(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Pearlyn

Mine is off white with some greenish/yellowish tinge. It has been this colour ever since I was pregnant. Dunno if it's cos of my yeast infection, though have been given antibiotics and med already. Size I can't measure cos it's kinda watery. How come yours is in one circle, like 20c coin?

I hope that;s a sign. Doc did said that pelvic pain is a sign of impending labour.

Yah can't stand the wait le. But I tell baby to only come out on 11th cos the tam jiak mummy wanna go eat sharksfin at the wedding dinner before giving birth...haha. Plus my CL can only come after 11th.

Ian

From what I've read, alcohol that's used in cooking is ok (e.g Martell used to cook with chicken). As for alcohol that is consumed directly (e.g.DOM, Yomeishu), it's alrite in small amount. My MIL said to drink 1 tablespoon at night.

Jac, hope you get yr single room soon. Jus a few hrs to see jadelyn. Yr dream very funni. Trust that all will be well and a new chapter of life is beginning real soon.

Princess Daimond, enjoy while u can when yr CL still here to help. Can understand the anxiety, cos not easy to manage 2 on yr own. But I'm sure u can do it!

Groovy, bth u & Hubby doing v well without CL and for a 1st time mum. Gd that yr mum is helping. Jus ignore yr FIL SMS.

Cin Cin, all the best and wishing u a easy, smooth & fast delivery.

finally neighbor checked out le. Was abt to fall asleep then they started watching bf video, totally can hear from my bed. Shld use headphones mah.. After that drifting off again THEN the LC came to see her. Talked abt massage, habd expression, storage, cup feed etc all in 10 mins!! Super fast lor. Machiam bullet train. Now can't slp liao..

Groovy,

I also feel u shld ignore ur FIL SMS. Take it as he's just being concerned. You're the mummy of course you know what to do best!

Pearlyn,

No need envious! Your turn coming soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] to tell u the truth, I have to keep calming myself down. A bit scared to go into OT in 30 mins time..

Apple,

Another reason for me to give birth soon then. My temper so bad recently. Little bit n I feel like snapping at pple, ESP at work. Poor colleagues!

Mel,

U tried sitting on float. It was my best friend for awhile when I had no 1.

Elle,

I slap my hb if he says tat he prefer to b woman lor. Now women are salted vege life de. I always feel like I got 2 full time job. One in office n one full time mummy job after knocking off.

starry

The deluxe only extra $70 .. So lo g is single room! Anyway the rooms got not much diff![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso requested for a deluxe but got a single room instead! No complain cos I dun wan to SHARE toilet! Now u know y I insisted! When they pushed me into the double room I showed face la but I know is beyond their help! So I ensured tt they make the bed beside empty for me! I don't care!!lol

Hope you ll get your single room![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes,

Your customer is always right lor! Worse is cannot complain ! Lol!!!all de best!

Emmie,

Huhu... I m so scared! Haa.. Really! My helper Been v helpful lately! Hope it stays this way![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera

Really must rest as much as I can now! Haaa

How's caelen today ? Better?

Nycmum

Yah, nearing edd got lots of discharged! Mine too! ESP the last week b4 deliver! Got alot lor until the big day it came with a tinged of blood!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can anyone tell me when will bb sleep longer n poo lesser!??4 hrs of broken sleep everynight is killing me.. N day time I got to spend with ds #1. I dun nap in the day...

I m trying very hard not to succumb to fm...

Starry

jia you!!

Nycmum: muhahaha! Mine doesn't come out in circle! (altho once got heart-shaped! Really!) I just meant the amt.. Hee hee... Mine oso bit off-yellow but I just notice lately bit more often.

And nowadays I move my bowels often like twice a day or even after each meal...

I kinda hope these are signs?

jadefeet

Ermmm.... Bb won't sleep any longer till months later where they can drink more n filled their own tummy for the night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tbf is like dat le... Did u try giving him btl n c if he can drink how much ?

Got my single room but yet to enjoy cos still on labour ward.. contractions started at 3:30 am at home but waited n reached tmc at 530am.. 10 hr Liao n waterbag yet to burst .. Now contemplating epi aarrggh...

cin cin

Must decide soon whether to have epi onot cos if it's too late , they won't administer the epi ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you!!

Princess Dia,

Am recovering well, thanks for asking except for that searing pain when I get up from bed -_-"

Not contemplating to take too much painkillers becos I guess the drug does go into the BM..

For the Gina Ford way best to start it as early as possible so that baby will get the hang of it.

My current schedule:

Feed Times: 7am, 10am-11.30am, 2pm - 2.15pm, 5pm - 515pm, 8pm - 815pm, 12pm-1230pm (nite feed about 4 hrs apart from the last feed)

Nap Time: 8am - 1030am, 1130am - 2pm , 3.30pm - 5.30pm (plus & minus)

So far she oni woke up once at night to feed then can drag on the nxt feed to 6-7am in the morning..

Think hv to adjust accordingly becos different baby different intake. No foolproof just trial & error hope it works [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thxs for yr compliments on the pics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee hee

Re: Wards

Last Sat night when I check in, there was oso no single ward available so they converted a 2 bedroom one for us before transferring me to a single one after my ops on Sun!

Heard that now the single rooms are veri popular and high in demand, always in shortage! ;p~

Jadefeet,

I oso hardly nap in the day! Bleah!

For me I think I'm a confinement rule breaker! wahahaha *gone case*

Ian,

If your MIL is adding DOM to the food she cooked, it's shd be ok becos the alcohol content will be evaporated else a small amt if taken shdn't pose too much of a problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Jaundice

Apart from sunning our babies in the morning/evening sun.

Mummies might want to consider getting "Ng Kee" from the Medical Hall. Just tell them you want the herb for jaundice to be used in bath for baby.

A pack can be divided and use for 4 times, get them to pound it for you if u dun hv a mortar at home. Boil it for 15 mins then add to bath water. Keep a few whole seeds in a red pkt and place at the baby's cot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Attached a pic for your reference..not sure if u guys believe but for my No 1 I try it and it works after a few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4589580.jpg]

whooohhh... so many posts to catch up... hahaha..

Cin Cin

Jia you!!! and have a smooth delivery

hmmmmm wondering how's Jac doing now... think her little princess should be out by now and she is probably getting over the effects of GA...

Lilbluey

for your schedule... the nap times refers to your baby's nap time? May I ask how come some of the feeding times are 1.5h apart while some only 15mins apart?

RE: baby's feeding

I also wanna ask... how do you know when u need to increase the intake of the milk? I mean eg: baby started off drinking maybe only 40ml... den slowly end up drinking 100ml.... isit by trial and error? that means after giving milk, baby keeps crying so baby hasn't drank enough, we give more?

sorry ah... suddenly got so many questions to ask cos I keep reading mummies asking abt feeding... hehehe... wanna prepare myself with more information in case I am overwhelemed after baby is out.... which reminds me that i am STILL waiting... hahahaha

Princess d

I give fm 90 ml can tahan 2.5 hr.. Never pump Liao so duno how much bm I m giving him...

Today I think he growth spurt... Been drinking every hour.. dry Liao...

Cin hapidural is godsend! Haha…

Princess somemore my customer don't know how to tell me requirements which make things even more challenging. Haha… now I know why they say not easy to be a mother.

I thk jac shd be done. Shd be resting now! So exciting!

Shin,

The 15 mins time interval is the in btwn time at estimation, if you notice the feed is still ard 3-3.5 hrs apart (for eg: 7am - 10 am so on and so forth..

Sorri for the confusion if any kekeke ;p~

Re: Baby feeding

For my gal, she's signal by opening her mouth wide wide and if I put a finger close to her mouth, she will open and want to suck it. It actually indicate she's still hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet,

For day feeds, I try to give BM and give FM for the night.

And for night feed, I tend to increase the amount that she consume so that she will feel fuller and can go on for 4 hrs or so before the next bottle.

finally popped. Now in single bed ward recovering. Latched baby on and she took to sucking straight away. But suck, doze, suck doze. Now slp le.. I'm feeing super groggy.

Congrats Starry!!

Happi for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rest Well!

Lilbluey keep forgetting to comment. Ur album is really nice! Journal style I like. Very pro.

Ian my mum has been making me drink Dom yomeishu n the rice wine. She said last time when she did confinement she drank more than me. N somemore she tbf also no issues.

But I have stopped taking Dom at least till my bm stabilize coz I saw one of the ingredients in Dom is dang gui.

starry!!!!

CONGRATS!!!!!! Rest well! Hope to hear from you soon! So happy for you!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes,

U are so kind, thanks for compliments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the Oct babies' pic are beautiful!

Do u feel veri warm after taking all the alcohol? I prolly break out in rashes!! lolx ;p~

Lilbluey

It's not just the alcohol. The Ginger also. I have already told my mum to reduce the Ginger in my red date drink. I m sweating buckets! Esp after my massage then got to put the binder. Sweat like a pig.

But I m still going to extend my massage to next week. Hehe…

going under GA really freaked me out terribly, esp the waking up part.. Never again if I'm having another child. Gonna take nap now. Super duper tired.

jadefeet

Yea, tbf is like dat lor ... Haaa... I ve gone through tt too!

I'm trying to train Meghan to sleeps longer .. She is drinking 100ml for 3.5 hrs.. Gonna increased her intake tonight to 110ml haaa... C how la!

Babydes

Hmmmm sounds like a difficult customers tt we all had!! WHaaaaa....

I'm drinking lots if soup n hot drinks! But because I can't have my coffee... I had a glass of fresh juice in the morning! Cold one!

Is darn hot ! Perspire alot n yes... Really sweat like a pig esp with the binder on !!but wat to do? Beauty comes first wor.. Haaa... Take it as sauna at home lor![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] kekeke...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes,

Me too, my hb keep adding lots of ginger in my food until I'm so scared that I tell him it's too hot for me!! ;p~

I hate it when I start getting hot & sweaty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lilbluey

Oh I see... sorry ah I a bit blur blur... hehehe.. cos right now I can only read up more and look at what you all post... cos I still cannot relate it to REAL LIFE! lol

By giving BM in day time and FM at night, did it affect your BM supply? so night time you just wake up to express? if not will have engorgement right?

Jac

yay!!!!! so happy for you!!! do rest well and get a good sleep first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess D

wow... Meghan sure can drink!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how come you are allowed to drink COLD juice during confinement? you did it secretly? hahahaaha

Shin,

No worries! U will hv a feel of it very soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually no leh, I'm still expressing abt the same amt...but of coz if dun get the milk out engorgement will set in..

Lilbluey

hahaha yah I know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Soon soon!! hehee

do you express after every feed in the day or u do so when necessary??

I just expressed my milk i realise the ss seems lower now... 2 breasts 50ml. Last latched her in the noon ard 1230pm. My friend popped over my place so given her 330pm feed the EBM.

He is given 60-65ml now. Wonder if this is not enuff after seeing the amt you all feed your bb. Now he keep crying leh. Is it cos he wants milk le???

Shin

My bb dun latch so every feed is EBM for her .. I try to pump every 3hrs or so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shin

MIL warned HB not to give me h20!

I still need to take my supplements every morning !!

Red dates drink is super hot ! Haaa.. So my alternate choice is fresh juice lor!! Wahaaaaaa...

Thanks lilbluey

Gonna try till I succeed !! Hopefully by 3rd mth, she can sleep throughout ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblin

Every bb us different ! I guess tt breast milk are easier to digest to compare with fm n therefore they are asking for more in a shorter durations ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm latching Meghan every hour in the day![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She will latch for 20mins n sleep then pooed n drink again n this goes on till 7.30 where I ll starts her ebm hoping tt she can sleeps longer!

Try to rest as much as u can n drink more hot drinks ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you have to be constantly filling your own tummy too to get ss!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]