(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Today me blur sotong, Forgot to bring co pass and drawers keys. No need to work liao. Now zzzzz.... cos yesterday watch, eat, drink, men and women till 12.15am.

Morning all!

Stefie, you managed to enjoy a good meal! After 3 days MC, this morning come back to work also feel sick. During my 3 days MC I don't feel sick in the morning coz I get to sleep. Didn't sleep well last night, kept waking up and having weird dreams. Very tired today too! I think I have anti-work syndrome.

morning everyone.

she is hopeless and i dun care abt her. her dad wash her undies twice. tonight i am gg to say my fil. he cant continue to do this for her. in Sep, both my in laws gg Australia, who is gg to do for her. ask her to wear disposable panties lor

good morning! it's yet another brand new workweek! I realise thurs n fridays i usually MIA from this forum when offwork, having to tend to my girl... otherwise just sooooo tired out, no energy to do much.

Stefie - read the posts last week, congrats that u finished your exams! ya i agree, pass ca nliao no need to pia so much since preggy, heheh.

Eon - hope you've recovered from your terrible bout of flu...

TenQ hows your back? hope you can at least move ard a bit now.

wow ling - your baby sounds really active! did u happen to eat sugar stuff before the scan? heheeheh

hey Crystal, thanks for the update on the motherhood fair! i know it's over liao, i didn't have the chance to check in last thurs. sounds like not very fruitful hor. so disappointing. did u see any slings and try them out though?

wow i only managed to read until friday posts, now gotta zo gang liao... catch up again later. have a good breakfast all!

yvaine, my back is better. Back at work already. But just now very tired tried to lie on the table and rest a while, my back still a bit sore.

Crown, how any daughter can make her dad wash her undies without feeling embarrassed? FAINT. You should reveal this story to new paper. Only thing that will work is to SHAME her.

Just had very hearty breakfast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Rice + 3 small bbq chicken wings + chilli fish cake + ikan billis + egg + Milo (trying out can take it or not)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yesterday really puke all my stuff out, so this morning must bu back.

Ha!!! Ha!!! TenQ, just work minimum lor. Now I also zero productivity

Hi yvaine, thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You really very xin ku with another kiddo. Jia you jie mei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, exactly. i feel like telling her off but i cant cos i still need to stay with her. tonight i am gg to say my FIL, ask him stop doing that. i was wondering why she dun feel paisei at all! got such lazy person lor

Crown, asked your SIL don't wear undies in Sep lah, since she lazy to wash. Disposable one not vey environmental friendly leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!!! Ha!!!

Btw mommies, last week I also ate Hashima + Aloe, cos being wanting to eat Hashima for long time. Then i realise that Aloe vera is no-no during pregnancy cos will cos vomitting, contractions or even miscarriage. Do take note.

stefie, i was thinking if she knows her dad wash for her or she thought it was me! pls lor, wat is so difficult to wash own undies. i washed her clothes and i ask my dh to bring in the bamboo, i left her clothes at the sofa. guess what, she can sit there and watch tv and she cant keep her own clothes! wakao

lena: when is your wedding date?

i'm in a similar position with u, my weddin date would be in 16 July, left with one more month.. dunno by then how big will my tummy be.. (i'm at my 14 wks aldy) Still got lots of thing to do.. tat's y have been a silent reader.. hope you are cooping it well.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last sat went to motherhood fair to see stroller n bb cot but they dun hv much so cant compare worst till e sale person dun even kw their own products i think those retail outlets staff is stl better den them, we gt sign up for cordlife.

after tat went to JL sales spend a lot of $$ there...hehe...didnt expect to spent whole day @ expo, end of e day so tired.

today mood quite happy cos today half day den go gynae appt, hope to hear gd results frm my gynae.

Crown, my sis also like that. Just that my mom did her washing. Is it so difficult to just wash such a small cloth?? Till one day nobody wash, then how, she also have to learn to wash it herself. Just don't spoilt her.

Just ignore her, if your fil want to wash just let him do it, don't say too much. Since after all you sil is his daughter mah. Your fil too nice.

Don't get upset, not good for your babies leh. Be happy ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, do share with us after your gynae visit, mine still another 15 days before my next appt.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's such a nice morning to sleep in. but i can't sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] woke up so many times cos kept feeling hungry even though i kept snacking.

got a scare again on fri when i have spotting. rushed to kkh again. this time gynae discovered a small polyp growth. said this could also be a possible reason for spotting. but i still have to take the hormones pill to play safe. dun like taking the hormones pill as i felt that it makes me irritable and ms worse.

found a little blood on the toilet paper this morning. gynae says it's normal to have some spotting if i have polyp. only need to go to hospital if the amt is a lot. however still worried.

can't wait for this wed to see my bb.

stefie, she practically didnt help out in the housework at all. All done by me and sometime i ask my dh to hang out the clothes and mop the floor. when my MIL is back, i am gg to complain. now i can still do, when Sep comes both in laws not around and my tummy will be big liao, i cant do anything by then. yesterday i told my dh, if she wan to continue to stay at my house, she better be automatic.

hi crown,

think she just take her family for granted. dun bother abt her. when she realised that she doesn't have any more panties to wash, she will have to wash them herself.

hi morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: you've a very good breakfast. Great to hear you enjoy your meal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This gonna be a tough week again .. been puking in the evening. Can't seems to stop it!! I've lost 3kg from wk 6. Is it ok? Food intake is very low & still cannot keep food down. Sigh!

crown: seems like your SIL take things for granted. Furthermore, she should be more helpful towards you and take up some workload at home. Is she very young? Or, nobody dare to tell her?

Last friday I went to Parkway after my dinner, Managed to buy Mothercare Stretch mark cream. I must say it is really good. $19/200ml.

My hubby finally know how expensive are baby stuff he had a talked with one of our father-to-be friend and at Mothercare. Ha!!!! Ha!!! He good, he said we will get the stuff in Nov, I just tell him, I will be too tired to shop already. He said he can do it. Very good, let him do all the work and pay. Ha!!! ha!!! See can he really tong or not.

hi stefie,

can't take aloe vera ah. i bought a bottle of honey water with aloe vera a week ago. shd be alright if i consume a bit right?

tantan00, when my in laws not around in singapore, i will throw her undies in a bucket then it will get pile up. she will wash it when she really dun have panties to wear. i jus refuse to wash for her

lilsunshine, yes she take things for granted hence i have to say my in laws otherwise when they are not around, who is gg to do all these for her. Cant be me right? i need to take care of my baobeis and not her! she is 27 this yr, time to get married! her mum already remind her to wash her own undies before she go china but she simply dont care

stefie, i also like Mothercare stretch cream, smell nice and not sticky.

anyone here wan Palmers Organic tummy butter? i am willing to sell off cheaper than retail price. i used once only

Crown, really not worth it to be angry with lazy bum like her.

Come sep, don't wash her clothes or do stuff for her. When she has no choice she has to do it herself or your hubby do it. So it is really up to her. Just don't be soft hearted. She got to learn to do it one day.

Sunshine, yes I am having NS, so morning and afternoon, I would eat all I want. I also lost 2 Kg I think. As long as we just eat what we can, 1st few months would not put on much weight, cos baby still very small. Water in take and multi-vits are more important now. Just drink-up more.

crown:

gd idea...i was abt to tell u to do tat...wait till she dun hv undies to den she will start to search unless she gt so many undies to wear till yr FIL cm bk n wash for her lor...yr SIL realli siao so pamper.

stefie:

sure will update u all mummies once i gt my results =)

tantan0, Aloe vera is no-no, maybe pass the bottle to your hubby. If already drink, then next time be careful.

Usage During Pregnancy and Breastfeeding

Oral intake of aloe vera during pregnancy and breastfeeding is not advisable. It can cause cramps, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea and uterine contractions which lead to spontaneous abortion in pregnant women. Nursing mothers should also avoid oral use of aloe products as it may cause complications for the newborn. Even dried juice of aloe leaves are not recommended. Although topical application of aloe vera gel is said to be devoid of complications, always consult your doctor before using it.

http://www.buzzle.com/articles/side-effects-of-using-aloe-vera.html

Crown, I really love the texture of the mothercare cream, very light and easily absorbed. I love the smell too. Now i seldom use my Clarins oil and Topic cream.

i also duno cannot take aloe vera. thanks stefie for informing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry about my complaining abt my SIL cos my dh dun wan to listen to me. i have to pour it out otherwise i super buay song

tantan00, then don't worry about it. I also eat liao, the next day then check on internet. Heng nothing happened, just big business more regular the next day.

Crown, you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must share with jie meis here mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your SIL is your hubby sis mah. My hubby also keeps complaining about my brothers (cos they are working together) I also have to side with my brothers sometimes.

Hubby would said things like you and your brothers all the same kind. I would just answered back, you and your parents all the same kind too. So it is really sensitive to talk about our own family memebers.

Just take it easy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do feel free to air-out here, very interesting to find that there are such people like your SIL and My MIL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown: yes, dun wash her undies .. she's old enough to learn & wash her own stuff. It's embarassing, isn't it?

It's just not right to let SIL wash undergarments, those are very personal stuff. Hope she come to her senses soon.

I still haven't bought any cream/lotion to apply. Not sure if I should ask HB to get them for me. I can't go shopping yet, so sickly now. My face is like sour grape .. lol

crown, ur sIL really crazy leh...how can she ask you to wash her dirty underwear?? Ridiculous lor!!

bochap her n nw u preggie with twins is a good excuse to wash ur hand off and totally bochap her stuff!

morning jie meis... ^_^

hows everyone's morning so far? hope the week will pass by smoothly and effortlessly for all.

elmo: hope to hear good news from you soon.

tenq: me too leh.. after 3 days mc, maybe too "excited" about returning to work. i kept waking up last night and couldnt sleep. have weird dreams too. i can only remember they were weird but cant recall what were the dreams about.

crown: your sil is so disgusting leh! how can she let her father wash her undies for her?! incorrigible!!

yvaine: thanks wor.. me hasnt recover yet but feeling much better than last week after mummy's tender loving care. hehe

psh: wow! you must have ended up with a lot of loots from john little. hehe... keep us updated on your gynae visit..

tantan: do take care and rest more then *pat* *pat*

tantan: you know what i was thinking when i hear your comment? scully she just buy new undies and discard those soiled undies.. wahaha... thats what lazy people will do.

lilsunshine: oh mine! poor thing.. *sayang* *sayang*... why not take the anti MS pill from gynae? if its really very bad, i think you have to take to support the intake of food.

stefie: i am the opposite from you gals leh. i put on 4.5kg and is still piling on. faint!

stefie, no wor. when my dh complain abt my sis, i dun say anything cos my sis is really like that. so it really depend on what when you side your family members. he keep asking me to ignore but how? dun stay together lor. you know what, he is still thinking of in future when we have more money, buy a bigger landed property then everyone stay together. i faint!

EonEon, you are not the only one piling on weight. me too! keke. 2 more week to go then i can start to wear maternity wear. 2nd trimester is starting from week 14 ah?

lilsunshine,

i also haven't bought any cream yet. ms still bad so dun wanna go anywhere. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi eon,

Sunshine, the Mothercare one is good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Some more cheaper than some brands too, I love the packaging, comes with a pump. For this cream I even apply to breast (avoid nipples area) cos very light cream.

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/415fib-6v2L._SX315_SY375_.jpg

Crown, just hope that your hubby's dream of getting landed property would not come true.

I really hate to stay with my PILs or even my own family cos you would end up fighting or getting angry for small things. Stay alone with our own space the best[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, I think I can catch up with you soon, cos my appetite is back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after venting out feels much better. yesterday really want to explode. we took her clothes in, she refuse to bring into her room. i purposely dun wan to iron her clothes, let it remain crumbled. i iron my dh and fil until my whole body aching and who thank me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mangogal, you put on weight and yet you are still so light... i am 70 kg during my last weigh.. this fri duno how many kg i put on again

crown: ask your hubby dont day dream... if have money, buy landed and stay with your twins... faint!

eh, i think week 13 considered 2nd trimester le. for me, doesnt matter. i started wearing my maternity denim during week 7.. wahahah... cause really no clothes to wear. then now alternating among my limited few pieces of babydoll dresses. wait impatiently for my loot from my friend to arrive. hehe... cause my maternity dresses are too big for me to wear now. earliest i can wear is when im 5-6 months preggy.

aiyo crown, so u are on the heavy side...do chk wif ur gynae how much u can put on...

Eoneon, he loves to day dream mah, haha. my in laws also think that way..faint right

then i can start to wear them next week, yipee.

ya 2nd tri is 13 weeks onwards...but I am laready wearing maternity pants liao since week 10...

ya Crown, just bo chap throw all her undies in washing machine to wash..see wat her reaction :p

shivan, i personally find it disgusting to wash ladies undergarment with all the clothes. my mum always teach us, ladies undies wash ownself. never mix with the men clothes. sometime come mense will stain the panties leh

mangogal: you are making every single cells of my body filled with envy! 47kg is something i can never see on my weighing scale!

crown: yes, no one will remember you for the hardwork. so pamper yourself and beanies more.