(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

stefie, hmmm.. i didn't check with dr woody leh. i saw online articles, said essential oil is ok for use. actually ah, i also use a bit of whitening facial products, i dun think their whitening content is so much that it will affect the baby. :p i'll go search some more.

chris, i also cannot feel baby moving. maybe we're not as sensitive ba. haha...

wow...10 weeks can feel bb moving..amazing..i'm clueless if bb is growing well in me..can't wait for tomorrow for checkup.

Chris, I think it's becoz I've walking alot this week. I'm to taking a 15-min walk to the mrt in the morning, then a 10-min walk to bus, and another 5-10 min walk to the office.

finally can take a break to pop in... been having a busy day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mummies, can we eat salad? craving for that for dinner but the sauces are so limited... love caesar salad but dunno can eat or not *drool*

Thanks dew dew, I think shouldn't be a problem, me just kia su[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chris, started already, when I see beautiful things, nice food, nice things and Good morning and night[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ethan, maybe I am wrong, but I feel that's the way to be positive also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe I xin li zhuo yong. Even that's the case also shiok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok, i did a search and basically as long as the tea tree oil is not ingested (i.e. swallowed or injected into the body), it should be ok. usually moisturisers applied on the skin do not get thru' to the bloodstream, so it shouldn't affect the baby.

HOWEVER, i also saw this: "Not enough scientific information is available to recommend tea tree oil during pregnancy or breastfeeding. Animal studies suggest caution in the use of tea tree oil during childbirth because tea tree oil has been reported to decrease the force of spontaneous contractions, which theoretically could put the baby and mother at risk. Women who are breastfeeding should not apply tea tree oil to the breast or nipple since it may be absorbed by the infant."

so essentially it's up to the individual how much they wish to omit from their daily facial care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dewdew, yes leh. like 50% can 50% cannot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I think should be alright as long as not Vit A, BHA[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, the robinson sale is still on-going. started today so we can pop by to shop for the clarins oil over the weekend!

Milo, is the robinson sale for members only? How many percent off for the oil?

Win, I think you better head out for fresh air. Paint is toxic!

milo - hi hi! salad in spore should be safe... but not sure abt the dressing. better do a google check. have fun at robinsons!

ribena - ya maybe u walk too much? next mon muz check wif ur gynae..

Win - ya paint is toxic pls siam!

win, better siam manz! paint solvent is toxic!!!

yvaine, ya lor.. if plain salad only i feel like a rabbit! need some yummy dressing... hehehe

yvaine & milo, you can try those fruit vinegar dressing made for salad, those are healthier choice.

milo, still thinking if I shld buy clarins oil... or just stick to what I'm using now. 20% off is a huge temptation!

from http://www.fsis.usda.gov/factsheets/Protect_Your_Baby/index.asp

Pregnant women are at high risk for getting sick from Listeria, harmful bacteria found in many foods. Listeria can lead to a disease called listeriosis. Listeriosis can cause miscarriage, premature delivery, serious sickness, or death of a newborn baby. If you are pregnant, you need to know what foods are safe to eat.

"What can I do to keep my baby and myself safe from listeriosis?

Do not eat hot dogs, luncheon meats, bologna, or other deli meats unless they are reheated until steaming hot.

Do not eat refrigerated pâté, meat spreads from a meat counter, or smoked seafood found in the refrigerated section of the store. Foods that don’t need refrigeration, like canned tuna and canned salmon, are okay to eat. Refrigerate after opening.

Do not drink raw (unpasteurized) milk and do not eat foods that have unpasteurized milk in them.

Do not eat salads made in the store such as ham salad, chicken salad, egg salad, tuna salad, or seafood

salad.

Do not eat soft cheese such as Feta, queso blanco, queso fresco, Brie, Camembert cheeses, blue-veined cheeses, and Panela unless it is labeled as made with pasteurized milk. Make sure the label says, "MADE WITH PASTEURIZED MILK."

Celine, ha!!! Ha!!! No need lah. Relax okay, baby is growing. Start talking to your baby lah.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ha!!! ha!!! Milo, Rabbit only eat carrot leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You so cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies, I am so hungry. Just had 1 rocher chocolate and some jacob's biscuit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie...haha me 2 talk to my bb..will to say good morning when i woke up and good night when gg to bed...haha..will touch my tummy and say u r mummy precious bb...wohahaha

ya win...my office 2 is hving renovation...can't stand the smell of paint...make me giddy

ops Rainbow! u got me there... heeheheh... ya man... i only did like a little bit of the hall... jiat lat... distracted trying to upload my holiday photos onto FB n editing. so bad hor.

k now going to finish cleaning up the hall...

Chris: nope i didn't do it for my last pregnancy, don't think i'll do it this time round. i ws tempted but my hubby is the practicalist so we decided not to. nice to have if you have the budget, otherwise, i think i can spend $400 on baby stuff, like a really good stroller, and many many packs of diapers ;)

ok mommies and daddies, weekend is here! have a swell time!

Hah.. Jus had my tea break of KFC.. Wonder y today keep havin nauseous feel.. As i eat, i feel like puking.. Total cant enjoy the food at all.. Had a feel the food is gonna cum out soon...

Sometimes i so envy the menu some of u eating.. Soup spoon, pizza, mee siam, prata n so on.. Those strong flavoured food, esp with spices, i super cant stomach down.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i really feel like eating..

rainbow, yvaine:

ya have this thing not really expansive la.

maybe around 100 that , its can checking your own baby heart beat and can play music to baby listen too.

pooh: then you tried the "vandalism" method loh. paste the papers all over the room. drive hubby nuts. wahaha.. must let him understand that it wasnt easy for you to have cravings amidst this terrible MS so he better get the food you want for you. you are also eating for beanie mah. how can he ignore that? hehehehehehehe...

eoneon, hubby doesnt bother.. uncle dUn work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] he say tml then eat.. sobsob

TenQ

me too.. I aldy washed toilet bowl with the KFC after 20mins.. Hahah... Jia lut rite.. End up I dun dare eat much for my dinner.. Had home-cooked bak kut teh but sort of crave for those traditional bak kut teh with the 'loh' pig leg, pig liver, you tiao & dark soy sauce with cut chilli...

pooh: aiyoyo.. your hubby so naughty... haha...

tenq: your bak kut teh description is making me salivate again. i have yet satisfy my bak kut teh craving till now. cause ya hua a bit far loh. but must really satisfy this craving one of these days.. keke..

ya lor.. think need to endure my craving till tml le.. looking forward to tml, hope to see my beanie heartbeat..

pooh: tomorrow im going for checkup also. scheduled at 8.30am. me kiasu! but sianz cause hubby not in sg so gona go alone =(

Eoneon

u mixed up liao la.. Its me who wanna eat bak kut teh.. TenQ goin KFC for dinner la... Btw where is Ya Hua?? Nice ma?? Tot of goin eat if still crave..

eoneon, mine is at 1120am, very late.. after july, all my checkups will be alone too, hubby going for training in us for 6mths.. maybe also need to go labour ALONE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pooh: you are not with kkh, right? sianz hor, go checkup alone. but then no worries, we still have our beanies for companionship. labour can ask mummy to accompany, right? then wont be alone loh.

Eoneon

its ok.. With the thread going so fast, nt easy to catch up the posts too.. Keppel road ah? Okok, will goggle m search..

dbaby: think im tired le bah.. wahaha.. sotong me!

pooh: i think can leh. you may want to check with your gynae regarding that.

Chris- yeah saw the lil leg and toes even. Lil peanut act gave a big kick from the scan when my gynae shaked my uterus and can see the lil fingers.

Hi stefie, i like bodyshop haircare and body wash too. But i prefer to buy from crabtree and evelyn although i dont buy often maybe like once on my bday and once on xmas.

Subway salad is ok as they do it on the sauce just asked for no cheese.

Act any cheese at this current 1st trimester is best to avoid.

I am still drinking magnolia fresh milk.