(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

angel: ya lor...actually dun know shld get angry or not...cos i so anxious to find out gender n yet he is just there waving his hands. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/nono.gif] anyway most importantly is he is growing well lah..scarly until birth then i know his gender..arrhhh...hope i not so unlucky... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/uhoh.gif]

Wow... u all really very fast leh..

Me still struggling at work!!! But going home soon.

Go home then i slowly catch up with the post ba..

Mrs Lee:

Oh I stay in the East - at Pasir Ris! Which part of East are you in?

I hope it's not too tough too but I don't think so, they should tailor to preggies std. It's just that I haven't exercised for long time. But it will be beneficial.

Nana:

Ok thanks, will take note of your interest.

Have you heard of good reviews of good pilates centres or instructors? Feel free to share.

I'm still sourcing around. =)

PTB7476, ah.. that explain why u select TMC for ya labour huh??

Cos from the chart, everyone seems to have more or less decided the hospital to labour.. while i still haven decide nor taken up the tour, not sure if i should be doin this now instead of worryin about the baby stuff..

Jollymummy, im stayin in bedok.. if the price is reasonable, one of my fren may be joinin too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I too feel its beneficial..

Mrs Lee:

Sure, let you know again. Hope can gather enough mummies to start class at right price.

BTW, where does ur gynae deliver? You can decide from there...

Shan, Mrs Lee, Nana for Pre-Natal Pilates:

I'm SAHM so only Sat aftn is ok for me when my hubby can take care of my tot.

Are you all working mummies or SAHMs?

Is Sat aftn ok for you ladies?

cherrios - where are u based? I'm in the east coast.

whim - hee, my hubby is indeed very sweet, we keep walking ard chinatown to look for the ingredients, walk until my leg very pain.I'm in the east coast, at Philly. Will definitely be glad to have a new friend. Tks so much.

orangebb - i mean 2 inches heels for shoes, it was recommended that we wear 2 inches heels (max) if we get backache, esp from week 20 onwards if the tummy is big. Get those thick thick heels. No skinny heels.

So Maclaren is the hot favourite for strollers. Do you buy the stroller after baby is born? How would you know if the baby is big or small?

Hmm, I might have felt some movements from the little one last night.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For my previous 2 pregnancy,

I have used the following :

1. Maclaren Stroller - My elder one is 5 yrs old still can sit in the stroller. Combi ones i find it too small.

2. Pigeon Steriliser - Server me for my 2 babies since 2005. All types of bottles also can use.

3. Car Seat - Mothercare infant to toddler. Cannot remember the model.

4. Breast Pump - Ameda breast pump. Very portable and not so bulky.

For mummies delivering in MT A, they give Bath Tub. So no need to buy. Unless u need one for nanny's place.

Now i have headache.

I need to put 3 car seats? Dunno how?

I only driving a normal saloon car.

Cannot change car. My car still very new.

Less then 2 yrs.

sorry to spam the thread

hi mummies, anyone know of any car pool arrangment or chartered bus service from bukit panjang to nus for staff. please pm me. thank u

Mrs Lee

my 1st choice is actually Raffles hospital but Dr Joan Thong ask me go find other doctor and so i chose TMC esp when my mom gave birth to my sibling at TMC mroe than 25 years ago and my sis can give birth to my nephew at TMC 4 years ago ..my guess is how bad can it be...so i pick TMC instead of gleneagle / Mt A / Mt E

it has nothing to do with the tour...though the tour did tempted me to go for their suites hahaha

Novembaby:

I didn't give birth in the States before but have read a fair bit abt them. One of my friends recommended the Pushed book to me and I was shocked with the O&G scene in the States! There are a lot of info on the web and many birth stories from American mummies. Births and deliveries are highly managed in hospitals, some mummies even feel that it's too intrusive. Another thing I learnt is that once you have a c-section, you will "automatically" go for c-section in subsequent births. Midwifery is getting banned in more and more states. Are you staying there for good? Good to draw up a birth plan, some mummies have to fight tooth and nail to get hospital staff to follow birth plan, even though gyane had okayed it. That's a quick summary of what I had read. Good to read up on your own too and do find out more from the American mummies. =)

I'm glad you did your research already and hope you will go on to have a memorable birth experience. =)

hi jollymum, i am staying in the Yishun (north), ya off ofice time is fine for me..

of coz distance is a concerns.. heee i actually wanna join forum orchard, but lazy to go all the way there, coz surely v crowded my journey..

I ok w both yoga/pilates.. last time i joined AMore/California fitness..they hv such classes.. i went, hee i tot both are similar... :p

my main purpose is to stretch a bit lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for arranging.. both jollymum & clover.. i really hope one of u ladies can fit my time/distance.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jollymummy, tks for the headups. I, too, have read abt some unpleasant experiences in the hospitals, but have decided to stay positive and be alert abt the birth plan. I try not to worry too much, and will make the best of what's available. C-sections in subsequent births is on a case by case basis but most often, gyn would recommend c-sections, in most parts of the world. I worry more for my little one than for myself. I worry abt premature and underweight birth.

irene... yah now come to think of it... i think i might have taken sweets tat's why measurement might not be accurate. maybe i will refrain from candies during my second scan...

i hv been using Avent steriliser it can fit in almost any brand of btls, i hv various brands so far no complain. tink pigeon is also ok cheaper somemore.

according to some reports, its better not to take too much birdnests from btls cos they contain preservatives. better cook fresh ones n cheaper i had done a calculation in terms of pricing n quantity

novembaby: noted abt the 2 inch high heels

Tris Mom: Ya, I heard abt that too... after I bought 3mths supply of bird nest for weekly intake...anyway, care to share which brand n type of raw birdnest is good?

Looks like there's really LOTS of things to buy.... OMG! I only thought of stocking up pampers. haha!

hmm... there is no particular brand la but i usually but from Hock Hua. keep a look out wen they hv some sale on birdnests. I usually buy "xue yan" cos it has higher protein value. Do not buy "dong yan' though cheaper but its been processed wif chemicals. so no good for pregnant woman. I always tink since spend so much liao jus get those wif more nutritions value.

actuali its quite easy to cook. jus cook a bigger portion n keep in tupperware. scoop wif clean spoons everynte b4 sleep drink one cup. like tat can keep at least 4-5 days

if u r expecting 1st one sure hv lots to buy. cos im having #2 so no need to buy too much. normally 1st one sure splurge a lot on clothings like wat i did the last x but really no pt wasting too much money on clothings cos bb grows real fast. end up every clothes oni get to wear once or twice oni

Welcome to all the November mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Haha i told my hubby i think i am the only one here going to have 4 kids he dun believe think i must show him the chart! hahaha

Dear Bing,

I haven bought anything for babies yet and my elder kids stuff all i gave away cos i never expected this pregnancy and also 2 somemore... haha so gotta get everything all over again. Dunno how to place 4 car seats in the car~~

I am quite worried about not gaining enough but last time i went to scan the baby in 3 weeks back, Dr says baby is ok both almost same size... he says that as long as I am not losing weight is ok.. my weight seems like stagnant one never move think my weighing machine spoil but hubby tested is ok... i cant wait to see them again on 11June haha

I still feel really bad nauseous, no appetite.. esp evening.. i have to force myself to eat, only can eat my girls gummy bears and love Coke & Sprite and sour plums.. so i make a pack with myself that watever goes inside wil be healthy and good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so i try to eat more veg and meat and make sure i eat fruits esp love oranges now..

No I not getting CL cos my mum and MIL will come over to help plus the helper will be around so can save on that...

Jollymummy - i actually love my Coccoro alot, i don mind getting another one but not practical since it cant be used in the long run when my ger turns older, guess also needs to get those high back booster, but not very many nice designs lei! u getting wat brand & model?

Also my ger is quite tall, we also both not very tall duno where she gets the genes! hahahaaa. She is 90cm & 12kg at 2yrs old. Imagine she sleep in the combi stroller, her legs all hanging out, so poor thing, can touch the wheels lei!

Irene - i tried the talking method cos no. 1 during detailed scan not cooperative then i had to do like few times, the last time gynae told me 1 last try for the day if not have to go back so i went to toilet and ask her cooperate, true enough managed to get wat gynae wanted to check, heng! So for no.2 i talked to her before i went for checkup lol.

Fyi - Philips avent electric sterilisr i saw it gg at $115 at Isetan pte sale starting today. Pigeon steriliser + warmer tik gg at $175 package price. For those who are members might wan have a look.

RE : Carseat

I saw news today they starting to fine pple who do not allow kids below 8 in carseats or seatbelts, guess its time to buckle up! I know of some personal fren who do not have carseats in their car : reason : bb don wan to sit. They had to carry their bb which i tik its very dangerous. So its good to start as soon as possible, even when they are infants.

wow this tread is so active...

btw any1 can help on backache i hv very terrible backache thinking of going for x-ray to check whats the pro is it safe?

Cheerios: my friend is in CA, about an hour away from SFO. Sorry, we email and facebook so i didnt take note of her exact location. :p

Breast Pump: Oh ya, I meant my working friends use the ones with harvest sack. Duals are better and faster. Not sure about medela but Avent's can contol the speed and power.

Car seats: I still feel that it's safer to put them behind. Also, remember to deactivate your airbag function at the position where your car seat is placed.

NovemBaby: if car is a SUV(lexus, toyota harrier, audi Q5,etc)maybe 3 car seats can fit. Priskuan: 2 behind, 1 in front?

Strollers: Maclaren Techno XT is for birth to 5 yrs depending on weight. Peg perago Pliko P3 is good for the first year but if baby's weight hits 10 kg, you'll be carrying 20kg all over!Quite heavy to handle. Otherwise, no complains at all about the stroller.

Novembaby: Gynae can tell you whether baby is big or small. My #1 is 90 percentile in terms of weight and height but she still can fir into the Maclaren Techno XT.

Oh ya, conbi and aprica are not too high. So tall mummies and daddies may have difficulty manneurvering it.

Backache: Gwen, pilates can so the trick, hold your x-ray first or if you have to ask for gynae's advise?

For #1, I experienced only a little ache directly under the bra line during T2 only. Now, the pain is on the right side. I'm planning to start swimming and pilates soon.

Pilates: Jollymum, thanks for organising, count me in for Pilates pls but my weekend schedule is a bit tricky. Is it ok to put my name first and if it doesn't fit, I pull out? Powermoves has pre natal pilates- mat work.

Ha ha Amber, u are the only super mum here.

Jo, yes, i mountain tortoise, asked my hubby, and he also said "how to fit, max can only fit 2". Seems like your solution is the best, 1 in front and 2 in the back. Will check with gyne closer to birth.

Hi Mummies, sorry to interrupt -

Anyone wants a single bed & mattress - perfect for a guest bed. Lightly used during my confinement, going for cheap to clear space for my beloved son. Two are available. Can also be joined for an extra big bed...and perfect bed for the confinement lady...

Condition: 9/10

Pls PM me for more details.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4031266.jpg]

novembaby, my fren is in Los Altos, San Fran...A bit far. Am sure the ru dan tasted especially good, with lots of love.

shan, such a coincidence! My mom's place is also yishun, v near northpoint. I'm staying with my in-laws now, at amk.

Has anyone signed up for their hospital's antenatal classes yet? I signed up for KKH's and it'll start ard my week 17.

morning ladies..

hee juz confirmed my postnatal massage lady..hehehee

amber, wow!!!! u gotta buy those EU big MPV lo.. hee... i feel normal Jpn brand SUV, can fit 2 carseat, 3? i think a bit tough..gd luck eh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whim, tks. No prob. Ya, yes, far away. My friends are also based in San Fran. It's a friendlier environment compared to East Coast. Tks for the thought anyway.

Oh by the way, I can't rem who suggested eating yogurt at night, and that it'll ease constipation. But I think it really works. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I purposely didn't eat much veg for the past 2 days, and ate some yogurt before I sleep. The next day, big business was smooth all the way for both days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow... it seems a lot of you have already confirmed massage ladies and CLs. I haven't confirmed anyone. Still looking... BTW, anyone tried the massage lady from jamumassage.com before?

angel: oh ur side is raining this morning? my side (both home/work plc) no raining..just sky a bit dark..thus still as warm..*sigh*

yes someone(alamak my poor memory cannot recall who too) suggested yogurt to ease constipation..but too bad i dun like yogurt leh..*sigh*

Clover, me fine wit wkend yoga. Jus let me noe once you got the confirmed timing.

Shan, i m staying in yishun too (@ 240). Is it near u?

clover - I also want wkend yoga too. Do keep us posted okie?

I felt bb move yesterday, very soon after lunch!! Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This is the secret bonding btw mamas and bbs, that papas won't get to share yet.

irene - yah man. There was a short but heavy rain at my place around 8plus. How nice if it's Vesak Day today instead of tomorrow, then can sleep in. hehehe. Maybe tomorrow it'll be ur side to rain, and u'll be the lucky one to sleep in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think you were the one who said you didn't like yogurt and will try to drink milk at night instead right? Hehe, I should think milk will work too bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Novembaby:

U r welcome. May I know why you worry abt premature birth and low birthweight?

Does ur family have history of preemies and u r also underweight?

Koori:

Wow, why u haven't sleep so late at night?

Are you using the same Combi Well Comfort Stroller too?? Your girl is really tall, even though my girl is only 3months younger than urs (she's 21mth now). Thank goodness her legs not touching wheels yet. But your girl very poor thing leh! We are thinking of getting those lightweight stroller, can't fully recline but can accommodate bigger kids, but undecided, not priority now.

Coccoro can be used till 4yrs old actually but need to pass it to #2 already.

I've shortlisted 4 models of highback booster with harness. Oh do note that some highback boosters do not come with harness and thus use adult seat belts - this type not suitable for our lil' girls yet.

The 4 models:

1. Mothercare Advance XP - $245

2. Mothercare Sola - $180

3. Robinsons Nania Beline P/Booster - $189

4. Robinsons Ferrari Beline P/Booster - $269

You know what? I'm really going to measure the width of these booster seats one day and see if I still fit in the middle of rear of car.

But I can't see how I can be stick thin so soon after delivery.

BTW, where did you see the news abt car seats for infants/child?? Would like to read more, thanks! =)

Jo:

Sure. Where are you located? Are you working or SAHM?

I'll update when there's news and you can decide.

BTW, if Priskuan puts 2 cars seats at the back and 1 in front, where is she gonna sit? Like Koori and me, sit in middle at rear??

Yesterday went to scan and tot able to know bb gender, but bb is not in the rite position leh, show us backside..Dr Ang said this is the worst position to see the gender. So got to wait until 28 Jun detail scan then will know the gender.

Clover - I'm oso interested in weekend yoga, pls count me in too..tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jus confirm massage lady, $340 for 10 sessions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tris Mom: how many piece of bird nest u boil at one time to last that 4 or 5days by drinking a cup each time? Thanks!

Piggydog: how does the movement feels like? sometimes I felt bit pain, thought its just cramp coz a while only.

Btw, my mum suggested drinking Anlene milk. She did that on my bro. She drink 3times a day!