(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

ya... i dunno abt u all but im like counting down everyday to deliver my bb safe n sound. i can be paranoid wen i dun feel movement la or everyday i examine my tummy see if its growing bigger growing anot.

constipation> just wanna share with you gals think previously some MTB commented about bleeding during shitting, it might be because of piles. (http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/piles/)

it's because recently I saw some blood stains after big business and then I realise omg there's something below at the anus area, after googling, realise its a common symptom in pregnancy (constipation)..conclusion take more fibre and drink more water..

ask u gals sthg? any of u can see the faint line (dunno wats the name) under our belly button to our pte part? the line mostly preggy tummy hv one. dunno its too early or wat i dont seemd to see any on mine. i cant remember my 1st one wen i can see it leh...

Hi Tris mom, yes I can see mine already. still faint and I think it will get darker over time.

Mummywong: I also get like red blood after shitting sometimes cos of the constipation. But I don't really care, at least I know its not blood from vagina. Like you said, just take morer fibre. I love golden kiwi, not cheap but high in fibre and follate etc....

and hor, my tummy didn't just flatten yesterday morning. IT flatten from yesterday morning till now, the bulge not as big as few days back. Cos I apply the anti stretch mark cream, so can tell the differnce. Maybe last week I ate too much :p

Tris Mom>

Linea nigra (dark line running up your tummy)

This is a dark, vertical line, up to a centimetre wide that appears down the middle of your stomach, often crossing the navel. It tends to appear around the second trimester. It is caused by pigmentation in the skin where your abdominal muscles stretch and slightly separate, to accommodate your baby as it grows.

This line of pigmentation will fade within a few weeks of delivery, although you may need to give it a gentle rub to remove any dry skin. You will notice that other areas with pigmentation - such as your nipples, moles and freckles, and even armpits - may darken too, but this will also fade with time.

I have not see any on mine yet.

trismom, yup normally will hv.. i got this ugly line when i hv #1. for #2, hvnt appear yet.. maybe not so soon bah, i oso cant rembr when it's popped..

breastpump, buy liao.. if don hv still can sell mah.heee... for my #1, i got, so shd ok bah for this one *crossed fingers* .. coz i scare by then i not conv to go out n buy, then hubby blur blur one, buy wrongly or wat... will be frustrating for me..

1 of my gf uses hands to express..she lagi best!! save time , troubles and $$$$ ...

hpc> sometimes after doing big business/vomitting, my tummy become flatter too..as long as no major symptoms like pain etc, i think don't worry about flat tummy, maybe is baby's position inside, turning around?

Thanks Mummywong. Tmr is my gynae visit and will see how little one is doing inside me. Then I will be assured. Looking forward [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re Breastpump: Last to buy. TMC pre natal class will discuss about this topic also- together with breasfeeding. The TMC parentcraft centre does have the two most popular brands for mummies to try out before commiting to a particular brand. good breastpump helps to stimulate milk supply.

Re Baby fair: There should be a Taka baby fair in Sept.

finally gotta know the gender last fri.. Hi bam, kindly update, its a boy! Its only 80% confirm, detail scan will only be done next month to fully confirm..

shan - my detailed scan is also on 30Jun at TMC, at 10am. What time is urs? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummywong - my tummy is also flatter in the morning! hehehee

irene - same here, feeling bb movement more after meals, esp aft sweet stuff. hahahaa

Re: shopping

We've been looking around, but have not started buying yet. Think will buy those more expensive stuff like cots/strollers b4 the end of GSS. Breast pump will join the sprees here, since I find it cheaper here compared to the prices I see outside. I heard that there'll be a Taka Baby Fair around Sept. If so, will go there to buy the rest of the stuff. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm... breast pump.. for first time mummy. i would suggest you buy 1month before ur EDD..

my experience was... deliver on thursday, saturday check out. monday supply came in.

BUT I NEVER BUY PUMP cause i tot can fully latch!!!

DEN ENGORGE till i almost cry la! rush down to metro bought the philip duo electric pump!!

Angel.. Hi^5!!! mine at 11am leh... hehehee duno will bump into u or not... excited eh.. but still 2 weeks away...

why u all tummy will flatten de? haa maybe mine all fats.. tat why no matter how baby move, it stay at the same pl .. heee :p

for breastpump, i choosing between Medela & Ameda..

i used Avent Manual b4, it's good n durable but it's really tiring..

congrats Jun on your lil boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dollie, are u joining the prenatal yoga at bishan? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yup dollie.. i oso lidat.. for my #1, i tot i fully latch..then morning bby still slpg, i engorge until so jialat.. i pump out, but tat time i stupid, i throw away instead of freezing it.. coz i tot i wanna fully latch bby mah.. wasted!!!!

My Edd is 14th Nov.. hee on R's bday!

prenatal yoga.

i know nothing about this lei..

weekend or weekday?

you know la i got to look after the rascal!!!

EDD 14Nov u gg for normal or C-sect? can zhun zhun one ar?

Dr say mine 12Nov10. i wanna stick to this date lei. but dun wan c-sect.. somemore is Friday. -.-" hb no need take so many leave lo!. hahahahahahahahaha.

the pumping part is really my nightmare.. i nv pump out immediately hoh! i hand squeeze hoh den wait for hubby come back from some errand den go buy pump de lo!!! when i was walking i wanna cry la! but the experience was like once in a lifetime lo.

i still have the avent pump with me, but i nv touch it since 9months ago lei. dunno the motor still working or not lo. got the urge to get the medela PIS but dunno good or not lei. see alot ppl selling in forum.

Good morning mommies!

Today is the first day of my 20th week! Hahaha, so excited. I'm half way through my pregnancy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hpc, my tummy also. Sometimes very big, but then sometimes it became very small. Very funny, even my mom notices it too. I think it should be normal? hahaha.

My detailed scan is on the 21st, but i'm waiting for response from my gynae to see whether i can bring forward to this week, as something cropped up on the 21st. Hmm, hopefully able to change the appointment though! hahaha, as i can't off on the 21st unless really bobian.

Stephanie, yes lor...same....big already then like suddenly small...my sister told me, well even when not pregnant, also will experience stomach bloatedness when u eat more etc. So nothing to worry about I guess. Hav u been taking calcium food? I don't know where to get fortified orange juice. But even like eating ban mian that has alot of veg and some ikan bilis make me feel that its good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Stroller

I am thinking of getting a Combi cos its light and I don't intend to pile many bags on it, so won't topple.

stephanie, congrats!!

i will b reaching 19 this week.. marking the halfway mark soon..

my tummy is out.. but not big.. hmmm... abit worried. but can feel the bb movements la. esp when i watching world cup. =P

hpc, hahaha! Yes. That's right, think is normal. The big small big small thingy! Anyw, i am consider getting capella s226, quite light too! Hahaha, my main point is the weight actually. So that it'll be easier to travel alone or anything.

Mummywong, thanks!!!

holly, hehehe! So cute ah, i don't watch world cup x: but most of my friends who're MTB watched world cup, baby seems to make quite a movement when they roar goal! hahaha. Very interesting, nowadays babies loves world cup eh.

Does anyone experience slight depression? Yesterday I was shocked about my own emotion. I was unable to control my emotion when my hubby didn't pay attention to me. I just cried uncontrollably.

Hi mommies, I'm from Jan 2010 MTB.

I have the following I wish to let go:

Via post or Self collection @ Tg Pgr MRT on weekday evenings.

Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads

Used 50%. Left 17 pieces only.

$2 - prefer via self collection

Medela Purelan Brand New Unopened (without box)

$11 including postage

37g Expiry June 2012

Free another tube which is left 50%.

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $10 including postage

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

I had to go for c-sect thus no use for it.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $5 including postage

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

80% left. Tried using during confinement but end up washing my hair. :p

Lucky Baby

Stroller Cover for rain or shine - Brand New

Letting go @ $12

Do PM me if keen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dollie, the yoga is sat at bishan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i will be nautral again lo.. i don mind la..any date is ok, as long as #2 is comfortable..heee

u funny leh.. plan so much.. hahahaa

Medela shd be good but ex wor.. the gals recommend tat too in the other thread ..

*hug* bluesoda.. it's pretty normal.. will get emotional easier esp now.. i oso had a fight w hubby last week... cry out feelg better... but don get upset too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wC, i watchin tonite.. hehehee Holland..see my baby will liek it or not... but baby v active during midnite, keep poking me.. haa

bluesoda: i had the same feeling over the weekend... hubby just left me at home to go out with his friends.. i got very upset and kept sobbing... couldn't sleep also... guess it's the hormones working..

medela breastpump

i got a friend to ship from usa... US$300 only... only issue is no sgp warranty... a friend of mine did the same and had no prob with the pump... her gal is already 14mths...

i think can gather to see if how many ppl wan can order at one go to ship here... let me know if you are interested...

tris_mom: yes i have the line appearing on my tummy liao..my tummy now pretty big thus the line appear quite obvious for my case.

stephanie: im also 20wk1d today!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jun: congrats on knowing ur bb gender.

i had brought forward my this week gynae appt to this thurs, hoping can find out gender then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/wink.gif]

Dear mummies, I just got back from visiting a gf who delivered 2 days ago. She is staying at the deluxe single room at Mt A, more expenisive than the normal single room, but really nice. Big and looks like hotel room. Even the round table for visitors had skirting like hotel. So nice....but think its not going to be cheap..

Shan & Hho :

at least I'm not alone. Think we preggie get emotional quite easily now. We need lots of support from our loved ones during this period. Last nite, I just cried non stop and had no appetite to eat anything. I'm afraid my baby will be affected too so I called my mum. After chatting wif my mum, I felt much better.

shan - hehe, think we'll sure bump into each other on 30Jun. Always gota wait for my turn there.

bluesoda - I think I had slight depression last week. Was confined to home fr mon noon to thur, can't even step out of hse. Then my hb, neighbour and MIL kept asking me if I ate liao, or I need to eat anot, why not hungry, etc etc. Thurs noon and nite I cried. Just couldn't stand it that pple kept asking me this qns. Think it was a combi of that and being confined to the hse. After crying felt better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hho - I'm interested too! Looking at Medela Freestyle. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Keep me in the loop too pls. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluesoda: *hugz*

shan: sure.. if there are more ppl interested.. will have it ship over altogether.. if not, will get one for you as we nearer delivery..

Hho,

I'm interested in getting the Medela breast pump. Pls keep me in the loop.

Bluesoda,

I was also quite emotional 2 months ago. Felt like crying too. I guess it's due to the hormonal changes in our body. Try to talk to someone or keep yourself occupied by doing something you enjoy. Think positively so that the baby can be healthy. ;)

shan,

Do you have contact num & teacher name of prenatal Yoga at Bishan?

I am interested to join. When it starts? Thanks,

bing: noted.. will keep u all posted as we near delivery.. will ask u again in late sept.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi dolliepollie and jo!

thanks for telling me your experience.

now i feel better and more confident as was really worried that i may not be able to cope on my own without CL, but i was thinking of BF and think that the CL will not be much help to me at all since i still have to wake up all the time for feeding.

I got my medela Freestyle from USA for my #1. Had it sent by Vpost. By the time i paid for freight and all..it only cost me $500plus. If you get frm Singapore, almost $1K i think. Now i dunno if the price drop or not.

If you all going for the spree, can i buy the breast pump funnel..hmm..dunno what u call it also.

wow, today alot of posts of differing nature [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dear jo, how is it like being a SAHM? do you miss the corporate life?

dear hpc, shan, i also feel that my tummy starting showing up!amazingly, it does feel bigger at night!

dear bluesoda and shan dun b sad, u r not alone okies? i also cry whenever hubby seems to not notice me? just do your best to not cry for prolonged period of time so that little baby is not affected yeah? i use this as a reason to shorten the crying spates each time..smiles k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dear lucky, did your doc mention anything that you can do? u mus be anxious and worried, however, believe that our bodies are fit enough for the journey thus far, baby will join us, so do update on the situation yeah? (",)

i guess its normal for all MTBs to feel slightly moody and depressed....I still get that feeling everyday...i just try not to think about it...i actually feel lonely! haha...

btw does any MTB encounter bad headaches? I've been getting terrible headaches on and off...the current has been 3 days and the doc can only asked me to rest and monitor...its making me really sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi whitecookies,

yeah, being moody and depressed is something i go thru daily, the only variation is severity..i also feel lonely!!

- lonely that i am the only one at home having a bulging tummy

- lonely that i am the only one at home having to swallow big big multivits n fish oil

- lonely that i cannot enjoy the usual food that i love

- lonely that i will b the only one going through the emotions of the bodily changes for the next 5 months..

hi pibymummy thanks!

doc says not to walk too much, cannot exercise and carry heavy stuffs, and says hopefully the placenta will move up.. so really praying and hoping it will happen soon

dear lucky,

yeah!doctor must have a reason for suggesting the remedies, so the situation will definitely get beta ok! i also read that placenta will move up as the pregnancy progresses, so now u muz b good and rest and rest and rest ok! ask hubby change the bedsheets weekly for comfy rest!u will be fine!

heehee, holly, yr posting made me laugh, cos so cute, its like continuing the "Lonely Poem" (",)

dun tink that u r fat ok! as long as try yr best eat well, dun give in to cravings so easily, and most impt, our little ones are safe and well, weight is nothing! baby will have comfy "cushion" should we really put on more weight than needed!

I'm now in my 17 weeks.. just wanna ask if u girls already see the baby bump? my tummy sometime seems bigger but sometime it seems normal.. haha

and at which week u all feel the movement? I havent feel anything yet..

pibymummy,

i bcome very weight cautions coz when i had my #1 i was HUGE!.. i started off huge tt time n gained 15kg within 7 mths. i skipped the last 2 mths which puts on the most as some mummies here know my #1 was premie. i cannot imagine if i had a full term bb my weight will bust till sky high..

this time round i start normal.. tt's y i also bcame more cautions coz,

1 - i dun wan to put on as much as b4.

2 - i dun wan to b as huge as b4.

3 - i had a hard time loosing those b4.

tt time is too naive. tot have to eat for 2. this time i dun wan commit the same mistake anymore le.

hammiebao,

dun worry so much. normally we will feel our bb at abt 18 to 22 weeks. if u are not preggy for the first time, u might feel it even earlier. i felt mine at 11wks. but was so so light if i wasn't preggy b4, i wun realise it.

as for the bigger n smaller bump, whether is night time bigger or day time smaller, it doesn't matter at all due to the position of the bb. as long as ur gynae tells u ur bb is growing well when u have ur checkup, is fine. in fact, my bump is super small compared to my #1. i am still in my normal clothes. only wearing looser shorts or tights only.. clothes are those loosen type.. n i am 19 weeks le wor.

strawberrys: ya.. medela is still @ sgd 1k.. when buying for the rest, will check with u on the accessories..

angel81: missed ur post.. will keep u in loop..

now we have 3 pax.. shan, bing, angel81

anymore interested let me know! thx..