(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Princess d

the problem is seems like my bm last longer than the 90ml FM... So tiring... I sent my cl home so all on own though mil been very helpful with my meals n fm feeds at time..

I m worried I will go berserk soon... Cos I got post natal blues last time..I have been very emo recently crying quite a fair bit feeling guilty towards ds.. N miss my freedom n everything also not right...

Elle, my Hb when I was suffering fr heartburn n etc still say he dun mind switch role, I go and work cos I been complain this n that n make him so tired, hard to balance work n preggy me during pregnancy.

dearest jadefeet

I totally understand how tired it can be..however bfg has nvr been an easy task esp during the first few months [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The night feeds n all! The feed-on-demand job is super tiring but once u get used to it, it will be fine!

Sorry if I missed your post, did you try to express your milk out again to btl feed him?

Don't feel bad about your ds! He will be good since your mil is helping u..

If you intend to tbf , it will go on till his tummy get store more n sleeps longer... Meanwhile u just gotta hang on to it!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unless mommies here have other suggestions to help?

Afternn mummies!

COngrats Jacq and Cin Cin, jia you.. waiting for your updates ya.

Went to PD this morning to review bb's jaundice level, heng ah! Went down from 12.4 to 8. Yippie yeah yeah! Means no more pricking for bb Athena! Next visit will be one month later. woohoo!

LIke to ask mummies, if anyone can recommend the any PD in the east area? Running to TMC PD is such a torture, even for my infant, today I have to wait from 11am till nearly 1.30pm before seeing the PD. super long Q. Also need advise from mummies when you bring bb to PD, do you prefer to those PD which allows you to use the CDC account for bb jabs than those that only accept cash?

Princess, same as you. I also worried that once CL leaves how to handle baby alone.. So i really peifu you that you have to 2 handle & those mummies with 3 kids already. Tough work sia! One I alr starting to 'paing san' liao.

Bblin

try to monitor and catch yr bb's signal to you once u got hold of it things will get better.. Sometimes he might Juz want a cuddle? It might nt be he's still hungry or has a soiled

diaper..

Jadefeet

Hugs..I realise I get v emo too during Tis period..like u I feel guilty twds my boy too.. My mum has been caring for him

in the day so tht I can rest!! But I insist on having him

back at night so tht at least I still got tht few hrs with him..

Maybe u try to express out the milk and let someone help u out with some feeds while u take a breather in btwn?

Cheer up ya!

Thanks Lilbluey, but still need to sun her everyday! Heehee.. take no chance for jaundice to come back!

Re : Dang Gui.

Ermmm...i googled to check on Dang Gui and cannot find reports that that mentioned it will decrease milk supply wor. Did I see wrongly?

Nycmum, yar I got a alot of discharge when near labour.

Babydes, u so funny abt the customer is always right and sometimes or many times we might not know what the customers want.

Been drifting in and out of sleep. Feeling better by the minute though. Not much of a birth story to tell since super predictable. I was knocked out at ard 1pm and baby was delivered at 1.09pm. Hubby said jadelyn hardly fussed/cried when he saw her, and she was very alert too! Can't tell who she really looks like and can only tell she's got my eyes and hubby's wavy hair.

Bfing mummies, can I know how long to let baby nurse at each breast for now? Only got colostrum so still need to switch/alternate sides?

Congrsats 2silypeople

Rest well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and hope to ear from you soon![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet

Is very difficult to tell whether how much they are drinkinG?

But i roughly gauge she is drinking about that amount too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]^.^

Teoong

Can try to google "Herbs to avoid during Breastfeeding"??

I remember my book did said try to avoid!My CL and ML oso said cannot![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats on bb Athena is all good now!!YAY!!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Yes,latch her at least 20mins on each side if can![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Make her get use to it![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Switch and see if she is interested if not then burp or wake her up![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hahaha..i saw the lil girl pic on Fb and i tot she looks like your HB???LOL

nvr mind...The princess is here....enjoy your motherhood..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Jac! Rest well and it is good that jadelyn is latching well. I didn't really limit the time, my quite a sleepy bb so I will remove once he doze off. But I think becoming a bad habit leh cos now he will nibble on my nipple after feed to doze off. If I remove and he not in dream land, he will cry to latch on. Other mummies may hv better adv for u.

Princess Diamond, Meghan latch on hourly during the day? U indeed a full on mummy. She will be like her Jie jie chubby & cute.

Jadefeet, u oso full on mummy.

Maybe I shd try to do that so that bb get enuff milk & keep jaundice away. Oso to place him near the window for am sun. So happy Caelan is back home wif us now. Gald that hubby spoke to dr this am if not he is still in hospital. His result was 223, hv to be 220 to discharge. Dr suggest to do another test in the afternoon and it's 168 so he is back home.

Babydes, like the nick of 'customer'. They indeed our ViP customer.

Nycmum,

I'm stuck in the same situation as u. Mil told me to just feed my baby with FM instead of breastfeeding. I've problem latching on baby as nipple not long enough & felt so frustrated using the nipple shield. I recently got a avent electronic breast pump & ended up the motor is spoilt & I complained to the company & they sent a courier down to pick up the item. Till now no breastfeeding. Wonder will I still have milk when my pump arrives?

Diveera

Glad tt Caelen is Home!Yay!!Finally...try to get some rest k..must be tiring for you...

Yes,latching Meghan every hour in the day!I ve already used up 3pkts of diapers..lol

Hb just reminded her...Diaper need money to buy ...u know my princess????lol

AIYA,i got motif la...hope to shed more kilos lorrr...lol

lilbluey

Thanks a lot for answering all my questions!!! Hehehe

Princess d

Meghan feeds every hour in the day?!?

You must be damn tired lah!!! I think I will faint.. Hahaha

Jadefeet

Cheer up and get ur hb to support you and help you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivy

Glad ur baby is alright now!!

Jac

So far everything ok? Wound painful?? Effect of GA gone Liao?? Jadelyn is sweet and lovely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehehe

Lilbluey

I m trying to sub with fm... Dh says I look very pale.. I need to recuperate from the c section as well...

Tbf really tough...

I just dun want to b like last time.. No love for bb for 1st few month only guilt... Even scared to carry him... His cries also scared me..

congrats 2sillypeople!! Rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera

Good that ur bb is home too!!

Claudia

Sorry I can't advise u much here... But meanwhile supplement with FM first?? Or get the LC to come to ur place to help u?? Don't worry so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess d

u r right the diapers!!! Poo n pee non stop

but useful for weight loss.. The only consolation I have from bf is I lost 11kg Liao !!!

Let's jia you together

Shin,

i forced her to drink!!!i dun wan to express extra milk out n ended up storing it in the freezer!

i will only express enuf for night feed!

not tired la..im ok..Jade's time was far worse!lol

Princess Diamond & Jadefeet, do u wait bb up every hour to feed? If bb too sleepy & refuse to latch, what do u do?

Jadefeet jia you jia you. I also feel not engh sleep like zombified many times.

Pearlyn, really heart shape like ar? So cute.

Diveera

my 2 bb never have to wake them up for milk... They more punctual than alarm...

Nurse tell me to strip them or u try use wet wipes to wipe their butt or feet to disturb them..

Jac,

Re: lose weight

I want to tbf too bcos I want to lose weight! That is also my secret motive. Haha. Staying at home is no joke, I keep digging e fridge for food n munching non stop! Weather hot = ice cream, bad mood = ice cream. I scare baby will grow too big n I cannot natural too. Then he is like so comfy now n refused to come out. Sian.

Diveera

Meghan Is a sleepy baby!I am the one that woke her up all the time..simply because i dont want her to sleep too much in the day and then at night like OWL!!

I don't swaddle her anymore,Put her in the hall and let her sister disturb her!hahhaa...

I strip her or wash my hands then touch her face and body with my cold hands[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

when she is slightly awake i latch her![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]She will latch for 20mins only if per hour feed..if she sleeps any longer the latching can go for 30-45mins![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

At night,she will have her 100ml at 7.30pm and wake up every 3.5hrs AUTOMATICALLY[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heheh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ZUen

YAh yah yah!!Agreed!Stay home is worse!IS the DANGER ZONE esp the KITCHEN!!!!wahahhahahhahahaha....

Claudia, so you are without a pump now? How about renting one from the hospital or buy a manual pump to use it temporary? Have you considered getting help from lactating consultant on how to bf?

Princess Diamond, wah that is a lot of diapers! I think every mummy here wanna to lose the extras after delivery. Me too! Thanks for sharing. So glad that Caelan is home....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My stitches starts getting painful again, after 2 days ago actually it's itchy so I scratch :S.. Hopefully it's not becoz the stitches is opened again :S.

Btw, I use the floaters to sit now, it helps!

Congrats to Starry, cin Cin and all other mommies who have pop -- the thread is just too long to finish reading!

episotomy - My friend's mother said use chinese tea to wash can help to cure the cut faster.

Starry, sorry i missed your question on the ice cube b4 your operation. I dont used iphone or smart phone so got to log on using notebook (and can only do it when I'm home or in office).

Congrats Jac, 2Sillypeople & Cin Cin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet Jia you Jia you. Bite the bullet, soon you will get use to the routine and find joy in ur 2kids.

Z very late yesterday night and got to wake up very early today. and I ZZZ from 2pm, wake up at 4pm to express and zzz again till 7.30pm. Omg, super tired. Glad that Hb is at home on weekend to help.

congrats to cin cin and 2sillypeople! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin, still having slight GA effect and very drowsy. Maybe also due to going on tbf so didn't get much zzz. Wound not really painful. I can sit up to latch jadelyn on cradle hold without much discomfort.

Right now baby and I are attempting bfing the 4th time. Previous 3 times she fussed and cried. Now very peacefully latched on. But need to constantly tickle her to keep her awake. Hope I'm doing things correctly!

congrats to cin cin!!!!

Jac

Don't worry... Think by tmr u shld feel better le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur hb around in hospital to help you? Or can ask nurses also... Trial and error lor!!

Apple

So fast ur Hebe gonna reach full month Liao!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest while you can cos ur hb can help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hais.. True enough without ventolin, my contractions are back and it woke me up at 3plus and I couldn't go back to sleep cos it kept coming back.. What's more frustrating is I doubt it's real labour contractions cos I don't feel pain... Yet it's so uncomfy that everytime it hits me, my body temp goes up and I will sweat and sweat until the contraction stops.... Haiyo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

There's no clear cut signs and it's frustrating cos I'm so sleepy!!

Cin cin,

Congrats! Just realized that today is e hot date!

Princess,

Ya lor. Dd eat, I eat, hb eat, I oso eat. Nobody eat, I also end up eating. Faint liao.

Jac,

Jia you. I was praying so hard that I will give birth soon wor. But I still wake up with a big tummy this am. Sian. Haha.

Jac, practise make perfect, sure u can do it de.

Thanks Shin, u still rem. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrates to all the mummies who have delivered. Cin Cin, really well done first 10/10/10 baby, so jealous of the date

i've delivered on 3/10/10 at 0606 hrs, baby yikai was 3.38kg at birth 50 cm

my whole birth process quite smooth. waterbag burst at 2310 hrs, reached hospital by midnight, still 2 cm dilated with no cntraction. went to sleep in antenatal ward till 4 am woke up with intense contraction at about 5 mins interval.went to labor ward at 0430hrs, still 4cm dilated(a bit dissapointed). still able to chit chat with the midwives as they settle the paperworks. 0515 hrs, paperwork done and hubby is lead in to the delivery suite.told him this time round dilate very slow don't know whether can survive without epi or not. just after speaking, felt intense pain and urge to push liao, VE done at 0530hrs, fully dilated le. quickly breathe in the gas and went to high land, the whole process like shooting movie.baby out at 0606hrs. It was a fast one, which only take like 5 mins from 4cm to full dilation. think of it, rather scary.

coincidently, my 2 kids all born at 39 week+1 days, reach hospital and labor ward about the same timing, just Didi comes 2 hrs earlier than jie jie.

now i'm fighting the sore breast and engorgement pain. 2nd time mummy already still very blur, a lot of things don't know. baby not latching very well and supply not good. shall jia you jia you and jia you.

Congrats cin cin, 2 sillyppl n jac!!'wohoo

princess_d wow already used up 3 pkts of diqpers ah? Gd job meghan ! Sofea today is 6 days, okla used up abt 3/4 of e newborn pack already.

Mommies im actually feeling a bit vexed abt bf.. Sofea can latch n bf as seen frm e amt of pee/poopy diapers but every start of bf session is a struggle! She loves to latch on my right breast so my left side is always engorged. I tink bcoz my. Left nipple is short.

Anyway we always start frm e right bt dunno if its improper latching or shes jus too impatient n greedy.. She will latch then spit out my nipple then cry her head off coz she cant grab my nipple when it is right in front of her lips! And it goes on till shes slightly full or calmer n then able to keep e whole nipple in her mouth n finally fall asleep. Ive tried several bf positions coz thot she nt comfortable but all e same! How ah? So stressed! N until shes learned to latch well how to bf in public like this? It looks like im torturing her..

Zuen:

Haha. Ur post so funny. I also hoping to pop today leh. So kept telling baby can come out Liao. Then yest night baby very active so I tot haha mb he wanna come out soon. But then here I am still waiting with a big tum tum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yichenmummy:

Congrats! Wa.. U managed to do it without epi. Good for u!

Labour also quite fast leh. Post ur pics soon.

Cin Cin:

Wa.. Baby wait until 10-10-10 then decide to come out har? Ur labour very long then? Update us on ur birth story.

Well Done Cin Cin!!!

Congrats!!!HOT HOT DATE!!!

Marrissa

Yah ler..she really full of S*%#!!hahaha

HB oso shocked le..But then because i kept feeding her in the day and night she is drinking alot!So she pooed b4 feeds and immediately after feeds too!!!!Quite alot huh!!

You are doing just fine..just need her to practice more on the latching![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Too comfortable oso they will fall asleep easily!

Strip make her cry ,tears abit and then latch again see how??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Yes,must wake her up!Try Burping her then wake her up..

squeezed some milk around and spread it over your nipples and tickle her mouth with it...

Must let her wee and poo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Slowly k..all babies are sleepy bb cos they are all warmly swaddled up ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

You should just take the ventolin and rest as much!I know it is frustrating everyone popping but not you eh..hahha..must be hard waiting to see you lil one...

Rest and rest now..let him tell you when he wants to come!Meanwhile rest as much as you can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Hugs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

Wahahhahahha...enjoying life huh!hehehehe...not bad can eat just eat la...afte no2 come..can really go on a strict diet!!I controlling my food intake daily..Stil got many more kilos to go!!!!JIa you!!

Yichenmummy

WOW!!!Another wonder mommy!Fast labour!!

Congratualtions....hope you are resting well now..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]take care..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]3.38kg !!Good weight!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

Just now I tried unswaddling her, tickle, carry her slightly upright, squeeze colostrum tickle her lips but she still only wanna sleep. The nurse told me to just let her sleep until she starts fidgeting, crying then latch her. She's been without anything for 6hrs already. Can meh? Although just now the PD came and told me she peed and pooed a few times already.

Yichen mummy,

Like your birth story le. Salute you for doing it without epi! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My baby struggled when I tried to latch her on. After release her from my breast, she will give me a angry look. So funny. I am 99% expressing using my pump. Anybody also on full breast pump? Everybody keep telling me if i dun latch, my milk will go down. I hear liao, feel very stress. But my good friend, survive with full breast pump. She is still feeding with express milk at 2nd month.

My hubby scolded me for running around. I brought baby to Mount alvenia for Lactation consultation on friday. Baby was latching well on that day. I was tempted to run out again on next MOnday for another lesson. Haiz... She is drinking 80ml every 2 hr time. I cant keep up. The highest volume i pump per pump is 75ml.

My baby was admitted on Monday for Jaundice as well, but discharged on Wednesday. Then on Monday, I went to Mother care to buy some stuff. Plus PD visit n hospital visit, I was out for 7 times in my short 11 days after giving birth. Haha...