(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Hello ladies

wow..the thread is so active this weekend! Just came back, pick up my maid from airport...so happy to see her back cos now i can really sit back relax and get ready to pop!

Just got to know Tiffy has popped! Congrats Tiffy, share your birth story with us when u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Passion

Tmr would be your D-day! must be so kan cheong for u...Relax and jia you!

My first pregnancy i went through c-sect with epidural cos i wanna see bb immediately when he was out, hubby can be with me in the ops room, i even joked with the doctor and nurses to give me a nice cut cos i still want to put on my bikini! As my ops was in the evening too tired to Bf so i only breastfed bb the next morning. This time round i would still go for c-sect with epidural [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet

U need to fast overnight if u r doing c-sect be it GA or epidural [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Hubby is allowed in ops theatre if u do c-sect with epidural but not GA.

Etelle: Yea c sect tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish: Hehe I will try to relax [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Is it true that with epidural you still can feel the operation just that it is not pain?

Passion88> I hope you'll have a smooth delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Post your baby picture ok? Hehe..

passion

All the best for your c-sect tmr!!! We will be looking fwd to see ur baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish

Yah now u can rest and I think soon, you will be next!! Hehehee or maybe jadefeet.. Lol

Groovy: Thank you I will see if can post when I am in TMC else I will post when I am back on thursday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin: Thank You.

Tiffy,

Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And here's wishing Passion a smooth delivery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

passion,

wish you a smooth delivery! post up your baby's pics when you have the time k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irish,

after the c-sect, did you have to wear special underwear or the disposable ones are okay? just realize that if got a cut there, underwear if too low-rise may be painful.

Passion

U would be totally awake if under epidural...can even chit chat with the doctor and team hahaha. I couldnt feel the cut at all but when pull baby out, some pressing on tummy needed to push baby out i could feel the pressing alittle but the entire ops no pain at all and i was so hungry after that, kept asking for food and drinks but only allowed 4hrs later to have milo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

Yes yes now can relax if not i keep worrying alot of what if due to my pre-term condition. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just cried. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i havé nô milk n baby already 6hrs without any milk, artificial or what. I Dun wan her to go hungry but this nurse say wait 1 hr more. I so heart pain she din have milk for 6hrs leh. I suggest to Hb give Our own fm but Hb say try to wait and stimulate again.

Snoopy

Thxs!! Blur me haha keep thinking ahead! Haha :p~

Starry,

Will do.. Prolly both of us will see our Bb on/ard the same time keke..

For c-sect hb is nt allow into the OT until gynae is abt to extract the Bb out.. They will call for the nurse to call the hb in for photoshoot and etc.. Then hb can follow the Bb and nurse to take the measurements and everything while we are being 'cleared' n 'stitched'..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Passion

bet u muz be too excited to zz tonite bt try to get a few winks.. Hv a smooth delivery tmr!! We await yr updates [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

those disposable undies would do fine..binder will be on as well so no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Passion

then hv a passionate night tdy ke ke :p~

life really changes after Bb comes along... Woo..can feel yr excitement!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

They will put on disposable undies for u cos u will expect alot of lochia after that which can soak wet your maternity pad and even stain the undies, on the first day the nurses would help u to change the pad and undies as u r still on urine catheter, usually the urine catheter is removed the next day and u r allowed to walk.

ladies who are doing c-sect, must try to get down and walk once u can to get rid of the wind in stomach.

Thanks jadefeet. Yar i use 2 pad. Going to wash m'y down under whenever i pee.

wow! the thread is really moving fast this wkend.

Congrats Tiffy!

Passion, wish you a smooth delivery and get more sleep now while you can.

Apple, dun be sad, there many mummies here supporting you. Sure your milk will come. LIke they said, have confidence in urself.

Hi LilBluey,

binder can be put on immediately after natural birth/ c-sect is it?

Apple, don't cry ok, as it will affect you directly. Hope situation will be better for you soon.

Thank's all the mummies for the wishes. Hope everyone have a smooth delivery and everyone get lots of BM.

Don't be too stress about getting BM. Some people tends to have milk later just keep latching BB and pump don't give up. Lets all Jia You.

Passion,

ya, very true, everyone's couplehood has ended or in a way ending soon, as a new member has joined/ is joining soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You have an early rest! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple....don't cry....it is fine for baby not to have milk as she didn't drink any milk at all for the 37 weeks that she was in yr womb. Normally milk production only comes in the 4-5th day. For now, baby can survive on just your colestrum. In fact, baby can go without milk for 7 days. So please don't worry too much.

Apple

Hugszz... dont be too stress on yourself, keep latching bb to simulate supply. Usually it will take 3-5 days for milk to kicks in so dun give up and hang on. Jia You [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poppy

Yes binder can be put on immediately either natural or c-sect. For c-sect is best to use those surgical binder which your doctor will provide u.

apple,

don't cry... drink hot milo, drink hot soup. must be persistent, let bb latch they are the best pumps...your milk supply will come! do not give up, stay positive.

passion,

all the best! can feel the excitement...

re: water down under

so mummies, must have a spray at hand to spray water when i pee to lessen the pain issit?

apple,

*hugs*!! cheer up! BM will sure come in. keep hydrating yourself and rest! stress can affect supply, so like what the other mummies here say, let baby latch on and stimulate supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm sure we will hear good news from you soon!

Apple don't cry, i heard that baby's stomach is very very tiny now, the nurse would know if it's okie to wait or not. Don't panic ya, anything just ask the doctor.

Hihi mummies

Wow so exciting to know another mummy has delivered! Congrats Tiffy! Do post up more pics of ur baby when u can! =D

Apple dont cry dont cry... Ya I rem someone was saying baby's stomach now only as big as a golf ball and they are born with reserves that can last them for a few days. Keep trying! I am sure many experienced mummies here will be able to give u tips on how to increase ur milk supply!

Baby monitor

My hubby just ordered one monitor with video from US. He said since now US$ so cheap so can buy n ship over. Total cost will be abt S$200.

Diapers

I am also going to order nepia online. If I ordered 2 NB and 2S will that be enough or too much or too little? I scare to buy too many NB then baby outgrow very fast.

My friend's baby the one that was born at 4kg cant wear NB diapers in less than a month. Now clothes can only wear 9mths and above.

Princess Diamond, wat happen to you? Y today din started well?

Shin yar thé centre i ask take In fr 2 mths old.

jadefeet, maybe only bigger store have NB diaper, the neighbourhood NTUC dun hav.

tomato, wat is G-market?

babydes, the Nepia website says NB for <5kg, then S is 4-8kg, how come got overlapping hor.

Wow... somehow I got the feeling that tonight got new baby and really!! CONGRATS TIFFY!!!

So exciting...

Apple,

No lah... Hebe is a very sweet name...

and dun be too stress abt BM. It takes time for milk to kick in. Jia you... drink hot milo... massage your breast with warm towels... you can do it... anytime, just come in here to chat... dun cry...

Passion88,

JIA YOU!!! Have a super smooth delivery!

Can I check if anyone feeling the same as me? When baby moves, can feel pain at the v area? Liked electric shock feeling. Can be so painful. Is that the head? Sometimes really make me scream in pain lor.

Anyone buy Pureen Dry 5 (red pk) ?

Some of my friends say NB poo alot and this is cheap enough for daily use during the first month, wonder if it's good.

Passion88 jia you jia you! Wish u a smooth delivery tomorrow.

Empress7 not sure also leh. Was thinking better dont buy too many NB later baby really outgrow very fast cannot wear. At most if not enough, can buy mamy poko or pampers from NTUC to try out.

Jac/ empress,

Dunno how to describe the feeling but it can be quite painful. Tat day I still tell hubby imagine baby gonna make its way out, sure super painful.

Feelng is liked someone poking ur v area from within lor. I always hold on to that area when it happens.

Enjoyed how the pastor's wife told us about her third child's unexpected HOME BIRTH! Just wanted to share it here with u ladies...

She had contractions at 3am that escalated very rapidly. She woke her hubby up and told him he had to call an ambulance as she couldn't walk because the baby's head was "there". He couldn't understand and insisted that he could carry her to the car when her contractions paused. When it did pause, she stood up and her water bag burst. She lay down back on her bed, that she had wisely laid water proofing material on just in case much earlier on, and the pastor realised the baby's head was visible just as his wife had said!

He quickly called the ambulance but before it could arrive, she had to deliver! He asked her to not push, but she wasn't pushing at all. Her body was naturally delivering the baby and pushing it out. So they got their helper to get towels etc, and she delivered the baby at home. The paramedics arrived just then to help with the umbilical cord. =) She said God was so considerate because the water bag didn't burst when she was on the bed (that much water sure have to change mattress!) and that at that hour, everyone was asleep so the paramedics could use the lift without any neighbours seeing her in her "state". Lol.

She got to the hospital, was warded one night so they could observe her and the baby, then was discharged the next day. The bill? $300. Lol! It was so low because she didn't deliver in the hospital so no gynae fees, etc etc. And on the kid's birth cert, they have their residential address as the address he was delivered at. Hahaha.

How's that for excitement? Hahaha! She is quite amazing coz with her #2, she slept through her contractions (all 3 no epidural) and didn't feel any pain (she had prayed before and during preggers for painless delivery). The nurses had to wake her up because she was fully dilated and ready to deliver! =)

I had a fast birth with Kae and I didn't take epidural too, but I did feel pain (although not for very long coz I was fully dilated in less than an hour and pushed baby out in 15 mins). So I would like to believe that when the time comes, I will also have a PAINLESS deliver this time, aside from a fast, smooth and safe one. =D

Jac, i Dun Noé but Dun Think m'y wound open up.

Thanks all. I Think I am very upset because of thé nurse hère. Thé way she say make me feel so sad. Now i cant rem wat she say. But i feel so upset that baby has to go without any milk. Anyway baby last milk is 8 hrs ago. Think she Will go without milk for a while more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

empress,

dont get too many NB size.. get S instead.. very fast the NB size will be too small..

i saw the NB at giant, amk hubn toa payoh ntuc

apple,

i was very distressed like u too.. maybe when you latch on the BB, ask your hubby to use hot towel to massage your boobs as u feed... push the boobs towards the aerora area...

my milk didnt come in until 5th day..

passion,

i did not breast feed my bb on e same day, but second day when i am off drip!!! I ask e nursery to give fm to bb.

my#1 & #2 is delivered in Mt A while #3 is in Mt E.

apple

y dont you just latch the BB on, dont wait anymore... even if its just columstrum its good enough.. the suckling will help you in stimulating more milk...

then remember to put on the nipple cream in case crack...

remember for the 1st 3 days, BB only need a teaspoon of columstrum each day... not 30ml of milk....

and if really you feel heartache, give FM then, but insist on cup feed or spoon feed... i supplemented with FM then as well cos I want the BB to pass out the jaundices asap

gsm,

pour a small pail of water as you pee when u r home, in hospital they have the spray next to toilet bowl. i used that...really very good

1st poo after delivery:

i pressed toilet paper to the V area while i try to poo... i try to hold it up....quite useful.. but i remembered i used laxatives prescribed by doc... so i dont want o kek until my wound burst

apple,

dun be sad, i also give bb fm during my stay in hospital n latch every 3-5 hours depends on bb.. it is not necessary to kick off with bm, mummies cab choose to start off with fm as bm will kicks in only from day 3-7 onwards( depends on individual). I also grew up from fm.. all my three kids also start off from fm to a mixture of fm & bm...hugs.

hello ladies... Still up??

Apple,

Yea I had a bad Sun n it was from the moment I got up? Not very ok but trying to stay calm n composed just for the sake of jade n bb insside! Thanks for asking..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hugs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dun cry! Really! It will affect your milk supply if you are stress.. Is Hebe with you or in the nursery?

Maybe ways of handling the child is different from here in Spore!

If you can, latch bb every 3 hourly!please dun bother much about how much milk you have first!everyone only have less than a teaspoon of colustrum for the first few days.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n the supply might kicks in from day 5 or maybe even 2 weeks later! Not all the same! You have to diligently latch her every 3 hrs to kick start if you can do it , if not.. Try to rest n feed FM instead! Uts perfectly fine!jade was fed fm the first 2 days..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When u are all ready to breast feed again, try n latch her on during her most alert time, I'm sure she will cry for milk by now..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] relax n calm ...

Bf dun comes Easy eso for a first time mommy! But you have done a pretty good job here so let's not over stress yourself k[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Slowly .. Have skin yo skin contact to get her feel your chest n breast! It can help wonders too! Don't cry! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydes

That's cheap for the bb monitorn it comes with video... Can the video b used if you are out? Just curious... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me not sure about bb monitor cos first time using too.. Heee...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Empress

What's that puréen 5? Wipes?

For newborn, their skin is so delicate n soft .. I was advised to use water n cotton wool to clean bb's bottomn keep it dry all the time...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] baby wipescan be harsh other skin n I only use it when I'm out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for diaper cream, dun apply too thick as gleaning off time might takes longer time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh, i m not that upset that i Dun havé milk. I am upset that she like feel okie to let m'y baby go hungry. N they Dun really noe how to say it better. N they say asian chinese usually milk côme slower, like look down on us.

Had intensive stimulation today and after crying, not doing anything for 3 hrs, finally got milks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] baby suckling as i type. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh dear,

sorry we must ve misunderstood you...

Please don't take it to heart!And that's not very tactful for them to said that to a new mommy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hoep you and bb are doing well and can discharge soon from hospital[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]