(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Yvaine: Don't worry about it being a false alarm. At this stage, it is better to err on the safe side than to ignore symptoms.

Bubbly: How are you feeling? Better? Do call your gynae to check...

Debbie: Lesson learnt. Always prepare plastic bags, waterproof sheet and maybe a bottle of water or candy in the car, just in case. Hope you are feeling better... I had that puking thing a few weeks back to. Was told it's the baby causing the acid reflux.

muddypaws/lena: called gynae clinic but din get to talk to her. Her nurse got back to my 2 voicemails like 4 hrs time n then consulted gynae bef calling me to say it shld be normal n she'll c me on tue as the appt we made. When i asked further then nurse says if pain is bad then call again. N its not sign of labour, which i also know...

Checked on the net of my symptom n found tis http://www.acpwh.org.uk/docs/ACPWH-PGP_Pat.pdf

Not sure if things r serious, i'll just rest more while waiting for tue appt i guess

bubbly: Just continue to monitor the pain. DO NOT run around. Have plenty of rest and if the pain gets worse, do call the gynae's emergency hotline.

seems exciting with mummies delivering already. Need help here...sometime ago, i remembered someone posted a link on chinese names and whether its auspicious or not. Can someone post the weblink again? I havent named my baby yet. Thanks a million.

thanks muddypaws, sorry I missed your msg on yahoo messenger just now.. thanks for asking.. guess I'll have to take it easy these few days, thought I could start my walking and climbing exercise, but shall wait till see gynae on Tue.. :p what abt u? did the zits come back? any other sign? hehehe...

bubbly: no worries... Maybe you can take a hot shower to ease d ache there too. My zits are gone! Haha... No other signs yet. Waiting waiting waiting...

Andrea, I think cherrry got her rapsberry leaf tea from that shop if I never remember wrongly. Can get nursing tea from there also. The organic shop is at the basement level near subway and Seoul mart. I think it's beside Seoul mart.

Hi finally off drip n can visit n feed bb in NICU nurse says this evening should be able to go to nursery. Managed to latch with help of lactation nurse but bb always fall asleep the moment she latch.

I'm a Happy mum! Finally got to hold her. ShE seems to react to my voice. And at least i managed to squeeze some colostrum for her. So now still supplement with formula milk by tubing. She's really small but healthy!!

For those having contractions or signs good luck n have a smooth delivery.

Congrats TenQ!! Its great that your baby is out of NICU! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, need help here...sometime ago, i remembered someone posted a link on chinese names and whether its auspicious or not. Can someone post the weblink again? I havent named my baby yet. Thanks a million.

hi TenQ,

congrats! Finally get to carry ur precious. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi yvaine,

me too. was having contractions yesterday afternoon but it was like 10 to 15 mins apart, not that regular. quite worried cos i'm only in wk 36. scared that baby's lungs might not be mature yet. went home early and tried lying down. luckily, it subsided after a couple of hrs.

hi aiko,

it's normal for nb to sleep. have to wake them on and off to feed. do take note of the number of times they pee and poo. if they din pee, better bring them to see pd.

milk do take a couple of days to kick in. continue to latch on and supplement with fm if necessary. the latching on will stimulate the milk supply. i did that at 1st as milk was not in yet and he was screaming for milk. think it took around 4-5 days for the milk supply to be established and i had terrible engorgement after that. don't worry about the milk supply at this moment.

Aiko - hope the breast massage ad nipple stimulation can help. the other possible thing to do is to use your breastpump to help stimulate the nipples.that helps sometimes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Debbie - ya lor, both hubby and i got a little overexcited, then anti-climax... hahaha

sunshine - yup yup, i think it'll be a mix of feeling excited yet apprehensive at the same time. even for a second time mommy it's still like that ;) and wondering how the baby will look, so nice....

Lena - yup, baby's head is in pelvis already i think.

bubbly hows it going now?

TenQ - yay! lovely to hold the little one inyour arms i'm sure, and have her respond to mommy's sweet voice. enjoy!!

littlemay, this is the link:

http://www.name321.com/zzcm.htm

congrats Tenq on carrying your baby girl! must be a really touching moment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies for high tea on Monday, let's settle on Carousel at Royal Plaza on Scotts then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, high tea starts at 3:30pm and i've made reservations under my name, for 8. those who can make it, please just make your way there and get seated. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws/yvaine: i'll ve to keep monitoring. Just nw went to get the confinement herbs, shunbian consulted the sinsei, he says prob bec of my pelvic bone 'giving way' to prepare for labour. I'm not so sure, his chinese quite chim, hahaha. Asked me to take it easy n slowly, no vigorous exercise. Fat hope to my easy delivery liao...

Klitz: wil u be at ur mum's like 2ish tmr? I can pass to u on our way to mrs wong's class.

Yvaine: feel excited for u le, false alarm is a gd practice :p

hi mummies ^_^ how's everyone's saturday so far?

aiko: i think its better to text mrs wong to see if she is free tomorrow then you bring your gal down to see her. she can advise more. your case sound worrying. take care and dont over stress. but you mentioned that your breasts feel swollen then must be the milk coming in liao right? how about trying to latch some more to try out? *sayang*

tenq: soon soon.. you will get to see baby soon. meanwhile try to rest more ok?

bubbly: yours is ache while mine is pain. i think like what muddypaws said, yours is probably due to baby's weight on your pelvic area.

yvaine: haha, its better to have false alarm than to give birth somewhere other than hospital. that was what my gynae said. so dont be paiseh about it. and like your hubby said, cannot predict de mah.

aiko: when you went to mrs wong while you were in the hospital, did she says anything about you having no colostrum and will it lead to having no breastmilk? if not, then maybe its because your milk supply is slightly overdue bah. dont worry too much hor?

tenq: hehe, can feel your joy too leh. you must be super duper cuddling your baby in your arms. hehe, make me look so forward to it... rest well and enjoy your moo moo career.

Hi all, wow a nice day for me today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went to my fav wanton mee stall at Golden shoes market. Had big portion $3.50 with lots of noodles, lots thick char siew, fried wanton, soup wanton in nice black sauce, lots of chilli sauce and green chilli. What else to ask for, the best wanton mee in whole Singapore. Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just in case mommies interested this stall is called Tiong Bahru Wanton mee @ #02-32 Golden shoes market at Raffles Place. Do order the $3.50 one, as the $2.50 one is like normal wanton mee, $1 makes alot of difference, with much more char siew, fried wanton and niang hiang.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4113/5191368489_32cdb0c664.jpg

Then we went to Targore Lane to get safety gates, followed by Gelare Waffles at downtown east. Really really happy today, ate all I wanted. Bought some Korean Persimmons from NTUC for only $2.75, haven't try yet. I love Persimmons alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My "helpful" co-worker wrote me an email after I leave for my gynae appt:-

She asked me to list duties and responsibilities for temp staff, and guidelines at my working area.

Asked me to train the temp staff

She may not be able to guide her cos of her existing workload and up coming meetings.

Ha!! Ha!!! Very classic of her "helpfulness" I am thinking what will be her expression on Monday. My hubby said this show she is unless and self-centre. She expect me to teach proper, do until she is happy then can deliver with her permission. This email must keep man, super classic. Heng I never answer her call before leaving the office. I don't care, cos I am on leave liao. Ha!! ha!!

Bubbly, take it easy okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't over exercise, may hurt yourself.

Yvaine, at least you are well prepared now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you.

stefie: wow! your wanton mee has a original stall at tiong bahru market isit? i know there is one stall at tiong bahru super famous de. their char siew is yummy de.

haha, just ignore your co-worker. useless fellow. sorry for being so mean but you have suffered under her for so long. time she gets her own dessert.

today both hubby and i woke up early at 7ish am to run errand and collect the wall decal from singpost as the postman came yesterday while i was in office. so happy, we did up Cheyenne's nursery liao.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4768107.jpg]

Cheyenne's room wall decoration. hehe.. hubby's hard work. hehe.

EonEon, I think so. Yes their char siew is the best man, tender, juice and nice. DIY kind. Yummy.

My co-worker classic right. My hubby said she is either stupid or got backing behind her. We should see how things goes, now me and Alexis more important[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow you are all ready for Cheyenne liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: actually im only 90% done. another 10% of preparation to be done. my hospital bag also only 7788 nia. hehe...

your wanton mee making me drool badly now.

mummies going for the high tea on monday: what time are you gals reaching? wana meet somewhere before proceeding to carousel together?

eon, i'll be out of house after 11, should be loitering around orchard road while waiting for the high tea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] give me a call when u reach. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiko,

I dun think there is anything wrong with ur girl.. Nb are usually sleepy foe the first 2 week unless they are 39-40weeks baby.. And since she was born, there is no intake of water.. So how to have pee and poo?? If really no milk , dun stress.. Just give fm then wait for few days see if milk comes in or not.. Just feed bb fm then at time latch her on , at the same time you can try to pump.. Relax.. Mom who dun / can't breast feed are still good mummies.. Ya..

Stefie,

U very bad post the wanton noodles pic.. Make me so hungry..

Eon eon,

How are you going on Monday ?

Yes Andrea, it's at parkway basement Four Season Organic store [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew: wah! you are going out so early arh? i need to go orchard to buy xmas pressie for hubby and my little precious leh. might go out earlier. wana meet?

esquare: talk about the wanton mee.. dont know why today super bad cravings after seeing stefie's wanton mee. now keep thinking.

im going via mrt loh. i live in sembawang so will pass by bishan but im going out earlier to get pressie for hubby and my princess. you wana meet to go out earlier?

cherrry: so angry leh. the other day, hubby and i purposely went to parkway parade to get the raspberry leaf tea cause i though i remembered one of the mummies mentioned about it mah. then we checked with the information counter and they advised us to go to a tea shop at the basement but the sales told us they dont have raspberry leaf tea. oh faint!

eon, yep! will be out walking around and maybe looking for xmas presents also. gotta shop while i still can walk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sure, we can meet earlier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mommies, Ho wr u today? =)

Yvaine,

no worries, false alarm helps in practice also, hahaS, i also hope i can haf false alarm too =D hahaS

Aiko:

No worries, Jia You, dont B stress okie? *Sayang sayang* try takin heed frm e 2nd-time mothers here, and don give up alright? =) im sure u'L B doin fine JiaYou JiaYou =)

dewdew:

i myt B bringin my Mom out to Orchard B4 i meet u mommies, but still KIV, my mom wld haf to confirm w me tmr,is it okie if i bring my Mom laong w me to meet u mommies for e high tea? hahaS If my mom cannot make it, then i'L haf no plans, i don mind meetin u mommies outside B4 we head together for Carousel =D

dewdew: okok, once i reach orchard, i give you a call ^_^

yuening: sure, if your mum is ok with being around all the preggies.

Eon Eon, Sorry. I have been craving for this stall wanton mee for long time liao. Maybe tomorrow can ask your hubby to bring you to the Tiong Bahru one (I think different from the Golden shoes one), I think Golden shoes market stall may not be open[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh managed to find some reviews here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/tiong_bahru_wanton_mee/

http://roamingglass.blogspot.com/2009/06/tiong-bahru-wanton-mee-this-is-my.html

http://www.thehungrycow.com/2010/09/big-bowl-of-wanton-mee-for-me.html

E-Square,I have cravings for long time for this wanton mee, has been made do with other wanton mee. If you have the chance to try, must try. Cos once eat liao, no wanton mee will taste this good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sorry if I make you drool more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie:

hahas Stefie, u sure can bring e joy of eatin into e mommies here man =D hahaS

Eoneon:

ThankS, will let u noe if i can meet ur earlier k? =D

stefie: 别傻了。。。 dont need to apologise lah. i have cravings for 笨珍 wanton mee too. so many cravings and so little time to satisfy. keke....

Yuening, Ha!! ha!!! Me love to pig out, since today hubby brought me there, so might as well take photo and look at it next time when I can't get to eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And of course share with mommies, since some already on ML, can try before popping.

Eon eon, there are few 笨珍 wanton mee stall around (I tried the Marine Parade market one, so-so only), ask your hubby to bring you to eat lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I seems to like dry mee alot now as compared to before also.

Eoneon, sometimes really no fish, prawn also can lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena, I sent you the birthplan liao. Please check you email.

Btw any mommies still nedd Birthplan template? I didn't copy the link, but I do have the spreadsheet. Please PM me, I will send you the soft copy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie:

can u send me e birthplan too? thankQ! oh btw, do u haf e recipe of some of e confinement dishes?? or is it another mommy? my tofu memmory failin me v badly, my apologies, if u haf it, can u email me some of e recipes as well? hahaS thankS!! =D

Aiko, it is normal for newborn to sleep alot cos they just come out frm womb...dun worry, she will fuss when she is hungry, let her sleep but if u worry, feed her once every 3 hours wif bottle.

Ur milk is coming soon, dun worry n stress...if u are concern, cal parentcraft for enquiry? At least she drinks for 15ml of milk, it will increase more as days goes by...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies gng for hi tea on monday, njoy!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, u could be next mummy to pop, jiayou & update us!

TenQ congrats u can bf ur gal n the feeling is so wonderful right?

Yvaine, hee...so urs false alarm, dun worry I am sure the real one will be more easy fro u to recognise, update us!

Melissa & Ribena, u mummies hv very good supply! Jiayou n keep it up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, I see...well since u take leave on Monday, just put work everything aside n prepare for the grand arrival of A[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon eon,

I can meet u but I can't walk too long.. So where do you want to meet? I am taking a bus and alight in front of far east..

I need to get some Christmas gifts too

Stefie,

Hee hee just joking lar .. But felt so hungry when I saw your noodle..my hb will not go all the way to buy for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I also love to eat eat eat

Sharing my birth story..

Nov 17

Having on & off contractions the whole day but 1-2hrs apart..

Been monitoring til late at nite, 11pm.

Nov 18 - 12midnite

Felt an urge to pee but slight contraction came so waited for it to go away. End up waterbag burst after the pain & gt a fright.. Straight chng, take bag & go hospital.

1am Reach KKH Delivery Suite

4am Contractions gt intense like 5-10mins once

Called gynae & was told nt to push

420am Starter pushing with Gynae, took more than 5-6 contractions pain then finally BB came out. Almost wanted to give up..

Reason for tough labour cos my gal came out after 1 push..

BF-ing

Nw my breast super hard as rock, engorged.

BB latch on but i think cant empty or suck frm breast thus milk all 'stuck' and result in Engorge after breast nt 'emptied' for almost 3 days. HB jus helped to massage & i cried. Shld haf used the pump when BB cant empty my breast but dun knw why i didnt!! =( Nw cant pump cos too hard. But managed 60-70ml of Colostrum after the massage & nw still hard. Trying cabbage to relieve the hardness so tt i can try massage again then latching or pumping again.. Haiz.. Tough journey!!

what a bad day for me today.. spotted bleeding this morning, having a pain just like menses pain,but no contraction.. called clinic, but no clinic for today.. received call back from gynae & instructed to monitor the bleeding and contraction for these few days. If contraction within 5 to 10 mins, need to rush to labour ward urgently. But i'm just at 36 weeks, dun really wish to deliver so early. So i talked to my baby to wait for another 2 to 3 weeks at least.. luckily, she is listening to me. The bleeding gone.

After that, my husband & i went to ntuc to get some meat for lunch & dinner. When we were on our way back, somebody hit our car from behind. Luckily, the impact was not so big. The person apologise and exchange details with my husband cos it was his fault. But my husband stated that i was on the car just in case something happen to me..

tonite he is on nite shift tonite & i'm alone at home. so bored.. He ask me to call him if something not right with me..

Just ordered mac cos suddenly feel hungry.. maybe i ate too little for lunch & dinner.. waiting for my mac now.. ^^

Dbaby, but did u use epidural?

Aiyo poor u, can understand the pain of rock boobs, u too busy so didnt gt time to pump ah? Eh use cabbge once hor? cos it may reduce the supply, latch n pump diligently oki?

What was ur gal 1st reaction when she see didi?

Woolsley, take care! Do monitor ur bb movement and v discharge or anything...nt right go n see ur gynae on Monday ok?

Wow the thread is getting more and more exciting day by day ...

yup Debbie, we could be neighbours in Mt A , so when are you starting your ML? I have decided to start 2 weeks before EDD.

Stefie, so your gynae gave your HL to start on Mon?

Btw mummies when should we start drinking coconut ? 2 weeks before EDD?

How about the raspberry tea? Meant to relieve contractions is it?

Also want to ask, for hospital bag, how much of baby's clothing should we pack? and what type?

Ahyo poor eoneon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the shop shld show u where to get think they shld know. U got come by Bedok can take mine too I left few bags [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now the challenge then jus begin. Below aching tailbone aching and feeding is a challenge. Used to force to wake up for pee now hav to wake up for feed and normally difficult to sleep again. Lol

Good morning Mommies, had a scary sat. My boss maid was diagnosed with tb and I was so afraid that I will get it whole day yesterday was waiting for my boss' results to come back. Thankfully she's clear whole family clear. Except the maid. Dunno where she went to on her off day get this kind of disease.

Finally for a long long time I slept thru the nite and then at 6ish want to wake up to pee felt lower abdomen very very painful. Made hubby wake up bring me go toilet after pee the pain was gone I tink cos I didn't pee in the night as I always will so bladder was too full.

Stefie, I still have not gone to gelare yet will go today.

Dewdew, thanks for making the reservation. I'll see u all there tomorrow at 330. Won't b meeting earlier can't walk very long or far now. Will get leg cramps.

E square, will bring nappies for u.