(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Mango, you are so right. I was so worried how to start things afresh with her also. Yes Alexis really is such a gem that patches our relationship. And at least we can set good example to Alexis about how we treat our Parents and PILs.

Ha!!! ha!!! Mango, your BD "Holidays" is very long leh. Sleep more important hoh.

Yes yes ribena, do take more cos you so angry this morning, needs to get it back, but hoh remember to drink more water.

Wow later will have Jane Cakes station Durian cake, cos some vendor bought it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Today is a good day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gula melaka is black sugar from coconut flower (Palm sugar).

http://www.clicknring.com/web_app/sites/wizard1/index.php?name=ladybird

I've been mia for a while. Was sick on two occasions, so hasn't been writing much but I still read regularly to update myself.

By the way, any of you engaging confinement lady? Me 1st time mtb, what does the confinement lady does during that one month? Anyone can share?

haha Cindy & Stefie, yes sleep is very impt!

U all will understands when our babies are born!

BD is the very last thing in my mind :p

think i will become a nun when #2 come out! LOL :p

cindy, i tot so too! i cannot stand such classical music1 sure will drift off to lala land :p

raspy, u feeling better? done ur detail scan at dr ho? must take care hor

Ahhh! I see! I'm going to make it tonight, hopefully make me less windy.

Btw, Parentcraft is available at TMC and Mt A, right? But Mrs Wong only teaches with TMC parentcraft? I'm confused...

raspy, i'll be engaging a confinement lady.

she'll take care of the mother and baby.

wash the laundry for the mother and baby.

cook for the mother, and maybe the husband.

do some light household chores.

tt's wat i know of.

Instinctive, well slowly teach and encourage ur son to speak, sure he will open up more when he go to school[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, even with my mom I am also quite sensitive. Just that she has to bear with me cos I am her fresh and blood mah. These few nights my mom can't sleep well, cos I am sharing room with her, she worried I can't sleep or not feeling well. Really mom's love is really wei da[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, my heart lighten alot, at least no need to worry liao. What my colleagues said is true, extra help from family is always good.

raspy, poor mine, do drink more water and rest more okay. Take care.

instinctive, BD= Baby dance=Make love[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It is a term that people like to use instead of keep using Make Love[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, it is very true u need extra help esp baby is born, cant always depends on ur mum side always...

I always envy those frens with MIL ard cos u never knws when u need them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mango, haha wait till yr husband sees this! that u going to be nun! LOL!

milo, i also dun understand classical music de..once i got free tics coz my fren cant make it to a orchestra at esplanade, i slp thru lor, LOL so paiseh sia!

instinctive, We are very active during SIN office hours[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos we 'busy' working mah

Mango, I can't depend on my mom at all, cos she is very weak and having bad emotional swing. With my MIL, I guess Alexis will have better learning environment and smarter, cos MIL English/Math are very good. After all both hubby and SIL all very smart and clever people.

BD is only for baby making, ha!! ha!! once achieved our goals liao, we can stop all together Ha!!! ha!!!

stefie, i'm really happy for u..u have a very open MIL! easier to communicate unhappiness...when Alexis is out, all unhappiness will be gone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

instinctive, thats 14hrs diff from SIN haha....in abt 2 hrs will be yr bedtime liao i suppose [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks stef... haha...

milo: agree its a very nice place for the lil ones to grow up... just mummy dun like coz bad mummy miss the partying in sg... kekeke... dats also the reason i decide to give birth here, so i can close factory n when i go back to sg im free!! keke

instinctive, you are the most welcome. You are always welcome back home here, cos all SIN jiemeis are here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anything just post here, we will be all ears and chat with you.

Cindy, to men BD very important cos they have 2 brains and most of the time they use down south more often[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think both our hubbies will faint if they see this post.

instinctive, I need more sleep than BD leh. Really after babies pop, we would be super busy with them and no time to sleep, BD will be last in my agenda liao.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, hubby also told me liao "after baby born u wun remember me" LOL

coz i set the slping places in the house now liao haha!! and hes not in my room plan :p

Stefie & Cindy, hehe no la..still must pamper our men once awhile otherwise their mind start to wander...:p

Couple time is still very impt after our babies are born[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey stefie, saw that u have patched things up with your MIL. i'm happy for you! things will be even more soon soon now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks dewdew, I am also very happy, at least less worries and Alexis will have Ah ma and ah gong to sayang. Plus my hubby is my MIL's fav, so will have more ah ma love[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes yes, things are getting on very well. Sometimes I really take things too hard.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw the diagram helps? How's your booties? I am doing a simplified diagram for Eon Eon's crochet mary jane now, keep me 'busy' in office[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo: Yah, better these days. I stopped taking the multi-v tablets, cause its causing alot of gases which are trapped in my body and its painful. Dr Ho changed to another type of multi-v for me, but Im still scared. So still keeping them in the drawer, only continue with the fish oil and calcium pill. Detailed scan is ok, everything normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I don't know if any mummies also feeling the burning sensation at the throat. Im having heartburn/ gastric reflex almost every evenings, quite uncomfortable feeling. Hope it get better soon.

Klitz: Have you booked your confinement lady already? I just started to look for one. What are things that I should take note / ask during the phone call?

Stefie: Nice to read that your mil call you to resolve the misunderstanding. Its really rare to read/hear anyone's mil apologising. Think your mil is a gem. Happy for you.

raspy, thanks I am also very happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes especially she called me 1st. She has siao siao temper also. I guess she has changed alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Really is a blessing.

raspy, i am feeling exactly the same way as you and yes, that is heartburn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

know the gender already? i also completed my detail scan and is now officially on package!

Stefie : Ginger tea i forgot one ingredient. Lemon Grass. =) then got nice nice smell. U say spa then i remember.

BBribena: Gula Melaka is Palm Sugar.

The complete receipe again is

Rock Sugar (better than Gula Melaka)

Ginger Slices (amt depending on how spicy u want it).

Wolf Berries

Lemon Grass

Water.

Put together and boil for about 20-30 mins can liao. Small pot enough for 2 cups. =)

Haa... honestly my interest also drop aft my bb pop... but after afew mths i go back to close to normal liao... cos i scared my hubby go find other women la... lolol... hahaha

I tink must maintain a certain same lifestyle of "our" own even after bb pop leh... else how to go on for the next 10-20-30yrs? kekekekeke

Ok gals... dats all for me tonite... time to go watch drama n go to orh orh...

Remember if anyone needs help in getting any stuff over here, just msg me kk... and pls add me at fb: [email protected]

thanks n so happy to know u gals. nitezz!!

Just curious..why do we need to drink this? Thanks..

The complete receipe again is

Rock Sugar (better than Gula Melaka)

Ginger Slices (amt depending on how spicy u want it).

Wolf Berries

Lemon Grass

Water.

nitez instinctive!

stefie, last nite no chance to work on the bootie, tonight will go back and work on it. i want to at least finish up one side! lol...

this week will be very busy in the office so i will also occassionally pop in to see what's happening and keep myself updated when possible. will miss chatting with u girls!

stefie

so happy for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes i agree its very important to have love from the grandparents! jiayou jiayou wor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy - how come more pictures cost extra $200? Is it in 3D? She only gave me 2 2D pics, the scan seems like my normal scans just that its longer and more detailed.

Im also paranoid now whenever I cannot feel my babygirl move. Cause sometimes the movements so light I'll think its gas.

But ya she moves more aggresively in the night, usually in the day, its just light taps.

indistinct - congrats!

muddypaws - no kick = makes me worry like mad! Sometimes I poke my stomach also hoping to feel movements.

lena & milo - me too have difficulties sleeping. really every position also not comfortable, and when turning and curling up, sometimes stomach feels unconfortable too.

stefie - you must be very happy! Your mil is quite sweet to call you up to clear things up.

bbribena - don't get to stress up over work. I have a very irritating manager also, sometimes feel like slapping him. But I tolerate for my ML!

mangogal - wah, really be a nun? haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya couple time really impt but really very ahrd to BD when bb is around. My dog ard I dont' feel confortable already.

melissa, my bb movements is more of below and ard bellybutton

haha become nun ah,see how when #2 come out lor :p

Update on Taka Baby Fair - Called up to check if they extend additional 10% discount for members of which they used to have but this year don't have. Yipee!! I'm going tomorrow!!!

Just had durian cake, nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ethan, ribena and me has wind in our stomach, this will help to de-wind[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, Melissa, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hubby also very happy for us. But me and MIL will gang up and bully hubby.

instinctive, good night, sweet dreams.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, take your time to do lah. Must relax at working okay. Take care.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks again lovebyte[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

goodnight instinctive...sweet dreams!

melissa, no idea leh..i tot the 200 for scan was coz its the detailed one...zzz it never crossed my mine that the extra pics i asked for might be charged until i came back...mine was in 2D leh...maybe if i remember i will ask in my next visit...haiz..hope its not becoz of the extra pics...otherwise i faint!

my kicks either low in abdomen or near belly button...if kicks at near belly button there my tummy will move along haha

Melissa, it is more of below belly button, sometimes left, sometimes right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, enjoy your shopping hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow ah, u must come back with updates hor! haha so so tempted to chiong down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] guess gotta wait for sat lo

Melissa, mine kicks everywhere... sometimes really quite low too lol...

ooh.. thanks rainbow for the taka update!! enjoy ur shopping there! i shall go on friday then. hehehe

cindy - but extra pics shouldnt be $200 more leh. Somemore in 2D. Better check with them.

rainbow - update us on your good buys! When does the fair end?

cindy, dewdew, mango, andrea, stefie, cherry - haha so cute! sometimes she kicks soooo low you know? near the pelvic there, I was thinking tot the uterus is now highr den our bellybutton? Can kick so low meh?

melissa, i jus called due to 'xin li bu pin hen' haha!! charges are correct...so actually dr kek charges more for detailed scan....actually was the scanning cost itself is 200...excluding consultation and medications...haiz

i was also complaining tp doc that baby kicks so low makes me wanna pee... but she advised to let baby be natural...no choice lor haha