(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Yes Yes ribena, after I join that web, I really have tons of projects in queue[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And they have knit-along session where everyone will do the same project together and share tips. Very good web and lots of very nice finished projects.

I only started getting back to my crafts these few years after I join this web, this web really keeps me going. Do join in if you want to see more. The knitters and "hookers" (People who crochet) are very creative and they share alot of techique that even those teachers teaching in yarn shop also don't know.

Sunshine, don't work lah. Just enjoy your videos[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Why work so hard[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, I've been a member of that web for a while liao.. too lazy to pick up knitting again. =D Now with the little one coming, shld start doing some handy crafts for her.

Ribena, yes yes, high time to make cute stuff for your baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbribena, cos e risk of pre eclampsia.

definition from e net:

It is marked by high blood pressure accompanied with a high level of protein in the urine. Women with preeclampsia will often also have swelling in the feet, legs, and hands. Preeclampsia, when present, usually appears during the second half of pregnancy, generally in the latter part of the second or in the third trimesters, although it can occur earlier

Yah Stefie .. can't agree more. I'm amazed at how good they're. Sometimes very inspiring when I read through their craft blogs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gosh .. since preggie, I am beginning to lost motivation at work. Appraisal exercise coming soon in Sept, really lost in words this time round. LOL!

KKH and sonographer and Bb weight

Yah, KKH doesn't have the policy of weighing the bb. I take my weight at every appt, and where there is an ultrasound scan (most of the time), they measure the length of the bb. I asked my gynae and she told me that diff hospitals have diff equipment and KKH believes that the length of the bb is good enough a gauge for the weight of the bb (or to tell if the bb is growing normal/undersized etc) until past T1 and T2.

Re: Sonographer

If you go to a doctor at The Private Suite (TPS) at KKH, the sonographer is basically your gynae. The Private Suite has ultrasound scanning machines in every room where the doc will meet the patient, so it's perfect coz the person scanning your tummy is ur gynae instead of a sonographer who may not talk to you as much. But TPS charges are the highest.... higher than Clinic A etc. And I think for the super detailed scans like T1, fetal monitoring scan and early T2, 20 wk scan, they will still do it at the ADC/AMC.

Ribena, sunshine, this one also very cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://crotiques.com/bgs.htm

Rainbow, don't worry too much, just take more calcium. Your weight is okay, as long as baby growing well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you Jie mei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, ahh.. i see... take more vegetables and milk, and drink more water to counteract high level of protein in urine. Take care ya! =)

Stefie, hiyooo! So cute! It reminded me of my purple shawl I had as a kid, I still have it with me! Can pass to my little girl liao... but the material is a little pricky.

mummies: im back!! so tired.. has been rusing out my works.. cant take it no more so sneak in and spent a while catching up on the posts.

yesterday went for my detailed scan, confirmed princess. the scan took 1 hour to complete cause princess felt mummy and sonographer were not working hard enough. haha.. my princess is small... at 311g only. thereafter went for gynae consultation, gynae commented princess is healthy with a big head. wahaha...

sharon: congrats on the healthy results and your boy.

ribena: yes, i dont mind splitting the 4ds money.

and do learn to be selfish towards people like your boss.

stefie: the sweater is so sweet. i like the colour. i have so many things i wana learn from you.. wahaha

Lovebyte, enjoy your "work"time okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, your gal very lucky to have mommy hand-down "shawl"[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, your gynae only asked you to up your calcium supplements? Any more other treatments for your case? Remember to rest more okay.

Eon Eon, congrates. Your baby weight is okay. Mine is only 320g, 9g heavier than yours[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My baby also have big head.

No problem, anytime you want let me know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh man! Your Jie mei here is getting crazy...

Feeling like eating egg tart.. And want to bake them... I think I got nothing better to do

stefie, i''m making this one: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4293349.jpg]

i saw the beginning instructions like relatively easy, so just bought the yarn and started y'day. i went to buy the needle & yarn you advised, but not at spotlight. so the brand is different. also the person said the 2.75 knitting needle is too small for this yarn and hat and bootie will be too tight if insist, so i got a bigger needle. i think still can use right? anyway, trial and error first bah. :p

E Square, then bake if you have the time, really alot of work. Can't really find good Egg tarts in Singapore[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esquare: talking abt egg tart..feel like eatin too..i haven bake for quite some time..was a crazy baker but lately no mood...egg tart..egg tart..anyone tried KFC one? nice?

dewdew, it is so cute, by the way where did you get your yarns from? It is okay to get different yarns and bigger needles, you can just play around.I do that all the time too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine, with short skirt and small cute panty so sweet right. It would be nicer with diapers (like duckie backside like that)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CC: I find the KFC egg tart too sweet & slightly coarse. Crystal Jade egg tart is nice when taken hot/warm. Quite hard to find good ones in sg .. those tat smell of eggs and melt in the mouth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CC, u noe how to make egg tart? can teach me? i am a baking fan too hehee... i started baking again on mon after a looonggg break ehhee..

there's a shop selling those portugese egg tart at beach road that's yummy...

my hubby always buy back as supper for mi... the skin is still so crispy even after it turns cold...

ladies, I understand we have a few dogs owners here. I pasted this on my FB liao, now spreading the news here. It's a friend's friend's doggie.

Need help! A dog, Momo needs blood transfusion ASAP as her blood count is only 15% now! Any willing dog owner of healthy dogs heavier than 25kg and willing to be a donor, please contact Momo's owner, Miew Leng Chan (http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=722473548) . Please help to pass down this msg. Thanks very much!

Dewdew, that's so cute! Can I have the patterns too! Ahhh... *Hands itchy*

Stefie, I found it at my mum's hse.. and I secretly brought it back hm! LOL! Don't think she realise that la... I still have a photo of me wearing that shawl!

Rainbow, I read from Babycentre, rest also very important. Do take more stuff rich in Vit D, it will helps calcium absorption.

- Cheese

- egg (with yolk)

- Sardines

- Milk with Vit D

- Do walk in the sun sometimes, as sunlight also has source of Vit D.

Glad to hear your case is moderate. Do rest more okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care.

Mommies who are interested in getting more bras, this is quite cheap. I will be getting soon, cos the bra extension also useless now, I can only breath when I undo the bra (like now):p

http://stylishmum2be.blogspot.com/search/label/MaternityOthers

egg tart: the shop houses opp buddha tooth temple sells pretty good egg tarts. no too sweet and crust very nice. there are 2 unit there selling it but i forget the shop name liao..

stephie/dewdew

those you mummies posted are so cute!! i cant wait to start learning. hopefully i will have the heart to continue as hub always say i half-hearted, haha

btw stephie, i rang up the medical hall, LBN ask me to cook the bu tang with lean meat and ask me to drink today. im using her double method, but i double boil using slow cooker.. do you think it should be done by 7pm? i started cooking it at almost 3pm.

re. egg tarts

talking about egg tarts make me wanna eat some hot tarts one when the weather is rather cool!!

Poor mine, my 2 dogs are 8 kg and 5 kg only. Still fat for small breed.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ribena, good karma for you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea, baby stuff very easy to do one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, by 7pm should be okay, eat with rice. Very nice one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will be going to see sinseh this sunday, cos need to bu again after 2 weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Andrea, cos Sat we have gathering, only time will be Sunday liao. Just wait lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbribena, i've sent the pattern to your gmail. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] also, my dogs are all about 10kg, no big dogs to help with blood donation, sorry.

oh yes, speaking about calcium and milk powders, i also have a lot of those sample milk powders - will bring this saturday to see who wants. i dun have the intention of drinking even though everyone's telling me to try. :p

dewdew, may I have the pattern too? If you don't mind. Thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i wan the egg tart also ... i tried one that is good in sg .. it is at katong, one of the old corner shop .. it is yummy ..

anyway, thinking of baking some if able n manage to bring myself to buy the ingredient ..

haha, i think stefie will do her knitting while waiting and who knows, maybe can churn out another sweater or booties for little Alexis!

crystal: did tried egg tart b4, but din like the texture of the crust cos 1st time did. would prefer those fluffy kind, but haven tried yet.fluffy kind more work, cos gotta blend butter in and layer it. but nowadays...lazy la..think my baking stuffs gonna due date n throw soon.

dewdew, thanks for sharing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes I will bring along my project to my sinseh's appt or my gynae appt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or will bring my NDSL to play.

stefie, i've been taking at least 1 egg daily (till scared!!) i'll increase my intake for milk and cheese (of cos in moderation).

Rainbow, poor mine, just bear with it. I have been taking 2 eggs on alternate days. Eggs are good for baby also. I used to hard Hard boiled eggs, now I guess I am okay with it. Cos eggs very bu for baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CC, I see i see.. hahha i dun tink its very easy hor...

rainbow, if u wan to take additional calcium supplement, i reco you this brand calcium -sandoz, its a effervescent table dissolve in water kind i checked with my gynae its okie for us to take now during preggy so i take it once every 2 days.. compared to normal tablet this taste much nicer.