(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

morning ladies.. .

yah abt the sleep arrangement, i oso hvnt plan.. but heng still lucky..

but i think surely #2 will slp w me, coz nid to BF any moment.

#1 hv been sticky to me, i wonder how to get him to slp w my FIL (caregiver stayg w us). i'd afraid if all slp together I mean #1 & #2, #2 's frequent cries might wake #1, as #1 hv been a light sleeper... hmm.... ltr the stage then see how...

Btw, planning to hv a short retreat w hd & #1 only in Aug, b4 arrivla of #2, at 6th mth+ still can go oversea hor?

Ytr nite dreamt abt #2 gv a v powerful kick, coz see the whole shape of baby's leg .. haaa frightened/amazed my family.. haa.. funny dreams..

brie, shm125, same here abt light sleeper #1.. sighz...

wakg up frequent, no choice, unless u gv #2 FM on nite feed, so tat it will last them longer... if BF sure frequent..

hope wif all the tiredness can slim down faster.. haaa

irene - signz, yeah. Gota do amnio test. My DS test came back 1 in 63 chances. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So I decided to do to get a more confirmed report. Hopefully after the test, the result is fine. My test will be on 4th June, the day after my hb & I come back from a short holiday. Now wonder how to enjoy the holiday. =X

angel> does both of yr families hv any history? let's hope for a better result. IF the result's not good, will u consider giving up the baby? sorry to ask that. if you have the intention, take the holiday as a time for all of u to be together. my hubby and myself discussed before we try for baby, if one day we encounter poor d/s results, we are likely to give up the baby because we think we cannot handle. however, after going through 3mths of pregnancy with the baby, i know its very difficult to face this kind of situation. or are u in higher risk group, like maybe "older", so maybe the results might not be really true that it's higher chance.

mummywong - tat's the ting. both sides of the family dun have such history. and I'm just 29. Think it's juz the luck of the draw bah. Praying and wishing for a good result now loh.

No worries about the qns. It's a qns we'll have to face up to anyway. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yah, same like u, my hb & I will give up the bb should the result turn out to be a bad one. Now really really hoping that I wun feel any bb movement before I get results. If not, all the more upset if gota terminate.

We were all excited to start announcing to pple about the pregnancy, and now get such news. So gota keep quiet for 5wks more (3wks till my test, and 2wks for the results to come out). Although I try to think positively, it's abit hard sometimes.

angel: oh dear...dun worry too much, most cases i heard is the amnio test result will turn out to be ok. go ahead to enjoy yourself n just be positive. take it as an extra test to go thru n good thing is this amnio test will give close to 100% accuracy on DS and also can help determine bb gender too. take care n jiayou!

Dear Angel

>All will be well, all mommies will be praying for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. In the meanwhile, must try not to tink too much though sometimes it's easier said than done..

Can i just check with you mommies, just now the nurse called me up to say my OSCAR test results is all normal.. Should they be telling me the ratio or i should be the one asking?

angel> can understand how u feel, especially the 1st bb. i try to read back some of yr posts, do u think the result might be due to that time u caught the virus thus immune system lower and affect results? anyway now u can only wait to do another test before you decide. jiayou! if really not meant to be, u are still young can try another time.

jolyn: i think so long low risk they will just mentioned its normal. but then definitely there's a ratio#, thus u can ask for it too.

these 2 nites i get very bloated stomach, feeling bit pain & uncomfortable then alot of air inside but when i wokeup ok liao. Anyone experienced this?

Angel, fingers crossed for you!

I know how it feels..... just go on the holiday and soak up some fresh air.

Hi Irene

>Ok, thanks.. Maybe i will ask my gynae during my next visit which is next month. Before that Hb went for the blood test called Thalamessia, was told he has a border line.. It keeps me worrying from the day till i done my test.. Can truly understand how much we are bonded to the lil ones for these 3mths. It's nv easy for any decision to be made..

I pray and wish all mommies and the lil ones to be healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irene - thanks very much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope tat the results will be a good one too. Hehe yah loh, will be able to confirm gender on wk18, and dun need to wait for the detailed scan on wk20. But my gynae kinda suspect it's a boy during one of the current scans. Haha, dun wana speculate yet though.

jolyn - hee thanks thanks! yah, nw try nt to tink too much and just get on with life and the pregnancy. still got read abt stuff and think of wat to buy and start looking around for CLs. hehe

If the nurses say normal, the ration should normally be 1 in 500plus or more if I rem correctly. Cuz my gynae said that if the number is lower than 400, they'll call the parents to advise them. Think the next time u see ur gynae, he/she will give u a copy of the test to keep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummywong - i was also wondering abt tat! Cuz i just got off those antibiotic medication when I did the blood test. Moreover my blood didn't flow much when they took blood, and could only get the the min amt. So maybe not as accurate? Thanks for the encouragement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now just gota wait for the test and den the result. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whim - thanks very much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yah loh, my hb and I keep telling each other it'll be fine, and this will be the first in many trips where it's the 3 of us. :p

jolyn - hehe, speaking about lil ones being healthy.. Last time always just say that whichever gender is fine, as long as healthy can liao. It was never really very heartfelt. Now, having to do another test to confirm if bb is healthy anot, when we say this, we really really mean it. It just feels different when we say it now. :p

Hi Angel

>I really second yr views.. When i know that HB gt a border line of the Thalemessia, i told myself if worse comes to worse, if it's meant to be will be.. It nv comes easy esp you have seen hw this beanie is growing each day!

Ya btw did all your HB went for any blood test de ah?

jolyn: can ask ur HB is having borderline results, thus do u need to go for further test? or OSCAR test results already tell everything is ok?

also can know is it due to any history factors thus ur HB went for the blood test? my HB did not do any blood test as gynae no mention anything abt it..

Irene

>HB does the blood tests before me.. Becos tt time i was only 10wks, so my gynae was saying i can do my blood tests together with oscar at 12wks. HB doesnt have any history, but gynae says it's necessary to have the tests also.. I tink i read frm babycenter, it did mention abt this test that father got to do also. That's why im confused.. Is the gynae trying to earn my $$?

Oh then HB result came out earlier since he does it first.. And was told he is at border line (e.g range is 83 but his result is 81).. So when the nurse called to inform his results, she says since i havent done the blood test, shall wait for my results then decide if any amino test is required..

Ya, i went for my oscar last sat, this morning nurse called me up to say everything is normal.. so HB border line is not an issue.. Confused hor.. I felt abit cheated by my gynae, am i???

Angel,

I know it must be a difficult wait and all, but do try to stay positive and enjoy your holiday. What you said about wanting our babies to just be healthy really touched me. Yes, it should really mean more to all of us than it does. We do tend to take things for granted at first. I hope everyone here has healthy babies.

Why time seem to pass by so slowly

I spent the morning puking my brains out. Bad headache from every puke - you know from the pressure. And then leak pee some more - cos had no time to empty bladder b4 puking started. Sorry for being graphic. When I thought it was clear to empty bladder, another puke came and I threw up on the floor and my clothes. Grrrr I hate MS!

Body temp

I get flashes of hot and cold. So it's kinda frustrating at night when sleep gets disrupted by suddenly feeling hot and have blanket on, or suddenly feeling cold when don't have blanket.

The body doesn't seem belong to me, doesn't seem to working properly at all.

Jolyn

I rmb my hb had to do the blood test in my 1st pregnancy too. But this time, my gynea didn't mention so I think maybe the men only need to do 1 time... I think lah, can't be sure oso cos other than Thalassemia, it also tests for other stuff eg HIV. I doubt your gynea is out to cheat you lah. It's always better to be safe than sorry. Perhaps your test results were good, so despite your hb being borderline, the risks are still low, so your gynea didn't want to overload you with information.

Jolyn> Think usually hb don't need to do any test, some couples do pre-pregnancy/marriage test before conceiving child to make sure both parties do not have HIV etc etc and safe to have bb i think.

BrieBaby> Remember to standby panty liner in your bags. I also always encounter "leak pee" from the puke..it's so frustrating. Sometimes just after shower i puke then got to change the panty liner again!

jolyn: icic..tks for the info. ya i think ur gynae just wanna to play safe thus recommended ur HB to go for blood test first. no harm to test more than less for assurance also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good to hear that ur HB borderline results is superseded by ur good OSCAR results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jolyn - confirm man. been looking at the scans fr when it was juz a tiny dot and now can see it rubbing it's face or even hiccuping. Can't imagine having to terminate if the final results are no go. Yupz, my hb went for a blood test after we first visit the gynae. Think it's a must for all daddies the first time round?

jas, sharon & flubby - thanks very much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Really glad to have you guys to share, and who will understand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

briebaby - thanks thanks, we will defn-ly try to stay positive. Scarly too much stress will affect the bb. :p I also wish that all mummies and bb will be healthy, and that none will need to do another test to determine that.

dear mummies,

I hv being a slient reader until now.will to join this thread to share all the ups & downs of pregnancy.

This is my 3rd bb.

Details:

EDD : 10th Nov'10

Size: 7cm as at wk 13th

Gynae: Dr Tham Kok Fun (Geneagles)

Angel,I also opt to do amino test despite my Oscar test show ok.'cos I still feel insecure due to the early tri. that bb hv same complication. Gynae also advise me to do plus my age. I also pray hard tht everything goes well aft the amino test. Trying very hard to think positively. until now still unsure if I shld proceed wz my decision.

MLL - thanks for sharing! When is ur test scheduled on? Since ur gynae also advised you to do, just go ahead to get a peace of mind bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] After all, ur oscar test is fine. This is juz to ease your worry, and confirm that u have a healthy bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

koori - thanks for the prayers! i'm sure with all your well wishes and prayers, my bb will be fine. *touch* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear Angel and MLL

>Both of the beanies will be fine! :D

Sorry i tink i have alot of questions here, other than the oscar tests, have all mommies done the test for the HIV, diabetics etc etc.. Becos i have done mine together with the oscar so wana check i am not the odd one out.. heee..

angel: hold on to your nice positive thinking and things will turn out fine! god will bless u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MLL: good luck to ur amnio test! jia you!

jolyn: yes i had also done a blood test which include all the basic checks, eg. diabetics n other commons disease bah...

Sorry to barge in...I am also a Nov MTB...my EDD is 2 Nov...but I guess I fall between Nov and Oct... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hope to learn more from any 2nd time mummies here...as this is my first child. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW anyway know your bb's gender yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mums to be,

There's a talk in health promotion board on the 22nd may @ 130pm. The talk is about Child Birth Process, Vacination & Nutrition. It will be very educational esp for 1st time mums. Call 18006886886 for free registration. I heard there's very limited seats

Angel & MLL - may everything turn out well and mummies and babies are healthy. Will pray for you too.

Koori - I've been having a bloated stomach almost every night since week 6. It used to be uncomfy with a nagging cramp kinda feeling. These days it's slightly better. I got medicine from obstetrician which didn't help, in fact it made me puke! So now I just try to sleep early and it'll be ok in the morning.

Jolyn:

i've done HIV, immunity tests like hyp A & B, sugar level & homones etc. by gynae. I aso did a full health check Separately on g6pd, thalasemia, cholesterol, uric acid, urea & stool Macus & bla bla bla .., My Hus also did all these.

May look kiasu, but we wana make sure we r healthy n can hav healthy bb. We do wat we can, the rest is really up to God..

Nottoz yah am having the same feeling. M in the 11th week n every night I feel bloated. Despite no tummy yet sleep left or right non seems to b right. M already sleeping very early like 10. Yet nothing seems to help

Gd morning dear mommies,

This morning was irriated by the toothpaste while brushing teeth.. Puke a lil gastric acid out, yikes.. Afterwhich i have this yellowish sticky discharge.. Issit normal? If it's infection there should be an odour or itchiness de ya? Last nite was feelg abit tummyache kinda, dont knw if it's the uterus stretching again? So this morning puke also abit pain pain on tummy.. Hope everything is alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jolyn> think a little bit pain's ok, especially after puking. I experience it when I vomitted alot too. As long as it's not continuous pain, no pain to your windpipe(throat) which cause breathing problem, no bleeding, think should be ok.

morning ladies.. after hearing from u all .. thinking maybe I shd juz do Oscar to play safe ..

is there any limited time to do OSCAR? now im in 13+ week.. seeing gynea only in my wk15...

Recently, no much feeling liao.. a bit scare.. wonder is everytin ok.. so much feel like seeing the gynea earlier...

Good luck to those doing amnino test... all the best... tk good care of yaself aft tat ...

I still got some greenish discharge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dunno ok or nt..

oh ya today i put on maternity pants lioa.. hee actually it's like those Yoga pants la.. flair at the bottom de.. but dangerous, when walking stairs.. i keep steeping on the hems :p must be careful ....

Jolyn - thanks very much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For those blood tests like HIV etc, hb & I did them during the first blood test, when we first saw the gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I read that we'll have more sticky yellowish discharge now, and that it's normal. Think it's sth about plugging up the uterus to prevent any infection go in to the bb. As long as there's no odour or itchiness should be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think the pain could be that the uterus is shifting up, and that the ligaments holding it are stretched. Do u feel the pain slightly more when you shift position? If so, that's normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irene - thanks dear. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really hope that things will turn out fine. Haha, but abit stress at work. Cuz tummy start to bulge liao and can't tell my colleagues (only a couple of them know). Wonder how long can I keep the pregnancy under wraps. :p

nottoz - thanks for the prayers and well wishes! :D

shan - i have those flair maternity pants too, but they're 3/4. Super comfy. Walk slowly when you wear those pants ah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummywong

>While puking i have to 'hold' onto the tummy when i tried to puke.. I feel abit pain, though no bleeding only the yellowish sticky discharge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wondering how is the beanie doing inside.. hehe It will be a month before i get to see him/her.. ;p

shan

>Maybe you would like to give a call to your gynae expressing your wish to have the OSCAR test.. See what the gynae says.. Sometimes i also dont know my discharge is yellowish plus abit greenish anot.. It's confusing, haaa..

gin: same here, although my current edd is on 1 nov, but then i may easily become oct mummy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jewel: wow u n ur HB really did a thorough checkup. actually also good lah...cos if have bb liao then realised got prob n will pass to bb, it will be sad if need terminate. even no bb, its good to do a regular health checkup. we actually also plan to do a health checkup this year before i preggy, but then didn't expect i conceive before we can go health checkup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shan: sry not planning to scare u..but could it be some infection that caused greenish discharge? have u spoke to gynae abt it before?

Jolyn> don't worry. i also feel pain and hold my tummy when i vomit. like u i was so worry when i continously puke whole day whenever i eat/drink 2wks back, wondered if i have "injured" the bb.but actually the bb quite "well protected" by the placenta i think. and people say vomit means the hormones are strong which means the bb is healthy. don't vomit too hard, vomit softly and remember to replenish water/biscuits/food/fruits back.

Do you guys sometimes feel abit lost on what to do, esp the first time mommies? Sometimes I'll just sit and wonder what I need to do/buy. There just seems to be so many things to do, but duno where to start. How nice if there's a checklist for first time mommies. hehehehe :p

Baby cot *check*

Breast pump *check*

Baby clothes *check*

Learn how to bath baby *check*

Learn how to change diapers *check*

Something like that. hahahahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

angel: i support to have the checklist for 1st time mummies too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe irene, sometimes just feel so lost and "sua gu" when experienced mommies give advises. I will like "Har? There's such thing ah?" hahahahah