(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Hi Jewel, can you send me the chart too *blush*

email : [email protected]

thanks in advance

Jollymummy, yah i was surfing net and it say the reading for GD is 165 http://chinese-school.netfirms.com/diabetes-gestational.html

and our reading is only 142 not even close to that.. guess my gynae really kiasi anyway for the sake of the little one i will ren and control . btw i also read from net, exercise also play an impt part but how come no one mentioned about that http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/complications/diabetes/

Jovialz (jovialz) :

Thks for sharing! I was pretty worried as it was described by ppl ard me that C-Sect cannot this cannot that and the pain couldn't be described n C-sect won't get well fast n difficult to breastfeed..which stresses me even more... When days are nearer n with the frequent lack of sleep, im even more worried... May I know what are the things to take note of for C-sect? Thk u so much!

For naming, i was pondering if i should go to Tao Mao Bi which i dunno if its good or not???

Thanks Jewel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your chart is so easily to understand much better than mine hahaha

Hi mummies to be,

I am an April 2010 mummy.

I have bought too many Medela Pump & Save milk bags for me myself and will like to let go the extras. They are brand new, in unopened boxes. Selling for $28 each box of 50 bags. I think retail price of it is about $27 for only 25 bags. I have 3 boxes to let go.

Also have a First Years nursing shawl to let go at $18. I believe it is retailing at about $29.90. Used it only 2 times. Condition 9/10.

Pls PM or text me at 93383677 if you are interested.

Enjoy your long weekend!

VT, thanks for the note. i shall remember to sit n drink durin confinement. oh ya, e contraction feel happen last fri, no longer feelin that. *thank god* But w last week episode, am goin to reduce walkin n raise my leg so baby will move up. ;p

disposable panty,

ive set my mind to purchase the brand "impression" since it has left good impression among the mothers. hhehehe!!

Ptb,

At MT A there is a pre delivery observation ward where there are a few beds together. I was there alone the last time round. But when you confirmed in labour (I think base on contraction interval) you go into delivery ward ( like a big single bed ward) can bring a CD of your choice. One if the delivery ward come with a bath tub for water birth.

Baby wonder,

I guess it depends on individual's pain threshold. You must lean to get up from bed on your side and use your hand to push you up. Never should you use your tummy strength. Btw, I was also advised by Gynae and massage lady not to do any massage (even thou some other massage lady say can, just avoid the tummy area) for 8 weeks. No matter what, skin and muscles are related, you massage one area, the other side will move with or without you notice.

After birth, just concentrate on baby, look at him/her and you'll forget the pain and enjoy the warmth in your heart [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] . For your info, I didn't engage confinement lady then. My mum cook and look after me while I look after baby myself.

milk powder> can i ask the mummies here especially those who already have #2, any recommended brand of FM for NB? Cos I was told I need to decide the brand of formula milk when admitting to hospital so that they can feed the bb that brand. Does anyone have comments on Friso and Enfa Milk? I think I saw these 2 brands more popular in HK which Sin also have.

Hi Mommies-to-be

Sorry to interrupt your post.Im a july mummy.

Ive a few items to let go.

1) medela electric pump and extras to let go as ive stoop breastfeeding.condition 8/10.

2)nappy liners(unopened)and cloth nappy(not used before)

3)Chicco baby carrier.Used once.(pink in colour)As baby prefer my sarong sling.Condition 10/10.

4)1 BN tin of FRISO Stage 1.

Pls email me at [email protected] if you are interested for price and pics.

Take care mummies and enjoy pregnancy stage..!!!

Jovialz (jovialz) ,

did u breastfeed ur bb? Ya u r right, when u look at the little one, all the pain shall be gone..

Btw, did u shower? And how to with the wound?

Hopefully i can make it!

mummywong,

I will be getting Enfa for my #2 as my #1 have been on Enfa for the last 2yrs w/o any problems. The hospital gave him similac at first which I found very bubbly, my family members say a lot of gas... so subsequently I changed him to Enfa and he's ok till now. Of cos I'm also attracted by their ad say 4x DHA etc. But I still intend to BF, so it's only for standby.

Sorry, no comments about Friso as I don't really like to change brands once I'm happy with one.

Actually I think it's an individual thing. You can choose a brand now, but you should observe your bb how he responds eg harden stools or gassy stomach etc. Every bb different.

For Sale:

1) BNIB Avent NewBorn Starter Kit

Avent: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-gift-set/scd271_00/prd/

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Avent: Retail SGD49.90 , My Price SGD40

2)BNIB High Density Foam Playpen Mattress (Shears)- 28" x 41" x 3" High Density Foam

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Mattress Retail SGD58, My Price SGD25

3) Themed "Its a Boy" Baby Shower Bouquet

Used once.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4477661.jpg]

Retail more than SGD50, My Price: SGD20

4) Unused Baby Handprint Kit - DIY

Tender Prints My Baby's First Impression Keepsake Kit

Condition: Box looks abit old and is green in colour (attached picture is blue), otherwise everything inside are unopened / intact

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4477662.jpg]

Retail SGD40, My Price SGD10nett

5) Chicco Go Front Baby Carrier - Brand New

http://www.babycarrier.org.uk/chicco-marsupio-go-baby-carrier/

Condition: Box looks abit old and is black in colour (attached picture is grey/black), otherwise everything inside are brand new / unopened.

Retail SGD79.90, My Price SGD30nett

All Items Cash and Carry

Call 98204176 for immediate transaction

Hello, sorry to disturb

I have the followings to let go.

1) 2 Packets of unopened Fiiti NB52 (Below 5kg - 360 deg waist comfort) @ $12 each.

Price negotiable as my child is going to outgrow the size soon. Details as below.

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=2105

2) Shears playpen - without mattress @$100. Exact piece unopened. Details as below. Price negotiable.

http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20born%20for%20Baby

3) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $30, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

Self collect, pm me for details. all items are brand new.

PTB7476: oic..oh the set is not cheap and somemore the pain of pricking urself everyday.

for the sake of our bb, really need to ren..let's jia you!!

yes i agree with jewel/u that diet is the toughest thing to control everyday.

tat's the main headache and as for me, im not really having any system to monitor thus really dun know if im getting worse or maintaining too.

jewel: wow only 1 fruit or soup during lunch...for me i sure faint...lunch time is when i get most hungry cos at work n need energy to think n walk around too.

jollymummy: actually my gynae advise to avoid mango/durian if possible even for mild diabetic cases like us...as these fruits contain higher sugar contents...take apples/pears instead.

ya those supermarkets drink like peel fresh, i read the contents also not very healthy...so better dun drink too much.

bam: oic...still its interesting tat u guys had thought of ur kids 1st char name add up to a word [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Naf: ur weight gain for ur 1st/2nd boy is good...im sure u managed to regain back ur before preggy figure pretty soon right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my fren gynae said if we can maintain our preggy weight gain in the range of ~9-11kg, shld able to regain back our before preggy figure pretty soon.

ya understand definitely not easy taking care of 2 boys when u are preggy now, rest well and eat well..most importantly ur girl is healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Naf, enjoy your pregnancy and dun worry too much cos sometime emotion does plays a part. With ur past history and your gynae close monitoring, you will be able to give birth to a full term bb. Im shorter than you. Im only 149 or 150cm. Im always worried that my children will be short and kena tease by friends next time. Thank God they are average. Try to rest more if you can.

I have 2 boys aged 6 and 9 yrs old. Im also worried I cant cope with my 3rd and she is our long await mei mei. My weight gain for my previous 2 were 10 and 9 kg repectively. Both were 2 weeks early and my elder is 3.1, younger is 2.7kg. Very heartache when I saw my 2nd boy so small. But he gained 2 kg at 1st mth. Then I know my milk so Power! Haa...

I almost lost my bb during my op in Mar 10.. My gynae even did a uterus cleaning. Its God Miracle that she survived! We are looking forward to Nov.

Naf, take care and rest more. Once bb out, we will not have the luxury to rest liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Lee: haa... Bu yong ke qi... Just happen to share about confinement myth but I thot mine was outdated cos no mummies mentioned.

Any mummies who have pang tang in laws? How do ur cope with them?

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go.

1) 2 Packets of unopened Fiiti NB52 (Below 5kg - 360 deg waist comfort) @ $12 each.

Price negotiable as my child is going to outgrow the size soon. Details as below.

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=2105

2) Shears playpen - without mattress @$100. Exact piece unopened. Details (NB944 in website) as below. Price negotiable.

http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20born%20for%20Baby

3) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $30, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

4) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $10 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

Babywonder: Is your case confirmed by gynae that it'll be a c-section? If yes, then don't worry, it's not that bad. Opt for epidural anasthesia, your hubby can go in and the minute they deliver the baby, you can breastfeed or hold the baby right away! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I had c-sect for #1, painless for me, no oral pain-killers consumed also. The wound was nicely stiched and very clean; it was covered by a water-proof dressing, so not wet at all. I had no cl or extra help, only hubby and me. We took turns to bathe the baby cos he wanted to participate in it. Everything was good and manageable, the wound was not in the way at all. Breastfeeding was good for me and I managed to do it for a year as planned. I did try to massage after a month but unfortunately, the ML was not good and after 2 sessions, I stopped. This time, Gynae said it might be a c-sect case again so I'm more or less prepared. I'm thankful that he prepared me so I know what to expect. Oh ya, standby a good binder, holding the wound and tummy with it is a good gesture.

VT: pang tang in laws: How pang tang? I think to some extent knt do a lot of things lor. But since they not staying with me, i will just listen and then do whatever tat is comfortable for myself during confinement. So far my in laws do nag at me even now during pregnancy, this knt eat that knt eat lah. 7th month knt do this and that. But i listen nia. Like they often tell me certain types of bananas knt eat, i dun care, i still eat after they go home. to me, bananas is still bananas..i only eating 1 mah, not the entire comb.

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Jollymummy.. I personally feel the chic essence is helping to keep me awake during labour Nia.. Nothing much lo.. my boy came out during 4am+ lidat I rember by 1am+ I already v drowsy wanna slp but the contarction pain is killing me, v tough to tong maybe if wo tat chic essence I'll b worse? Ha dunno but since no harm drinking I'll still tk it b4 I head myself to the delivery ward.

Piggydoggy, yup sortie u forgotten to update u all too.. On the maTernity pkg :p tat time when I asked like only 2, 3 mummies keen for maternity so not much of discount hence I went ahead to book mine liao.. Wif f8 angels, as I really like their style.. Forgotten hw much but yours really seems to

b cheaper.. Coz f8 hor, 3rd pax = add $, weekends gotta add $ too. I'm taking it in mid oct [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whim I browse amazon if got thing to buy I'll let u know soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] b4 Monday k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

First time mummies don think too much n frighten yaself la.. Hee though I was lidat too when I had #1, hearing the cuttg n nid to open at least 10cm for bby to come out, nearly faint. Ur body will know wat to do when the time comes.. N ya gynae will advise u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] juz rembr to do all ya best, ya lil darlings r coming out to see u in notime! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clover I hv no prefernce on lunch oso juz had mac bf, gotta b v full later :p

cya gals soon!

BrieBaby (brie)> thanks for sharing on Enfa milk. I understand what u mean about monitoring the bb reaction to see whether the bb like that brand etc. at least i know Enfa milk is alright for yours, i might consider it too...thanks..but of cos i'll start with BM and hopefully and feed with BM for at least 6mths or more..

Jo (jogwyn) ,

Thsk for ur advises. After reading ur reply i feel more or less at ease n hopefully i won't exp pain like u... cos tat really stresses me out esp ppl ard keep telling hw bad C-sect is.. phew!

Btw, do u hv any idea where to get a good binder?

May I know how long is the gap btwn ur first child n ur bb now? I heard C-sect cannot hv another bb so soon right?

Thks!

irene, pricking is not painful cos my set is using those baby needle haha...i tink accidently stapled myself on the finger is more painful than pricking with the set... +

yah we need to avoid some fruits esp durian...really envy those mtb who can load themselve with durian manago etc and no issue haiz.. i have just stock up my fruit with apples oranges, grape etc since cannot take those no sugar added fruit juice...haiz...

yah i also cannot imagine just 1 fruit or soup for lunch...

btw do baby wear short at home ?? or just diaper alone ?? was thinking should i buy some short :p but the short all look so small even for 3-6 months and with the diaper..can they actually fit ??

Brie/VT, try doing the kegel exercise for yr incontinence prob. Inhale deeply, exhale n hold in the muscle which control urine flow. Try to count to 10 n then let go.

Ptb, nb can wear rompers. My small size #1 still can wear his 9-12m shorts.

Shan, we forgot to take pic!

Ange - I've PM you their website and the details liaoz, cos I am not sure whether it's a good idea to advertise their prices online.

piggydog: ya,couldnt found u all too. haha.I just bought that mitten & booties set. It's not on sale. N there wasn't anything to buy.

Went to see dr this morning, baby all fine. Weight at 1.7kgs and mommy's weight gain 2kgs *freaking out*

During u/s can see bb practising his kicking and lots of boxing. But placenta is still low - it's at the bb' head. Haizzz...

Clover: I dunno i did the kegel exercise correctly or not..... Haaa... Will do it whenever Im sitting or lying down. Hope it will improve.

Jo, envy your c-sect wound recovery!! During my March op, instead of a keyhole op, my tummy was 'opened' in emergency.... Haiz...i have a 10 cm scar at the bikini. But now as my pregnancy progress, i find that my scar has turned 'liver red' color... Dats gross! I dunno how long will it take to return to skin color... Whenever I look at the scar, i feel so sad.... the 1st 2 weeks was quite torturing, cant sneeze or cough. Have to walk slowly and gently. Really pei fu ur recovery rate.

Pang Tang in laws: my inlaws told me if they visit me in hospital or at home, during full mth must give them ang bao. My previous 2 are boys, they can go temple, for this girl, they will only come and visit after full mth.

I am very pissed after hearing so i replied if ur free then come visit if not its ok. Anyway i will be very tired after birth, dun have the energy to entertain guests!

VT what is the reason behind the ang bao why you need to give them ang bao when they visit ? i only know if mom help out with confinement must give ang bao to wash away the "bad" luck but never hear of visiting must give ...if like that everyone come prior to confine or while in hospital we will be broke jsut giving out angbao

PTB: haiz... Beats me! When I had my 1st, my hubby not around. After i gave birth, both of them popped in to the labour suite to see me. I was shocked when I saw them but just take it that they were worried but hor... Very funny when they saw me, they ask me where is the bb? biangz...i 'faint' then after discharge, they demand ang bao fm me say becos they went in to the delivery rm, need a 'lai si'... Wah im shock lor... I ask my mum where got like dat one... i din ask them to go in wat.... Sian... Now pattern many many. Luckily, im not living with them anymore but their words really pierce my heart.

My hubby also blur stunned when he heard them.

VT, wierd... somemore ur own hubby also stunned. Was ur #1 the first grandchild in the family or have they done it to other grandchildren before??

@ PTB, sometimes parents-in-laws are just weird. i am going to get a helper from indonesia and my in-laws want someone who can speak FLUENT english...i told them its highly impossible unless we get a filipino...but they dun want....if i can choose i'd also want a helper who can speak good english but just have to give and take ma....dun care la...tmr i will go n confirm the one that i like.

VT: Wah, like that also can! Then politely tell them, "ok, see you at full month!" :p Sorry, was just being naughty! :p

Oh ya, the stitch will still be there but nice and thin. Just keep applying aloe vera gel or vaseline to it, the redness should reduce. I took lots of vit c, and it helps in tissue repair and healing of the wound. So is yours going to be c-sect also?

Babywonder: Don't be affected by the side effects you hear even though they may be real; every case is unique so take them as info and manage accordingly. Natural birth also has it's cons, so take it as pain up or pain down. Being prepared mentally is battle half-won so once gynae confirm it's c-sect, start preparing yourself to cope with the operation. Using epidural is definitely better than GA. Just keep very still when they jab you; no side effects after that. Oh ya, lots of vit c after your c-sect, it really helps in healing of the wound. Buy the redoxen effervaccent, drink 2xs a day, really effective.

As for gap for next child, my gynae advised 2 yrs at least. Last year, I unknowingly got preg and he said it was too early; then when I saw him for this preg, he said good gap. At first, my condition was still good and he gave green light for natural birth; only after 20 weeks, he discovered my low placenta and he prepared me for c-sect. I'm seeing him next wed, so if there is no change, I'll definitely need a c-sect.

Dale binder is available at most hospital pharmacies and it's recommended for c-sect delivery. I can't remember what brand I got but I'm going to buy the Dale one.

Think u gals mentioned about capsuling the placenta. My friend's husband is in this business. Those interested.. Pls let me know and I pass u the contact. For me... I'm giving it a missed. The thought of it ... Simply "yew!!!!!!"

Hi Whim/Jo,

yap. My boy is the 1st grandchild. My hubby also say y r they so weird! Haa... I told my hubby I shall see them during full mth. If they come n visit, im not going to waste my ang bao on them. Hee... But i just feel very fan... My gal haben come out the nai nai n ye ye oreadi like dat... Sian... Im worried they will talk nonsense to my elder while looking after them when im in hospital...

C-sect: I checked with my gynae, I should be able to deliver naturally cos my op does not involve cutting the uterus, its just the abdomen wall. I also prayed hard for natural birth so that I am still mobile. I think c-sect need to rest more in bed. Oh i had stopped applying the aloe vera ever since my belly grow and I cant see the scar. Think i will start to apply again by 'touch' instead... Haa... Thank all mummies for sharing my inlaw woes... Really need to rant if not I will think too much...

Bam, any idea how much is ya fren charging? Am interested..

Pilates Ladies,

sorry, couldnt make it to the class n gatherin today. cos need to go shop for our renovation cos no time liao. i'll be makin up my last lesson next sat.

hey piggydog, sorry for the delay in reverting.. have been busy of late so didnt log in... Just saw your email.. hmm, I find their shots not very appealing.

pantang in laws: whoa totally never heard of giving angbaos before leh. Totally awe struck by tat. Didnt see tat coming. If my in laws ask, i sure turn deaf ear, ask my hb to deal with it. My parents very modern, no such thing one.

active bb: my little one this morning kept on kicking my top belly near my ribs..while i was vacuuming the floor. Buay tahan, have to stop every few mins to tahan the sudden kicks and pain. two more weeks then get to go to the gynae for the growth scan...really looking forward to it.

Jo (jogwyn),

thks for being so encouraging! Luckily i hv been drinking the vits as mentioned by u...phew! My placenta is oso on the low side, tats y its even harder to walk ( im walking like a penguin nw) n my feet hurts....

I wonder will those red rashes on my leg recover....

By the way, did u shower during ur confinement since urs is a C-sect?

Mrs Lee: I have no idea about the price. But if you are interested u can e-mail them at [email protected] attn Donna. Or call them at 97531425. Just Quote referred by Yali.

Heard from my friend that feedback was saying is really helps in recovery and cope with post natal blues. U can call and ask for details if interested.

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go at cheaper price.

1) Shears playpen - with bassinet, side bag for storing and changing mat with packaging. (104cmx69cm, N.W-11KG) without mattress @$80. Unopened in box. Price negotiable.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4482304.jpg]

2) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $25, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

3) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $8 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

4) Play mat - With packaging unused, (100x45cm) @$50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4482305.jpg]

Babywonder: Pleasure, glad info was of help. Yes, I'm one of those naughty mummies who showered and washed my hair everyday! :p Because of the confinement food, I became quite heaty so I ended up showering as and when I felt like it, with the ginger and wine stuff lah- for formality sake! :p The wound is covered so it won't get wet at all.

Walking like penguin? Tell me about it! I not only look like one now but also walk like one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Never mind lah, just laugh it off, tell yourself it's "cute"! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya, fyi, maybe during the first week, eat pork and chic, start fish on 2nd week to prevent keloids forming on the scar. I'm not sure if just drinking fish soup is ok but I didn't eat till 2nd week. Ginger also, start 2nd week. Just drink the red date tea and eat the confinement food without ginger first. Eat as per normal confinement food from 2nd week onwards. I was told, ginger may irritate the wound for some, I'm not sure how true, guess a little won't hurt. It worked for me.

Jo, my mom said c-sect dun take chicken for the first wk. Not sure why tho. The fish that will cause to form keloid is "san Yu" which I avoided totally. I had only threadfin during my confinement.