(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Milo, like that no scare already. 1 time enough lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Poor mommy

wahhahahaha!!!! milo, that image is SO FUNNY! wahahhahahhah!!!

wah, every visit $200 which means 1 month about $400 into gynae visit? must tell your MIL to 求天to drop money from sky so you can 养baby already.

and yes, if heaven feed the baby then no need to give her allowance liao 'cos she never feed. HAHAHA!

stefie, jia you and good luck for your last paper!

dewdew, thanks, I need alot of luck cos me really lazy to study now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, +oil for ur paper! u can do it cos baby will study with u!

dewdew, ya lor, i see the bills... scary manz! she will tell me 一个人吃多少,用多少是天注定的。 不要强求。

Milo, tell her the same thing lor. 天注定你儿子每个月给你多少钱... very irresponsible for her to say things like that

omg, milo, she sounds so "righteous" and

"preachy", i'm sorry! if faced with her i think i'd just stop talking to her altogether, 'cos all she says are nonsense!

anyway, she say 不要强求 right? then dun give her anything, see if she 强求 or not.

Hi moms,

sorry to divert the topic back abit to pregnancy,

just checking anyone has cramps like feeling after eating a meal.

I just had that 2hours ago, after my lunch, had this sudden crampy,dull feeling at my lower abdomen,it took like 15mins before it goes away.

amuro, sorry i dun have that feeling before. could it be u had too heavy a meal? or maybe baby don't agree with the food... if you're feeling better now, then should be ok. but if u still have cramping feeling then maybe u should call your gynae for a check.

Amuro, I've cramps for two days at the stomach area last week, not the lower abdominal. Apparently, it's bloated with gas for me. I think you better go to your gynae for a quick scan to see everything is alright.

milo: faint! all the irresponsible comments coming from my mil and your mil.

ribena & dewdew: good one!

amuro: i think just coincidental that uterus stretching just after you had lunch bah...

Milo, crown, thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon eon, have nice long long weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, milo: yah thanks .. m hanging on .. but sometimes feel like hanging myself. LOL!!

Tis the worst ever since I suffered from chicken pox 10yrs back then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tat time my granny still ard to chit chat with me everyday when I'm sick ...

now so sick oso nobody to confide liao, except coming here.

Yap .. I'm still crawling slowly inside the dark tunnel .. finding my light [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got motion & crowd sickness .. so HB dun lemme go out except workplace & mum's house.

He's going to isetan sales & I gonna stay at home.

Piggy: me too .. I'll puke at 7 as well cos I'm going to have dinner at my mum's place. The journey just make me sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eon, enjoy your holidays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i wish my puke will stop ... loss the mood for food.. eat for the sake of eating.. telling my bb... pls pls... take all the nutrients from me

Sunshine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just bear with it. Take it easy, so the MS will be easier. I also having motion sickness, crowded bus makes me feel sick too. Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can see rainbow soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi crown, as long as you done your part as daughter, whether parents love us back or not, is not within our control. Now God is fair mah, you have 2 babies, so you can be better mommy than your mother[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also sayang you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Piggy, are you taking folic acid and pre-natal vits? These 2 would be enough for the time being. Things will gets better. Puke= baby healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After I puke my dinner, I will drink Meiji milk and eat my pre-natal vits. So at least have some securities mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you are right, stefie. i already done my part as a daughter. in future, i will not let my children worry abt me. my dh and i will plan for our own retirement, dun wan to stress them so much. my parent depend on me for monthly allowance every mth, very stressful lor

Crown, Like that feel better? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] God is fair, He would give us what we need. So now I don't worry about anything. Just relax in my work, do what I can and enjoy my pregnancy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, I am taking GNC pre-natal multi-Vits. 1 day 2 pills, Day and night. So it would be good if I puke, I still have back up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some mommies taking Obimin, the pink pills.

Crown, my gynae said either GNC or Obimin also okay. So now I try to finish my GNC then continue with my gynae's obimin.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So now GNC would be good for my MS days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the complain about MIL makes me laugh, very funny. I thought I am the only unlucky one with nasty MIL.

The thought of MIL also makes me very angry, esp think of those confinement days and how she secretly tried to feed my son with liang teh when he was only 7mths old. So I try not to think of her, best is don't see her at all.

Win, that's what I'm afraid .... with more interaction with MIL after this lil beanie is born, I'm afraid there will be a higher chances of argument. =/

Crown, IIRC $47.95 before discounts. 2 months supply. I started eating this when I TTC, so now into my 2nd bottle.

Hi Win, I also like you avoid MIL at all costs. See her very upset, hear her voice, give me goose pimples. Think of her make me sick. Ha!!! Ha!!! me bad DIL.

wow so many MIL and SIL topics sia...aft crown and me started off

I hate tht 天生天养...wht they mean by this...slap them...no $$$ ur grandchildren eat grass is it...silly them

piggy...just insisted u wnt to stay @ ur parents house for confirmment...tell ur hubby in r more comfortable in own house

stefie..hmm ur MIL did not give u anything for wedding...so if we nv treat them gd in the future, make sure they dun complain...sorry to say but deserve it

my excolleague who in her 50+...she is staying with her youngest son and DIL...she very gd to her lor...she help them to pay their wedding banquet cost...pay for the renovation work (cos she say her house abit old liao, so reno to make the couple more comfortable)..when her DIL when back to malaysia to visit her parents she will help them to look aft their daughter....SO THE RESULT = her DIL treat her very gd will cook dinner for her everyday (her DIL quit her job)

bbribena, I agree leh, before my son is born, I still can talk to my MIL, after all the unhappy incidents on how she treated me & handle baby, I really piss off with her. If not for my mum's help all these while, I think I already in depression.

Win, scare scare lor... Must keep reminding myself to keep an open communication and open mind... else very stressful to deal with sour relationships.

Chris, I can don't care about my PILs, but I will stop my hubby from going over or paying them allowance, I guess that is the least thing I can do. So my hubby never complaint that I never visit his parents.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chris- wish i can convince my hubby to let me stay in singapore for confinement.. the thot of staying in JB... i so scared and i feel uncomfortable to stay in PIL house for so long

no cherry i dun take from the fridge...now i am drinking Anmum...hubby dun allow me to drink anything fr the fridge...my gf love to drink cold drink and now she is feel regret cos her gal is very weak...always down with flu

i ever ask my dh, how will he position his parent, me and children. he put his parents first. now thinking back, if our children are like him also good, parents come first

Piggy, why must u do confinement at JB? Can employ a confinement lady to help you? Then you can do it at your house. You really need a relax and comfortable place during confinement. That mth is very important to us.

thanks crown and stefie... ya i also dont knw if cold milk is okay anot. Chris u taking anmum le. tat means its warm milk. i jus scare i might not like it. there's chocolate flavour?

cos my hubby said my MIL will want to do for me... OMG..... i wish i could outwin my hubby...

when i was miscarriage last time i stay in my MIL house for abt one week... wah to me is like one year

she will say dun know how to go to the market? she cant leave my FIL at home alone for too long.. worry his safety... alamak... i want to stay in Singapore lei i feel more secure and safe..