cut cheese.. Hw much is a feed? Do ur give the whole cut or half? My helper put the whole pc in for cheese pasta n I'm worried it's too salty.. Can anyone advise??

Klitz, thanks for the advice on packing.

God's child, my boy hasn't crossed the 8kg mark too. Supposed to have done so but stomach flu for a week caused his weight to go down. He jst recovered, so hopefully he'll regain the lost weight and pile on some extra.

Seems that there're gatherings for babies. Would love to bring mine out to socialise as well. See him so ke lian, only with adults. Sometimes, when we went shopping and he saw children/babies, he's be very interested and kept looking at them. Would love to join future gatherings. Is there any upcoming?

hi mummies!!

long long time since i last login. aiyo..muz be missing out alot.

btw,so any happening stuffs lately? hee. lazy to read up all the archive. can i check, which gym is good to bring my boy to play huh? i saw some photos posted in FB, which gym can just go in pay a nominal fee and bb can crawl ard and play kind rather than to attend a class kind?

i'm bk frm e cruise...my gal behave quite well during e whole trip but did cry a few times...feed her porridge, bread n mash potatoes (she dun realli like it), blackforest cake aso...overall she enioy it vy much...

tis gal dun cruise @ hm suddenly she cruise a lot on board e ship n she fall off e bed again twice sm more n she always fall on e same spot...lucky their floor is carpet so impact nt big...nxt trip will b nxt mth...more challenging...

bboy> I'm going to Royce next Friday 7/10 afternoon with some other mummies, if you would like to join us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Royce is at Liang Court

CC> Peekaboo at Kallang Leisure Park is free for babies under 12 mos. Then there's Polliwogs at East Coast Park and Royce at Liang Court..personally have only been to Polliwogs and it was with my elder girl..

PSH> WELCOME HOME! So cherlyn decided to start cruising on a cruise! haha! glad you enjoyed yourself...i've always wanted to go on a cruise too but they don't have halal food, very sian -_-

god's child, its might b that they're getting more active now... thus they will put on weight slower... as long as pd give clearance tt she's ok.dun worry too much abt it..

bboy, there's a few gatherings upcoming.. u wanna add me in FB, cos i'll norm post invites through FB...easier to organise.btw, where do u stay?

CC, there's a few playground for them. Fidgets, peekaboo, royce gym,polliwogs. if u wanna just try out, peekaboois free entry. but there's not really much toys for bbs to play.

PSH, gd tt she enjoyed the trip den u can relax n enjoy.. how come she fell off the bed? from her cruising? or rolled off when slping?

Roz

thks...ya,we r surprise tat too...if u didnt mention abt tat i aso didnt notice abt it nw recall there is no halal sect onli gt vegetarian sect

klitz

no lei...she wan to cm dw frm e bed so she climb wif her head dw 1st...2nd time lucky gt her bag there so didnt hit e floor but her head goes into e bag...hehe~

CC, Fidgets at Turf City is also free for baby under 12 months. We've been to Fidgets and Peekaboo at Kallang but prefer Fidgets. Cos at Peekaboo, it's a big area where all children play together. Many older children were running ard and I've to constantly be on the alert that no one runs into my boy. But for Fidgets, there's a play area for those under 12 months. Babies there were more "gentle". Ran into 2 Dec babies there. One lady said she was Amura? and a cute and chubby boy.

Roz, thanks for the invite but I can't go on Fri afternoon. Are you a SAHM? So nice hor.

PSH, my boy flew off the bed twice when we went to JB. He also went a few times at home. Hope these incidents has instil fear in him not to go too near the edge of bed.

Klitz, I don't have FB cos no time to maintain. My email is [email protected]. Maybe I shd start a FB acct soon. I live in Sengkang.

Klitz, I dun know how to edit my previous posting so must ask here. When is the next gathering?> I'm interested to let my boy go. thanks much

Bboy> no lah, i took childcare leave that day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] children's day, you know?

I think there are quite a few mummies here who live in sengkang...can form sengkang mummies club heehee

BBoy2010 > The cute chubby boy you ran into at Fidgets is mine lah.. Hahaha.. My hb told me there was another Dec baby there that day.. So it's yours! The other mummy is Amuro.. Anw i seldom post in forum, dun think I've chat with you before.. Hello! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBoy2010

my gal aso flew off e bed a few times ardy but she stl dare to crawl to to e edge of e bed...nw even scarly she kw hw to stand ardy so everytime she is on our bed one of us hd to b wif her

BABY BASH UPDATE!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6104836.jpg]

Those who have already signed up earlier, I will be sending out an email with more details!

If anyone else would like to join in, PM me!

Roz, I forgot all abt children's day. 1st child la, haha.

Lee, I seldom post here too cos join this forum late. Now I finally know whose baby he is. Hello, hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, I totally understand the need to be there to watch over baby in bed feeling.

CC, you're welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morn gals, its mon blues.. no motivation to work so i shall pop in first to chat.. haha..

bboy, u stay in SK? tt's great! a few of us stay in serangoon and we meet up quite often.. so can ask u along when we do so.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, now quite dangerous to leave them on the bed.. cos they're on a exploring and very mobile stage.. dunno what's dangerous yet..

klitz: same here! but not coz Mon, coz it's golden week.. things are not moving.. :-S

many moms are in sk, serangoon area.. :)